Tamacnaughton's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    Clocks for Females (11 May 2011)

    I find most 'clock/timepiece' papers or embellishments are decidedly masculine so I was thrilled to discover this feminine version for those lovely lady pages.



  • Verified Buyer

    Attention All Button Lovers and More (11 May 2011)

    I am the forth generation "button bottle" gal in my family (probably more). I bought this paper for a black and white photo layout about exactly that, but it would also lend itself nicely to fashionistas or country girls alike.



  • Verified Buyer

    Glamour Queen Perfection (11 May 2011)

    For all those glamour queen's we have or have had in our lives. I use it for a great-grandmother layout and a teenage girl fashion lover layout.



  • Verified Buyer

    Awesome! (11 May 2011)

    I can't wait to use this paper for my grand-mother-in-law's layouts. The graphics are some of "45's" best!



  • Verified Buyer

    Extra Special (11 May 2011)

    Extra dimension and bling for those very special boys in our lives.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Boy Selection (11 May 2011)

    A big boost to the small stash of boy embellishments most of us try to build on.



  • Verified Buyer

    Buy Multiple (11 May 2011)

    The etherial images and serene colours will have you wishing you ordered more than one set the first time. Beautiful!



  • Verified Buyer

    "Playground" Collection is Energetic Fun (11 May 2011)

    Echo Park's entire "Playground" collection is perfect for playground, backyard, kids, teens, spring, summer, action and more pages. So glad I got this line.



  • Verified Buyer

    "Boy" Support (11 May 2011)

    A great sticker support for layouts of our three active boys.



  • Verified Buyer

    A "Big Bang" of a Hit (11 May 2011)

    My family are big fans of television's "Big BangTheory". The male characters of the show are huge Superhero fans. This paper is perfect for layouts about our family time fun spent watching the show.



  • Verified Buyer

    "Boy" Perfect (11 May 2011)

    I have oodles of photos of my husband as a child in the 60's. This kit's colours and graphics are perfect for them.



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect "Toy Box" Addition (11 May 2011)

    It can sometimes take me ages to find the perfect ribbon for my layouts, especially for boy pages. What a treat to not have to search through my stash. Crate Paper has done the work for us.



  • Verified Buyer

    Graphic 45 Never Fails (11 May 2011)

    This paper is a terrific base for all your vintage inspired layouts. Graphic 45 is my go-to line for heritage/vintage projects and I have never been dissappointed with any of their products. They have never failed me!



  • Verified Buyer

    Dramatic Touch (11 May 2011)

    The hat adorned ladies on the graphic side of theis paper are the perfect addition to similar style photos I have from the 1920's.



  • Verified Buyer

    Glamourously Romantic (11 May 2011)

    If your looking for old fashion glamour for your layouts or cards this is a fabulous choice. My great-granparents-in law pictures look wonderful with these tags.



  • Verified Buyer

    Summer Stunner (07 April 2011)

    The first thing that came to mind when I saw this piece up close was picking strawberries to make jam. The red, yellow and green combination sings summer to me.



  • Verified Buyer

    Just the Right Touch (07 April 2011)

    This stem border is eye-catching without being over-powering.



  • Verified Buyer

    Angelicly lovely (07 April 2011)

    Delicate, ethereal quality that grows from a whisper of colour to a still-soft lavender.



  • Verified Buyer

    Ethereal (07 April 2011)

    Soft, delicate, ethereal addition. Heavenly.



  • Verified Buyer

    Various Applications (07 April 2011)

    I bought this to use on a baby boy layout but now I'm leaning towards using it on a heritage layout of my grandfather-in-law. I also placed it on a black and white layout and 'pop' went the page. I should have bought at least 4!



  • Verified Buyer

    Unmatched Beauty (07 April 2011)

    This elegant chartreuse coloured border is one of the lovliest trims I have ever found. Exquisit!



  • Verified Buyer

    Impossibly Beautiful (07 April 2011)

    I can't find the words to describe how incredibly pleased I am with this border. It's simply stunning.



  • Verified Buyer

    Slight Shimmer (07 April 2011)

    I bought these for summer themed layouts where I wanted a hint of shimmer rather than a bold hit of bling. No dissapointment here.



