Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

Dawna.s Place's Reviews

  • Review: Prima - Seashore Collection - Flower Embellishments - Coral Reef

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Seashore Coral Reff Flowers (09 May 2014)

    One package gives you lots and lots of these little coordinating beauties! The are so special with their little touch of center bling, I plan to use them all over my next mini album! Thank you again for this beautiful Seashore collection Prima! On of my favorite collection to come along in a long time! <3



  • Review: Prima - Seashore Collection - Flower Embellishments - Salt Water

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Seashore Salt Water Flower Collection (09 May 2014)

    Very creative with beautifully embossed petals, button centers and fun sentiment flags. Love them! Thank you Prima! <3



  • Review: Prima - Seashore Collection - 12 x 12 Self Adhesive Chipboard Pieces

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Seashore Chipboard (09 May 2014)

    High quality chipboard and stunning graphics! The possibilities are endless! Thank you for such a beautiful collection Prima, Can't wait to get started on my next project! <3



  • Review: Prima - Seashore Collection - 6 x 6 Paper Pad

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Seashore 6x6 Collection Pad (09 May 2014)

    These papers are heavy weight and high quality graphics, but remember these are only single sided. Love the seashore theme and card, ATC, pockets, envelope and mini book possibilities are endless! I do wish Prima would add an 8 x 8 double sided pad to their already wonderful collections. They are just unstoppable! Love the whole collection and its coordinating tags, flowers, sentiments, stamps....you get the picture. You won't be disappointed! <3



  • Review: Prima - Seashore Collection - Say It In Crystals - Self Adhesive Jewel Art - Bling

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Seashore Art Bling is Stunning! (09 May 2014)

    The possibilities are endless! Thank you for this beautiufl line Prima. Keep them coming! <3



  • Review: Prima - Seashore Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Absolutely Stunning Beach Collection! (01 May 2014)

    I was presently surprised at the high quality graphics and hefty weight of Prima's 12 x 12 paper pads. The papers will make perfect mini albums or can be used on any project that requires a heavy weight double sided paper. I am so happy with this pad and its wonderful coordinating embellishments, I can't wait to get started on a few summer projects! Thank you for a gorgeous collection Prima, keep them coming! <3



  • Review: Echo Park - Love Story Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Absolutely LOVE this Collection! (16 February 2013)

    Perfect collection to bring out the romance in your layouts or cards! Nice good quality medium heavy papers. Lots of cute cut outs too! Thank you Echo Park for such a sweet collection!



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - Love Note Collection - 12 x 12 Paper Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Absolutely LOVE this Collection! (27 January 2013)

    I absolutely LOVE this new collection by Fancy Pants! Beautiful rich color palette with lots of extras! Love the extra pink corrugated paper and rich red sparkly paper! All double sided with a great mix of adorable graphics. Medium weight, smooth textured paper which is very suitable for layouts, cards or other paper crafts. I expect that its medium weight and smooth texture will cut like butter on the Cricut too! I plan to use this collection for my Valentine's Day Card Crop with my scrappy friends. Thanks so much for the beautiful collection Fancy Pants!



  • Review: Graphic 45 - Little Darlings Collection - 12 x 12 Paper Pad

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Graphic 45 Does Not Disappoint with Little Darlings!!! (21 February 2012)

    Beautiful soft vintage baby tones are perfect for scraping your little one! The quality is excellent, the graphics are stunning and pages very verseital. Can be used for a boy or a girl. Love, love, love this collection!!!



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Enchanted Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fantastico! (10 December 2011)

    Love these new papers from Bo-Bunny! Nice quality, beautiful designs, great embelishments, stickers and chippies! I had to get the whole line so I could use them on some up coming wedding pages !



  • Review: Sponge Daubers - 12 Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Control Your Distress Inks! (09 December 2011)

    These daubers were just introduced to me as an addition to distressing ink pads. I was applying my 2 X 2 ink pads directly to the paper and couldn't get the control I wanted using that technique. Then a friend told me about these litte life savers!!! Slip them on your finger tip, dab them in your ink pad, and discress the edges of your work with excellent control and results!!! A must have for any scrapper who distresses!!! Enjoy...



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Friends Furever Collection - Self Adhesive Layered Chipboard with Glitter Accents - Words

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cat Lovers Everywhere will Love these chippies!!! (09 December 2011)

    These are the cutiest chipboard accents for your fun "fur baby" layouts! The colors are bright and the chipboard is of excellent quality!!! Enjoy...



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Vintage T Collection - 12 x 12 Designer Scrapbook Pad

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful Masculine Stack! Perfect for Boys or Vintage! (09 December 2011)

    I purchased this stack because it offered all the little goodies (tags, alphas, stickers, etc. which means it's an excellent choice for the beginner! I purchased this for my daughter who has two grown sons to scrap and I'm sure she'll adore having all the goodies she needs to complete a layout! It's a great value too!!!



  • Review: Prima - Stencils Mask Set - 7.5 x 7.5 - Fence 2

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love These Stencils! (09 December 2011)

    When ever I need a masculine touch, I just add a little bit of brick to my layout's background and this does the trick! They are so easy to work with and you get fantastic results every time!!! At their price point, they are an excellent value too!!!



  • Review: Prima - Be Charmed Collection - Fabric Flower Embellishments - Gilden

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Sparkling Rustic Beauties!!!! (22 November 2011)

    I was amazed at how detailed and beautiful these flowers are! They are a bit rustic with their fabric but the jewels are just the perfect touch! Love them!!!



