Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

Lydia.hallum's Reviews

  • Review: Cropper Hopper - Paper Holder

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Paper Holder (24 December 2013)

    Keeps paper safe from bends, tattered edges and folds. Love them.



  • Review: Glue Dots - Craft

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Glue Dots (24 December 2013)

    AA must have for adding embellishments to cards. I much rather have these on a roll than in sheets.



  • Review: American Crafts - Be Merry Collection - Christmas - Snowflake Stickers - Iceplum

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Glitter Snowflakes (24 December 2013)

    Beautiful addition to Winter birthday Cards or Christmas Cards.



  • Review: Xyron "X" Refill Permanent Cartridge - 6 Pack Bargain Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Xyron X Refills (24 December 2013)

    If you make lots of cards these are a wonderful buy.



  • Review: Bo Bunny - Powder Mountain Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Stripe

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Bo Bunny - Powder Mountain Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Stripe (18 October 2013)

    Did not receive this item



  • Review: American Crafts - Pebbles - Party with Amy Locurto - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Splash

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    American Crafts - Pebbles - Party with Amy Locurto - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper (18 October 2013)

    Did not receive this item.



  • Review: American Crafts - Pebbles - Seen and Noted Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Memories

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    American Crafts - Pebbles - Seen and Noted Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Pap (18 October 2013)

    Both sides are beautiful, and are a perfect complement for each other. It will make excellent background to enhance any color in the strip.



  • Review: Imaginisce - Makin' Waves Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper with Glossy Accents - Tropical Heatwave

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Imaginisce - Makin' Waves Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper with Glossy Ac (18 October 2013)

    The striped side will make a very interesting background for cards. The glossy accents is saddle but should show will with additional embellishments. I do like the reveres side at all.



  • Review: Kaisercraft - Rub Ons - Word - Courage

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Kaisercraft - Rub Ons - Word - Courage (18 October 2013)

    What I expected, will make interesting encouragement cards.



  • Review: Prima - Say It In Crystals Collection - Self Adhesive Jewel Art - Bling - Hexagon - Iridescent

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Self Adhesive Jewel Art -Hexagon - Iridescen (18 October 2013)

    Interesting, will enjoy using to embellish cards.



  • Review: Prima - Pocket Book Pad Collection - Marble Gems

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Prima - Pocket Book Pad Collection - Marble Gems (18 October 2013)

    Not what I expected, color off, does not look like jewels.



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - Memories Captured Collection - Button Set

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Fancy Pants Designs - Memories Captured Collection - Button Set (18 October 2013)

    Colors drab looks cheap.



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Ink Pads - 6 Pieces - Floral

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Martha Stewart Crafts - Ink Pads - 6 Pieces - Floral (18 October 2013)

    I really enjoy the size and ability to use on specific areas of a stamp. The color is bright and true.



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Ink Pads - 6 Pieces - Brights

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Martha Stewart - Ink Pads - Bright (18 October 2013)

    I really enjoy the size and ability to use on specific areas of a stamp. The color is bright and true.



  • Review: Xyron "X" Permanent Cartridge

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Make your Own Stickers (23 January 2013)

    The Xyron "X" is the perfect tool for creating your own embellishments from punches or using up small pieces of paper. Having refills available adds to the creative experience.



  • Review: Fiskars - Christmas - Lever Punch - Medium - Twist-mas Tree

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Twist-mas Tree - Fiskar (10 December 2012)

    Excellent to add embellishments using small pieces of scrap paper. I used it on Christmas paper that had musical notes as an added dimension. It really popped.



  • Review: Creative Impressions - Shimmer Shapes - Music Notes

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Embellishments - Shimmer Shapes - Music Notes (06 December 2012)

    Added a excellent touch to cards made using Music Note paper and as added touch on scrapbook page about singing.



  • Review: Teresa Collins - Christmas Cottage Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Music

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    12 X 12 Paper - Christmas Cottage - Music (06 December 2012)

    Loved the music side of this paper. I used parts as background, under mount for words on red, and gray card stock and as embellishment. I don't read music however it wonderful cards for the choir.



  • Review: Echo Park - A Very Merry Christmas Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Music Notes

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Echo Park - Christmas - 12 X 12 Music Notes (06 December 2012)

    Wonder, when cut fits a 4 X 6 card face; excellent for Christmas cards. Both sides work well.



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Mini Scoring Board

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Martha Stewart - Mini Scoring Board (28 November 2012)

    Excellent tool -- I never thought I needed a score board until I saw a "You tube" demonstration to enhance the face of a card. I've used it now to make two mini scrapbooks, enhance the face of cards and to create perfectly folded cards. You need practice if like me you have always hand folded your cards.



  • Review: SugarTree - 12 x 12 Paper - Evergreen and Pine Cones

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Sugar Tree - 12 X 12 Paper - Evergreen and Pine (28 November 2012)

    I used this paper to complete Christmas cards. On it's own the paper is unimpressive, using it as background for images stamped on cream, ivory or off white paper provides a beautiful card. Add bright or dark green ribbon brings it up to a very interesting creation.



