Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

Mebowden's Reviews

  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Craft Punch - Medium - Photo Corner

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Photo Corner Punch (21 April 2014)

    The punch works great, the corners fold fine, they fit pictures well. I like being able to match my corners to my page.

    My only problem has been finding a glue that will keep them on the page. The corners keep falling off my pictures even after being in the protective sleeves. I have tried glue dots, glue tape, and the last time I used a glue stick, so far that has been the best but it is messy.

    Does any one have any suggestions?



  • Review: Paper Shapers Corner Adorner Punch - Basket Weave Card Creator

    I recommend this product

    Basket Weave Card Creator (30 January 2013)

    This is one of my favorite punches. I use it to place pictures in a frame for my pages. I makes a nice 1/4" frame around the pictures and pictures fit into it well.



  • Review: K and Company - Haunted Collection - Halloween - 12 x 12 Acetate - Witch

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Halloween - 12 x 12 Acetate - Witch (30 January 2013)

    The color of the background of this was too dark. I orginially wanted to put my picture behind this so the pictured showed through like it was in fog. Too dark.



  • Review: Kaisercraft - 13th Hour Collection - Halloween - 12 x 12 Die Cut Paper - Night

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Halloween - 12 x 12 Die Cut Paper - Night (30 January 2013)

    It worked for the Halloween wedding album I was making. which my daugther loved. It looks great with the black velvet like paper behind it. But it said it was 12 x 12 it is really 10 x 10. I was a little surprised when I saw its size. It worked.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Sew Easy - Large Stitch Piercer Attachment Head - Pennants

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Sew Easy Pennant (30 January 2013)

    Fun!! I love sewing so adding stitches to my pages makes them feel they are me!!



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Sew Easy - Ruler

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Sew Easy RUler (30 January 2013)

    I like that it has edges to fit the punching mat to help keep it straight. It really helps me keep my sew easy punches going in a straight line.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Sew Ribbon - Tool and Stencil - Weave

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Weave Sew Rbbon Tool (30 January 2013)

    I enjoy sewing and adding ribbon to my pages is really fun. This stenci tool is easy to use and adds a lot of style to your pagers. I work in one direction then the other. So I don't have to turn my tool every cut. Sometimes the punch is a little hard to push through the slot, just check the alighment of the top and bottom of the stencil.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Sew Ribbon - Tool and Stencil - Flower

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love the Flowers (20 February 2012)

    I combined the flower with the leaf stencil and place one flower with two leaves in two corners on a page and they look great. Such a fun technique. I have all six stencils now.



  • Review: Croppin' Companion - Basic Set of 2 Planning Folders

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    These are real handy (09 February 2012)

    I go scraping once a month, and I have been draging folders of paper and dragging it home again. I would only make about 3 - 4 pages. Last month I used these companion pages, I spent the evening before planing my paper and embellishments. Packed the pictures and the paper. I did 8 pagers the next day. I had less to drag with me. I will use them every month.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Sew Ribbon - Needles

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Works well (01 January 2012)

    when sewing with ribbon!



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Sew Ribbon - Tool and Stencil - Leaf

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fun Tool (01 January 2012)

    I purchased two of these tool and sencil and I like the efects it makes on the page. I wanted to use them on every page I made yesterday but I had to resist. I might have to got on of the other ones.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Sew Ribbon - Tool and Stencil - Scallop

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fun Tool (01 January 2012)

    I purchased two of these tool and sencil and I like the efects it makes on the page. I wanted to use them on every page I made yesterday but I had to resist.



  • Review: EK Success - Paper Shapers - Slim Profile - Large Edger Punch - Palm

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful Punch (18 December 2011)

    I have used it on three pages, I just haven't found the right pictures to put on the pages. Very Elegant.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Sew Easy - Fancy Floss - Glitter - Tertiary

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Adds Sparkle to your page (18 December 2011)

    Just a little but it is the right amount. It is the correct thickness to go through the holes made by the Sew Easy Piercer.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Sew Easy - Piercing Mat

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Need this to use the Sew Easy Piercer Tool (18 December 2011)

    Because it is thicker than a cutting board the piercer tool sinks into the paper. Be sure to use even pressure so the piercer makes the holes all the way through the paper, especially if you are using two pieces of paper.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Sew Easy - Stitch Piercer Tool

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Enjoyable Product (18 December 2011)

    If you want to add stitching to your pages this tool works well. Be sure to push down evenly so your holes are all the way through your paper, especially if you are using two layers of paper. Once all the stitching was finished I liked the end result.