Jstroobants's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    Doesn't live up to advertisement (27 January 2016)

    I bought this product because it says: Use these to make adhesive die cuts and apply embellishments like paper, glitter, or beads. I tried attaching it to cardstock & running through my Evolution die-cutting machine so that I'd have an adhesive backed ornament die. The wafer-thin die did not cut all the way through the cardstock, the adhesive & the backing paper, even after 4 passes through the machine, & even though I changed the orientation of the paper, to make sure I was getting the best possible cut. It may work with steel rule dies, but the thickness with cardstock & adhesive & backing is too much for a wafer die to cut through. It does not live up to the advertisement. Furthermore, when I removed the backing paper that did get cut (only a few small pieces cut all the way through), it wasn't very tacky, & probably would not have held very well to whatever I had tried to attach it to.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great detail (22 January 2016)

    I wasn't quite sure how to use these efficiently, since the packaging doesn't give directions, so I googled tonic studios & did a tutorial search from their web page. I hadn't realized that there are little guide notches on the dies to help you align the dies with score lines & folds, so that you are easily able to align the die on your paper to get a straight cut. In addition, I had no trouble getting a full, clean, complete cut in just one pass without using any shims in my Evolution die cutting machine. I've only had time to use one of the header & topper sets in this Christmas wishes die set, but I'm looking forward to trying out the other two sets, as the results with the first set were awesome & stunning. I used solid card stock for the die cut piece, & backed it with patterned paper to make the die design really pop.



  • Verified Buyer

    Excellent product (22 January 2016)

    I love the ease of application. Other spray mists clogged often, & had a simple finger-depress pump, which usually spins around inside the container. Color blooms have a trigger mechanism, which makes application neater & easier. In addition, I hadn't realized that the color has a pearly shimmer, which I really like. I had expected the colors to be vibrant, but flat. I applied the color bloom to mulberry paper flowers, & had full coverage in just three or four pumps after priming the pump. I also like the little trigger guard, which can be placed back on the pump after use to prevent accidental discharge of spray.



  • Verified Buyer

    Petaloo Mini Floral (28 May 2013)

    The product is fine. The service was anything but fine. I ordered 3 of this item, & only received one of them. When I contacted Scrapbook.com, I received an email communication asking questions about the nature & condition of the packaging. When I responded to the email, I never got a response. Subsequent contact by me to Scrapbook.com resulted in being told that Scrapbook.com never received my response, although my email program shows that the response was sent. I resent a 2nd response, & haven't received any follow-up on that communication, either. If I haven't received some communication by Wednesday, I will communicate again, & if I don't get a response on my third try to get everything I paid for, I'll contact the better business bureau.



  • Verified Buyer

    Wonderful (30 December 2012)

    I can't wait to use these on a layout! I love the thickness of the paper, the exceptional quality of the print, & the designs!



  • Verified Buyer

    Product Review (26 August 2012)

    I was a bit disappointed when I saw these. They don't look as nice up close as the photo shows. The colors are not as vibrant as in the picture. In addition, the photo doesn't show how distorted the outermost petals of the flowers are. In the photo, they look like a traditional rose, but the actual product has outer petals that are more reminiscent of perhaps a tigerlily, with a inner rose formation.



  • Verified Buyer

    Bling stencils (26 August 2012)

    I was very pleased with these stencils. There are 2 in a pack, & seeing as how I already have quite a few Imaginisce adhesive jewels, as well as some Recollections self-adhesive bling, but didn't have any design stencils, I thought I'd try them out. it's an excellent way to use the bling I already had, & actually have a nice flourish design as the end result! I believe they''ll also save me $ in the long run, since I won't need to buy tons of bling designs at $4 or more a piece. I found they were easy to use, also. I merely placed the stencil where I wanted the flourish, marked each spot with a pen, removed the stencil, then applied the bling on each marked spot.



  • Verified Buyer

    Bling stencils (26 August 2012)

    I was very pleased with these stencils. There are 2 in a pack, & seeing as how I already have quite a few Imaginisce adhesive jewels, as well as some Recollections self-adhesive bling, but didn't have any design stencils, I thought I'd try them out. it's an excellent way to use the bling I already had, & actually have a nice flourish design as the end result! I believe they''ll also save me $ in the long run, since I won't need to buy tons of bling designs at $4 or more a piece. I found they were easy to use, also. I merely placed the stencil where I wanted the flourish, marked each spot with a pen, removed the stencil, then applied the bling on each marked spot.



  • Verified Buyer

    Product Review (26 August 2012)

    Since birdcages seem to be all the rage for embellishing scrapbook pages, I thought I'd order one to check it out & see if I really like it. I don't recall if the product description mentioned the size or not, but I was very disappointed by how small it actually is. While I wouldn't want it to be so big that it would draw attention away from the photo in the layout, given the price I paid, there should have been at least 2, & preferably 3 die cuts in the package for that price.



  • Verified Buyer

    Winter Song Die cut Cardstock Pieces (21 April 2012)

    I ordered these but never received them in my order. I am still waiting for them!



  • Verified Buyer

    Love LaBlance (10 October 2011)

    I love the ease of stamping with LaBlance, the incredible detail, & the nostalgic feel of these stamps.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love LaBlanche (10 October 2011)

    I love the LaBlance stamp Child with cat. It's a bit of a challenge to color, but I love the ease of stamping this image, the incredible detail, & the nostalgic feel of the stamp.