Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Dena Magyar's Reviews

  • Review: Paper Crafts - Practical Solutions for Paper Crafters

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Disappointing for the title (13 January 2013)

    I bought this magazine thinking that it was all about organization. Well, the first 1/4 of the magazine is but the rest is about card making. While there were some ideas I could use for scrapbooking, I was really looking to find a book that would help me design my new scrapbook room. If that is your goal, this magazine is not for you.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Studio by Claudine Hellmuth - Sticky-Back Canvas - 12 x 12

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Looks like off white paper (27 January 2013)

    I bought this thinking it would add texture to my pages. It is relatively smooth and really looks like off-white paper.



  • Review: EK Success - Paper Shapers - Edger Punch - Binding Edge

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love it (27 January 2013)

    This punch is super easy to use and creates a nice "notebook" look on my pages. I love it.



  • Review: EK Success - Paper Shapers - Slim Profile - Edger Punch - Round Binding Edge

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love it (27 January 2013)

    I know it may seem odd but I have both the square and round notebook punches and love them both because they create very different looks to me. I use them both a lot and I am not a big punch girl.



  • Review: Scrapbook.com Kit Club - Cozy Winter

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Nice Set (27 January 2013)

    I like that you can use a lot of the paper in this set for things other than winter. The colors are "cool" so they work well together and if you do use them for winter, it will not be your typical page!!



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Washi Tape Dispenser

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Somewhat Disappointing (30 January 2013)

    I was thrilled when I saw this product coming out and ordered it immediately. Unfortunately, the tape does not stick to the edge where it is cut. This means that you have to start the tape each time - trying to find the edge. Not worth it.



  • Review: American Crafts - Studio Calico - Darling Dear Collection - Opaque Gems - Brown, Navy, Gray White

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cute and great colors (05 February 2013)

    These are adorable and the colors are different than I usually see. With twin boys and two male dogs, I need more masculine!



  • Review: American Crafts - Studio Calico - Darling Dear Collection - Opaque Gems - White, Off-White, Clear

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great accent pieces (05 February 2013)

    These are perfect for being dresses up or down. I really love the colors as they are truly neutral and take on the feel of your pages.



  • Review: Craftwork Cards - Candi Minis - Paper Dots - Choc and Marshmallow

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    The marshmallows are pink! (05 February 2013)

    I thought that these would be brown and white or brown and cream not brown and pink. I was not expecting this and I am disappointed.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Sew Easy - Circles Tool

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    This is a little flimsy (05 February 2013)

    It is hard to get the head in the holder and mine I already showing strain from failed attempts.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Sew Easy - The Head Case

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love it (05 February 2013)

    I love to be organized and these cases are awesome! I have this one for the Sew Stamper and the bigger one for the Sew Easy. I love the We R Memory Keepers products.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Sew Stamper - Tool and Straight Stitch

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    This is a great idea (05 February 2013)

    I am wondering if the head I got was damaged as it comes out rather faint when I roll mine.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Sew Stamper - Stamper Attachment Head - Hem Stitch

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great fun but.... (17 February 2013)

    I really like this but the ink can be inconsistent at times so it takes some practice and test runs to make sure you don't ruin your project.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Doodle Stamper - Stamper Attachment Head - Dash Doodle

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fun but.... (17 February 2013)

    I have the same review for all of these stamper heads. They are great but can be inconsistent so it takes practice and you should test on a scrap before using on your project to be safe.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Doodle Stamper - Stamper Attachment Head - Music Doodle

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Nice but (17 February 2013)

    I have the same review for all of these stamper heads. They are great but can be inconsistent so it takes practice and you should test on a scrap before using on your project to be safe.



  • Review: Echo Park - Scoot Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Wonderful papers (17 February 2013)

    I was so inspired to get to my scrapbook room and get to work when these arrived! I have twin 4 year old boys so these are perfect!



  • Review: Little Yellow Bicycle - Naturals Collection - Stick Pins - Wood Words

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Super cute (09 March 2013)

    I like these because they add texture and dimension to the pages.



  • Review: Naturals Collection - Alphabet Stickers - Cork - Esfera by Little Yellow Bicycle

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Nice clear letters (09 March 2013)

    These are great letters and I am a letter junky.



