Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Stacemay1's Reviews

  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Valentine - Transfers with Gem Accents - Heart and Love

    I don't recommend this product

    Don't Recommend ANY Martha Rub-On's (04 August 2011)

    I do not recommend any of the Martha Stewart rub-ons at all. They are very hard to use and completely uncooperative and tend to stick to their backing when you try to use them. Or, they do not stick fully to the transfer surface and start to roll or fold over on themselves. Pick almost any other company as these are completely not worth it.



  • Review: Karen Foster Design - Calendar Creations - 13x13 Wall Calendar

    I don't recommend this product

    Not That Great (04 February 2008)

    I purchased two of these to make calendars for our parents and was not super happy with my purchase. I did like that the grid was large so there was a lot of space, but I did not like the fact that there were only 12 pages so if you messed up, you had to get another page from somewhere and I had one that only came with 11 pages rather than 12. My lss where the purchase was made was not willing to swap it out for another one so I cannibalized the one that came incomplete and used the extra pages for any additional needs for the other calendar. And, these cost more than others I've purchased in the past - definately not worth it.



  • Review: D Reeves Design House - Clear 2-Ring Acrylic Album - 6x6

    I don't recommend this product

    Glad I Didn't Spend the Money (29 January 2008)

    I saw these here originally and was planning on getting a couple for some mini albums I had planned. I was then at my lss where I saw these and noticed that you only get the two rings and the two acrylic covers. It's not a complete album. Why spend $15 on this when you can get one from another company for the same size for cheaper. Definately not something to waste your money on.



  • Review: Coluzzle Starter Kit

    I don't recommend this product

    Not a Big Fan (05 February 2008)

    My friend gave me a whole set of the Coluzzle stuff because she never used it and I have to say I'm not impressed. The knife cuts ok, but no better or worse than any other cutting system out there. I find myself going to my Fiskers cutter, my Cricut, Sissix or other die cut set before even looking at these. I have found that the knife blade doesn't last very long and that the sheet you put under what you're cutting gets gouges after just a couple of uses so you have potential to to ruin a project. Again - just not a big fan.



  • Review: Making Memories - Metal Glue II

    I don't recommend this product

    Better Than the Original, But Still Not Great (24 January 2008)

    When I first saw there was a glue specifically for metal embellishments, I was every excited. Then I tried using it... It was really hard to get out of the tube and it was goopy and really stringy. You have to use the entire tube relatively quickly also or the entire thing will dry out. For what I had been using it for, I tried using the KI Memories Gloo instead and found that to work much better than this. Definately not something to waste your money on.



  • Review: Doodlebug Designs - Love Spell Valentine's Day Collection - Rub-Ons - Love Spell, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cute But Small (05 February 2008)

    I think these Rub-ons are adorable, but they are really small! I was expecting them to be a little bigger, but they came on what looks like it could be a 5x7 sheet so they don't show up as well on my lo as I would like. They are gorgeous rub-ons though and I have used most of them on Valentine's Day cards instead because they are so small. I would love a large size of these that were rub-ons. The stickers are bigger, but I am a rub-on person myself and would LOVE to see these come in bigger sizes as well.



  • Review: Herma Vario Tab Dispenser - Purple

    I don't recommend this product

    Good Idea, Bad Design (05 February 2008)

    I really like the tabs from Herma - really great adhesive. That being said, I do not like the the dispenser. If you use it like you're supposed to, the tabs may or may not go where they're supposed to. I ended up doing everything by hand - taking one out at a time and using it that way.

    I was also originally confused about how to re-fill the dispenser. So much so, that I threw away a part I didn't know I was supposed to and had to get another dispenser. It is also not the easiest thing to load, but once you get the hang of it, it's not too bad.

    It's a shame that I don't like the dispenser, because I love the adhesive itself and woud use it more if it was easier to use. Save your money and go for a Tombo instead.



  • Review: Queen and Company - Felt Ribbon - 3 feet - Pure Purple

    I recommend this product

    Love Felt (04 December 2007)

    I love the felt ribbon! You can cut the flowers out on their own or you can attach with several different items - brads, eyelets, staples, etc. The only downside is that it is not self-adhesive. This was corrected with their new felt ribbon lines. I still love it though.



  • Review: Making Memories Eyelet Setting Mat (4 x 4)

    I recommend this product

    Sturdy But Small (05 February 2008)

    This MM setting mat is great. It's made of very sturdy material and has taken a lot of abuse over the years. My only beef is that it's too small. It's 4x4 which is ok for smaller projects, but on larger lo's and projects it can get kind of tedious to work with having to move it all over the place. But, I do still like having it and it's been good to me so I still recommend it.



  • Review: Karen Foster Design - Stickers - Adoption

    I recommend this product

    Cute Adoption Stickers (04 February 2008)

    These stickers are very cute. They are sturdy cardstock stickers so they will work fabulous on a lo's. KF just needs to come out with co-ordinating paper (I've never seen any) and additional adoption goodies - multiple adoptions, etc. At least this is a start and I hope to see more soon!



  • Review: Making Memories - Mini Metal Circle Tabs - Words - Baby

    I recommend this product

    Cute For Cards (04 February 2008)

    I got a pack of these in a gift basket and I thought they were too cute. I have used them for several cards and as pull-outs for lo's. They are easy to use - they come flat and you just bend them together. I also like that they are self-adhesive so you can just peel the protector off and stick directly to your project. They are really small though and could get lost on a full size lo or bigger project.



  • Review: Fiskars - ShapeCutter

    I recommend this product

    Old Skool Fun (01 February 2008)

    This was one of the first 'official' scrapbooking products I purchased. My little set came with a couple of templates and an extra blade. But, there were no instructions so I had to have a friend teach me the trick to cutting with the template, but once I got the hang of it, I used this on almost every layout.
    Alas, the honeymoon phase ended and I hadn't used this for a LONG time - we're talkin' years and then I picked up a book about using your old supplies and was again inspired and have been working with this tool on a more regular basis again.
    I have the old style cutter which is the one above. There is a newer style that has a comfort grip and is easier to hold, but until my original cutter finally dies, I think I'll stick with it.



