Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

Shanel693's Reviews

  • Review: Karen Foster Design - Thanksgiving and Autumn Collection - Cardstock Stickers - Giving Thanks

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very nice (26 September 2014)

    I'm usually at a loss for Thanksgiving card covers. While these stickers are the usual themes, they're a lot prettier and easier to put on a card than anything I've found.



  • Review: Bo Bunny - Apple Cider Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Cut Outs

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Bought two (26 September 2014)

    Bo Bunny has great art work on their double-sided paper. Since it is so good, I bought two sheets of each paper so I don't have to agonize over which illustration to use. Now I have them all and at a great price. I haven't seen Bo Bunny locally which is why I get them from Scrapbook.com. They have the best selection.



  • Review: Bo Bunny - Apple Cider Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Apple Cider

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Good for Thanksgiving (26 September 2014)

    Like the apple illustrations in the corner since it worked as a focal point for a card. Made 4 cards out of the one sheet. Not a bad deal; Shipping was good and it arrived in good condition.



  • Review: Graphic 45 - An Eerie Tale Collection - Halloween - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - You Bewitch Me

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Good detail (26 September 2014)

    I like the graphics and the subdued colors. I wasn't too sure about the double sided aspect since the back side has the starts of the stories illustrated and I didn't want to lose that. Found some acrylic sheets and then fastened these pictures to the sheets. works well.



  • Review: Graphic 45 - An Eerie Tale Collection - Halloween - Cardstock Tags and Pockets

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great! (26 September 2014)

    The details are super, the color subdued enough to be vintage (once distressed) and they go well with the Eerie Tale papers, some of which I purchased. Shipping was fast and economical.



  • Review: Tombow - The Craft Collection - Stamp Adhesive Runner - Permanent - Refillable

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So far, so good (26 September 2014)

    I've labeled this "so far, so good" because I've had other tape runners behave themselves for the first few weeks before I started having problems. I've used this one far more than the others that I've tried because it's actually worked better than the others. Hopefully it will continue to work well since the price was right and I have refills (a friend gave me some, thinking I had this dispenser. Since I didn't, but didn't want to lose the refills, I bought the dispenser.



  • Review: ScrapRack - Multicraft Storage System - Flippin Storage Page - 3 Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    took awhile (01 April 2014)

    I had originally planned on using these for finished cards, but it failed miserably at that since my cards always end up a lot bigger. In fact, I was going to return them until I read one of the other reviews who said she uses it for her embossing folders. I tried it and it works wonderfully so now I don't have to return them.



  • Review: Technique Tuesday - Clear Acrylic Stamps - All Aboard

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    good product (01 April 2014)

    This stamp is good for steam punk cards...probably others as well, but since that what I'm in the mood for now, that's what they're being used for. The images are clean and clear.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Tim Holtz - Distress Marker Spritzer Tool

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great product (01 April 2014)

    Like one of the other reviewers wrote, I was skeptical of this product until I tried it. I am now hooked! I've purchased loads of color sprayers, most of which clogged up before I was even halfway through with them. I have not had any such problem with this and love it. It's given a new dimension to my cards.



  • Review: Echo Park - Grand Slam Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Journaling

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Card making (24 January 2014)

    These work well with either card making or a scrapbook.



  • Review: Paper House Productions - Baseball Collection - Mini Die Cut Piece - Baseball Jersey

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    uniform (24 January 2014)

    I liked the die cut piece but wish it had an insert for the different baseball teams so it could be personalized. It wasn't a big problem not having one since I made my own but it would have been easier had one been provided.



  • Review: Best Creation Inc - Baseball Collection - 12 x 12 Die Cut Glitter Paper - Hey Batter Batter

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    glitter and edging make the product (24 January 2014)

    I liked this because of the scalloped paper edges and glitter. It added some interest that was lacking in my book. It also works very well with cards.



  • Review: Moxxie - Grand Slam Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Play Ball

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Not bad (24 January 2014)

    I was impressed with the graphics, but kind of wish it weren't double=sided since I couldn't make up my mind about which side to display. Using just one sheet so that both would show wasn't an option for the way I was using them but probably would work if you put them in an album with the vinyl pages.



  • Review: Uniformed Scrapbooks of America - 12 x 12 Page Kit - Vintage Baseball

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Approrpiate (24 January 2014)

    These inserts are great for the Baseball uniform scrapbook. The detail is good and the colors appropriate for old-style baseball. I distressed them further for an even older look.



  • Review: Uniformed Scrapbooks of America - 12 x 12 Postbound Album - Uniform Cover - Baseball

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    well made (24 January 2014)

    This is the second scrapbook I've purchased from United Scrapbooks of America and both have been a big hit. The scrapbooks are well-made, packaged well so they aren't damaged in shipment and arrive quickly thanks to Scrapbook.com. Price is right as well. I haven't seen these on other websites but then I don't use many other websites besides this one.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Mini Tool Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Nice little kit (18 December 2013)

    I got this as a Christmas present for my niece who is just starting out making cards. She hasn't seen it yet, so I can't say whether she likes it or not, but I may have to get one for myself based on what I saw of the kit before I wrapped it.



  • Review: Prima - Ingvild Bolme - Distressing Tool

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very easy to use (18 December 2013)

    I used to use a We R Memories distressing kit but it has been replaced by this versatile tool which has most of components that the other kit has but is more compact with everything on one piece of equipment,



  • Review: Staz On - Refill - Jet Black - Reinker

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Staple (18 December 2013)

    Nothing glitzy about this product: does what it's supposed to do and costs less here on Scrapbook.com than elsewhere.



  • Review: Staz On Ink Pads - Jet Black

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    good product (18 December 2013)

    Nice solid product, pronounced black and not gray ink, stays on for permanent stamping and is nicely priced. Love Scrapbooks.com for their products and pricing selections



  • Review: Glue Arts - Glue Glider Pro Plus - Perma Tac - Multi-Directional Continuous Adhesive Applicator

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Works well (18 December 2013)

    The glider is easy to use and hold, has replacement cartridges available for a minimal cost (which is important when you use as many as I do) and it's easy to replace. I've tried others, but this is the glue applicator that I keep coming back to.



  • Review: Fiskars - Paper Trimmer Titanium Replacement Blades - Triple Track - 2 Pack - Blade Style I

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Lasts longer (18 December 2013)

    I have started using the titanium replacement blades because they seem to last longer than the regular blades. They are a tad higher in price initially but since I don't buy them as often, I save money. Shipping is great and the prices more than reasonable.



