Jstroobants's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    Petaloo Mini Floral (28 May 2013)

    The product is fine. The service was anything but fine. I ordered 3 of this item, & only received one of them. When I contacted Scrapbook.com, I received an email communication asking questions about the nature & condition of the packaging. When I responded to the email, I never got a response. Subsequent contact by me to Scrapbook.com resulted in being told that Scrapbook.com never received my response, although my email program shows that the response was sent. I resent a 2nd response, & haven't received any follow-up on that communication, either. If I haven't received some communication by Wednesday, I will communicate again, & if I don't get a response on my third try to get everything I paid for, I'll contact the better business bureau.



  • Verified Buyer

    Wonderful (30 December 2012)

    I can't wait to use these on a layout! I love the thickness of the paper, the exceptional quality of the print, & the designs!



  • Verified Buyer

    Product Review (26 August 2012)

    I was a bit disappointed when I saw these. They don't look as nice up close as the photo shows. The colors are not as vibrant as in the picture. In addition, the photo doesn't show how distorted the outermost petals of the flowers are. In the photo, they look like a traditional rose, but the actual product has outer petals that are more reminiscent of perhaps a tigerlily, with a inner rose formation.



  • Verified Buyer

    Bling stencils (26 August 2012)

    I was very pleased with these stencils. There are 2 in a pack, & seeing as how I already have quite a few Imaginisce adhesive jewels, as well as some Recollections self-adhesive bling, but didn't have any design stencils, I thought I'd try them out. it's an excellent way to use the bling I already had, & actually have a nice flourish design as the end result! I believe they''ll also save me $ in the long run, since I won't need to buy tons of bling designs at $4 or more a piece. I found they were easy to use, also. I merely placed the stencil where I wanted the flourish, marked each spot with a pen, removed the stencil, then applied the bling on each marked spot.



  • Verified Buyer

    Bling stencils (26 August 2012)

    I was very pleased with these stencils. There are 2 in a pack, & seeing as how I already have quite a few Imaginisce adhesive jewels, as well as some Recollections self-adhesive bling, but didn't have any design stencils, I thought I'd try them out. it's an excellent way to use the bling I already had, & actually have a nice flourish design as the end result! I believe they''ll also save me $ in the long run, since I won't need to buy tons of bling designs at $4 or more a piece. I found they were easy to use, also. I merely placed the stencil where I wanted the flourish, marked each spot with a pen, removed the stencil, then applied the bling on each marked spot.



  • Verified Buyer

    Product Review (26 August 2012)

    Since birdcages seem to be all the rage for embellishing scrapbook pages, I thought I'd order one to check it out & see if I really like it. I don't recall if the product description mentioned the size or not, but I was very disappointed by how small it actually is. While I wouldn't want it to be so big that it would draw attention away from the photo in the layout, given the price I paid, there should have been at least 2, & preferably 3 die cuts in the package for that price.



  • Verified Buyer

    Winter Song Die cut Cardstock Pieces (21 April 2012)

    I ordered these but never received them in my order. I am still waiting for them!



  • Verified Buyer

    Love LaBlance (10 October 2011)

    I love the ease of stamping with LaBlance, the incredible detail, & the nostalgic feel of these stamps.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love LaBlanche (10 October 2011)

    I love the LaBlance stamp Child with cat. It's a bit of a challenge to color, but I love the ease of stamping this image, the incredible detail, & the nostalgic feel of the stamp.