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Lacing Card Kit - Family

    I recommend this product

    Quick, Easy Project (01 February 2008)

    We got this kit to do a little project for my Grandmother's house and it turned out so adorable. Everything you need for the project is included in the kit so all you have to do is the assembling and place your pictures. The only thing that was a little time-consuming was the lacing of the panels together. I recommend not getting it backwards so you don't have to re-do it - and DO NOT cut ANY excess ribbon until you're totally finished with your project and know you're not going to need more. Needless to say, she loved the project and it sits prominately in her house.



  • Review: Making Memories - Hammer

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Little Hammer (01 February 2008)

    I got this when I bought my first pack of eyelets. That was before all the other nifty little setters came out. I have to say, I am still partial to my little hammer and eyelet setter. They get the job done. The hammer head is heavy but not too much and the wood handle is nicely sealed so you won't get splinters or anything. I have had mine so long that the head has come off a couple of times, but I have found that a nice epoxy glue has worked for the last 2 years or so.



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Plastic Alphabets - All Mixed Up - Pink, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Plastic Alpha's Rock! (29 January 2008)

    I love the HS plastic alpha's. I have used them on all kinds of projects. They are self-adhesive, which is nice and come in different colours and sizes. You can twist them off of the plastic or cut them - which ever you prefer. The only time I have a little bit of an issue with the alphas is when they are mounted to the base in two places - they're a little bit harder to get off without cutting. But, all in all, I really like these and am glad I tried them out.



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Designer Photo Corners - Ocean Blue, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cute Photo Corners (29 January 2008)

    These photo corners are so cute. I love Heidi Swapp! I don't acutally use them as photo corners though. I've used them to make flowers, arrows, and all kinds of other stuff. There are a lot in each pack and they are lightweight so they are easy to use and alter. These are a cute alternative if you do use them for photo corners than regular black or white ones. I just wish they came in 4 packs instead of 3 packs.



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - Box of Posies - Ocean Blues, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very Cute Flowers (29 January 2008)

    I was really excited for these flowers. They were not super expensive, there were a lot in the package and there were different styles, sizes and colours of each flower - which I was not completely expecting. I wasn't expecting that there would be as many flowers as there were and that they wouldn't all be as different as they actually are. And I just LOVE the colours. Blue is my favourite colour so I was very excited that there were several different hues to work with as well. These are also lightweight so you can update them with ease. I'm very glad that I took a chance on these flowers.



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Double Dot - Chipboard - Brilliant Blue

    I recommend this product

    Fun Alphabet (15 January 2008)

    I like the new alphas from Bo Bunny. They are fun and can be whimsical if you want them to be. The pieces have little white polka dots and the flourishes can be used for waves, wind, snow flurries, whatever your mind creates. And these are self-adhesive and they stick pretty well so you don't need to add extra adhesive to make your letters and shapes stay where you want them to.



  • Review: EK Success - Writer Chalk Collection - 6 piece set

    I recommend this product

    Great Pen Set (14 January 2008)

    The Chalk Writer set is great! The colours are wonderful any paper but they Really stand out on the darker colours - especially black. It definately gives your project a different, unique look. Good for journaling, doodling, accents, whatever you like. It needs a purple though - then it would be perfect!



  • Review: EK Success - CutterBee - Retractable Knife with replacement blades

    I recommend this product

    Great Knife (14 January 2008)

    My mom got this knife for me because my Exacto broke and I will never go back again! It's a great little knife. The blades are long and it is retractable so you won't cut yourself when you're rummaging in your tool case. I am left handed so I have to watch where the button is in my hand, but once I got the hang of it, I haven't accidently retracted the blade since. I also like that it comes with additional blades and a place to store your old blades once you are finished with them. They easily screw out of place on the cutter and into the case with the other blades. My only issue is that the first couple of blades that I put back into the case didn't go down into the case all the way easily so I was fighting for a little bit, but I did get it.



  • Review: American Crafts - Glitter Marker - Broad Point - Pure Glitter

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great For Using Glitter Quickly (02 January 2008)

    This is a great little pen! It's great if you want to add a swash of glitter to something without getting your work area full of regular glitter. You use it just like a regular pen and voila - glitter where there was none before. My only thing with this is that the glitter is silver. It would be great if AC would come out with other colour glitter pens. I would buy them all!



  • Review: EK Success - Herma Glue Star Adhesive - For Kids - Refill

    I recommend this product

    Decent Adhesive (26 December 2007)

    This is a decent adhesive for non-permanent items. I use this when I am using my circle cutter so my paper doesn't move around on the glass mat and it comes off easily with Un-do so your mat or work surface isn't sticky or bumpy. I don't recommend it for permanant projects though even though it stays pretty well once adhered, I find that the test project I did still needed a more permanat adhesive.



  • Review: Pressed Petals - Chip Chatter - Hip - 5 inches - Orange Coral Purple, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Great Alphabet (12 December 2007)

    I love the Chip Chatter alphabets. They are great for many projects and can be altered, sanded, inked - whatever you want. The big ones are great for intials or to make words stand out. The little ones are great for titles and everything else. My main (and only) complaint is that even though they are self-adhesive, it can dry out and you may need additional adhesive to make it stay.



  • Review: K and Company - Chipboard Alphabet Pieces - Amy Butler Collection - Sola, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Great Alphabet (12 December 2007)

    I loved this alphabet set so much, I have 4 boxes of it. It's great to use with many different types of projects - heritgage, funky, vintage, etc. My only criticism is that they are not self-adhesive.



  • Review: EK Success - Rub On Tool

    I recommend this product

    Great Rub On Tool (12 December 2007)

    I love this tool! It's easy to hold onto and doesn't make your hand cramp if you're using it a lot. It's got a wide padle for the bigger rub-on's and the smaller side for alphabets and other smaller items. My only draw back is that for the REALLY small items, sometimes the small side isn't quite small enough. But a great product to invest in if you use a lot of rub-on's.



  • Review: Autumn Leaves - Mod - Primary Collection - Plastic Alphabet Letters, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Plastic Alpha's Rock! (04 December 2007)

    I love these plastic alphabets. They have gone on many of my projects - not just layouts. The only downside is that there is only one letter in each colour. But I love them and they still rock.