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Fine-Tip Glue Pen

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Not quite what I expected (01 December 2013)

    I wanted a pen with a sharp point so that I could write with it. This has a blunt tip that I can't write with. It is good for putting glue on a small spot, but doesn't work for writing. For that purpose, I've gone back to my Quickie Glue pen.



  • Review: Smooch - Pearlized Accent Ink - Silver Fox

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Sparkle (01 December 2013)

    With this particular product, you get more sparkle on your cards. Lasts a long time as well.



  • Review: Best Craft Organizer - Stickles Storage - Dazzle Caddy - 3 Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Good storage (01 December 2013)

    I thought this would fit my stickles but when I put the bottles in, the lid wouldn't fit. Tried Liquid Pearls, same thing. Rather than sending them back, I just put the Stickles and Liquid Pearl bottles in the containers and set them on my shelf for use w/out the lid. So far it's been working out pretty well. I have an extra bonus with the lids because I use them for the rest of my stash of Pearls and Stickles so I have more storage space.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Liquid Pearls - Dimensional Paint - Cantaloupe

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Looks great with the Pumpkin (01 December 2013)

    I got this for my Autumn cards and discovered that it looks great on Christmas cards and is especially nice next to the Pumpkin Liquid Pearls. The colors sit well next to one another nicely. I even swirled some of them together with a straight pin once they were on the sheet and it came out surprisingly well.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Liquid Pearls - Dimensional Paint - Pumpkin

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    nice selection of types (01 December 2013)

    I have rated other Liquid Pearl products with five stars and this one is no different. It has, like the other items, an opalescent sheen that is great for cards. A little goes a long way so it lasts forever. This is the first time I've used the pumpkin; got it for Thanksgiving but am now discovering that it can be used for Christmas as well.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Liquid Pearls - Dimensional Paint - Gold Pearl

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great products (01 December 2013)

    I have rated other Liquid Pearl products with five stars and this one is no different. It has, like the other items, an opalescent sheen that is great for cards. A little goes a long way so it lasts forever.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Liquid Pearls - Dimensional Paint - Onyx Pearl

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Not a true black (01 December 2013)

    This isn't what I consider a true black because it has a pearl-like sheen to it, but it is close and in some cases better because it's not quite as harsh on the paper. Easy to use and reordering is a snap because Scrapbook.com carries all of the colors I usually need and I get them really quickly.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Liquid Pearls - Dimensional Paint - Platinum Pearl

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Nice sheen (01 December 2013)

    All of the Liquid Pearls paints are great, with the White Opal and Platinum Pearl being especially nice for Christmas cards. They both have a nice, pearly sheen that make cards sparkle. Liquid Pearls is easy to apply, just dab a bit on, just make sure not to smash the point because if you do, the paint won't come out. If it gets clogged (I've only had that happen once), take a small pin and put it in the tip. That generally clears it up.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Liquid Pearls - Dimensional Paint - White Opal

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Nice sheen (01 December 2013)

    All of the Liquid Pearls paints are great, with the White Opal being especially nice for Christmas cards. It has a nice, pearly sheen to it that makes cards sparkle. It's easy to apply, just dab a bit on, just make sure not to smash the point because if you do, the paint won't come out. If it gets clogged (I've only had that happen once), take a small pin and put it in the tip. That generally clears it up.



  • Review: Petaloo - Darjeeling Collection - Floral Embellishments - Mini Daisies with Leaves - Shabby Beige

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Fall colors (16 November 2013)

    These worked so well the first time I got them that I ended up ordering more for Thanksgiving and Fall cards. They are a subtle color and can be applied with glue Zots. Since the flower itself is textured, make sure you get the Zot where you want it the first time because it won't peel away from the flower w/out taking some of the flower with it.



  • Review: JustRite - Cling Mounted Rubber Stamps - Floral Vintage Labels Two

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    sharp detail (16 November 2013)

    I love these stamps. They are big enough to use as a focal point on a card with a die cut background. Use colored pencils for a more subtle look when coloring or use Copic or one of the other alcohol inks for more vibrant color. If using these methods, use Watermark ink. Alternatively, they can be stamped in a brown ink and left uncolored for a more vintage look. Detail is great and I like the sentiments.



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Adhesive Tab and Roll Dispenser - Permanent

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Disappointing (16 November 2013)

    Martha has two different types of tape dispenser out; I thought I was ordering the second one which is smaller and only for use as a runner. This dispenser can be used either as a runner or to apply single tape "squares" to items. It's expensive for what it received and the runner doesn't work as well as the squares do.



  • Review: Petaloo - Dazzlers Collection - Fancy Trims - Green

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Nice and bright (16 November 2013)

    The items in this selection have a vibrant color that works well as a focal point, especially when contrasting them on a sepia tone Victorian Christmas card



  • Review: Petaloo - Flora Doodles Collection - Fancy Trims - Crochet Lace - Red

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Hard to find (16 November 2013)

    It's hard to find crochet trims of any kind and when they can be found, are usually in cream and white. This red is vibrant and makes a statement when used on silver paper! The lengths are good for card making as are the widths. Price is definitely right.



  • Review: Petaloo - Dazzlers Collection - Fancy Trims - Silver

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    nice selection of types (16 November 2013)

    The tinsel looks especially good on die cut Christmas cards while the zig zag tape gives a vintage look to Christmas cards that use Victorian die cut pictures.



  • Review: Websters Pages - Designer Ribbon - Velvet Green Sparkle - 25 Yards

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect ribbon for Christmas (16 November 2013)

    This is a great ribbon for Christmas cards. It's narrow enough for a border and flexible enough for a bow, although it's not backed on both sides with the glitter so piecing the bow together would be your best bet. Price was definitely right. I have this same ribbon in another color but that one cost me more for the same amount on another site. Shipping is always super!



  • Review: Prima - Puccini Collection - Resist Flower Embellishments - Mix 4

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Versatile (07 November 2013)

    I love that these can be colored with sprays or chalks to make unique colors...or they can be left plain. Equally nice either way.



  • Review: Prima - Raja Collection - Bling - Flower Center Embellishments - Assorted

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    vibrant (07 November 2013)

    The colors are vibrant and the quality is definitely Prima quality. Great to mix and match with the other colors or to use by themselves.



  • Review: Prima - Sultan Collection - Bling - Flower Center Embellishments - Assorted

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great alone or with flowers (07 November 2013)

    These are adaptable and can be used either with the Prima flowers or by themselves. They look equally well in either instance. I have even used them as wheels on a circus wagon for a child's birthday card.



