Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Velexa's Reviews

  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - Summer Soul Collection - Clear Acrylic Stamps - South Pacific

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cute (22 February 2013)

    This is a cute stamp, bigger than I thought it would be so it was a good deal on clearance, good quality.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Studio by Claudine Hellmuth - Multi-Medium - Matte

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Smooth and Not Sticky (11 February 2013)

    I wanted to try this product because I have seen several projects done using it. It is very smooth and since a little goes a long way this jar will probably last me a long time. It dries to a clear, matte finish and is not sticky when dry. I'm using it to reinforce some small paper embellishments and score lines on card stock. I've read it can also be used as a glue but I haven't tried that application yet.



  • Review: Graphic 45 - Place in Time Collection - 8 x 8 Paper Pad

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    My first G45 purchase (08 February 2013)

    I had to have this paper after seeing somebody's beautiful mini album constructed with this pack. Nice heavy weight, lovely colors. Would have given it 5 stars, but it had a strange almost "sandy" like grit on each page that had to be brushed off. May be a by product of the production process...I'm going to make an album for my granddaughter with a picture taken of her for every month.



  • Review: Bo Bunny - Zoology Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful Prints! (19 October 2012)

    I ordered this collection for my best friend. She is just getting into scrapping and recently went to a zoo. The prints in this collection are absolutely gorgeous. I also ordered some of the coordinating add ons from the collection. I am certain she is going to love it and have so much fun creating.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Perfect Pearls Mist - 2 Ounce Bottle - Blue Smoke

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    not impressed (18 September 2011)

    It rubs off on the chipboard that I sprayed it on.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Perfect Pearls Mist - 2 Ounce Bottle - Heirloom Gold

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    not impressed (18 September 2011)

    Not really impressed with this product. It rubs off on the chipboard that I sprayed it on.



  • Review: Therm O Web - Super Tape - Double Sided Tape Roll - 1/2 Inch x 6 yards

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    really love this (17 September 2011)

    This tape is super sticky and holds whatever you want to stick together. Just wish it came on a dispenser.



  • Review: Glue Arts - Glue Glider Pro - Perma Tac - Continuous Adhesive Applicator

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    disappointed (17 September 2011)

    After reading lots of reviews on this product I decided to purchase it. The glue holds really well and you can use it as a glider or you can put just a little adhesive where you want with the manual advance. However, I would not call it a glue "glider". Mine is extremely hard to lay down a continuous line of glue. It's like it's bound up inside or something. I may just have a bad glue cartridge but I have to rate what I have.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Crop-A-Dile II Big Bite

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    well . . . (13 September 2011)

    I haven't used this yet because I'm still trying to figure it out. Two cubes that turn for four different settings. It is as described but I guess I'm just a little intimidated by it right now. UPDATE 2-28-13: I love this thing! Use it more and more to add eyelets to projects...and it seems to be able to punch through any material with ease!



  • Review: 3L Scrapbook Adhesives - E-Z Runner Permanent Tape - 33 feet

    I recommend this product

    really sticky! (06 September 2011)

    I ran out of adhesive and had to run out and get some. I had never heard of this brand, but it was inexpensive and had a lot on the roll. I LOVE IT! It applies really smoothly and is super sticky. You better be sure you place your item where you want because it is not coming off.



  • Review: EK Success - Paper Shapers - Slim Profile - Corner Punch - 1 Inch Rounder

    I don't recommend this product

    only seems to work on cardstock (03 September 2011)

    I just purchased this today and was really excited because I'm just starting to build my punch collection. I agree with one of the other reviewers in that it won't cut thin paper it just bends the edge. I found that I can only get it to work on cardstock and then it is very difficult to line it up to get the proper cut. This is going back.



  • Review: ColorBox - Archival Dye Queue Inkpads - 6 Pack - Coffee House

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    rich dark colors (17 August 2011)

    Smaller than I expected. The colors are REALLY rich and darker than they look in the picture. I ordered 4 sets of these in different colors so I could have a variety of colors and the price was great.