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Gretel Collection - Paper Crafting Kit

    I recommend this product

    Love This Kit (03 April 2008)

    My mom bought this kit for me and it is fabulous! I loved the colours and used the entire kit for part of a heritage album which is very surprising because there are always pieces of kits that I don't use and that wasn't the case with this. I may have a letter or two left and that is IT. Definately glad I had this kit. :)



  • Review: F+W Publications Inc. - Memory Makers Magazine - Scrap Simple By Hillary Heidelberg, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Good Idea Book (12 March 2008)

    This is a pretty good idea book for simple, clean layouts. Not 100% my style (I get embellie happy), but I do like a lot of the ideas presented in the book. There are different uses for products like cardstock, stickers, pictures, etc. and Hillary has made several excellent examples for each new idea. I also like that she has many different additional quick tips like a website link that helps you come up with a colour scheme. A good overall idea book that has a lot of tips and will keep me busy for a good long while.



  • Review: F+W Publications Inc. - Memory Makers Magazine - Ask The Masters Making The Most of Your Scrapbook Supplies, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Awesome Ideas for Old Supplies (08 February 2008)

    This book has wonderful ideas on using old scrap supplies. There are many great ideas of deco scissors, scrap paper, die cutters, eyelets, and many other items. Each section is broken down into a particular product and there are many great ideas for each. Definately glad I picked this up and have been inspired to pull out those older items ever since!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Matchbook Kit - LilyKate, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Perfect Mini-Album (07 February 2008)

    The BG matchbooks kits are perfect for making little mini-albums! They are easy to put together and are only a few pages so you don't have to do a lot to make a nice little album or gift for someone. And, because the paper is so pretty, you don't have to use a lot of embellishments if you don't want to. Just lovely!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Blush Collection Pack

    I recommend this product

    Beautiful Paper Pack (07 February 2008)

    I thought this paper set was absolutely beautiful! When I first saw the set, everyone was out of the kit so I had to get everything individually, but I went back and got the paper pack as well because the set was so beautiful. I have used this for many different lo's because the paper is so diverse and can be used for almost anything. I am so happy that BG has come out with such beautiful lines and this set lives up to that.



  • Review: Basic Grey Fiber Collections - Phresh and Phunky, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    I Am All About the Phresh and Phunky (07 February 2008)

    This ribbon is so cute! I love the colours and different types of ribbon/fiber that came with the set. It goes well, not just with the co-ordinating paper line, but with many other papers and embellies. I have used almost all of the ribbon from this that I had and originally I purchased 3. I keep finding new things to use it with which I think is fantastic. And, this was my first BG fiber pack and from this, I have purchased so many others. Awesome product!



  • Review: Paper Wizard - Disney - Die Cuts - Princess Carriage

    I recommend this product

    I Feel Like Cinderella (05 February 2008)

    I thought this carriage was too cute. Paper Wizard comes up with the cutest die-cuts! The carriage is good-sized - it's about 4 inches which I was not expecting. I was expecting it to be a little smaller, but the size worked out perfectly for my lo. I also like that it comes in pieces and not glued together so you can alter or add as you please. It is really gorgeous and may seem like quite a bit to spend on one die cut, but I thought it was well worth it.



  • Review: KI Memories - Love Elsie - Jack + Abby Collection - Rub-Ons - Jack + Abby Doodles

    I recommend this product

    I Love These! (05 February 2008)

    I love Elsie's rub-on's. They are in her handwriting and are her drawings - which I absolutely adore and all of the different lines are so cute and you can do so many things with them! Because they are KI Memories, you know they are good quality rub-ons which is nice because you know there will be no cracking or peeling. They also transfer really easy no matter what tool you're using. Definately love all of these and am glad they are around. Elsie Rocks!!



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - Monochromatic Packs 12 x 12 - Blue-Violet

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love Bazzill! (05 February 2008)

    I love Bazzill paper - especially their monochromatic packs. You get several sheets of each shade and they coordinate nicely with each other. I always like to buy the multi-packs before getting the big packs of single colours so I know if I will use the paper before spending the money. I also like the 12x12 size because it can be cut down to whatever size you want. Very groovy stuff!



  • Review: Cropper Hopper Fiber Cards - 25 pack

    I recommend this product

    Good for Small Ribbon and Fiber (05 February 2008)

    I thought that these were great for all my loose fibers I had stuffed in a plastic baggie. They made my little fibers organized and I have found that I use them more now that I can see what I've got. Very glad I got these and actually used them.



  • Review: Art Bin - Super Satchel - Slim - One Compartment

    I recommend this product

    Great for Projects (05 February 2008)

    I love these Art Bins. I have several and they help me keep different project stuff together without creating additional clutter. They don't take up much space and are easy to travel with so if you crop on the go you have exactly what you need and it's all in one place. Definately glad I got these.



  • Review: Cropper Hopper Embellishment Boxes

    I recommend this product

    You Need These!! (05 February 2008)

    These little boxes hold SO MUCH! I had an CH embellie holder and got a pack of boxes to see if I could make it more organized and was immediately hooked. Each little box hold a ton of eyelets, brads, buttons, charms - whatever you put in them! And, you can label the top to easily find what you're looking for. I have put an example of what is in each box rather than write everything out and have sorted by colour to make it easier on myself. With these boxes the CH embellie holder holds so much more! Love it!



  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 12 x 12 Doodling Templates - Scallop Swirls

    I recommend this product

    Love My Template (05 February 2008)

    These templates are fabulous! They are made of sturdy material and are absolutely beautiful. I have used this one template on several projects and each one has turned out differently. The template is also easy to clean which is nice but I don't expect it to stay perfect with how much I use it - which isn't a big deal to me, but I know some people like that. Definately glad I got this one and hope to get more soon!



  • Review: Embossing Light Table

    I recommend this product

    Good Little Light Table (05 February 2008)

    I have two light tables - a big one for big projects and this one for cards. It is a plastic table with a little light attached and is the perfect size for cards and small projects. Even though the light is a small one, the whole table glows and you can see your embossing stencil really well. Definately something to get if you are going to play with these kind of templates. And I also like that it's not super expensive.