  • Review: Prima - E Line - Flower Embellishments - Orange Mix 1

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    bright, cheerful (07 November 2013)

    This is the second set of these flowers I've ordered because they are so bright and cheerful looking on cards. I started out making them for Halloween and have progressed to Thanksgiving. Love them.



  • Review: Scrapbook Customs - Travel Collection - 12 x 12 Paper - Sea Shells and Sand

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    hard to find (25 October 2013)

    Scrapbook is the first site I've seen that carries this paper. When used in conjunction with actual sea shells and other nautical embellishments, it is quite striking.



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Little Miss Collection - 12 x 12 Chipboard Stickers

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Second set (25 October 2013)

    Good quality, fun pieces. This is my second set. I didn't think I'd be able to use them all but keep finding new ways. Great when used with the paper packs.



  • Review: Bo Bunny - Little Miss Collection - 6 x 6 Paper Pad

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great with the die cuts (25 October 2013)

    I have the Little Miss Collection die cuts and these papers make a perfect background. They can also be used with the Julie Nutting stamps (although those are a larger size and do need some modification to go on a card). Great for girls' (young or old) cards.



  • Review: Paper House Productions - 3 Dimensional Cardstock Stickers with Glitter and Glossy Accents - Riding Bikes

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    scrapbooking or cards (25 October 2013)

    These cute little stickers could be used in scrapbooking and cards alike, especially for children's cards, exercise enthusiasts and those of us who still like to pretend we're one or the other.



  • Review: Anna Griffin - Eleanor Collection - Foiled Die Cut Pieces - Titles

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love it (25 October 2013)

    Anna Griffin has great products and this one is another one in a long line of other quality products by her that I've used. These are great on cards and would be even good used on scrapbooking pages, I think.



  • Review: 3L Scrapbook Adhesives - 3D Foam Squares - 126 each

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Good dept (25 October 2013)

    great for adding dimension and depth to a card for more interest. If you want more depth, double the squares used by putting one on top of the other.



  • Review: 3L Scrapbook Adhesives - 3D Regular and Small Foam Squares - Black

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very useful (25 October 2013)

    I have used the white squares and found them to be effective in creating depth to a card. Until I saw these, I had been taking a color ink marker and coloring the edges of the white to make them less noticeable. With this squares, I don't have to do that.



  • Review: Anna Griffin - Olivia Collection - Foiled Die Cut Pieces - Titles

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Always top notch (25 October 2013)

    I have purchased Anna Griffin collections in the past because of the quality and sayings. This set is no exception and is perfect for cards.



  • Review: Sizzix - Favorite Things Collection - Textured Impressions - Christmas - Embossing Folders - Peace Set

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great for cards (25 October 2013)

    The designs are a little larger than an A2 size card but they work well for the next size up and are so detailed that, with the addition of a greeting in the indented portion of the green card, can be used without any other embellishments. I did do some distressing on the word "Peace", using some Copper spray over it since it was done on a brown background.



  • Review: Sizzix - Favorite Things Collection - Textured Impressions - Christmas - Embossing Folders - Starry Night Set

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    background (25 October 2013)

    The embossing folders (especially starry night) is great when used as a background for the Deep Red Christmas stamp of the Joseph and Mary on the donkey! Use dark blue paper, spray with a glitter and then stamp the figures on a focal piece, attach it to the front dark paper with foam tape, add a ribbon and you're good to go! Makes a gorgeous card.



  • Review: Deep Red Stamps - Cling Mounted Rubber Stamp - Born to Ride

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Too cute (25 October 2013)

    I am into humorous cards for seniors and this fits the bill perfectly. I've used it several times already and everyone who has received it, loves it.



  • Review: Deep Red Stamps - Cling Mounted Rubber Stamp - Snowman with Dog

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great quality (25 October 2013)

    I am certain that from now on I will be checking out the Deep Red stamp line. They are all good quality, with great detail that makes a perfect impression, especially good for embossing on cards. Might be small on scrapbook pages unless you use them as accent pieces.



  • Review: Deep Red Stamps - Cling Mounted Rubber Stamp - Christmas - Holy Family

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    size matters (25 October 2013)

    The detail is great but I wish it were a larger size.



  • Review: Deep Red Stamps - Cling Mounted Rubber Stamp - Holiday Tickets

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    embossed (25 October 2013)

    Great detail (as I've discovered all of the Deep Red stamps have) and is great, especially when embossed and used with metallic pieces...especially the holly.



  • Review: Deep Red Stamps - Cling Mounted Rubber Stamp - Snowman Caroling

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    detail (25 October 2013)

    I love stamps that have a lot of detail and that are clearly visible. The stamp is easy to use and fits the bill in that category. The snowman is darling and while I've only used it once to see if I liked it, now can't wait to use it on Christmas cards.



  • Review: Deep Red Stamps - Cling Mounted Rubber Stamp - Phone Booth

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    versatile (25 October 2013)

    This card has a lot of detail that is marvelous. I used it in a couple of ways (i.e. showing superman in front of it on an encouragement card and as a get well card that I had put small flowers on and around.). Both worked out well and the recipients loved them



  • Review: Deep Red Stamps - Cling Mounted Rubber Stamp - Early Motorcar

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great detail (25 October 2013)

    Great detail and is marvelous with some "old folks" stamps that I got and use for older friends' birthday cards.



  • Review: Deep Red Stamps - Cling Mounted Rubber Stamp - Motorcycle

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great detail (25 October 2013)

    Great detail for masculine cards. I used this stamp, along with the scooter and bicycle stamps for a brother who now likes boyfriends. It shows his progression through life (at least it's supposed to!)



  • Review: Deep Red Stamps - Cling Mounted Rubber Stamp - Attitude

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    cool on cards (25 October 2013)

    The detail is clear so that the sentiment (which is too true) can be clearly read. I embossed it and put it on a card for an ex-boyfriend. Too satisfying for words!



  • Review: Prima - Finnabair Elementals - 12 x 12 Canvas Resist Sheet - Black - 1

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great for collage cards (25 October 2013)

    This sheet makes about 3 collage background sheets or more if you cut them up for accent pieces. I did mine with spray inks, chalk, Prima flowers and stamps, all of which accent the background. The project was for a friend who is getting married and she loved it.



  • Review: Prima - Celebrate Jack and Jill Collection - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Mix 10

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    cute stamp (25 October 2013)

    This is a cute stamp that goes well with the Jack and Jill Journaling cards and is perfect on a small boy's birthday card.



  • Review: Prima - Sultan Collection - Bling - Flower Center Embellishments - Pink

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love (25 October 2013)

    It was love at first sight with these little gems. They have enough bling to satisfy me and look very pretty in the center of any color Prima flower I've used so far.



