Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Schizachyrium's Reviews

  • Review: Carolee's Creations - Adornit - All American Collection - 12 x 12 Paper - Proud to be American

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    very patriotic (30 January 2012)

    The star pattern makes it look like you spent a lot of time working with a layout. They take up a good quarter of the page, tho. I picked this one up (2 sheets) because I liked the blue texture pattern. I'm going to cut off the star portion and use the blue as background for some of my Italy/Spain scrapbook pages.



  • Review: Scrapbook Customs - United States Collection - California - 12 x 12 Paper - Button Mouse Head - Left

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    three-quarters useful for red background (30 January 2012)

    I liked the patterning of the red portion so much I actually bought two sheets so I can cover one scrapbook page with it by cutting off the mouse-side. It's so hard to find subtly patterened reds. If you're doing a Disney page, the mouse heads should be fine.



  • Review: Scrapbook Customs - United States Collection - Florida - 12 x 12 Paper - Travel Companion

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Nice background and edge pattern, restricted uses (30 January 2012)

    The color and shading are wonderful. The linework in the lower right corner is going to limit how this paper can be used. I'd rather they gave you stickers of the linework rather than putting it on the paper directly. It limits the way photos can be laid out without covering up the lines.



  • Review: Crate Paper - Random Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Victorian

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    migraine-inducing pattern (30 January 2012)

    The herringbone pattern makes my eyes cross each time I look at it. I'm hoping to be able to use it as an accent matte behind a photo, to cover up most of the pattern. The red side seem overly busy, but with the right photo and page idea, it might be okay--just not in any of my albums.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Little Black Dress Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Tuxedo

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    wallpaper pattern (30 January 2012)

    The more boldly patterend side would work for 'heritage' type scrapbook pages, but the pattern is a bit overwhelming for anything but a very large photo. The back side of shaded grays is why I bought the paper. It will work well for rock-climbing, snow, construction, or heritage pages. I plan on using for my trip to Italy.



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - Like Father Like Son Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Big Guy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Seeing spots (30 January 2012)

    This paper has a great neutral brush-stroke pattern in black and gray tones on the reverse side that is more versatile (a.k.a. useful) than the spotted side, which is much less subtle than the image onscreen indicates.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Basic Manila Collection - 12 x 12 Paper - Jargon

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Good neutral with subtle enhancements (30 January 2012)

    The pattern has faint geometry images, but not so bold that its only use would be for school-time scrapbook pages. I really like the subtle shading at the edges. This paper will work great for European scrapping, especially Italy or Greece (mathematics, etc.).



  • Review: SEI - Homestead Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Pecan

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Backside is better (30 January 2012)

    The patterned side of this paper isn't bad--unlike so many patterned papers, it is does not overwhelm photos, but the subtle coloration of the reverse side is what convinced me to buy it. It will work equally well in West pages as in European vacation pages or heritage pages. This is likely to become one of my favorite earth tone papers.



  • Review: Echo Park - Times and Seasons Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Navy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fantastic paper, both sides! (30 January 2012)

    It's hard to find green shaded papers that aren't strongly patterned. This medium-weight paper is perfect as a matte for photos or a background paper that isn't flat and boring. It works well for nature pages as well as romantic/European-themed pages. Echo Park is becoming one of my favorite paper sources and this paper is one of the best!



  • Review: Carolee's Creations Adornit - Halloween Collection - Paper - Scary Vines

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So versatile it's scary! (30 January 2012)

    Subtle patterns let you use this paper for more than Halloween scrapbook pages. I used it as a background for images from the Vatican Museum, and it worked wonderfully. Not too much pattern to district the eye from the photos, but enough to keep the page from being bland.



  • Review: Scrapbook Customs - United States Collection - Alaska - 12 x 12 Paper - Blue

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great background paper (30 January 2012)

    I like papers that have 'movement' without being so busy they overwhelm the photos. This paper is perfect for background interest.



  • Review: Echo Park - Winter Park Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Dark Blue

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very versatile paper (30 January 2012)

    This is a great, versatile paper that works well for winter scrapbook scenes as well as vacation-themed pages. One of my favorite papers.