  • Review: Daisy D's Paper Company - Valentine's Day Collection - Rub-On Transfers - True Love, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I Have a Serious Rub-on Addiction (05 February 2008)

    I got these rub-ons solely for the 'Smitten.' I have since used all the other rub-ons on the sheet and have purchased a whole other sheet for use again! Daisy D's rub-ons are fabulous! They come off SO easy and smooth and they are such good quality. I have obviously been very happy with this purchase and will get more Daisy D rub-ons when the occasion calls for it. :)



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Hey Sugar Collection - Valentine's Day - Ready Set Chipboard - Loveline, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    IheartAlphabets (05 February 2008)

    I love the little Cosmo Cricket alpha's. They are the perfect size, have several different kinds and are self-adhesive. I was really pleased about the adhesive used on these - it has held up well where other companies have not. The designs for each set are too cute as well and there are several extra letters in each set. Love it!



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Hey Sugar Collection - Valentine's Day - Ready Set Chipboard - Victoria

    I recommend this product

    Too Cute Alpha's (05 February 2008)

    I love the little Cosmo Cricket alpha's. They are the perfect size, have several different kinds and are self-adhesive. I was really pleased about the adhesive used on these - it has held up well where other companies have not. The designs for each set are too cute as well and there are several extra letters in each set. Love it!



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Gretel Collection - Ready-Set-Chipboard - Flutterby, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Awesome Alphabet (05 February 2008)

    I love the little Cosmo Cricket alpha's. They are the perfect size, have several different kinds and are self-adhesive. I was really pleased about the adhesive used on these - it has held up well where other companies have not. The designs for each set are too cute as well and there are several extra letters in each set. Love it!



  • Review: Doodlebug Design - Love Spell Valentine's Day Collection - Cardstock Stickers - Love Spell

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cute Stickers (05 February 2008)

    I was excited to get these stickers! They are so cute and I love Doodlebug. They are sturdy cardstock stickers and work well with the paper I picked for my lo. I also like how they held paint and ink for an altered look. Definately cute and I'm very glad I got them!



  • Review: Making Memories - Scrapbook Colors Paint Kit - Funky Vintage

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Gorgeous Colours! (04 February 2008)

    I love the MM Funky Vintage line and I love that they came out with paint to match. The colours are bold, vibrant and match the paper in this line perfectly. My only beef is that MM only gives you one sponge brush for 6 paint colours, but other than that, I love these and am so glad I have them!



  • Review: Making Memories Distressing Kit

    I recommend this product

    Nifty Kit (04 February 2008)

    When I received this kit, I didn't think I would use very much of it - definately a couple of things, but not all of them. Wow, was I mistaken... I have used this kit over and over - so much so that I now have two because of all the fabulous things that come in it. There are sponge paint brushes, a bone folder, sand paper, sanding blocks, ink, steel wool, an edge distresser and so much more! I use this whenever I am wanting to achieve an altered look - which is most of the time and it was great for a travel album I did as well as several heritage projects I've done. And, it comes in a neat little box so everything is together.



  • Review: American Crafts - Pebbles - I kan'dee Chalks - Earth Tones

    I recommend this product

    Awesome Chalk Set (04 February 2008)

    I love Pebbles Chalk. It's soft, smooth and goes on SO easy! Each colour comes in two tones and has 3 size applicator poms. There is also a 'pom grabber' (not sure what it's really called) for the application process. The colours are bold and hold really well. They are great for blending, edging and many other things - I've recently been playing with chalk and water to see what I come up with. And these colours are absolutely gorgeous!!



  • Review: KI Memories - Love Elsie - Roxie Collection - Clear Stamps - Roxie Images, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    These Are So Fun! (01 February 2008)

    I love these Elsie stamps! They lend the perfect amount of whimsey to whatever they are added to. They are acrylic so they are easy to use, clean and store and go fabulously well, not just with all her other stuff, but with much of the other KI Memories produects as well. I especially love the girlie skull and crossbones which is why I wanted the stamp set in the first place.



  • Review: Sponge Daubers, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Good for Inking (01 February 2008)

    These little daubers are fabulous. I have found that these little guys are the easiest way to ink projects. They slip right over your finger and you can slide them right along your paper or whatever you wish to do with them and they help bring a nice colour texture to whatever you're working on. I also like using them for chalking large areas - easier than the little poms to complete. When I'm done I rinse them off and put them in the case that you can also get here in the superstore. I have labeled each one with whichever ink colour I have used and keep them alphabetically in the case (I like to be SUPER organized). Again, a great little product to have around.



  • Review: Croppin Cutie - Mama Scrap Can

    I recommend this product

    I Love My Scrap Can! (01 February 2008)

    My mom got this for me at the last CKC. I had never seen it before so I wasn't sure what to expect, but I am so glad she did. I use this little can for everything! Obviously, it's great for collecting little scraps but I have used it for stamps, inks, and a pen caddy just to name a few. I like that it is really light-weight and is collapsible. It has a little binder that keeps it collapsed, but when it's popped up, I put it on the arm of my chair so it's always right next to me so I don't have to walk to the actual trash can. It also has a little velcro on the botton that you can place somewhere if you want it to be a permanant fixture somewhere in your space and always popped up but you can detach and take it with you if you like - a handly little feature I haven't used yet. But I love this and think everyone needs one. :)



  • Review: ZIG - All 48 Writers - One pen of every color and case

    I recommend this product

    Awesome Pen Set (01 February 2008)

    Zig pens are fabulous! I love the set because it comes in a little self-contained case and all the colours you need are readily available. Each pen is dual tipped and the colour is bold and the pens write fluidly. And, because of the case, it is easy to store because the case itself snaps shut and the pens are already on their side so you don't have to create extra space or take up another pen cady because these already have their own. Definately a need in any serious scrapper's stash!!



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Inkssentials - Mini Mister - Mini Spray Bottles - 3 Pack

    I recommend this product

    Excellent Mini Misters (01 February 2008)

    I wasn't too sure what I would ever use these for but found that I needed them originally for my alcohol ink that did not come in a spray bottle itself and from then I was hooked. One mister can hold an entire bottle of the Adirondiak (not sure of the spelling on that one) ink droppers. I was able to spray everything I needed and had about a third of the mister left which I then transferred back to it's original bottle. I washed the mister out quickly and have used it several times since with various colours. I found that my green one has started to stain a little but the colour that stains it does not bleed into other colours that I have used with it, but I did buy another couple of packs and have individually labeled each mister with each ink since I now use them so often. It's great for water and other various items for a different look on your page. I also have one that is empty so I can use it to blow paint for a different look. Definately more versitile than I originally imagined and am totally glad I got these.