  • Review: Prima - Julie Nutting - Cling Mounted Stamps - Mixed Media Doll - Doll with Bolero

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    recommendation sort of (25 October 2013)

    I would recommend the stamp because of the fine detail, but I was kind of hoping that it would be smaller. It's hard to stamp on the smaller cards that I do, but I can see where it would be great for scrapbooks.



  • Review: Prima - E Line - Flower Embellishments - Brown Mix 4

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great (23 October 2013)

    I wasn't expecting the quality I got which surprise me somewhat because I've never had anything bad from Prima so I don't know where I got that impression. I think perhaps the picture doesn't do the flowers justice because they are beautiful and well-made. Useful for Steampunk and Autumn cards.



  • Review: ColorBox Fluid Chalk Ink - Cat's Eye Stylus Set - Antiquing

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love it (23 October 2013)

    This is so convenient and easy to use. I have said that I'm a lazy crafter which means this set fits into my category of crafting. I don't have to search for all sorts of additional colors for antiquing so it's marvelous.



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Circle Edge Punch Starter Set - Eyelet Doily

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Some work involved (23 October 2013)

    I haven't had a chance to actually take the time to figure out how to work the punch so I haven't used it yet. I'm not sure I really like it but then I admit to being a lazy crafter and don't much care for things I don't really understand right off the bat. This punch falls into this category, but I will figure it out eventually because I do like the results in the pictures I've seen.



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Wood Shadowbox Frame

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Christmas present (23 October 2013)

    I actually got this for a Christmas present so I can't tell you how it will be used but it looks like something my friend will find a use for. It appears to be well-made and is really cute.



  • Review: Uniformed Scrapbooks of America - 12 x 12 Postbound Album - Military Uniform Cover - U.S. Army

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great (12 October 2013)

    I am using this as a memory book for a friend who recently passed away. He was in the Army so this is absolutely perfect. It's even better when paired with the scrapbook sheets that are geared towards the Army and additional Army stickers.



  • Review: EK Success - Sticko Classic Collection - Stickers - Army

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Go army (12 October 2013)

    If you know anyone in the Army and are making cards or scrapbooks for them, this is a product that will be useful. The detail is good and they fasten securely.



  • Review: Memories In Uniform - Laser Cut - Army Hero Male

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Respectful (12 October 2013)

    I recently made a memory book for the family of a friend who passed away. This made a great cover page



  • Review: Shimmerz - Shimmeringz - Non-Pigmented Iridescent Mist Spray - 2 Ounce Bottle - Goldie Lox

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So far, so good (12 October 2013)

    I've used this for Halloween cards with great luck so far. With shimmering sprays, however, I take a wait and see attitude since the nozzle seems to clog up.



  • Review: Shimmerz - Coloringz - Pigment Mist Spray - 1 Ounce Bottle - Mama Sings the Blues

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fun (12 October 2013)

    I've used other mists that have clogged up so I'm hoping this will work better than those. So far, it's been great. The color is good for distressing since it isn't a vibrant blue, but rather a muted shade.



  • Review: Bo Bunny - Noel Collection - Christmas - Ribbon Wraps - Holly Berry

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Classic (12 October 2013)

    I'm still working on Halloween cards so I haven't used these yet, but they're beautiful, classic ribbons that will add elegance to the Christmas cards.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Lucille Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Pleat

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    For cards (12 October 2013)

    This paper is perfect for anyone who sews or is even thinking of sewing.



  • Review: K and Company - Floral Collection - Journal Pockets

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very pretty (12 October 2013)

    I haven't tried to see if they will work or not, but the plan is to use them as gift card holders. Even if they don't work for that purpose, however, they're a pretty addition to my card selection and I have no doubt I'll find a use for them!



  • Review: Advantus - Sulyn Industries - Vintage and Sparkle Glitter - Red Liner Tape - 1/4 Inch x 5 Yards

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love the stickiness (08 September 2013)

    I noticed the writer for the other reviewer mentioned not being able to separate the tape or pull it apart from the reel. I haven't had that problem but maybe that's because I've been using it for so long; it is very sticky but that helps when glitter is used because the glitter sticks to the tape. I have used both fine and glass glitter which has bigger pieces (maybe that's what they mean by vintage?) and it has worked well in all instances. Be careful when putting it on the paper, however, because once it's on the paper, it can't be moved.



  • Review: Hero Arts - Woodblock - Wood Mounted Stamps - Fleurettes

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Embossed (08 September 2013)

    The stamp is finely detailed so that every leaf stands out. I haven't tried it with regular ink yet but have been very pleased with the Versamark ink and very fine crystal embossing glitter dust. It made a truly outstanding sympathy card when used on a black background.



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Doily Lace Collection - Food Picks

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    cute (05 September 2013)

    Great for parties and teas, these picks and doilies are dainty to a fault. I'm trying to figure out how to use them on cards and card invitations for teas and engagement parties.



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Adhesive Tape Roller - Permanent - 2 Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Expensive but worth it (05 September 2013)

    This is the best adhesive tape roller I've used. It's small enough to go around in circles without catching on itself and the adhesive is so sticky that I have no worries about the pieces coming apart. It's pricey bur for some reason lasts longer than some of the other adhesives I've used.



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Edge Punch - Birds On A Wire

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    versatile (05 September 2013)

    I've used this edge punch with the Tim Holtz bird on a branch die cut for a Halloween card based on Hitchcock's The Birds and have used it for wedding and engagement cards. All were well-received.



  • Review: Sizzix - Tim Holtz - Alterations Collection - Bigz Die - Old Jalopy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Classic (05 September 2013)

    Great for cards for "old timers" like myself; works well with the mustache and hats due cut also by Sizzix and found on this site. The only problem is that the smaller pieces (wheel and license plate) are kind of hard to place because the die cut itself is dark color is it's hard to figure out where exactly to put them. The fender itself is no problem



  • Review: Sizzix - Thinlits Die - Top Hats and Mustaches

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    whimsical (05 September 2013)

    These are clear-cut whimsical shapes that are great for humorous birthday cards for us "old timers".



  • Review: Sizzix - Tim Holtz - Alterations Collection - Bigz Die - Bird Branch

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    sharp image (05 September 2013)

    This die cut is great by itself, with a clear sharp image that is easy to create. The branch can be used without the bird or smaller birds from a Martha Stewart bird punch (also found on this website) can be made as well; they are smaller than this bird but a Halloween card that I made based on Hitchcock's movie
    "The Birds" came out really well with this die cut and those punches.



