Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

Barefootscrapbooker's Reviews

  • Review: Technique Tuesday - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Fun Flair by Ali Edwards

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great stamp set (01 July 2014)

    These stamps work great, and coordinate nicely with the cutting die that is the frame with the small circle.
    The words are versatile, the images crisp when you stamp them, and there is enough variety to fit most situations and projects.
    I love them!



  • Review: Reminisce - Travelogue Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Viva Italia

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Loved it! (01 July 2014)

    This paper is so versatile! I cut out some of the images for places we went (Rome, Lake Como, Milan), as it is harder to find things for these locations, especially Lake Como. The pieces I didn't use had that great red pattern on them, making it extremely versatile for my Italy travel journal/mini album.
    I have a few small pieces of paper left over that I can use on cards or other projects, as the red side is a great shade and pattern!



  • Review: Scrapbook Customs - World Collection - Italy - 12 x 12 Paper - Explore Cream

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great paper (01 July 2014)

    Great vintage stained look, good weight, very versatile. I was very pleased with this paper and loved using it!



  • Review: Scrapbook Customs - 12 x 12 Sticker Cut Outs - Italy Sightseeing

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Lovely stickers (01 July 2014)

    The scenes are much nicer in person than what you see online, although the Italian flags are rather flat and boring, although I used them independently from the other images.
    They are called sticker cut-outs, but I couldn't peel a back off them to find anything sticky, so either they aren't actually stickers, my sheet was missed in that process, or they are labelled incorrectly. For that price and for the quality, I didn't mind.
    Plus, I cut out the top strip to include the word 'Italy' only, and the end of the strip, which then became a border on one of my travel journal pages!



  • Review: Scrapbook Customs - World Collection - Italy - Cardstock Stickers - Travel

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great travel stickers (01 July 2014)

    I purchased these to use in a travel journal on a recent trip to Italy. It has a sticker for some of the key sites you'd want to see, but more generic ones about Italy that don't overlap the sticker sets for the particular cities. There were some stickers that I ended up tossing, as we didn't get to Venice or Pisa, but they are such a good price, I didn't mind! They were super-sticky and worked really well.



  • Review: Scrapbook Customs - World Collection - Italy - Cardstock Stickers - Travel - Florence

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Florence stickers (01 July 2014)

    I purchased these to use in a travel journal on a recent trip to Italy. It has a sticker for some of the key sites you'd want to see, plus a few that I didn't and had to look up. That was fine, as then we added a few more sites to the agenda! They were super-sticky and worked really well.



  • Review: Scrapbook Customs - World Collection - Italy - Cardstock Stickers - Travel - Rome

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great stickers about Rome (01 July 2014)

    I purchased these to use in a travel journal on a recent trip to Italy. It has a sticker for some of the key sites you'd want to see, so I used pretty much all of them! They were super-sticky and worked really well.



  • Review: Technique Tuesday - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Today Circles by Ali Edwards

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great set! (01 July 2014)

    I bought these prior to a trip to Italy, and they were fantastic for my travel journal! I stamped out a "Daily Wow" for each day we were there, a "Hello" for each city we visited, some "Love This" circles for sites that were particularly wonderful, and a few "Love You"s. My 1 3/4 circle punch was perfect for the circle sizes, making these simple and easy embellishments to create prior to the trip. They were super cute, especially when using two different ink colours. I highly recommend them!



  • Review: Fiskars - Teresa Collins - Simple Stick Stamps - Cling Mounted Rubber Stamps - Journaling

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Versatile journaling set (23 May 2014)

    I absolutely love the larger journaling pieces in this set, and have used them a lot lately. The smaller stamps with just words? Not as much. Technique Tuesday has some great Ali Edwards word stamps that work great with this set too!



  • Review: Technique Tuesday - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Everyday Words by Ali Edwards

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great set! (23 May 2014)

    I have used this set a lot lately, especially since they are clings and easy to line up for phrases and on smaller projects. You won't regret this purchase!



  • Review: Technique Tuesday - Die Cutting Template - Home Circle Card

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great for projects! (23 May 2014)

    I have used this set a lot - it is so versatile! Crisp end results, easy to use. I love all of my Technique Tuesday dies!



  • Review: Technique Tuesday - Die Cutting Template - This Arrow Card

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great dies! (23 May 2014)

    These are great for all sorts of projects - easy to use, and great end results. I love all of my Technique Tuesday dies!



  • Review: Technique Tuesday - Die Cutting Template - Magic Circle Card

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great frame! (23 May 2014)

    The end result is a crisply cut image, which is awesome! I love how you can have the big circle, or use the other shapes inside the big circle for a variation (ringed circle or circle with a star in the middle). I love all of my Technique Tuesday dies!



  • Review: Technique Tuesday - Die - Say It - Happy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fantastic product! (23 May 2014)

    I have used this word so much lately! It looks great on its own, or with the shadow. The die is very good quality, and the final result is crisp and easy to adhere to projects with a glue pen. I love all of my Technique Tuesday dies!



  • Review: Paper House Productions - Dinosaurs Collection - 12 x 12 Paper - Rawr!

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great paper! (12 November 2012)

    When used for a double layout with the matching paper, Dino Fun, this paper looked great with photos from the Jurassic Park ride at Universal Studios! I kept the photos small and centered between the two pages, and it worked out really well!



  • Review: Paper House Productions - Dinosaurs Collection - 12 x 12 Paper - Dino Fun

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great paper! (12 November 2012)

    When used for a double layout with the matching paper, Rawr!, this paper looked great with photos from the Jurassic Park ride at Universal Studios! I kept the photos small and centered between the two pages, and it worked out really well!



  • Review: Graphic 45 - Hampton Art - Nutcracker Sweet Collection - Christmas - Cling Mounted Rubber Stamps - Holiday Two

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great stamps! (12 November 2012)

    So much nicer in person, and a great size for cards or layouts. Very impressed!



  • Review: Paper House Productions - Las Vegas Collection - 12 x 12 Paper - Vegas Sign

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Paper! (12 November 2012)

    Paper House products are always a great quality and great price, and this page is no exception! I loved the vintage feel to it, as well as the key focal point being off to one side, giving ample room for photos and embellishments. Love it!



  • Review: FabScraps - Die Cut Words - Crazy Love

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Not crazy about the frame (23 May 2014)

    The frame made this rather bulky and difficult to use on a layout, but cutting the words from the frame not only gave me the great phrase, but also yielded a frame that I can use elsewhere. Nice materials.



  • Review: Graphic 45 - Nutcracker Sweet Collection - Christmas - 12 x 12 Paper Pad

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So much nicer in person (12 November 2012)

    I wasn't 100% sure I'd like this paper when I saw it online, but it is so much more impressive in person! I love The Nutcracker Suite, and this paper is perfect for that, or for any other holiday themes. Very impressed!



  • Review: Scrapbook Customs - Travel Photo Journaling Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Italy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A tad cheesy, yet good (01 July 2014)

    Some of the images are very rustic looking, and I used them immediately (flag, postcard, memories block), although other images are a tad cheesy and I used the backside of the paper with the words...although I found that at the end of the trip, this was the paper that I had the most leftover with from my travel journal, and I ended up putting it in the donate pile.