  • Review: American Crafts - Pebbles - Chalk and Craft Eraser

    I recommend this product

    Great Little Chalk Eraser (01 February 2008)

    This is a cute little eraser that is fantastic for chalk which is the only thing I use it for. And it works great! It's in the old style school eraser packing and you push the top down to progress the eraser itself. It's large so it's comforable in your hand as well. The case is also really easy to re-load so you don't have to unsrew anything you just push the top down and insert a new eraser stick from the bottom. I like that the eraser itself is angeled so you can really get at specific areas without getting rid of all the chalk around it. Definately gald I picked this up.



  • Review: Speedball Art Products - 4 Inch Soft Rubber Brayer

    I recommend this product

    Use It For Everything! (01 February 2008)

    I needed a brayer for a class and had no idea what it was for. I was really surprised with how versitile a brayer really can be. For the class, we only used it to secure items that had just been glued together so they adheared quickly. Since then, I've found that using it for inking large stamps/areas works really well also. It's good for rolling clay and other items as well. I just find myself reaching for it with almost every project and am so glad I got it for my class. The one I have - which isn't this exact one also washes really easy and there is very little stain so my projects and where it's housed do get any excess product on them.



  • Review: American Craft Elements - Premium Ribbon - Downtown Pink

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Ribbon Galore (01 February 2008)

    I absolutely love AC ribbon! Each set comes with 6 different ribbons in all varieties, colours and even sizes. They make a ribbon set to go with everything and each spool comes with enough ribbon for several projects and lo's. Each ribbon co-oridnates nicely with the other ribbon in the pack as well so you never need to question if your styles go together.



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Florals - Small - Variety Pack, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    I love Flowers (01 February 2008)

    I adore Heidi Swapp flowers! I liked the variety pack because it gives you several of the colours so you can play with what you like and then buy the packs of flowers later of the colours that you know you're going to use more of. They can be used as regular flowers, butterflies, boquets - so many ideas. I'm glad I picked this up.



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Florals - Large - Variety Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love Flowers (01 February 2008)

    I adore Heidi Swapp flowers! I liked the variety pack because it gives you several of the colours so you can play with what you like and then buy the packs of flowers later of the colours that you know you're going to use more of. They can be used as regular flowers, butterflies, boquets - so many ideas. I'm glad I picked this up.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Designer Eyelets and Snaps - Vintage Brass

    I recommend this product

    These Are Adorable (01 February 2008)

    I wanted this set for one snap - the sweetness one. And I am so glad I got the package - they are all so cute and they worked out well with the project I was working on. They were easy to use with my little hammer and eyelet setter and looked great on my pages. I'm very glad I got these. :)



  • Review: Crop In Style - Red, Black and Cream Collection - Paper Taker

    I recommend this product

    Love My Paper Taker (31 January 2008)

    I love this. I first saw this when a friend got one and from then on, I knew I had to have one too. It holds SO MUCH paper - mine is really heavy. I have one of the original blue ones so this is much prettier, but I still love mine. I like that there are several different dividers so you have have different themes or lo's in each section. It also expands as you add to it so you have a little bit more room to look through stuff. And, it's easy to carry for on the go scrapping. I am so glad I have this.



  • Review: PSB Binder - Black/Navy

    I recommend this product

    Love It!!! (31 January 2008)

    I bought my first one of these years ago and for a long time one held all of my embellishment. As my scrapping expanded, my binder got bigger and bigger to where I couldn't even zip it anymore. I now have 3 and am in need of probably 3 more and they're all sorted and organized by category and grouped togher with other like categories so I can quickly grab what I need. There are all different kinds of refill sheets so if you have different size stickers or other embellies, this works really well. It's nice to have everything in one spot that I can quickly flip through to find what I am looking for. Definately a must have.



  • Review: EK Success - Jolee's - Baby Collection - Shaker Box - Baby Girl

    I recommend this product

    Cute Shaker Box Accent (31 January 2008)

    These little shaker boxes are too cute and are perfect little accents for baby lo's, cards and other projects. And, they're self-adhesive which is fantastic. Definately too cute.



  • Review: EK Success - Paper Shapers - Decorative Punch - Retro Flower

    I recommend this product

    My Favourite Punch (30 January 2008)

    I was so excited to get this punch. It makes the most darling little flowers - which I use on everything. I also like that it has the easy push button rather than old-style punches which I think are harder to use. I also like that the paper doesn't get stuck in the metal teeth of the punch itself. I liked this one so much that I bought the mini flower punch and the Whale of a punch one also. Definately one to invest in.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Collection Pack - LilyKate

    I recommend this product

    Love This Pack (30 January 2008)

    I love BG anyway so when I got LilyKate, I knew they had made another fabulous paper line. I bought two packs of this paper so I could make a baby book for each of my babies in a scrap class. The colours are great for either a boy or a girl so it worked out perfectly. This would also be good for almost any other theme. It's a beautiful line and I'm glad I got it.



  • Review: Simple Scrapbooks - Scrapbook Play , CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    What a Fun Book! (30 January 2008)

    I love this book! It's in magazine format so it's easy to tote and I just love all the ideas and inspiration that I've gotten from it. You can start at the beginning, end or anywhere in between and come up with endless fun for lo's and other projects. The ideas are easy to use for whatever you're working on and are some of the easiest to make your own. I find myself beginning with one of the ideas and coming up with completely new ideas on my own - which is fantastic. I have been more creative with my thinking which is a definate plus and helps keep me out of a scrapping rut. I've even bought a copy of both my mom and mother-in-law so they can have as much fun as I have.



  • Review: Creating Keepsakes - 52 Scrapbooking Challenges by Elsie Flannigan, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    IheartElsie!!!! (30 January 2008)

    This was the very first Scrapbook book I got and I still refer back to it all the time. I have done each and every challenge in this book at least 3 times in all different ways. I just love that Elsie has such a free spirit which I found matches my own style as I have evolved over my scrap life. It's so easy to use whether you're a beginner or super advanced and have been scrapping forever. There are quizzes, challenges, ideas, thoughts and all kinds of other fun stuff. I am hoping that she comes out with more books like this one.