  • Review: Sizzix - Textured Impressions - Embossing Folders - Butterfly Migration Set

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Smooth and clean (30 August 2013)

    The embossing is very deeply etched on the paper. I've used it printed paper, plain cardstock and thin metallic sheets. The metallic sheets and the plain cardstock worked the best, although I would recommend using solid sheets as the impressions don't stand out as much as they do on solid colors.



  • Review: Sizzix - Bigz L Die - Quilting - Die Cutting Template - Dress

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Larger (30 August 2013)

    The template is bigger than anticipated but still lovely. I just have to figure out how to cut it down so that if fits on a small card. Die cuts cleanly and uniformly; shipping was prompt and the pricing on the product was perfect which is kind of why I didn't check the measurements.



  • Review: Colorbok - Making Memories - Modern Millinery Collection - Trim Spool - Aqua and Gold - 25 Yards

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very nice (16 July 2013)

    Don't know where I'm going to use it, but it is beautiful and will last a LONG time.



  • Review: Fiskars - 12 Inch Premium Cut-Line Portable Trimmer - Blade Style I

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Don't normally use trimmers (16 July 2013)

    I have refrained from using a trimmer in the past because, for some reason, whether operator error or product error, the edges still came out ragged. I don't have that problem with this trimmer, even when I use the larger 12x12 paper. Now I'm waiting to get the scoring attachment for the trimmer as well.



  • Review: Scotch Vellum Adhesive

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Best around (16 July 2013)

    The tape is the best I've used. It virtually disappears so that there is no tape line visible.



  • Review: J and V Enterprises - Premium Red Line Craft Tape - 1/8 inch x 5 yards

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love the size (16 July 2013)

    This is great for fastening the thinner ribbons to your project. Scrapbook.com is also one of the few sites that actually carries this size.



  • Review: J and V Enterprises - Premium Red Line Craft Tape - 1/2 inch x 5 yards

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great product (16 July 2013)

    Sticks to everything, so make sure you have all of your pieces assembled correctly or you'll be redoing the project! It's the best tape around and this is about the best price I've seen. Shipping is also fast.



  • Review: Sizzix - Bigz XL Die - 3-D Pop Up - Card, Horizontal A2 with Circle Label

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Recommend with reservations (25 May 2013)

    I have several of the other movers and shakers and love them, but the jury is still out on this one. Park of the problem is that I don't have the right size cutting plates; It doesn't seem to come out right with my improvised set up so I'm now in the process of looking for the right pieces.



  • Review: Prima - Shabby Chic Collection - Metal Treasure Embellishments - Vintage Bicycle

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Heavy item, good detail (25 May 2013)

    This is a well-made, finely detailed item. It's also very heavy so if you're using it for cards, be prepared to pay extra postage. It's worth it though; my friend loved it, especially since I used some FlowerSoft to create an appearance of overflowing flowers in the basket.



  • Review: Prima - Vintage Trinkets Collection - Metal Embellishments - Silver Mix 1

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful (25 May 2013)

    I don't know whether to call these embellishments pewter or a burnished silver, but they are lovely and extremely dainty. There are about four pieces, enough for several cards. They don't have an adhesive backing so I used Aleene's tacky glue which worked out fine, especially if applied with a q-tip since the design is slightly raised.



  • Review: Prima - Engraver Collection - Metal Brads

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    smaller than expected (25 May 2013)

    These are smaller than expected but they are lovely just the same. There is a nice variety of clocks, printer's letters and inspirational words that can be used with both steam punk or vintage.



  • Review: Prima - Fairy Rhymes Collection - Cling Mounted Rubber Stamps

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great detail (25 May 2013)

    I use this stamp with glitter and/or very fine embellishment powder which really makes them stand out. The detail is excellent which is why the fine powders and glitters work best. It makes a great little girl's birthday card.



  • Review: Prima - Poppies and Peonies Collection - Donna Downey - Flower Embellishments - Poppy - Mix 1

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Stylish (25 May 2013)

    I have always loved red poppies so I was delighted when I saw these. I was not disappointed; the colors are striking; I used them against a black background with green memory wire as stems. They are flat enough so that when I mailed the card, I didn't need extra postage - always a plus!



  • Review: Prima - Celebrate Jack and Jill Collection - Journaling Notecards in a Box

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Seasonal (25 May 2013)

    These cards are cute, but I hadn't realized that they really are seasonal, i.e. Valentine's Day, Christmas, Easter, etc. so I haven't used them yet. Used with their corresponding chip board pieces, I expect to make some lovely cards.



  • Review: Prima - Say It In Pearls Collection - Self Adhesive Jewel Art - Bling - Flower Centers - Blue

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Dainty (25 May 2013)

    These little embellishments add a dainty touch to any card. I've used it for birthdays and sympathy cards; The item stands out but doesn't overpower the cards. I also loved the shipping - I received it in less than a week after I'd ordered it.



  • Review: Prima - Celebrate Jack and Jill Collection - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Mix 7

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Darling (25 May 2013)

    I've used this stamp several times and each time the recipient has let me know that she loves it! The detail is great and I would recommend it.



  • Review: Sizzix - Tim Holtz - Alterations Collection - On the Edge Die - Sewing Edge

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Steamstress delight (10 May 2013)

    I got this to makes cards for a lot of my friends who do sewing. I've actually turned it into a business card for one friend. Easy to use, fast shipping, great price.



  • Review: Sizzix - Movers and Shapers Die - Large - Card, Circle Flip-its

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Useful (10 May 2013)

    I have the other movers and die cutting templates but this gives me another option. It makes great cards in an easy one step process.



  • Review: Sizzix - Bigz Die - Frame and Label, Bracket

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    mover and shaker finishing touch (10 May 2013)

    This is the perfect finishing touch for the Mover and Shaker Die Cut from Sizzix. Gives more options on finishing the cards. Shipment was extraordinarily fast and the price was definitely right.



  • Review: Prima - Shabby Chic Collection - Resin Treasure Embellishments - Mushrooms

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    a little heavy (06 February 2013)

    Great detail but if you're using them for cards, be aware that since they are resin, they do add weight to the cards which will increase mailing costs. They are a good size, however, and the detail is really good. Great for fairies and floral cards.



  • Review: Kaisercraft - Flourishes - Die Cut Wood Pieces - Manequins

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    vintage (06 February 2013)

    These are great for vintage cards. They are uncolored so it's easy to color them with markers, smooch inks or even liquid pearls for a really distinctive look. Great with vintage cards and steam punk.