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Edge Punch - Garden Rail

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Edge Punch - Garden Rail (28 November 2012)

    The image is beautiful, sharp, and easy to line up. It can be used to edge cards, make a border, create matching envelopes for cards.



  • Review: Cropper Hopper 12 x 12 Dividers

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cropper Hopper 12 x 12 Dividers (29 October 2012)

    Wonderful - does exactly what I expected it to do.



  • Review: Bazzill - 8.5 x 11 Vellum - White - 21lb.

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Bazzill Basics - 8.5 x 11 Vellum - white -21lb. (29 October 2012)

    This is wonderful product to use for card making. I've stamped on it to provide a 3D effect and for making mini envelopes for embellishments.



  • Review: Inkadinkado - Inkadinkaclings - Rubber Stamps - Field of Flowers

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Field Flowers (24 October 2012)

    Wonderful sharp images, stamped on vellum and on coated paper. Really enjoyed using.



  • Review: Faber-Castell - Mix and Match Collection - Essential Tool Kit - 7 Piece Set

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Essential Tool Kit (24 October 2012)

    This kit takes the place of small glasses, several paint brushes, spray bottles, and Q-tips that clutter my work space. It will travel well for those of us who take our supplies on vacation.



  • Review: SugarTree - 12 x 12 Paper - Blue Paisley

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Sugar Tree - 12 X 12 Paper - Blue Paisley (24 October 2012)

    Love it, better than what I expected. This multicolored blue can be used with lots of other blues (blue is a very hard color to match) and other contrasting colors. The deep purple outlines and lime dots can add interest to any project.



  • Review: Scrapbook Customs - Travel Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Bon Voyage - Green Ferns

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Travel Collection - 12 X 12 - Double Sided Paper - Bon Voyage (24 October 2012)

    Paper has a shine to it, which was not expected. I liked the dotted better. Used to punch vowels in an alphabet set made for a grandchild's Christmas present.



  • Review: Sizzix - Tim Holtz - Texture Fades - Alterations Collection - Embossing Folders - Springtime Background and Borders Set

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Embossing Folder - Springtime Background and borders Set (24 October 2012)

    A very useful tool for those of us who like to create our own backgrounds. Creating an interesting one of a kind background for cards was exciting - I added color with a stamp pad --- gold on white; silver on forest green.



  • Review: SEI - Cheery Brights Collection - 6 x 6 Paper Pad

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    SEI - Cherry Brights Collections - 6 X 6 Paper Pad (23 October 2012)

    Very valuable backgrounds for Birthday or encouragement cards when the stamp is plain or you are using just words.



  • Review: Graphic 45 - Bird Song Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Joy Luck

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Graphic 45-Bird Song Collection-Joy Luck (18 October 2012)

    I ordered 1 sheet of this 12 X 12 paper, it is so bright and has such wonderful color combination I'm ordering 5 more. The greeting card combinations and color possibilities are amazing.



  • Review: Sizzix - Stamp and Emboss - Hero Arts - Embossing Folder and Repositionable Rubber Stamp - Collage Background Set

    I don't recommend this product

    Embossing Folder and Repositionable Rubber Stamp (03 October 2012)

    Difficult to use; does not make pretty image; embossing not effective



  • Review: K and Company - Floral Collection - 12 x 12 Paper with Glitter Accents - Green Hydrangea

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Floral Collection - 12 X 12 Paper with Glitter Accents - Green Hydrangea (26 September 2012)

    Paper is wonderful, excellent texture and weight. I want to use it as background for cards. I'm looking for a large Hydrangea Stamp.



  • Review: K and Company - Studio 112 Collection - Die Cut Stickers - Swirl

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Studio 112 Collections - Die Cut - Swirl (26 September 2012)

    I was not sure when I received these if they would be useful. However, used to hold vellum in place after stamping the swirls where beautiful. I used them on a wedding present card I made that turned out wonderful.



  • Review: K and Company - Beyond Postmarks Collection - Vellum Stickers - Butterfly

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Vellum Stickers - Butterfly (26 September 2012)

    Beautiful, wonderful size for embellishing cards.



  • Review: K and Company - Meadow Collection - 12 x 12 Paper - Dogwood

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Meadow Collection - Dogwood - 12 X 12 paper (26 September 2012)

    The paper is beautiful, excellent weight, and texture. It will make great cards for the spring.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Travel Light Collection - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Street Signs

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Travel Light Collection (11 April 2012)

    Just what I needed to complete pages in my travel scrap book.



  • Review: Sizzix - Textured Impressions - It's a Wrap Collection - Embossing Folders - Birthday, Congrats and Thanks Set

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    It's a Wrap Collection (09 February 2012)

    This collections is great for making personalized cards. I really enjoyed the flexibility of adding the type of card -- congratulations, or birthday. You can make up several blanks them add the type in a different color or pattern. This is an excellent tool.