  • Review: Autumn Leaves - Designing With Idea Calendar - 2008

    I recommend this product

    Great Inspiration (30 January 2008)

    My dh got this for me for Christmas and I was SO excited. I had wanted the one from last year and didn't get it so I was very happy when I got this one. I like that there is an idea a day and that the pages are loose-leaf so you can pull them out as needed. Also, there are different categories so once the year is complete, you can make a little book with all the categories together for your reference. It comes in an acrylic holder and sits nicely on my scrap table and has been a great source of inspiration for me so far.



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Edge Distresser

    I recommend this product

    Awesome Distresser (30 January 2008)

    I love this little distresser. I had previously purchased the MM distressor which was fine but did not do the job I had wanted it to. My mom had picked up the HS one and I was hooked. It gave me a great edge the first time I ran it across a page. I did find that if you use it too forcefully or if I don't hold my paper right that it can tear a little bit, but that just added to the distressed look for me so it wasn't a big deal. And, for the price - you can't beat it!



  • Review: Cutter Bee Scissors

    I recommend this product

    Best Scissors Ever (30 January 2008)

    About 6 years ago, my friend Sara bought these scissors and raved about them. I was not so sure because I have always had a hard time finding scissors because I am left handed. But, I took a chance and bought these and could not have been happier about a scrap purchase.

    These scissors are great. The holes are padded and ambidextrous which is really important when you live in a right-handed world. The blades are SHARP and the tip is really pointed. It also comes with a blade cover - which I recommend using if you don't want to poke yourself.

    To date, this has been the best scrap purchase I have ever made. It's been over 6 years and I am still on my first pair - which have not ever needed to be sharpened. I now have a couple of pairs of these - the original pair for my scrap room, a second pair for cropping on the go and a pair for use elsewhere in the house. I could not recommend these more!!



  • Review: Bo Bunny - Flex Ruler - 20 inch

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    This is Fabulous! (30 January 2008)

    I waited for a long time to get this little tool - it was always out of stock. When I did finally manage to get one, I wa super happy and pleased - even for the price. I am not great at freehand cutting or drawing so the fact that this bends however you want it to is great for me. I like the fact that it is longer than the paper as most rulers - being only 12 inches you can't always do what you would like. It's sturdy and made of a rubber/silicone substance that stands up to much use and abuse. I've also been able to wipe it off relatively easy with baby wipes. The case it comes in is also an easy place to store it. I was very happy once I got this. :)



  • Review: KI Memories - Pop Culture Collection - Lace Cardstock - Disco Ball - Hot Pink

    I recommend this product

    I LOVE This Paper! (30 January 2008)

    I love the Pop Culture collection from KI Memories! The lace paper is fantastic. It has given me so many new ideas for my lo's that I'm not sure I would have ever thought of without it. It's easy to work with, comes in several colours and styles (dots, numbers, alphas, swirls, flowers) and they are individually wrapped so they don't get tangled up on other items when shipped or toted. Definately something to try if you want to give your lo's a new look.



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - Fashion Sense Collection - 12x12 Felt Shapes - Splash, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    All About the Felt (29 January 2008)

    I love this FP felt! It's absolutely fabulous. It comes in a 4 pack of 12x12 with all different shapes and frames and colours. They are easy to work with and there are a lot of different shapes so you can use them in many different projects/lo's. I love that they give a lo a different look. Something fun to try.



  • Review: Rusty Pickle - Clear Acrylic Albums - 6x6

    I recommend this product

    This is the Acrylic Album to Get (29 January 2008)

    I was very excited when I saw this little album. It comes with 6 acrylic pages and 3 jump rings for a perfect little mini album. And it's cheaper than some others that don't come with as many pages. The acrylic provided is versitile and easy to use with many different things - paint, buttons, eyelets (the Crop-a-dile will punch through this), etc. The ideas are endless.



  • Review: Clear Stamps - Bird by Autumn Leaves

    I recommend this product

    Who Can Resist? (29 January 2008)

    I'm not really into birds, but this little stamp was too cute to resist. It was less than $1, it was Autumn Leaves so you don't have to question the quality and it's acrilic so it's easy to store. I know this stamp is part of a bigger set, but am glad that there are some that come individually as you may not like all the stamps in a particular set. I've used him for a lot of cards for Spring so far and know that I will be using him a lot more.



  • Review: Zig Writer - Black

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    THE Black Pen to Have (29 January 2008)

    I love this pen. It is the black journaling pen for all my projects. I love that there are two sized tips and that it writes so fluidly. It takes just a second to dry, but not any longer than any other good pen would. I have at least 10 of these all over the place - not just in my scrap room.



  • Review: UHU Color Glue Stick - .74 oz

    I recommend this product

    UHU is the BEST!! (29 January 2008)

    I have tried so many glue sticks and have never been happy with any of them. Then I was at a class at my lss and was given one in the class kit and I was instantly hooked. It's coloured so you know where you've placed it and it dries clear and bonds really well. It is great for paper, chipboard, embellishments, buttons and so much more. I was very excited and now have no less than 5 of these on hand at any given time.



  • Review: K and Company - 12x12 Scrapbook - Simply K - Yellow and Navy Damask

    I recommend this product

    Love My Album (29 January 2008)

    My husband picked this album out for me and I was very pleased with his choice. It's blue, yellow and white which works very well for me. It's also textured - the blue polka dots on the yellow part are raised and the blue damask on the white background are also raised. There are buttons on the blue ribbon and the picture frame is wood.
    I like that the book can hold so much - I add a lot of extra pages to my basic scrapbooks and was pleased with the spine on this one as the removable sheet was wider than some others I've seen and have. Definately one to have if you like the design and it's your taste.



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - 12x12 White Cardstock Pack

    I recommend this product

    You Can Never Have Too Much (29 January 2008)

    I am of the firm belief that you can never have too much cardstock - especially black and white. I love white cardstock. It's so versitile! You can use it as a more solid backer for lighter paper, as a background itself, mats, frames, whatever you want. You can ink, paint, glittler it, etc. to make it whatever colour you want. Again - an extremely versitile product. I especially like the Bazzill cardstock because it is firm and solid and will hold up really well no matter what you do to it. This is definately something to invest in.