  • Review: Prima - Wood Embellishments - Doors - Set 2

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    easy to use (06 February 2013)

    These are easily fastened to cards and make for an intereesting focal point. I actually use them so that the card opened in the middle of the two doors.



  • Review: K and Company - Cottage Garden Collection by Tim Coffey - Die Cut Cardstock and Acetate Pieces with Foil Accents - Warm Mix

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great quality (06 February 2013)

    K & company has done it again with another outstanding quality product. I use them for cards and love the colors and detail of the flowers, especially.



  • Review: Leaky Shed Studio - Chipboard Shapes - Gear Set

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    good for steam punk (06 February 2013)

    These are great for steam punk cards. The chipboard is plain so it's easy to personalize them and use different methods to color them. Smooch inks work really well. I also covered them with different patterned papers. A little difficult to cut out smoothly because some of the pieces are smaller, but well worth the effort. Got lots of compliments.



  • Review: Tim Holtz - Idea-ology Collection - Light Bulbs

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Good product but unsuitable for cards (06 February 2013)

    I normally like all of Tim Holtz's products but I have to admit that these were not what I was looking for. Certainly good quality like all of Tim's products, but way too big for card making, which is what I had planned on using them for. Gave them to a friend of mine who made earrings out of the larger ones. I kept the smaller ones to see if I can figure out what to do with them. (they do make interesting earrings.)



  • Review: Prima - Junk Yard Findings Collection - Ingvild Bolme - Trinkets - Metal Embellishments - Small Typo Bulbs

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great for cards (06 February 2013)

    I ordered this set and a set by Tim Holtz. I normally like any of his products, but I have to admit that this product is actually much better for using on cards because of their smaller size. I also like the sentiments expressed.



  • Review: Petaloo - Color Me Crazy Collection - Chipboard Pieces - Gates

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    cool (21 January 2013)

    I have no idea what I'm going to do with these, but these are cool. I've colored them silver using Smooch colors and am keeping it out in plain sight and let my subconscous work on an idea.



  • Review: Petaloo - Darjeeling Collection - Floral Embellishments - Dahlias - Teastained Purples

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful colors (21 January 2013)

    I love the different shades of purples and violets in this color collection. The flowers are easy to fasten to cards for a very feminine spring look.



  • Review: Petaloo - Flora Doodles Collection - Velvet Hydrangeas - Soft Pink

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great for mailing (21 January 2013)

    If you make cards to be mailed, then these cards will work wonders. They're flat with some dimension to them, just not enough to make your cards bulkier and therefore more expensive to mail. The colors can be either vibrant or pastel (I have both) and are fastened on with Zots or dimensional foam squares. Both look well either together or along



  • Review: Petaloo - Flora Doodles Collection - Beaded Peonies - Small - Aqua Blue

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Nice soft colors (21 January 2013)

    These flowers are beautifully made and have a nice soft pastel look to them. I usually use a Zot to make sure they stay on because, while there is a small adhesive dot on the backs of them now, I can never get that dot off the cardboard itself. It does come off the flower though, hence the Zot.



  • Review: Petaloo - Flora Doodles Collection - Velvet Butterflies - Medium - Aqua Blue

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Flexible product (21 January 2013)

    I've used this product for several birthday cards and all the recipients seem to like them. One even wanted to know where I got them because she's making tote bags and wanted some for her bags. They can be glued on, or can be used with the foam dimensional tapes which is what I used. Be sure to use either the clean squares or color the white squares the same color as the butterfly or it doesn't look good.



  • Review: Petaloo - Flora Doodles Collection - Velvet Butterflies - Medium - Orangeade

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love these butterflies (21 January 2013)

    I love this product. I've been using them with the hydrangea flowers for spring cards and they're really great. The butterflies stand out among the hydrangeas. They are a flexible material so I can't really bend the wings up as much as I would like but an additional piece of foam tape does a pretty good job; just be sure to use either the clean foam squares or color the white foam square with a maker of the same butterfly color to hide them,



  • Review: Petaloo - Flora Doodles Collection - Velvet Hydrangeas - Canary Yellow

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    soft colors (21 January 2013)

    I'm going through my spring color phase right now and these are perfect with the orange Hydrangea flowers...they balance each other and can be used with either Zots or foam dimensional tape for added heights.



  • Review: Petaloo - Flora Doodles Collection - Velvet Hydrangeas - Orangeade

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great colors (21 January 2013)

    My latest color craze is for spring colors and these flowers fit the bill to a t. They are vibrant but not overbearing and look great against all sorts of backgrounds, even prints. They are easy to stick to the paper with zots and can even be used with foam dimensional squares for added heights. I've gotten them in all colors now and couldn't be happier



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Liquid Pearls - Dimensional Paint - Key Lime

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great product (25 December 2012)

    Great product, great results. A little goes a long way towards making a good project a great project. It livens everything up.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Liquid Pearls - Dimensional Paint - Royal Blue

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    inexpensive elegance (25 December 2012)

    The liquid pearls line of product - no matter the color so far - has always produced quality and elegant results on my cards with a minimum amount of work. I would and do recommend them to my friends.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Liquid Pearls - Dimensional Paint - Baby Blue

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great results (25 December 2012)

    I love the finished look of the pearls. They give dimension and depth without a lot of work or expense. The result is outstanding.



  • Review: Websters Pages - A Botanical Christmas Collection - Deluxe Journaling Cards

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very nice vintage (23 December 2012)

    These were for a Christmas present for a friend but I snuck a peek at them before wrapping and I may end up getting a set for me as well. They're a good size and the graphics are very clear.



  • Review: Karen Foster Design - Calendar Grid

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Practical (23 December 2012)

    The sheet itself is very practical for the project I have in mind. The squares are all big enough to list dates and appointments, for those of us old-fashioned enough to still use paper and pen, rather than smart phones.



  • Review: Graphic 45 - Place in Time Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Calendar Foundation

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Vintage look (23 December 2012)

    I like the vintage appearance and colors of the calendar sheets. I also like the fact that while one side has room for a complete monthly breakdown, the other side presents all of the months in one glance.



  • Review: Glue Arts - Glue Glider Pro Plus - Perma Tac - Multi-Directional Continuous Adhesive Refill

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Easy to use (23 December 2012)

    I would have given thisa 5 star rating but for the first time in using it for over six months, I had the tape jam up on me and I ended up cutting it from the holder. Usually, and since that one incident, I've had no other problems. Installing a new cartridge is very easy and the tape itself is sturdy and stays where it's supposed to.



