Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Squirrel_knitter's Reviews

  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Card Punch - 3 x 4 - Square Corners

    I don't recommend this product

    Punches holes in paper causing waste or damage.. (09 June 2014)

    I thought this would be a good tool for me when I wanted smaller pieces of paper without getting out the paper cutter and the corner rounder. It is designed so there are 2 hole punches about 1/2" outside the main cut on each long side causing whatever you are cutting out of to be damaged and wasting the other portions of the paper or photo. I thought I could also use this as not only as a positive cutter but also a negative one as well--ie cut out a window. Those punch pegs kill that idea and make this a less functional tool. I thought would be easy and multi-functional. I had not seen any videos of the tool being used so was unaware of this thoughtless design flaw. No one has ever mentioned it in the reviews that I have searched out. Isn't there a way to hold the paper in place without the pegs, not have slippage, center the paper or photo and still have a multi-functional tool?
    Also, right out of the box it was making fuzzy cuts.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Card Punch - 3 x 4

    I don't recommend this product

    Punches holes in paper causing waste or damage.. (09 June 2014)

    I thought this would be a good tool for me when I wanted smaller pieces of paper without getting out the paper cutter and the corner rounder. It is designed so there are 2 hole punches about 1/2" outside the main cut on each long side causing whatever you are cutting out of to be damaged and wasting the other portions of the paper or photo. I thought I could also use this as not only as a positive cutter but also a negative one as well--ie cut out a window. Those punch pegs kill that idea and make this a less functional tool. I thought would be easy and multi-functional. I had not seen any videos of the tool being used so was unaware of this thoughtless design flaw. No one has ever mentioned it in the reviews that I have searched out. Isn't there a way to hold the paper in place without the pegs, not have slippage, center the paper or photo and still have a multi-functional tool?
    Also, right out of the box it was making fuzzy cuts.



  • Review: ColorBox - Spritzers - Dye Ink Spray - Mudslide

    I don't recommend this product

    Not even 2 ounces!!! (16 August 2013)

    Wow, such a small amount. It is smaller that all other sprays and close to the same price. Colorbox this is not good.
    I would give this a no star if it was possible.
    Not I have not tried it yet as I will have to get it on sale!



  • Review: Prima - Stencils Mask Set - 5 x 7 - Peacock

    I recommend this product

    Positive and negative space and product representation.... (17 April 2013)

    Prima has some very good stencils out this time around they especially have trouble representing their mask/stencil items so the buyer will know which is the positive and negative space.
    Usually manufactures have the black represent the ink or color that you are applying, but in this case it is the white that is the area that will be your painted or gessoed surface.
    The examples that are shown from users are very helpful at determining this and it is not Scrapbook.com that provides the images.
    Now that stencils and masks are very popular a standard needs to be adhered to so the buyer will know what they are receiving.



  • Review: American Crafts - Crate Paper - Story Teller Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Legend

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    good quality and color (02 September 2012)

    nice design



  • Review: Studio Calico - Mister Huey's Color Mist - 1 Ounce Bottle - Clay

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    good quality spray and color (02 September 2012)

    nice quality item, good spray



  • Review: American Crafts - Studio Calico - Mister Huey's Color Mist - 1 Ounce Bottle - Heirloom Blue

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    good quality spray and color (02 September 2012)

    nice quality item, good spray



  • Review: Studio Calico - Mister Huey's Color Mist - 1 Ounce Bottle - Warm Calico

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    good quality spray and color (02 September 2012)

    nice quality item, good spray



  • Review: Studio Calico - Mister Huey's Color Mist - 1 Ounce Bottle - Opaque White

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    good quality spray and color (02 September 2012)

    nice quality item, good spray



  • Review: Jenni Bowlin Studio - Red and Black II Collection - 12 x 12 Paper - Dramatic Floral

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    ok (02 September 2012)

    This paper is very thin...I do not like it...nice pattern though.



  • Review: Kaisercraft - Miss Nelly Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Her Style

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Good buy, quality (02 September 2012)

    Kaisercraft paper is good quality and nice print job



  • Review: Maya Road - Velvet Pleats - Cream and Red Flowers

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great flowers (02 September 2012)

    Well made and nice fabric



  • Review: Lindy's Stamp Gang - Starburst Spray - 2 Ounce Bottle - Creme Brulee Cream

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    good quality spray and color (02 September 2012)

    good quality and I like this color. I like these sprays and this is the first time I have purchased...but not the last.
    Conscientious company as they have come out with new tops that do not clog.



