Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

Dbs748's Reviews

  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Vintage Collection - Punch Around the Page - Scalloped Teardrop

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Pretty! (16 February 2013)

    Not one of my favorite Punch Around the Page sets, but very different and attractive.



  • Review: Sizzix - Tim Holtz - Alterations Collection - Bigz Die - Tattered Poinsettia

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love it! (16 February 2013)

    Always looking for large, unusual flowers for a card center and this one is LARGE. Personally, there are other poinsettia dies I like better, but I can get away with using this for something more generic than a Christmas flower.



  • Review: Prima - Precious Metals Collection - Flower Embellishments - Henna

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful flowers (16 February 2013)

    I usually make my own flowers, but I love using copper paper and occasionally, these are just what I need. They're getting hard to find and I was overjoyed to locate them at scrapbook.com...one of my favorite places to shop.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Inkssentials - Glue N Seal - Matte - 1 Ounce

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Don't buy this stuff (16 February 2013)

    I saw this product used in a video and it seemed like a great idea for gluing down intricate die cuts. Just smear it on the back and no one will ever know you used glue when it dries!!! Not true. It left a colossal mess. It was a complete waste of money and if there was a rating lower than one star, this glue would deserve it.



  • Review: KellyCraft - Get-It-Straight Laser Square Tool

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Disappointing (26 December 2012)

    I work for a laser alignment company and for years I've thought how nice it would be to have some kind of inexpensive crafting laser to do alignments for scrapbooks, cards and other projects. So I was pretty excited when I saw the KellyCraft Get-It-Straight Laser Square. In theory, it's a great idea, however I was pretty disappointed when I saw the actual product. I'm sure glad I didn't pay the full retail price for it, but it's NOT worth what I did pay for it because it's just going to sit on a shelf unused. The labels were all peeling off (of course you can pay $20 to get decorative "skins" to cover the peeling labels) and the structure was flimsy. It needs a base so the paper doesn't slide underneath and I found the laser line to be "off" by 1/8". Maybe it's like buying a car the first year and it will improve with subsequent versions, but as the product is now, it's NOT WORTH THE MONEY.



  • Review: Sizzix - BasicGrey - Nordic Holiday Collection - Sizzlits Die and Embossing Folder - Snow and Trees Set

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great pattern...at least one of them (03 December 2012)

    I hate having to buy sets of two embossing folders because there's usually only one I want. I'll never use the one with the trees because it's too specific to winter or Christmas, but the slanting "snow" is beautiful!



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Vintage Collection - Punch Around the Page - Mini Daisy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Mini Daisy Punch Around the Page (03 October 2012)

    This pattern isn't particularly pretty when punched, however it matches the design used in a lot of cutting dies, which makes it useful. Not a "must have" ...there are prettier punches in the Martha Stewart collection.



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Vintage Collection - Punch Around the Page - Flourish Lace

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Flourish Lace Punch Around the Page (03 October 2012)

    Beautiful design and a nice addition to any collection of these punches. It has a more "formal" look...less lacey and frilly, making it appropriate for masculine cards.