  • Review: Provo Craft - Cuttlebug - Spacer

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    good product (07 November 2012)

    This spacer is necessary when using the Nestability cutting dies with the Cuttlebug. Works like a charm.



  • Review: Spellbinders - Nestabilities Collection - Die Cutting and Embossing Templates - Labels Seventeen

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    excellent product (07 November 2012)

    Good prouct, great results, super price, quick shipping. What more is there to say?



  • Review: LaBlanche - Foam Mounted Silicone Stamp - Lady Dreaming

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    detailed (16 September 2012)

    Love the stamp, although I haven't used it yet. I'm waiting for that special occasion since the lady deserves it. It's a well-detailed stamp.



  • Review: Websters Pages - Vellum and Die Cut Paper Kit - 6 x 6

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Second set (16 September 2012)

    This is my second set of these cards. I couldn't be happier with the quality, the detail and the colors on each of them. They are great for card makers but would work equally well with scrapbooks.



  • Review: Prima - Craftsman Collection - 6 x 6 Paper Pad

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great size (16 September 2012)

    This graphics and colors of the cards lend themselves to all themes. The size is great for cardmakers.



  • Review: Graphic 45 - Ladies' Diary Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Ageless Beauty

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Wonderful to work with (16 September 2012)

    These papers go well with anything, but especially well with the Ladies Diary collection as accent pieces. Great quality and detail.



  • Review: Prima - Firefly Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Lyrical

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    beautiful (16 September 2012)

    This, and the other papers by Prima are beautiful: the colors are, for the most part, muted; in this case, however, the pinks are vibrant and come alive on the paper. They work well with fantasy themes, weddings and showers.



  • Review: Prima - Firefly Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Aglow

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    beautiful (16 September 2012)

    I only bought one of these papers from each of the types shown, but I am planning on getting more. The colors are delicate and work well with fantasy stamps or as backgrounds for shower and even wedding cards.



  • Review: Prima - Firefly Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Fireflies

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful (16 September 2012)

    This looks like a Monet painting with delicate colors. Great for working with fantasy stamps.



  • Review: Graphic 45 - Steampunk Debutante Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Nouveau Artistry

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great buy (16 September 2012)

    Everyone else has just about said it all: the card stock, graphic detail and colors are all outstanding and can be used for a variety of purposes.



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Et Cetera Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Cut Outs

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Vivid and detailed graphics (16 September 2012)

    Love the detail, the graphics and the quality of the paper. I had to buy a couple because it's double-sided and I couldn't decide which side to cut out. May have to buy more because both are great.



  • Review: Bo Bunny - Little Miss Collection - Cardstock Stickers - Garden of Friends

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    hooked on the product line (09 July 2012)

    I love the Little Miss collection which includes these stickers. I use them for cards, but think they would be equally lovely on a scrapbook page.



  • Review: Bo Bunny - Little Miss Collection - Layered Chipboard Stickers with Glitter and Jewel Accents

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful products (09 July 2012)

    used separately or with the rest of the Little Miss Collection, these pieces are great. I'm planning on ordering more.



  • Review: Bo Bunny - Little Miss Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Cut Outs

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great paper (09 July 2012)

    I recently used this paper for some young girl cards/invitations with great results. The girls were delighted and they were easy to do because the illustrations on the paper is so dainty. When used in conjection with the Journaling cards, the results are even easier.



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Little Miss Collection - Note Worthy Journaling Cards

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Darling (09 July 2012)

    When used with the Little Miss paper, or not, these make delightful additions to cards.



  • Review: J and V Enterprises - Premium Red Line Craft Tape - 1/4 inch x 5 yards

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great tape (09 July 2012)

    this is a great tape for anything but it works really well if you have embellishments, charms or lace that doesn't want to stick to glue. I've discovered using this tape is a lot easier to use and a lot less messy than glue when working with ribbon o laces.



  • Review: Prima - Celebrate Jack and Jill Collection - Self Adhesive Glittered Chipboard Pieces - Journaling

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    happy mistake (03 July 2012)

    I ordered these by mistake but am glad I got them. they are great and coordinate really well with the little girl collections and the Fairy Belle collections, both of which I intentionally ordered. I will be buying the rest of the Jack and Jill collection now, however. The colors are subdued and the illustrations very gentle, more like sketches.



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Little Miss Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great for little girls (03 July 2012)

    Actually, the paper is great for big girls too! This is my first experience with Bo Bunny products, but I was so pleased with this paper collection that I bought the rest of the pieces as well. It's great for little girls, but I've also discovered that it's nostalgic enough for us senior citizens who want to feel young again! Most of my friends want birthday cards for themselves using this paper.



  • Review: Best Creation Inc - Sweet Baby Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Glitter Paper - Baby Girl Tags

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very pretty (03 July 2012)

    I use it in smaller pieces for cards and it's wonderful. It's gentle and soothing, just right for little girls!



  • Review: Prima - Romantique Collection - 8 x 8 Paper Pad

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    very lovely (02 July 2012)

    lovely, delicate papers with soft colors. Beautiful for shower and female birthday cards



  • Review: Prima - Almanac Collection - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Mix 1

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Plays well with others (27 May 2012)

    These go really well with the Almanac journaling notecards. The cards are first stamped, then distressed and used as a focal point for cards. For an even more elaborate effect, use with ribbons and the lace sold by Scrapbooking.



  • Review: Prima - Petal Stick Pins - Pearls

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Grandma's hat pints (27 May 2012)

    I purchased these because they reminded me of the hat pins my grandmother wore when she put on her best hat. Since I didn't have her hats, I made some of my own using flowers, netting (also sold by Scrapbook.com) and ribbon, using these pins as an accent piece. The only thing I don't like about them is that the metal is very soft and even when prepunching a hole in the paper to insert the end, it does tend to bend.



  • Review: Websters Pages - Designer Trim and Ribbons - Vintage Inspired Netting - Mini Assortment 3

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    accent (27 May 2012)

    I've been working with laces for awhile and decided to try the netting for a change. I'm also too lazy to sew but I like the gathered look. Instead of needle and thread, I used some of the red adhesive tape (also sold at Scrapbook.com) and used that to hold the gathers in place. Works like a charm and the result is a different look. This also helps the netting go further because it can be cut in narrow strips before applying. Works well as a trim or as flowers.



  • Review: Websters Pages - Sunday Picnic Collection - Designer Trim and Ribbon

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fun (27 May 2012)

    These are fun to use for birthday cards, both adults and kids. The pom pom strand made a great focal point for a card for high school cheerleader.