  • Review: My Mind's Eye - All Is Bright Collection - Christmas - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Linen

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    good quality paper (02 September 2012)

    Nice quality paper and ink. Love the design...should have gotten more!



  • Review: Anna Griffin - Palmer Collection - 12 x 12 Designer Die Cut Paper - Pink

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great! (02 September 2012)

    I like this nice delicate die cut. Pretty color and good quality.



  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 12 x 12 Doodling Templates - Branches Reversed

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great! I love this design (02 September 2012)

    Any of The Crafter's Workshop stencils are quality and made to last.
    I consider these a staple and a good investment.
    High wow factor for adults and kids alike.



  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 6 x 6 Doodling Templates - Mini Life Shapes Small

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fabo! great quality (02 September 2012)

    Any of The Crafter's Workshop stencils are quality and made to last.
    I consider these a staple and a good investment.
    High wow factor for adults and kids alike.



  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 12 x 12 Doodling Templates - Arabesque

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Good buy, quality stencil (02 September 2012)

    Any of The Crafter's Workshop stencils are quality and made to last.
    I consider these a staple and a good investment.
    High wow factor for adults and kids alike.



  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 6 x 6 Doodling Templates - Mini Solace

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Good buy, quality stencil..great design (02 September 2012)

    Any of The Crafter's Workshop stencils are quality and made to last.
    I consider these a staple and a good investment.
    High wow factor for adults and kids alike.



  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 12 x 12 Doodling Templates - Solace

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Good buy, quality stencil (02 September 2012)

    I love this one!
    Any of The Crafter's Workshop stencils are quality and made to last.
    I consider these a staple and a good investment.
    High wow factor for adults and kids alike.



  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 12 x 12 Doodling Templates - Mums

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Good buy, quality stencil (02 September 2012)

    Any of The Crafter's Workshop stencils are quality and made to last.
    I consider these a staple and a good investment.
    High wow factor for adults and kids alike.



  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 12 x 12 Doodling Templates - Love Beads

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Good buy, quality stencil (02 September 2012)

    Any of The Crafter's Workshop stencils are quality and made to last.
    I consider these a staple and a good investment.
    High wow factor for adults and kids alike.



  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 12 x 12 Doodling Templates - Leaf Grid

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Good buy, quality stencil (02 September 2012)

    Any of The Crafter's Workshop stencils are quality and made to last.
    I consider these a staple and a good investment.
    High wow factor for adults and kids alike.



  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 12 x 12 Doodling Templates - Layered Beads

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Good buy, quality stencil (02 September 2012)

    Any of The Crafter's Workshop stencils are quality and made to last.
    I consider these a staple and a good investment.
    High wow factor for adults and kids alike.



  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 12 x 12 Doodling Templates - Kasbah

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Good buy, quality stencil (02 September 2012)

    All of the templates or stencils from The Crafter's Workshop are high quality and a good buy as they will last for years to come.
    Great for all ages as it has a high wow factor.



  • Review: American Crafts - Studio Calico - Mister Huey's Color Mist - 1 Ounce Bottle - Custard

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    good quality spray and color (02 September 2012)

    I like these sprays when I want a water soluble one. This color is nice and bright....these do not have a shimmer and that is good for certain things.



  • Review: Lindy's Stamp Gang - Moon Shadow Mist - 2 Ounce Bottle - Long John's Silver

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love this spray--perfect coverage and color (02 September 2012)

    This is the first time I have tried this mist and I love it.
    Good sprayer...and I have heard that they even improved that recently. The color has lots of depth and I like the way it pools and makes the puddles. This color is good as an accent as it is not too bright.



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Evangeline Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Tapestry

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    good quality paper (02 September 2012)

    I love the heavy weight stock and the printing is good
    I really love their papere



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - 23 Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Flash Bulbs

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    quality paper (02 September 2012)

    nice heavyweight paper with good printing.
    I really like their products



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - 23 Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Postcards

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    quality paper (02 September 2012)

    nice heavyweight stock and great printing



  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 6 x 6 Doodling Templates - Mini Herringbone

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great! (28 June 2012)

    This is a very versatile stencil and I have used it many times.
    CW's stencils are durable, wash well and are easy to use for kids or adults. Everyone loves the designs when I use my mists.