  • Review: Little Yellow Bicycle - Alphabet Stickers - Chipboard - Wood Look - Montara

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Nice texture (09 March 2013)

    Another great set of letters!!



  • Review: Little Yellow Bicycle - Naturals Collection - Burlap Stickers with Button Accents - Daisy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Customizable (09 March 2013)

    I love these because you can make them match your page with paint, spray or chalk.



  • Review: Naturals Collection - Alphabet Stickers - Canvas - Esfera - Blue by Little Yellow Bicycle

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Letter love (09 March 2013)

    These are big and clear and the blue is deep.



  • Review: Naturals Collection - Alphabet Stickers - Burlap - Esfera by Little Yellow Bicycle

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Burlap Rocks (09 March 2013)

    These are great letters.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Sew Stamper - Stamper Attachment Head - Burst Stitch

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Not great (09 March 2013)

    I have not been impressed with these sew stampers. It is hard to make them work without having the seams on the stamper show.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Sew Stamper - Stamper Attachment Head - Cross Stitch

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Not great (09 March 2013)

    I have not been impressed with these sew stampers. It is hard to make them work without having the seams on the stamper show.



  • Review: 7 Gypsies - Vintage Receipt Holder - Black

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fun (09 March 2013)

    I need to figure out what to do with this! SO many options.



  • Review: Technique Tuesday - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Dear Time by Ali Edwards

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Adorable and Fun (02 April 2013)

    These stamps are amazing! The sizs are varied enough to work on any layout and they are crisp and clean. Very easy to use if you are a beginner with stamps. I jsut got mine and have used them a ton!



  • Review: Technique Tuesday - Clear Acrylic Stamps - The Story Of by Ali Edwards

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Adroable (02 April 2013)

    These stamps make journaling easier. The lines are a good size! Many of the stamps with lines are too small. This one is perfect. It encourages me to track the details better.



  • Review: Technique Tuesday - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Good Day by Ali Edwards

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cute sentiments (02 April 2013)

    The size of these are perfect for many layout and page sizes. I really enjoy using them.



  • Review: Technique Tuesday - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Fun Flair by Ali Edwards

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fun Fun Fun (02 April 2013)

    More fun stamps from Technique Tuesday. I saw these come out and HAD to have all of them and I am glad I did because I use them a lot.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Mini 8 Punch - Border and Corner Punch - Celtic

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Amazing (02 April 2013)

    I love these minis. They are great full size or in corners or in halves at the top of the page. So many ways to use them.



  • Review: Tsukineko - Memento - Fade Resistant Dye Ink Pad - Nautical Blue

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Amazing Blue (02 April 2013)

    Memento makes awesme inks and this blue is a great "neutral" blue.



  • Review: Epiphany Crafts - Shape Studio - Bubble Caps - Clear - Round 25

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Awesome Product (21 April 2013)

    I love this product! It lets you make custom embelishments easily. I found it simple to get the picture I wanted in the circle!



  • Review: Epiphany Crafts - Shape Studio - Bubble Caps - Clear - Scalloped Circle 25

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Adroable (21 April 2013)

    I love making custom embelishments with the Epiphany Craft products.



  • Review: Epiphany Crafts - Shape Studio - Bubble Caps - Clear - Oval 25

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Adroable (21 April 2013)

    I love making custom embelishments with this product. The oval is more narrow than I expected.



  • Review: Websters Pages - In Love Collection - Designer Trim and Ribbon

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    High Quality (21 April 2013)

    These trims are very high quality.



  • Review: Epiphany Crafts - Shape Studio - Bubble Caps - Clear - Flower 25

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cute and not too "girly" (21 April 2013)

    This punch is not as easy to use as the others as the petals do not line up easily but it is worth the work. These "flowers" can also be starfish!



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Sew Ribbon - Tool and Stencil - Shoelace

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fussy but fun (21 April 2013)

    This is easier to use than the Sew Easy and there should be a way to tell you how much ribbon to cut so you are not sewing 500 feet of ribbon!



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Sew Ribbon - Ribbon Set - Brown

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Awesome (21 April 2013)

    The quality of this ribbon is awesome.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Sew Ribbon - Ribbon Set - Blue

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful Colors (21 April 2013)

    These blues are awesome and the quality is amazing.