  • Review: Prima - Say It In Crystals Collection - Self Adhesive Jewel Art - Bling - Ribbon Borders - Sparkling Spring

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful bling (27 May 2012)

    I love these products. They can be expensive so I've discovered that cutting them down goes a long way in not only making them more economical, but it makes the focal point even more outstanding.



  • Review: Hero Arts - Hero Hues - Ribbon - Woven Lace

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great for vintage cards (27 May 2012)

    I just finished using some of the lace on a vintage card with distressed inks. Looks fantastic. Great product, great price.



  • Review: Glitz Design - Pretty in Pink Collection - Cardstock Pieces - Whatnots

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    good assortment (27 April 2012)

    The cards are on high quality card stock and will be put to good use...I just haven't figure out how yet. They would look good I think with some of the circus or 30's papers out right now.



  • Review: Glitz Design - French Kiss Collection - Transparency Pieces - Peek-A-Boo

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great for anything (27 April 2012)

    I have a friend who is going to Paris, so I made her a card using some of these transparencies and the other French Kiss Collection cards. She loved it so I will be doing a scrapbook for her when she returns usning the rest of the transparencies. A couple of the items are also suitable for steampunk cards.



  • Review: Glitz Design - French Kiss Collection - Cardstock Pieces - Whatnots

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Wonderful art work (27 April 2012)

    I have a friend who is currently planning a trip to Paris. I used some of these tags for a going away card and will be using some of the others for a scrapbook for her when she gets back.She loves the tags, as do I.



  • Review: Anna Griffin - Fleur Rouge Collection - Glittered and Foiled Die Cut Pieces

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    outstanding quality (27 April 2012)

    I haven't quite decided what to do with these yet but they are beautiful and I'm sure something will come up. The quality is outstanding and the detail is remarkable.



  • Review: Anna Griffin - Fleur Rouge Collection - Foiled Die Cut Pieces - Word

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    elegant (13 April 2012)

    These are fantastic! I usually don't use tags or labels, but Ithought I would try these out because the price was right. I've almost got all of the used up and will be ordering more. Some are blank so that your own saying or whatever can be put on, some have sayings and quotes already there and are just about perfect for whatever occasion you might want to use them for.



  • Review: Prima - Melisse Collection - Flower Embellishments - Meadow Lark

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Another great Prima product (13 April 2012)

    Prima makes the best floral embellishments I've found yet. These are no exception: the colors are soft and very well suited for vintage cards when used with lace.



  • Review: Graphic 45 - Olde Curiosity Shoppe Collection - Die Cut Chipboard Pieces - Tags Two

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Collage (13 April 2012)

    These are great for collage and for greeting cards if you want a dimensional look tothem. They're well-made, substantial and the art work detail is great.



  • Review: Deja Views - C-Thru - Little Yellow Bicycle - Christmas Delight Collection - 12 x 12 Decorative Edge Paper with Glitter Accents - Music

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Unique (11 April 2012)

    This paper is very high quality. It's round with scalloped edges and vibrant colors. I cut into quarters (like a pie) and used it on cards but it would work very well as a whole scrapbook page.



  • Review: Creative Imaginations - Robots Rock Collection - 12 x 12 Paper with Foil Accents - Countdown

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Star Trek (11 April 2012)

    I have some embellishments that I got from Hot Off the Press that this paper goes very well with. Of course, it also does very well on it's own; I have a lot of friends into ComiCom and this is great for cards for them.



  • Review: Prima - Pixie Glen Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Pyske Cuts

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    cute kids' cards (11 April 2012)

    The illustrations are very good for childrens' cards, the paper is durable and works well for that purpose as well.



  • Review: Prima - Wood Embellishments - Decorative Clocks

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    outstanding quality (10 April 2012)

    These tiny clocks are just what I've been looking for to go with my steampunk cards. They actually also work well with a vintage motiff as well. This is the only place I've seen them offered and I will be buying more.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Inkssentials - Ink Blending Tool - For Ink Application and Blending

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Wow indeed (06 December 2011)

    I read the reviews and saw the product video and decided that since blending is my latest cfraze, I would try this with the replacement pads. The reviews were right on, the videos were great and I am now hooked on the product.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Inkssentials - Ink Blending Foam Refills - For Ink Application and Blending

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Who knew? (06 December 2011)

    If I paid attention to videos that give instructions and hints on how to use the products I buy, I'd be a lot better off! this product is a case in point. I've been using the inks w/out the foam pads and let me tell you, this way is easier and way less messy. I bought three packages and may end up buying more because I like them so well.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Stickles Glitter Glue - Icicle

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Finishes a product (22 November 2011)

    It's a Ranger product so it has to be good - and it is. I used this product on a picture of an old snow-covered cabin and it made the snow sparkle. Not enough to want to be there since I'm in San Diego, but cetrtainly enough to be inviting.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Tim Holtz - Distress Ink Pads - Winter - Limited Edition - 3 Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Vibrant, rich colors (22 November 2011)

    I love working with Ranger inks because the quality is always evident. These new colors are rich and vibrant and stand out from the rest. I had some Christmas sepia ATC cards that I used these on (working v-e-r-y cardfully since the images was small and colored just portions of the imates. Outstanding!



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Tim Holtz - Distress Ink Pads - Bundled Sage

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Always great (05 August 2011)

    The ink is the best for distressing - the colors go well for the upcoming holiday season and the prics for the ink at scrapbook.com are hard to beat.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Spiced Marmalade

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great colors (05 August 2011)

    I've just gotten into distressing and love these inks. ?this color is great for Thanksgiving and halloween. I would, and have, recommended it t my friends. Price at Scrapbook.com is right as well!



  • Review: Prima - Say It In Crystals Collection - Self Adhesive Jewel Art - Bling - Ribbon Borders - Melody

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    collage card (04 August 2011)

    This works really well as a collage piece, especially when paied with the romantic themed papers that are now out. I will be getting more.



  • Review: Inkadinkado - Holiday Collection - Wood Mounted Stamps - Candle

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect (04 August 2011)

    I stamped the image with chalk pastels and watercolor pens, creating different types of image. Both are outstanding because the detail on the stamp itself is so good. I have seen this same stamp elsewhere but Scrapbook.com price was the best around.



  • Review: Inkadinkado - Holiday Collection - Wood Mounted Stamps - Pine Cone Tag

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    very detailed (04 August 2011)

    I decided to make gift attachment cards as well as greeting cards themselves so this stamp is perfect. The detail is exquisite and make for a great smaller card. I've also discovered that it can be used on the greeting cards as well. I have recommended it to others, mentioning Scrapbook.com as well since their prices and their shipping are both excellent.