  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 6 x 6 Doodling Templates - Mini Branches Reversed

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fabo! (28 June 2012)

    This is a very versatile stencil and I use it all of the time. Using portions of this one can give a great abstract line design.
    CW's stencils are durable, wash well and are easy to use for kids or adults. Everyone loves the designs when I use my mists.



  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 12 x 12 Doodling Templates - Sunburst

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    the Best! (28 June 2012)

    This is a very versatile stencil and I use it all of the time.
    CW's stencils are durable, wash well and are easy to use for kids or adults. Everyone loves the designs when I use my mists.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Tim Holtz - Distress Stain - Dried Marigold

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great color and coverage (04 January 2012)

    I like the stains for the convenience of use and the fantastic colors.
    Adding color directly to a project for a layered look with the applicator, with a paintbrush or dragging project through a puddle are all good. One can deepen color by re-application.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Tim Holtz - Distress Stickles Glitter Glue - Rock Candy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    fabulous! (04 January 2012)

    These glitter glues are good as they have a high ration of glitter to goop in the tube to give one a nice and sparkly coverage.
    This is bye far the most versatile color as it adds a good sparkle without being too over the top. Adding just a bit really finishes a project.
    It is hard deciding what color to get as they are all nice.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Tim Holtz - Distress Stickles Glitter Glue - Black Soot

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great! (04 January 2012)

    These glitter glues are good as they have a high ration of glitter to goop in the tube to give one a nice and sparkly coverage. Adding just a small bit really does liven a project up.
    It is hard deciding what color to get as they are all nice.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Tim Holtz - Distress Stickles Glitter Glue - Weathered Wood

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    good quality (04 January 2012)

    These glitter glues are good as they have a high ration of glitter to goop in the tube to give one a nice and sparkly coverage.
    It is hard deciding what color to get as they are all nice.



  • Review: Tim Holtz - District Market Collection - Idea-ology - Tissue Wrap Paper - Terminology

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fun product (04 January 2012)

    I like this tissue paper for collage as it is thin and easy to form onto 3-d objects or onto paper. The roll has 26 feet of paper on it coming out to approx .65 a foot. It is 12 in wide and comes in a package not unlike the kitchen foil etc....with a little cutting edge that makes for convenient use.
    I think that a package of an assortment papers or 2 different designs of 6 inches would be nice as I had to choose one and would want to purchase others only if on sale as it does seem a tad expensive.



  • Review: Sizzix - Tim Holtz - Alterations Collection - Sizzlits Decorative Strip Die - Vintage Lace

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great designs and product (04 January 2012)

    This die is so versatile with the three designs that actually give you more strips as the negatives can be used too. Total of 6 strips.

    I only wish that they would make these in the bigz dies so one could cut thicker material.



  • Review: Deja Views - C-Thru - Art-C Collection - Stencil - Background Houndstooth - Large

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    good quality and design (20 December 2011)

    Good stencil made out of plastic. It is a different size---8 X 5 3/4--- that makes it more convenient for me in my multi media art use.
    This is a good value tool that will get lots of use.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Inkssentials - Ink Blending Tool - For Ink Application and Blending

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    good concept, foam/handle good: attachment need work (20 December 2011)

    These a great tools---the concept anyway, but the velcro piece comes off right away. On this one that I just received, it was already detached in the package!!
    Getting fed up with the ones I have too.
    On two of these I have tried the Inkesentials/Ranger Wonder Tape and it came undone.(I guess it is not that wonder-ful!) The velcro backing is very hard and plastic like so tape does not stick too well.



  • Review: Prima - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Fence

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    good stamp (15 December 2011)


    Good stamp for the price. Versatile subject that can be used over and over.



  • Review: Anna Griffin - Carmen Collection - 12 x 12 Paper - Tropicana Orange

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    colorful and good paper (15 December 2011)

    I like this paper as the printing is quality and it is a great print.
    Good for other things other than scrap booking as id does not have the fading and vignetting of other papers.



  • Review: K and Company - SMASH Collection - Decorative Tape - Black Dots

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    good paper tape (15 December 2011)

    This tape is a nice idea but it could be a bit stickier. I just really burnish it down.

    Big roll for the price. My favorite thing.....DOTS.



  • Review: Core'dinations - Tim Holtz - Nostalgic Collection - 12 x 12 Textured Kraft Core Cardstock - Ruby Red

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great paper (15 December 2011)

    I really like this paper for crafting as it is printed nicely and heavyweight. I like the kraft core look better than the ones with the same color group. This has better contrast.