  • Review: Making Memories - Embellishment Center - Large

    I recommend this product

    Great Storage (23 January 2008)

    I got this for Christmas and I couldn't be happier! It is extremely lightweight but very strong and durable so it will hold a lot. The shelves are at good height so you can put many different things on them. And if you don't have enough ribbon to fill both shelves, you can remove one of the dowels and have an extra shelf for embellies, paint or whatever! It seems to be a little on the pricy side, but I think it was definately worth the cost. :)



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Stickles Glitter Glue - Icicle

    I recommend this product

    Easy Glitter (17 January 2008)

    Stickles are a great, easy way to have glitter accents on your page. It's a glitter glue so you don't have to worry about getting glitter everywhere as your using it. It comes in a nifty little squeeze bottle with a long nozzle so you can place it exactly where you want. Depending on how much you use, it can take a while to dry, but you can run a quick heat gun over it and it will dry pretty quickly. You can mix the colours together for a rainbow look as well. Lots of fun if you want to try 'easy glitter'.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Tim Holtz - Distress Crackle Paint - Broken China

    I recommend this product

    You've Gotta Try It! (17 January 2008)

    I picked up a couple of these when I was at my lss just after Christmas and I LOVE them! They match the Distress Ink and Embossing powder lines so once the paint is dry and cracked, you can ink it or whatever you want to give it different effects. The lid has a brush built in so you don't need an extra paintbrush and it dries really quick. My first project was completely dry in about 15 minutes. As it dries, the paint starts to crack for that weathered paint look. And, it's good to use on everything I've tried it with so far - chipboard, paper, cardstock, pictures - even ribbon. Definately worth a look into if you are looking for a new look :)



  • Review: Crop in Style XXL Tote - Black

    I recommend this product

    Great Cropping Station (16 January 2008)

    I love my XXL! It holds everthing I need so this is the only thing that I ever need to take when I go to crops. It's got loops and pockets for everything you could think of and there is tons of room in the middle for all your supplies. It can get a little heavy, but even stuffed full, it's still not so heavy that I can't lift it. Mine has lasted through many, many trips to my lss, friends and trips and still rolls perfectly. I definately think this is the cropping station to get if you want something that holds it all - ie. fewer trips back and forth to the car for supplies...



  • Review: Cropper Hopper Embellishment Organizer

    I recommend this product

    Great For Organizing (16 January 2008)

    This is a great little organizer! It holds A LOT of stuff and it doesn't take up that much space. It can be good for brads, eyelets, buttons, charms, ribbon, alpha's... you get the idea. The bottom also opens and is one larger flat side so you can hold bigger things like frames or slides. I have one for my brads and eyelets, one for fibers, one for buttons and one for my single alpha's. Definately good to have and easy to carry with you.



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - Cardstock Stack - White Core - Textured - - 5x7 - Neutrals, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Goold Colour Stack (15 January 2008)

    I like this stack. It's perfect for matting photos, running through a die cutter, journaling space, whatever you want. I also like that it has a white core if you want to make your project looked distressed. Not sure if this one is self-adhesive like the stack I have, but if it is, that is awesome as well as you don't have to use any more of your own adhesive then necessary. The colours work for just about any project and there are several of each. Definately a good buy.



  • Review: Cutterpede Trimmer

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Cutter (15 January 2008)

    I have the pink version of this cutter and I couldn't be happier. I have gone through so many cutters (think 4 Fiskers) and this one has stood up to my use. I like the bendy arm for cutting smaller pieces and I love that the blades are inter-changable so you can have different cuts or even score your paper. I haven't had to replace any of my blades yet and have yet to replace the cutting mat even though I bought a couple extra just in case - I use it A LOT. I also like that it has a magnet at the base to kee the blade arm attached to the cutter base when not in use or to keep your paper from moving. The only think that would make this better is if there was a little loop to go over the handle on the magnetic base to keep the blade arm down when packed or put away so it doesn't get damaged.



  • Review: 7 Gypsies - Variety Paper Pack - 6x6 - Classic, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Good For Many Things :) (15 January 2008)

    I like this 7 Gypsies paper pack. It's good for many different things, altered projects, heritage albums - I used part of it for an old country recipe box for a friend. I like getting the smaller pack so each paper has the needed designs unlike when you cut a 12x12 piece into 4.



  • Review: Crop in Style - Pen Caddy

    I recommend this product

    Great Pen Storage (14 January 2008)

    I was really pleased about getting the pen caddy. When I first got it, I didn't think that I would really use it because I had other pen storage, but this holds 75 pens and I could not do without it now! There are 3 loop sizes so that you can put different size pens in the holes, but all the loops still fit the standard pens as well. And, it folds nicely for storage or to take to a crop in the XXL. Definately worth the money.



  • Review: Chalklets 24 Piece Value Pack

    I recommend this product

    Good First Chalk Set (14 January 2008)

    This was the first chalk set that I owned. It's got a good, wide range of colours and is easy to use although the chalk is packed really tight so it's not soft like some other chalks offered, but still good. The disks screw into each other for a handy carry-all so you don't lose the chalks and they don't take up as much space.



  • Review: Xyron Create-A-Sticker - Model 150 "X" Dispenser

    I recommend this product

    I Love Stickers (14 January 2008)

    This was one of the very first 'scrapbook' tools that I bought. I am so glad that I did buy it though. I use it all the time and loved it and used it so much that I bought a bigger style Xyron for the bigger items. This one is great for all the little things that you might not be able to glue or use roll adhesive for easily. Definately something needed in every basic tool kit!



  • Review: Provo Craft - Cricut Personal Electronic Cutter

    I recommend this product

    LOVE IT!! (14 January 2008)

    I love this little machine! I had wanted it for a while and it was actually purchased for me as a gift. However, once I had it, I was trepeditious about using it. I tried it out once or twice, but didn't really do anything else with it until I had a friend ask me how to use hers. Once I did that and we tried several different things and cartridges, I busted mine out and went to town and haven't looked back!
    Since I've started using it again, I have used it for lo's, cards, signs, tags, and much more! I've done projects for a couple of co-workers which turned out fantastic too.
    I also love the fact that you don't need the computer to use it. That was a big thing for me when I was looking into die-cut machines. I'm not computer savvy in the least when it comes to using it to scrap, so I wanted something that didn't require it to be hooked to the comupter and I couldn't be happier.
    This is definately one to think about if you're looking into getting a die-cutter.