  • Verified Buyer

    Cinnamon/Henna/Copper/Bronze (07 April 2011)

    Whatever colour you call it, you're going to love it. Buy at least two packages because you almost always add two or more leaves per flower ( if that is your intended use).



  • Verified Buyer

    Henna/Copper/Bronze (07 April 2011)

    I have a particular like for almost anything of this colour and these certainly were a worthwhile addition to my collection.



  • Verified Buyer

    One Distressed, One Pristine (07 April 2011)

    The cafe au lait flower is beautifully distressed to add to any project you want that look while the pink flower is pristine in its presentation.



  • Verified Buyer

    Eye Catching (07 April 2011)

    Each of these flowers is eye-catching enough all on their own but combine the three on one layout or project and you have a substantial statement. Gorgeous colour and detail!



  • Verified Buyer

    Timeless, Classic Style and Colour (07 April 2011)

    Perfect accompaniment for your sepia toned photos or anywhere a classic touch is needed. These are equally handsome and beautiful at the same time.



  • Verified Buyer

    Delightful Design (07 April 2011)

    I purchased this pair to use for his and hers heritage layouts about my grandparents-in-law. Classy, timeless delight.



  • Verified Buyer

    Luxurious (07 April 2011)

    Save yourself the time and order two or more the first time. No one could ever be dissapointed with this pair.



  • Verified Buyer

    Multi Purpose (07 April 2011)

    Use anywhere you want to make an elegant statement; engagement, wedding, anniversary, heritage, memorial, etc layouts. The colour is a rich graphite.



  • Verified Buyer

    Boy Paper! (07 April 2011)

    There are so many girly patterns out there that I was thrilled to happen upon this for one of my many boy layouts. It definitly can be used for girls, too, though. Strong vibrant colours.



  • Verified Buyer

    Yellow Selection (07 April 2011)

    The photo shows 3 buckles in the same shade of yellow. I was most pleased upon receiving this package to discover 3 separate tones. The dotted one is the deepest hue, the solid is the softest and the striped is the sunniest.



  • Verified Buyer

    Quality and Versatility (07 April 2011)

    A nice weight of paper and strength of colour. The 'arrows' are terrific for establishing movement, direction or path. A wild array of layout ideas would be wonderfully supported by this combo; hiking, choices to make, direction of life, kids activies, follow your bliss, etc.



  • Verified Buyer

    Another Fabulous Felt Fusion Border (07 April 2011)

    This can be used to help represent movement of falling leaves for autumn pages. It also lends itself beautifully to heritage pages in both style and colour. Add a few few flowers and you have an elegant trellis. Very adaptive element.



  • Verified Buyer

    For babies to Young Adult Layouts (07 April 2011)

    I initially purchased this for a baby layout but when I saw it I knew it would lend itself perfectly to a graduation layout of my son and his friends. I cut off the safety pin and soother from each end and used the 'giggles' above a photo of the girls and 'grins' above the photo of the guys. It looked terrific on the black/white/graphite theme.



  • Verified Buyer

    Add a Little/Add it All (07 April 2011)

    Versatile to the extreme! You'll want a few, at least. Backing peels off lickety split for easy adhesion, no need for messy glue or fiddly glue dots.



  • Verified Buyer

    Putting On the Ritz (04 April 2011)

    Any well-dressed man would be happy to share space with this classic colour and design combination.



  • Verified Buyer

    Timeless (04 April 2011)

    Grandfather or grandson's photos will look very handsome against these smart patterns and gorgeous colours.



  • Verified Buyer

    Grandfather Picture Perfect Page (04 April 2011)

    Grandfather will thank you for using this paper to bring his existance back to life. Save and savour those memories.



  • Verified Buyer

    Truly a Proper Gentleman's Collection (04 April 2011)

    These borders highlight the collections essence of proper gentlemen. The graphics, colours, fonts and titles are inspiring.



  • Verified Buyer

    Calling all Antique Car Lovers (04 April 2011)

    My grand-father-in-law owned one of the first cars and later car dealerships in Nova Scotia and we are fortunate to have photos. This paper is the perfect accompanyment. Great for all car lovers.



  • Verified Buyer

    Another Dimensional Delight (04 April 2011)

    Use one sheet to cut out the pocket watches. Layer on the mirror image to add dimension to the second sheet. Perfectly masculine.



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect for Lovers (04 April 2011)

    Use anywhere you want to showcase elegant lovers. The rose tones with the ivory golden gown and black tux cross the ages.