  • Review: Echo Park - Christmas Dots and Stripes Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Holly Berry Large Dot

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great paper (15 December 2011)

    I really like this paper for crafting as it is printed nicely and heavyweight........and it has DOTS!!!!!!



  • Review: Echo Park - Christmas Dots and Stripes Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Silver Bells Large Dot

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    good paper (15 December 2011)

    I really like this paper for crafting as it is printed nicely and heavyweight........and it has DOTS!!!!!!



  • Review: Reminisce - A Christmas Story Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Tis the Season

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    nice print (15 December 2011)

    This print is nice and retro looking. I would have liked a little heavier stock as this is a bit thin for my crafting purposes.



  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 6 x 6 Doodling Templates - Mini Wood Grain

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    fabulous! (15 December 2011)

    I love the templates from The Crafter's Workshop as they offer two different sizes of most designs, fun and easy to use, and durable.
    A definite good buy.
    This is one of my favorites!!



  • Review: Maya Road - Maya Mists Spray - 2 Ounce Bottle - Grape Metallic Mist

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    fabulous! (15 December 2011)

    This is a very good product. The spray is concentrated and vibrant. I like them because they are not water reactive and for multimedia work that is good. You can paint and stamp over them.



  • Review: Maya Road - Maya Mists Spray - 1 Ounce Bottle - Salmon Metallic

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    fabulous! (15 December 2011)

    This is a very good product. The spray is concentrated and vibrant. I like them because they are not water reactive and for multimedia work that is good. You can paint and stamp over them.
    One of my favorite colors.



  • Review: Maya Road - Maya Mists Spray - 1 Ounce Bottle - Blue Raspberry Metallic Mist

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    fabulous! (15 December 2011)

    This is a very good product. The spray is concentrated and vibrant. I like them because they are not water reactive and for multimedia work that is good. You can paint and stamp over them.



  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 6 x 6 Doodling Templates - Sunburst

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    fabulous! (15 December 2011)

    I love the templates from The Crafter's Workshop as they offer two different sizes of most designs, fun and easy to use, and durable.
    A definite good buy.
    This is my favorite!!



  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 6 x 6 Doodling Templates - Mini Webbing

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    fabulous! (15 December 2011)

    I love the templates from The Crafter's Workshop as they offer two different sizes of most designs, fun and easy to use, and durable.
    A definite good buy.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Sew Easy - Fancy Floss - Bakers Twine - Neutrals

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    fine twine (15 December 2011)

    This seems like good twine. The colors are subdued and you get three different colors on one card.



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Modern Festive Collection - Twine

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    fine twine (15 December 2011)

    Nice twine on a roll. Good for package wrap or decoration hanger string. Seems like good quality, but there may be others that are priced better.



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Twine - Blue and White

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    fine twine.... (15 December 2011)

    Nice twine on a roll. Good for package wrap or decoration hanger string. Seems like good quality, but there may be others that are priced better.



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Modern Festive Collection - Paper Roll - Turquoise

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    paper roll (15 December 2011)

    This is not tape just a roll of paper.
    It could be used for gift wrapping.



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Modern Festive Collection - Paper Roll - Green

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    paper roll (15 December 2011)

    This is not tape just a roll of paper.
    It could be used for gift wrapping.
    Pretty color.



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Modern Festive Collection - Paper Tape

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    looks cheap (06 December 2011)

    I was expecting a washi type paper tape ie smooth, translucent. soft.
    This tape is shiny, hard paper...sort of crunchy-ish.
    I do not like the texture at all and it just looks cheap.
    I would really give this 1/2 star!
    Sorry that I bought it.



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Snowflace Collection - Christmas - Paper Tape

    I don't recommend this product

    looks cheap (06 December 2011)

    I was expecting a washi type paper tape ie smooth, translucent. soft.
    This tape is shiny, hard paper...sort of crunchy-ish.
    I do not like the texture at all and it just looks cheap.
    I would really give this 1/2 star!
    Sorry that I bought it.



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Woodland Collection - Christmas - Paper Tape

    I don't recommend this product

    looks cheap (06 December 2011)

    I was expecting a washi type paper tape ie smooth, translucent. soft.
    This tape is shiny, hard paper...sort of crunchy-ish.
    I do not like the texture at all and it just looks cheap.
    I would really give this 1/2 star!
    Sorry that I bought it.