  • Review: Marvy Embossing Heat Tool - Model 2500

    I recommend this product

    You Need One (03 January 2008)

    Ok. I've had my embossing heat tool for over a year and never used it until yesterday. I can't believe I waited so long to try this - and I've been scrapping FOREVER!! I never realized that embossing could be this easy. You stamp your image, sprinkle the embossing powder, flip the switch and heat the powder for a few seconds and you're done. I did burn my first couple of practice rounds but got the hang of it quickly. This can bring such versitility to any lo and can be used with stamps, ink, pens, etc. A fabulous find!!



  • Review: Basic Grey Lunch Pail Album Kit, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Oh the Things You Can Do! (02 January 2008)

    I love this little kit! There are so many things you can do with it that I've created several different projects with each one I get. I've done a card holder, a 'secret stash' box, a life lessons album and a recipe holder to name a few. Paper and embellishments take really well to the metal so you don't have to worry about peeling, etc. Perfect if you want to try a little album or project without too much commitment.



  • Review: Autumn Leaves - The Me Book, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Great for BOM's (02 January 2008)

    I thought this book was a great jump start for a BOM. Before I got this, I didn't make that many pages of myself as I didn't think I could find any inspiration. Once I got this book, I found several ideas I could use and adjust to fit my life and my experiences and now there are a couple of albums I now have created that are about me and my life. I definately credit that to this book.



  • Review: All My Memories - Tote-ally Cool Tote 2 - Blue Camo

    I recommend this product

    Love My Tote (02 January 2008)

    I had the first version of this tote and fell in love with it so when they came out with the version that spins, I needed to upgrade. There are tons of pockets and spaces to carry ALOT of stuff. You can also attach stuff to the jump rings at the top as one unhooks so you can add extra stuff. I love the bottom drawer for whatever ink I need to take and the mesh side is good for a little water bottle. This one has 10 penholders on the side and there are zipped pockets on both the inside and outside. I keep mine full of my tools and on the scrap table all the time. Definately a keeper!



  • Review: UN-DU Adhesive Remover - 4oz Bottle

    I recommend this product

    Life Saver for Old Albums (26 December 2007)

    I purchased this to remove pictures from some old albums that were given to me by my husband's grandmother and this was the perfect thing for removing the pictures. The albums were old - very old and using this was better than any other advise given - ie. dental floss, etc. It was quick-drying and didn't hurt the pictures at all. The only thing to be cautious of is that the odor is kind of strong - just like turpentine so you may want to have a fan on or a window open.



  • Review: Display Dynamics - Perfect Paper Stackable Paper Trays - 12x12 - Lipped - 10 Pack

    I recommend this product

    Great Paper Storage (26 December 2007)

    I got a pack of the lipped trays and I couldn't be happier with them. They are great for not just paper storage, but picture storage and embellishment storage. I use them to separate my coloured cardstock, pages I'm working on, scrap paper, etc. The new ones are especially good since they can be angled to make it easier like a store display to see what you've got.



  • Review: EK Success - Cutter Bee - Circle Scissor Plus Cutting Tool

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect Circles (19 December 2007)

    I love this tool! I love using circles in my layouts so when I got this, I was in heaven. I do recommend getting the glass mat for it as even though I didn't have many issues without it, the blade can get stuck in a self-healing mat so the glass greatly improved my use at least. I also recommend using a temp adhesive on the paper so it stays in one place while you're cutting.
    It also has another piece that you can replace the blade with and use a pen, pencil, paintbrush, etc. to draw a circle on things as well.



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - Old World - Prints Value Stack

    I recommend this product

    Great Stack (17 December 2007)

    I love this stack! It is extremely versitile and can be used for may different styles. I have used this particular stack so far for heirloom pages, travel pages and baby pages - each looking completely different from the others. I could not be happier with this stack and know that I will use every page that has come with it.



  • Review: KI Memories - Icicles GLOO

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Gloo :) (12 December 2007)

    This is a fantastic glue! Made to use with the clear KI Memories stuff, it also holds the bigger, chunky embellishments, metals and just about everything else I can think of or have tried to use it with. It's especially great for the see-through or clear embellishments because it dries completely clear. The only draw-back is you might want to crack a window or have a fan on if you're going to use it for longer periods of time as the fumes can get a little strong.



  • Review: Tombow - Mono Adhesive (Permanent) Refill - New Style

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Best Adhesive Ever! (12 December 2007)

    I was introduced to this product by my Close to My Heart consultant who raved about it. I tried hers and from there I was hooked! I love that you just run the tape wherever it is needed and it holds REALLY well. I also love the ease of replacing the empty cartridge - something that's really important to me as I go through ALOT of adhesive. Extremely user friendly, holds well, is compact. Perfect for any need.



  • Review: Autumn Leaves - Clear Stamps - Mindy Terasawa - Mindy's Zoo

    I recommend this product

    Fun in the Zoo (04 December 2007)

    These acrylics are too adorable! I love the fact that they are acrylic, for one and that they are so easy to clean. You can use them for so many different things - cards, layouts, etc. I used them for a baby shower card with a baby jungle theme. Perfect!



  • Review: Quickutz - Komfy Kutz Hand Tool Accessory - Pink, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Good buy. (04 December 2007)

    I love this! I love my Quickutz so much and use it all the time. My hands were getting sore and bruised from the press until I got this. Since then, I can press away and not have any bruising or hand cramps. I recommend this to everyone how has a Squeeze. :)



  • Review: American Crafts - Modern Album - Customizable 6x6 D-Ring Album - Red

    I recommend this product

    Love It! (04 December 2007)

    I love the AC customizable albums! They hold embellishments really well and you can use them for 1000's of different things. Definately something to work with if you like creating your own art.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Collection Pack - Obscure

    I recommend this product

    This Line Rocks!! (11 October 2007)

    I was so excited about this new line when I first saw it and I'm glad I picked it up. It's got kind of an almost 80's feel which rules because this is what I am going to do all of my school pictures in. The other items in the line work well with it also and make everything fun and refreshing.