Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Menardkd's Reviews

  • Review: Art Bin - Super Satchel - Deluxe - Two

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    ArtBin as usual makes me very happy. (28 August 2012)

    It was a little dicey figuring out the differences between the 3 Super Satchels. I ordered one that had no compartments on top and then I order the one that had dividers in the top for a different reason. Once I figured it out, I accidentally bought 1 too many, but no probs. I have plenty of uses for it... These are very handy and I'm happy to have them. Top section works a little hard and the side compartments are not removable but only an issue transferring the brads when packing up in NJ.



  • Review: Gary M. Burlin and Co. - Sponge Dauber Storage Box

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very happy!! (28 August 2012)

    Lots of inquiries about this little gem at the crop last weekend. Bought another for my friend and her eyes lit up. The site didn not offer to print the index of squares you put in the lid, tho', but I am sure I can jury rig that!



  • Review: Art Bin - Super Satchel - Deluxe - Four

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very happy!! (28 August 2012)

    Although the top compartment works a little hard sometimes and the side compartments are not removable, I loved the ease of this thing!! I dragged it thru 4 airports last weekend and my son was teasing me about dropping it in each airport, and it stayed closed and locked tight. I was so pleased I gave it to my friend and bought another one!



  • Review: Crop In Style - Store In Style - Ribbon Spool Stacker

    I recommend this product

    I love these (18 May 2012)

    Ok, I'm first to admit that I love ribbons on my papers as borders, interest, photo corners, you name it. When I found my first one, I was very excited. Then I was up to 6. Still in love, although it's true, it won't hold large spools. But a piece of wire handles that, or you could have a hubby like mine who made me a wooden large spool holder. He ALSO made me a rack in which to store 6 of these boxes with a handle so I can take them to hotel crops without them falling and breaking and scattering ribbon when someone knocked them down, and the ribbon dispenses flawlessly. Against a wall, they are VERY stable! Love, Love, Love these!



  • Review: Best Craft Organizer - Stickles Storage - Dazzle Caddy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great, but.... (18 May 2012)

    In all fairness, this product specifically says the size of the bottle that will fit. And my .5 oz. Stickles do fit. My larger ones (off brand) don't. However, having said that, I will say that my entire collection of Tim Holz' alcohol inks, which are .5 oz, fit wonderously! I bought three because they each store 10 and it fits so nicely in my newly renovated crop room (thanks so much, hubs!!!). And yes, storing them upside down is a great idea and the see-thru cover helps you stop having to take everything apart searching for your colors!



  • Review: Marvy Uchida - Clever Lever Craft Punch - Super - Scalloped Square

    I recommend this product

    Easy to punch (18 May 2012)

    I'm fast approaching 60 and I need punches that are easy to press. I use this punch upside down to position my paper for optimum paper-saving and punch. Talk about painless. I am a sufer-fan of Marvy Uchida ANYTHING. My only question -- what size is the punched object? I am looking for a smaller size and I hope this is it! For $7 I will give it to my BFF if it's the same size as my others!



  • Review: QuicKutz - Magnetic Storage Book - Black

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Outstanding!!! (10 March 2012)

    I have purchased 8 out these because I have a ton of QUickutz metal backed die cuts. And because of it, I bought 2 Nesties and I agree, the storage is amazing, the quality high!! I keep the cardboard in the middle to make sure the dies/nesties don't transfer to the other side when closed... and every bit of protection helps! I managed to get these at 1/2 price from another vendor, but they seem to have disappeared so I will order from here when they show up!



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Embossing Powder - Metallic - 3 Piece Set

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great product!!! (10 March 2012)

    Now, I am neither a fan of Martha Stewart nor a greatly experienced embosser. As a result, I was teaching a class and demonstrated embossing (with my minimal experience) and it came out ok, not great, and it was easy to overheat and fry the embossed detail. When I found this on clearance, I bought a package and did an experimental embossed detail before I tried one on my own page. WOW!!! What a difference!! It took a little longer to make it gel and then the image POPPED right before my eyes! I could instantly tell when to stop and it was gorgeous!! EVen with the smaller scripted text on the stamp, it came out clear as a bell! I learned how to use a paint brush to make sure all the excess is off the paper before you heat it, and don't brush the image -- it all drops off so easily. Same applies to white, black and colors! Gotta love MS's quality even if you dislike her!