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Valentine - Paper Tape - Pink and Red Lace

    I don't recommend this product

    looks cheap (06 December 2011)

    I was expecting a washi type paper tape ie smooth, translucent. soft.
    This tape is shiny, hard paper...sort of crunchy-ish.
    I do not like the texture at all and it just looks cheap.
    I would really give this 1/2 star!
    Sorry that I bought it.



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Vintage Girl Collection - Paper Tape

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    looks cheap (06 December 2011)

    I was expecting a washi type paper tape ie smooth, translucent. soft.
    This tape is shiny, hard paper...sort of crunchy-ish.
    I do not like the texture at all and it just looks cheap.
    I would really give this 1/2 star!
    Sorry that I bought it.



  • Review: Advantus - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology Collection - Tissue Tape - Nostalgic

    I don't recommend this product

    tears unevenly-lengthwise, not sticky enough for the price (03 November 2011)

    I have some of this tape and it is not coming off of the roll very evenly, as it is coming off in tiny lengthwise slivers. It is also not as sticky as I would like. This is not a good value for the money.

    This is made in response to the Japanese paper tape which is a good product and performs better.



  • Review: Kaisercraft - Beyond the Page Collection - Star Wreath

    I don't recommend this product

    Not the right star for Hanukkah (28 October 2011)

    Get with it folks. The wrong star!



  • Review: Prima - Printery Collection - 6 x 6 Paper Pad

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    do not like (27 September 2011)

    I do not like the finish of this paper and the colors are just blah.
    I am planning on returning this.
    Other companies have better colors and thicker paper.



  • Review: Prima - Precious Metals Collection - Flower Embellishments - Cinnamon

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great (27 September 2011)

    good vibrant colors and a good value.



  • Review: Websters Pages - WonderFall Collection - Vintage Velvet Berry Bouquet

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    good item (27 September 2011)

    I like these for the vibrant colors and plan on using them in an upcoming project.
    The leaves are not attached to the body of the stems--they are pictured like they are.



  • Review: Prima - Back Stage Collection - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Mix 1

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    good stamps (27 September 2011)

    Great stamps for the money---good value.
    This is the price other clear stamps should be--but aren't for some reason.
    This line is quite small.
    This is good for backgrounds.



  • Review: Prima - Sparkling Spring Collection - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Mix 2

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    good stamps (27 September 2011)

    Great stamps for the money---good value.
    This is the price other clear stamps should be--but aren't for some reason.
    This line is quite small.



  • Review: Prima - Botanical Collection - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Mix 1

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great (27 September 2011)

    Great stamps for the money---good value.
    This is the price other clear stamps should be--but aren't for some reason.
    This line is quite small.



  • Review: Prima - Printery Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Negative

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    ok (27 September 2011)

    I do not like the quality of this paper from Studio Calico.
    It just has a bad finish that looks cheap. There are other companies who make a better paper.



  • Review: Prima - Printery Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Page Four

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Do not like finish (27 September 2011)

    I do not like the quality of this paper from Studio Calico.
    It just has a bad finish that looks cheap. There are other companies who make a better paper.



  • Review: Studio Calico - Classic Calico Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Woodgrain One

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    hate it (27 September 2011)

    I do not like the quality of this paper from Studio Calico.
    It just has a bad finish that looks cheap. There are other companies who make a better paper.



  • Review: Studio Calico - Countryside Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - County Line

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Do not like finish (27 September 2011)

    I do not like the quality of this paper from Studio Calico.
    It just has a bad finish that looks cheap. There are other companies who make a better paper.

    This one especially looks cheap and is awful.



  • Review: Studio Calico - Countryside Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Picnic

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Do not like finish (27 September 2011)

    I do not like the quality of this paper from Studio Calico.
    It just has a bad finish that looks cheap. There are other companies who make a better paper.



  • Review: Studio Calico - State Fair Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Sideshow

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Do not like finish (27 September 2011)

    I do not like the quality of this paper from Studio Calico.
    It just has a bad finish that looks cheap. There are other companies who make a better paper.



  • Review: Hero Arts - Clings - Repositionable Rubber Stamps - Old Letter

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    fabulous! (27 September 2011)

    I really like this stamp and the fact that it is rubber. I think rubber is superior to the clear stamps.



  • Review: Hero Arts - Clings - Repositionable Rubber Stamps - Line Dots

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    fabulous! (27 September 2011)

    Love this stamp---good quality.
    I like rubber stamps better than clear ones.



