Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

Mdteastman's Reviews

  • Review: Bazzill - Prismatics - 12 x 12 Cardstock - Dimpled Texture - Twilight Dark

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Twilight Dark card stock (29 June 2014)

    Another beautiful blue by Bazzill! You can't beat the quality of their products. The colors are phenomenal and the quality is just as good. I wish I had all their colors!



  • Review: Bazzill - Prismatics - 12 x 12 Cardstock - Dimpled Texture - Stormy Dark

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Stormy dark card stock (29 June 2014)

    Who doesn't like brazil basics card stock? I was looking for a deep blue with a hint of turquoise, while this isn't quite the color I was looking for, it is still a deep dark blue, and I don't need to tell you how hard it is to find the clear, deep, dark colors!



  • Review: Simple Stories - SNAP Studio Collection - Photo Crops

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Photo crops (29 June 2014)

    I bought these for a sketches class that I was taking online. I had previously made some similar for myself, but the markings kept coming off & I kept losing them. These are great you can lay them over your photos & see exactly what your cropped image will look like BEFORE you cut, they take little space in your scrapbooking supplies, plus the markings won't keep rubbing off, and they hook together so you don't lose them! If you work with sketches or you are new to scrapbooking and would like an aid to cropping, then you have to have a set!



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Thumb Notch Punch

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Thumb punch (29 June 2014)

    I hesitated buying this punch because it seamed to be something I could do myself with a circle punch and a pair of scissors, but after trying that method with less than precise results each and every time, I decided it was worth the money. It saves time, headache, and it really is handy.



  • Review: Paper House Productions - Travel Collection - 12 x 12 Paper - Beach Foam

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beach paper (29 June 2014)

    I liked the foam & sand combination of this paper, there is pattern but it isn't overwhelming.



  • Review: Reminisce - Under The Sea Collection - Seaworld - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Neptunes Wrath

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    underwater paper (29 June 2014)

    I like both sides of this very versatile paper. It is great for beach, pool party, vacation sky layouts.



  • Review: SugarTree - 12 x 12 Paper - Crystal Clear Water

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Water paper (29 June 2014)

    I love the colors of the this paper, it is perfect for summer!



  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 12 x 12 Doodling Templates - Branches

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Doodling Templates Branches Background (29 May 2012)

    Although this template is not the one I thought I was buying, I would still recommend it. I had intended to buy the reverse of this doodling image, which is also sold here, but I am glad I got this one instead. It is the one with the trees being the solid part of the template which really gives you more versatility than the other or reversed image. You can use a spray/misting ink or a sponge type application with ink or paint, which means you can vary the background image to give a straight solid background or a glow type effect with the branches being the negative image...it is really stunning! Try adding more than one color and vary the background...you are going to love playing with this one!



  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 6 x 6 Doodling Templates - Mini Rustic Paint

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Doodling Templates Mini Rustic Paint Background (29 May 2012)

    It gives a subtle aged look to an otherwise plain background, it works best with the misting inks or sprays. I love the aged or textured look on a page, it is more subtle than a bold print; and for a busy photo it is an ideal way to add an embellishment and still let the photo be the star. I usually use a slightly deeper shade of ink to a lighter paper background for a tone on tone look.



  • Review: Prima - Almanac Collection - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Mix 2

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Travel stamps-Prima Almanac collection mix 2 (29 May 2012)

    It's a beautiful and intricate design. It is small enough to act as an accent to a page without overpowering the overall design. I recommend that you test on piece of scrap paper to make sure that you don't over ink, but otherwise it's great.



  • Review: C-Line - Memory Book - Organizer Pages - 12 x 12 Clear - Wide Loader Style - 10 Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    C-Line/Memory Book Organizer Pages (22 May 2011)

    Thank you, thank you, thank you! I have been looking for these for some time now.

    They are great for organizing those large sticker sheets and thicker borders, which is what I use them for; and they are nice and thick, which keeps things from getting all messed up.

    I don't know why most scrapbooking stores have stopped carrying them? They are a necessity if you organize you sticker sheets and chipboard embellishments.

    Thanks again!