  • Review: Doodlebug Design - Alphabet Cardstock Stickers - Sew Simple Value Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Deal (25 May 2013)

    These letters are cute for fun colorful layouts. Kids, parties, etc.



  • Review: Doodlebug Design - Alphabet Cardstock Stickers - Just Plain Simple Value Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Deal! (25 May 2013)

    These letters are cute for fun colorful layouts. Kids, parties, etc.



  • Review: Doodlebug Design - Alphabet Cardstock Stickers - Party Mix Value Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Deal! (25 May 2013)

    These letters are cute for fun colorful layouts. Kids, parties, etc.



  • Review: Creating Keepsakes - Scrapbooking Boys and Men

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Full of great ideas! (25 May 2013)

    I am an idea book junkie but some books out there are old and the ideas are dated. This one is great - it has great ideas for both boys and girls as well as men and pets! I thoroughly enjoyed reading through it and it inspired me to make some pages!



  • Review: Queen and Company - Self Adhesive Pearl Blossoms - Black

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Queen and Co Rocks (25 May 2013)

    I am in love with this line - all of the bright colors! Queen and Company is to brights what Tim Holtz is to grunge. These flowers are adorable and bright (Even in black - the black pops!)



  • Review: Queen and Company - Self Adhesive Paper Pinwheels - Kiwi Kiss

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Okay (25 May 2013)

    I truy love the Queen and Company line but the pinwheels are not as bright and refreshing as the rest of the line. You can make pinwheels to match your layouts for less money.



  • Review: Queen and Company - Self Adhesive Paper Pinwheels - Cherry Bomb

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Okay (25 May 2013)

    I truy love the Queen and Company line but the pinwheels are not as bright and refreshing as the rest of the line. You can make pinwheels to match your layouts for less money.



  • Review: Queen and Company - Perfect Party Collection - Drinking Straws - Chevron - Kiwi Kiss

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Adorable Ideas (25 May 2013)

    When I first saw these, I loved them but didn't know what to do with them. Then I saw some ideas - they are awesome as sticks for pinwheels, stems for flowers and background for titles (all lined up - it is like fancy pop dots!). These are great to have in your product line up!



  • Review: Queen and Company - Perfect Party Collection - Drinking Straws - Chevron - Licorice

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Adorable Ideas (25 May 2013)

    When I first saw these, I loved them but didn't know what to do with them. Then I saw some ideas - they are awesome as sticks for pinwheels, stems for flowers and background for titles (all lined up - it is like fancy pop dots!). These are great to have in your product line up!



  • Review: American Crafts - Slick Writers Value Pack - 18 Piece

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Awesome Writers (23 June 2013)

    I got these the other day and just used them. They are awesome! I love the variety of tips and sizes. The colors are also great.



  • Review: Signo - White Uni-ball Impact Pen

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Amazing Writers (23 June 2013)

    This is a great white pen. I did find some skipping but it worked itself out in the end.



  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 12 x 12 Doodling Templates - Dots All Around

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great tool (23 June 2013)

    This is a great tool - especially for those of us who are not very good at measuring and the finer details!



  • Review: Queen and Company - Twinkle Glitter Glaze Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Poor Quality (28 June 2013)

    I thought these would be great but they are not. The bottles don't fit in any traditional storage; a few of mine were dried out; the tip clogs very easily; the colors are not very easy to match with other items (even other Q&Co items).

    Very disappointing.



  • Review: Faber-Castell - Mix and Match Collection - Gesso

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Way too thin (28 June 2013)

    Gesso is supposed to fill in stencils and such. This is too thin and seeps right trough the stencil. Very disappointing.



  • Review: Jillibean Soup - Wise Words - Cardstock Stickers - Smile - Yellow

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Color isn't as bright as it appears (01 July 2013)

    These are adorable but the color isn't nearly as bright as it looks. I was disappointed.



  • Review: Sizzix - Big Shot Starter Kit - Powder Blue and Teal

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Most wonderful tool ever (05 July 2013)

    This is amazing and the multiuse platform makes it so much easier.



  • Review: Fiskars - Squeeze Punch - Medium - Hexagon

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Awesome and easy to use (17 January 2014)

    These punches are amazing because they allow you to see where you are punching and maintain complete control.