  • Review: Studio Calico - Elementary Collection - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Time Flies

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    good stamps (27 September 2011)

    These are good stamps.
    I would like to know why the clear stamps are getting more expensive than the rubber ones when they are not as durable?



  • Review: Prima - Stencils Mask Set - Sublime Screens - Mix 1

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    good (27 September 2011)

    These are useful for many techniques, not just misting. Shading with stamp pad ink or paint is good.
    Just a note-the black area you see is the mask.
    The material is a bit thin, but should last with care.



  • Review: Prima - Stencils Mask Set - Sublime Screens - Mix 4

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    good (27 September 2011)

    These are useful for many techniques, not just misting. Shading with stamp pad ink or paint is good.
    Just a note-the black area you see is the mask.
    The material is a bit thin, but should last with care.



  • Review: Maya Road - Maya Mists Spray - 1 Ounce Bottle - Dark Cornflower Blue Mist

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    fabulous! (27 September 2011)

    These mists are good because they do not water re-activate once dry.....unlike all of the mists on the market.
    So you can apply these-let dry-and paint, gel medium, watercolor, and pretty much anything else the mixed-media inclined person wants to use.
    Colors are brilliant and fun.
    The company does not use this as a selling point---why?
    It is the most important product feature.



  • Review: Maya Road - Maya Mists Spray - 1 Ounce Bottle - Latte Metallic

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great (27 September 2011)

    These mists are good because they do not water re-activate once dry.....unlike all of the mists on the market.
    So you can apply these-let dry-and paint, gel medium, watercolor, and pretty much anything else the mixed-media inclined person wants to use.
    Colors are brilliant and fun.
    The company does not use this as a selling point---why?
    It is the most important product feature.



  • Review: Maya Road - Maya Mists Spray - 1 Ounce Bottle - Raspberry Pink

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    fabulous! (27 September 2011)

    These mists are good because they do not water re-activate once dry.....unlike all of the mists on the market.
    So you can apply these-let dry-and paint, gel medium, watercolor, and pretty much anything else the mixed-media inclined person wants to use.
    Colors are brilliant and fun.
    The company does not use this as a selling point---why?
    It is the most important product feature.



  • Review: Maya Road - Maya Mists Spray - 1 Ounce Bottle - Granny Smith Apple Green Mist

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    perfect (27 September 2011)

    These mists are good because they do not water re-activate once dry.....unlike all of the mists on the market.
    So you can apply these-let dry-and paint, gel medium, watercolor, and pretty much anything else the mixed-media inclined person wants to use.
    Colors are brilliant and fun.
    The company does not use this as a selling point---why?
    It is the most important product feature.



  • Review: Maya Road - Maya Mists Spray - 2 Ounce Bottle - Blueberry Metallic Mist

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great (27 September 2011)

    These mists are good because they do not water re-activate once dry.....unlike all of the mists on the market.
    So you can apply these-let dry-and paint, gel medium, watercolor, and pretty much anything else the mixed-media inclined person wants to use.
    Colors are brilliant and fun.
    The company does not use this as a selling point---why?
    It is the most important product feature.



  • Review: Maya Road - Maya Mists Spray - 1 Ounce Bottle - Elderberry Blue Mist

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    fabulous! (27 September 2011)

    These mists are good because they do not water re-activate once dry.....unlike all of the mists on the market.
    So you can apply these-let dry-and paint, gel medium, watercolor, and pretty much anything else the mixed-media inclined person wants to use.
    Colors are brilliant and fun.
    The company does not use this as a selling point---why?
    It is the most important product feature.



  • Review: Maya Road - Maya Mists Spray - 1 Ounce Bottle - Strawberry Metallic Mist

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    the best mists! (27 September 2011)

    These mists are good because they do not water re-activate once dry.....unlike all of the mists on the market.
    So you can apply these-let dry-and paint, gel medium, watercolor, and pretty much anything else the mixed-media inclined person wants to use.
    Colors are brilliant and fun.
    The company does not use this as a selling point---why?
    It is the most important product feature.



  • Review: Maya Road - Maya Mists Spray - 1 Ounce Bottle - Tangerine Metallic Mist

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    These mist are the greatest! (27 September 2011)

    These mists are good because they do not water re-activate once dry.....unlike all of the mists on the market.
    So you can apply these-let dry-and paint, gel medium, watercolor, and pretty much anything else the mixed-media inclined person wants to use.
    Colors are brilliant and fun.
    The company does not use this as a selling point---why?
    It is the most important product feature.