  • Review: Prima - Wildflowers Pillar Pack Collection - Botanical Flower Mix - Assorted

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fantastic Value Pack!!! (22 November 2011)

    I bought this for my daughter who is just learning to scrap. She doesn't know too much about flowers so this was a fantastic collection to start her out with. When I opened the "jug" and poured them out for my daughter to look at she went bonkers over these sweet mullberry flowers of all types, sizes, colors and shapes. At the price point, these can't be beat for beginners and experienced scrapers! You really get your money's worth with this item!!!



  • Review: Teresa Collins - World Traveler Collection - 12 x 12 Paper and Accessories Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fantastic Collection!!! (22 November 2011)

    This collection of papers is just beautiful! Rich colors, very heavy cardstock, fantastic graphics. If you travel or love to scrap using vintage feeling papers, you will not be disappointed!!!



  • Review: Buttons Galore - Haberdashery Buttons - Classic Natural

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Buttons Galore!!! (13 September 2011)

    Love this amazing package of buttons! You get plenty too! Great value to add to your stash!



  • Review: Kaisercraft - Velvet Ensemble Collection - 12 x 12 Die Cut Paper with Varnish Accents - Balcony

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Gorgeous Die Cut Page! (09 September 2011)

    This will not disappoint!!! They are just beautiful!



  • Review: Sizzix - Texture Boutique Embossing Machine and 91 Piece Beginners Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Really Fun Tool (05 September 2011)

    Very easy to use!



  • Review: Bo Bunny - Timepiece Collection - 12 x 12 Cardstock Stickers - Timepiece Combo

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    The Timepiece Collection Stickers (31 August 2011)

    Excellent stickers to choose from!



  • Review: Bo Bunny - Timepiece Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Cut Outs

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love it! (31 August 2011)

    Lot' of creative sentiments to use.



  • Review: Xacto Laser Paper Trimmer - 12 inch

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A must have! (25 August 2011)

    I purchased this paper trimmer two years ago and it's still sharp as a razor. I've crafted several albums with it and you can easily read the grids, line up your papers square and the added feature of the laser light lets you make sure your LO is exactly where you want it for a great cuts time after time.



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - My Mini Edgy Album with Acrylic Cover - Scallop - Chiffon

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Awesome Shapes for Frames (25 August 2011)

    While these mini books are designed to scrap as albums, I plan to use them as templates to cut out shapes for my LO's.



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - My Mini Edgy Album with Acrylic Cover - Bracket - Chiffon

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    How cute are these??? (25 August 2011)

    While these are designed to be mini albums, I love the shapes of the pages so I got them to use as templates for cut outs to use in my LO's!



  • Review: Kaisercraft - Timeless Collection - Rub Ons - Fob Watch

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Awesome Rub-On's (25 August 2011)

    Can't wait to try them!



  • Review: Kaisercraft - Timeless Collection - Rub Ons - Keys

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Awesome Keys! (25 August 2011)

    These are sized very nicely with quite an array to choose from. I'm sure you'll be seeing these on my work more often!



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Double Craft Punch - Large - Monarch Butterfly

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    My Fav! (25 August 2011)

    This butterfly is so beautiful and not overly delicate to scrap with too. Just lovely!



  • Review: Bo Bunny - Timepiece Collection - 12 x 12 Die Cut Paper - Clockwork

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love it! (25 August 2011)

    Used this on my daughters graduation picture LO and it was just awesome!



  • Review: Bo Bunny - Timepiece Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love it! (25 August 2011)

    Lot's of choices in this pack. Great Value!



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Large Circle Cutter

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Not Too User Friendly - Get's The Job Done (16 September 2011)

    MSC coud have made this tool a bit more user friendly from my perspective. I've had it for a about a 6 weeks now, so here's what i learned. You've got to watch the MSC video to figure out how it works and even then NO one tells you that the slide is a locking mechnisium for the blade button (small one) which has teeth in it to lock the button down. With the tool flat on the desk you must first pull the small button UP BEFORE you slide it into place or you wiil break the small teeth out of your unit. This cutter MUST be used with a cutting pad! If you do it right it works perfect!



  • Review: Spellbinders - Nestabilities Collection - Die Cutting and Embossing Templates - Radiant Rectangles

    I don't recommend this product

    Not Releasing Properly (29 January 2014)

    I believe the ones I have are defective and I'll be asking sb.com or Spellbinder to replace them with a non-defective set. If they do, I will be back to back to update my rating.



  • Review: Spellbinders - Nestabilities Collection - Die Cutting and Embossing Templates - Timeless Rectangle

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Tiemless and Radiant Rectangles (29 January 2014)

    I have the same exact problem described by the other reviewer. I can not get either of these sets to cut property even with wax paper, extra shims, multiple passes, smooth paper vs textured, all are a bust! Going to contact Spellbinders instead as I believe these are defective. Mine cut down the long sides but not on the short sides. Seems like the cutting edges are not deep enough to break the paper cleanly. I am hoping this batch is defective and that they can replace with new ones that work properly. I'd hate to lose them because they are amazingly beautiful! bbl to tell you how it all worked out.



  • Review: EK Success - Paper Shapers - Slim Profile - Large Edger Punch - Doily Petals

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    All Thumbs for Me! (25 August 2011)

    I'm very new to this site and on-line shopping. I didn't realize this type of flower punch was for 3D work! Ugh! I fiddled and fiddled with this pucnh and unfortunately decided I had to return it because the flowers were just to bulky for scrapbooking for me. I'd recommend this puch to advanced 3D users though.