  • Verified Buyer

    Buy Two...at least! (04 April 2011)

    My mothers favorite flower is the rose. I bought two of this elegant rose print in order to cut out and dimensionalize the flowers to add depth to a layout highlighting her love for this beauty.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great-Grandmothers to Little Girls (04 April 2011)

    I purchased this paper to use for my Grand-mother-in-law's wedding photos but upon perusal, it brought back memories of myself as an imaginative little girl playing dress-up and wishing to one day be a princess bride. Thanks for the memories Graphic 45.



  • Verified Buyer

    Divide and Conquer (04 April 2011)

    I am dividing this paper and using it on my husbands grandparents wedding layouts. Not only great for the groom but bride as well. It would also lend itself nicely to any layouts where formal dress or dress-up play clothes are to be supported.



  • Verified Buyer

    Versatility Perfection (04 April 2011)

    Not only to be used for your photos of days gone by. I am using this for some of my son's graduation celebration photos.



  • Verified Buyer

    Past or Present (04 April 2011)

    This paper lends itself to most any era where a summer-attire clad lady is present; walking along ship deck, trips south, at the cottage, on the boardwalk!



  • Verified Buyer

    Malt Shop Revisited (04 April 2011)

    The black and white photos of my inlaws sharing a malt in the 1950's look lovely on this combination of colours and graphics.



  • Verified Buyer

    Reborn (04 April 2011)

    Grandma and great-grandma's sea bathing days have been brought back to life in this paper.



  • Verified Buyer

    Lively (04 April 2011)

    The graphics are lively, emotional and sensual all at once. Opulent colour combination.



  • Verified Buyer

    Seahorse Soft Spot (04 April 2011)

    I hold a special admiration for Seahorses (they mate for life) and so as soon as I saw this paper I knew it would be perfect for a layout about my husband and me.



  • Verified Buyer

    Grandparents pleased. (04 April 2011)

    My husbands grandparents would be pleased to see these tags enhance their photos so well. Sophisticated colours and timely graphics.



  • Verified Buyer

    Required Need Met Perfectly (04 April 2011)

    I have a 1920's antique fan and dance cards which belonged to my husbands grandmother. The movement provided by the graphics of the lighter side couldn't meet my needs better, while the darker side makes the accompanying black and white photos pop!



  • Verified Buyer

    A Green Graphic to be Envied (04 April 2011)

    Rich and elegant. The argyle side is more masculine while the vine and leaf side leans to the feminine. Perfectly combined for a his and hers layout.



  • Verified Buyer

    Stunning Blues (04 April 2011)

    I only bought 2. I could easily use this paper in twelve layouts. Elegant in both a masculine and feminine fashion.



  • Verified Buyer

    Extremely Versatile (04 April 2011)

    Masculine/feminine, past/present, indoor/outdoor, gardening/dining, grandparents/children...I could go on and on.



  • Verified Buyer

    Colour Combination for Yesterday and Today (04 April 2011)

    Not only is this paper great for those domestic goddesses but I'm using it for a layout on my husbands fondness for tea. In the photo he is sitting outside our cottage on a beautiful summer's day with the blue sky, green grass and red and yellow flowers near by. This colour combination is perfect and the graphics bang on.



  • Verified Buyer

    Simply Versatile (04 April 2011)

    I'm using this paper for "Summer at the Cottage" layouts highlighting the same cottage in 1930 and 2010. How versatile is that?!



  • Verified Buyer

    Multi-generation use. (04 April 2011)

    Rich, strong font to be used anywhere these colours are needed.



  • Verified Buyer

    Heritage Homemaker Delight (04 April 2011)

    Interesting text on the life of yesteryears homemaker. You may even find journalling inspiration in the advertisements details.



  • Verified Buyer

    Sensual Woman (04 April 2011)

    Once again, Graphic 45 is not only about heritage pages. This paper would work equally well on a layout focusing on a strong woman of today confident with her sensuality.



  • Verified Buyer

    Strong Proud Female (04 April 2011)

    I do proudly wear an apron and love to receive compliments on my cooking, gardening and sewing skills. This paper not only supports heritage pages but those layouts showcasing females confident in her Domestic Goddess capabilities today.



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect Feminine Heritage (04 April 2011)

    These tags are perfect finishing touches to those pages celebrating the grand dames of our ancestry.



  • Verified Buyer

    Understated support (26 March 2011)

    Allows your eye to flow over the smooth texture and calming colours. Supporting actor rather than leading man/woman. They're needed!



  • Verified Buyer

    The Cherry on Top! (26 March 2011)

    The lively cranberry colour accompanied by the sparkly hint of bling is sure to lend itself beautifully to those lonely spots looking for a little attention.



  • Verified Buyer

    Whimsical and inspirational (26 March 2011)

    I bought two the first time. I'm suggesting you do, too. Useful just about anywhere.



  • Verified Buyer

    Delightfully Surprised (26 March 2011)

    I laid this piece along some of my very favorite papers and it went with them all. Goes well with a variety of golds, ivories and yellows but equally lovely with blues and pinks. Cameleon character.



  • Verified Buyer

    Stunning! (26 March 2011)

    Strong, yet airy embellishment for any layout yearning a little femininity.



  • Verified Buyer

    Total Elegance (26 March 2011)

    Heritage, wedding, anniversary, lovers, engagement, babies...even the lose of a loved one. Stong support element for a multitude of your layouts.



  • Verified Buyer

    Layout Ideas Inspiration (26 March 2011)

    From layouts for anyone seriously in the performing arts to those first "concerts" put on by our wee ones starting school, the ideas flow at each turn of the page. Time!...I need more time...and money:-)



  • Verified Buyer

    Heritage Layout Perfection (26 March 2011)

    The colours, the style, the feather detail...oh my!
    I need more!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Apple Blossom (26 March 2011)

    The Annapolis Valley in Nova Scotia holds a huge Apple Blossom Festival each year. I have black and white photos of my husbands grandmother as a young girl in 1921 attending the festival with a group of young ladies. This border is perfect as an apple blossom branch. My only complaint is the name. It doesn't resemble the daisies I know and had I not inspected the online photo closely, I may have missed this stunning piece.



  • Verified Buyer

    Double Up...or Triple (26 March 2011)

    I liked this so much the first time I ordered it, I sent for it again! Beautiful!



  • Verified Buyer

    Break it Up (26 March 2011)

    I used the words 'tumble' and 'boy' for a gymnastics layout of my young son. 'All Boy' stands well on its own, as well. In its entirety, it provides a thouroughly masculine feel to even a very young boy page as a result of its mossy colour.



  • Verified Buyer

    Adaptable (26 March 2011)

    This "border" is a very adaptable piece. Use as is for Valentine's, engagement, anniversary or lovers. Take apart and use'soul' for a 'heart and soul' page, use 'mate' on a sailing theme layout, 'love' and 'cherish' just about anywhere. Being black in coulour lends itself to almost any scrapbooking genre. Great buy!



  • Verified Buyer

    Supportive (17 March 2011)

    Graphic 45's "Communique" collection is perfect as the supportive elements to highlight my husband's grand parents love letters and snapshots to each other during their courtship days of the 1920's. I'm so glad I found them. I can't wait to see what more Graphic 45 has to offer. I haven't been disappointed with any of their products yet.



  • Verified Buyer

    Rich (17 March 2011)

    Grapic 45 has hit this line out of the ballpark. "A Proper Gentleman" is exactly who my husband's grandfather was and all this collections papers lend themselves beautifully to his treasured archive of photos. Once again... Graphic 45's choice of colours, texts and stricking details are a 'home run'.



  • Verified Buyer

    Right on the money! (17 March 2011)

    Graphic 45 has made my heritage album layouts so much better for their "On the Boardwalk" collection. My great and great-great granparents are coming to life again thanks to this fabulous line.



  • Verified Buyer

    Triumphant (17 March 2011)

    I can not say enough positive comments about Graphic 45's "Domestic Goddess" line. I have purchased every paper and am thrilled with the colours, the texts and graphics. A super line!



  • Verified Buyer

    Dull, Dreary, Lifeless disappointment (17 March 2011)

    Karen Foster Design's Prom Collection "Mirror Balls" paper is a shameful disappointment. It is dull and lifeless and I have no idea how to incorporate it in my proposed "Prom" layouts. Even with my heritage party photos from the 1910's it is dreary in comparison. Does anyone have any ideas for a "dirty '30's" layout I may borrow?