Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Angel1dot0's Reviews

  • Review: Sizzix - Tim Holtz - Alterations Collection - Bigz Die - Reindeer Flight

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Reindeers (23 April 2014)

    The reindeers are really nice also for cards that are not christmas-related. I did a page about forest animals a while ago and they fit in great there too.



  • Review: Spellbinders - Nestabilities Collection - Die Cutting and Embossing Templates - A2 Curved Matting Basics A

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    very useful (23 April 2014)

    These are useful for almost everything as they are straight without patterns. The rounded corners are great because they give the images a little bit of a 'design element'.



  • Review: Inkadinkado - Inkblot Collection - Halloween - Wood Mounted Stamps - Death Head Moth

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Scarier without skull (23 April 2014)

    I like this stamp. It's useful as background or as main motif. My only gripe is the skull on the back of the butterfly, it would have been scarier without.



  • Review: Sizzix - Thinlits Die - Corner Flourish and Butterfly

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great trellis (23 April 2014)

    This trellis is really great as a corner decoration on any card. This is the main reason why I bought it. I could care less about the butterfly, which in my opinion is pretty badly designed.



  • Review: LaBlanche - Foam Mounted Silicone Stamp - Playing Cello

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Really cute, but strange material (23 April 2014)

    This stamp is really cute, but when I bought it I thought it would be a rubber stamp and it seems to be made of some kind of plastic. It stamps well enough and the motif is nice to color.



  • Review: Karen Foster Design - Auto Mechanic Collection - Screw Brads

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great for steampunk stuff (11 January 2014)

    I used these on a few steampunk projects. They fit great.
    A tip: rub some ink on them to make them look a little bit less 'clean'.



  • Review: Inkadinkado - Halloween Collection - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Crime Scene

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Gory, but useful (11 January 2014)

    I love this stamp-set. It's charmingly non-cute and I see a lot of use for it during Halloween and in darker projects. My favorite stamp on this sheet is the biohazard stamp, I'm only sorry that they didn't include a radioactive one too =)



  • Review: K and Company - SMASH Collection - Journal Book - Eco Green Folio

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Totally addictive (03 October 2013)

    I love this smash book. I picked it up 2 weeks ago and I find myself feeling happy to add things to it in a way that I usually don't when I try to make cards or 12x12 layouts because there are no rules here and I can do whatever I want to it.
    In fact I like it so much that I've ordered another one for myself and one more for a friend as a xmas gift.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Dylusions Stamps - Unmounted Rubber Stamps - Say It How It Is

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great for funny cards (03 October 2013)

    I love these stamps. My mom bought them for me and I find myself choosing pictures that will go nice with the sayings just because they're so darn funny.
    I use them a lot in my smash book too.



  • Review: Sizzix - Tim Holtz - Alterations Collection - On the Edge Die - Twigs

    I recommend this product

    Nice to have (26 September 2013)

    This die is nice to have, but not indispensable. Great for twigs on halloween cards, but not much else.



  • Review: Spellbinders - Shapeabilities Collection - Die Cutting and Embossing Templates - Halloween Fence Scenes and Shapes

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great for cards (29 September 2012)

    Easy to use, and the cut is great. Just the right size for my 6x6 inch cards too.



  • Review: Spellbinders - Shapeabilities Collection - Halloween - Die Cutting and Embossing Templates - Graveyard Scenes and Shapes

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    good idea, not so good implementation (21 September 2012)

    This is a nice template, my only problem is that the embossing tends to drift a bit, so it ends up in the wrong place.



  • Review: Sizzix - Tim Holtz - Alterations Collection - Sizzlits Decorative Strip Die - Upon a Time

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    well-sized (21 September 2012)

    Great alphabet for xmas and halloween cards. Love that the letters are modestly sized and don't take up the entire card space.



  • Review: Sizzix - Tim Holtz - Alterations Collection - On the Edge Die - On the Fence

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Fence (05 August 2012)

    It's an okay die, but there's only so much you can do with a fence.



  • Review: Sizzix - Originals Die - Jewelry - Die Cutting Template - Medium - Flowers 4

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Flowers (05 August 2012)

    This die is very easy to store, as it's small and I find the flowers' different shapes look good together. The big hollow flower feels a bit pointless though.



  • Review: Sizzix - Tim Holtz - Alterations Collection - Movers and Shapers Die - Mini Branch and Leaf Set

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Branch and leaf (05 August 2012)

    This die is great in combination with the bird and cage die because then you can put the bird on the branch, but on its own it's a bit pointless. The leaf is too big to fit the branch and I think that it may have been cooler if they had made the leaf die into a die producing several smaller leaves.



  • Review: Sizzix - Tim Holtz - Alterations Collection - Movers and Shapers Die - Mini Bird and Cage Set

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Bird and cage (05 August 2012)

    Very useful die. It makes a great addition to cards and I love the cage. My only problem with it is that the cage doesn't fit inside my movers and shapers tag template.



  • Review: Advantus - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology Collection - Tissue Tape - Symphony

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    symphony tape (25 June 2012)

    The symphony tape is really nice to use for accents.



  • Review: Advantus - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology Collection - Tissue Tape - Sketchbook

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Tissue tape (25 June 2012)

    I love the tissue tape, the text tape makes a great background and the butterflies are very decorative.



  • Review: Grafix - Ink Jet Shrink Film - White - 8.5x11

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Shrink film (25 June 2012)

    I love shrink film and use it for a lot of my cards. Usually I run it through my sizzix with any die cut and stamp and colour it before I shrink it. These miniature embellishments are great accents.



  • Review: Sizzix - Tim Holtz - Alterations Collection - On the Edge Die - Townscape

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    On the edge (25 June 2012)

    Got to use this die cut a few times for different projects. It's very easy to separate the houses or keep them as a background townscape.



  • Review: Spellbinders - Shapeabilities Collection - Die Cutting and Embossing Templates - Jewel Keys

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    One of my favorite embellishments (25 June 2012)

    The cut and emboss feature is easy to use (just make sure to get a tan embossing mat for the machine you're using) and the keys themselves are so lovely. A big plus is that after you've cut/embossed the key you can leave the die on it and run some color over the holes in the die to highlight it.



  • Review: Sizzix - Tim Holtz - Alterations Collection - Bigz Die - Raven and Scaredy Cat

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    The bird (25 June 2012)

    I really like the bird, depending on what color and pattern you put on it, it doesn't have to be halloween-like at all.
    The cat is unfortunately always scared =)



  • Review: Stampers Anonymous - Tim Holtz - Cling Mounted Rubber Stamp Set - Rockstar

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Super-useful (25 June 2012)

    I love this stamp set because it's so useful. Especially the skyline and the border (on the left in the picture).



  • Review: Sizzix - Tim Holtz - Alterations Collection - On the Edge Die - Steampunk

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great (25 June 2012)

    Does what it should: Gives a great edge to my tags.



  • Review: Sizzix - Hero Arts - Framelits Die and Repositionable Rubber Stamp Set - Fern

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Nice idea, but cheaply executed (25 June 2012)

    This is a really nice idea. I really like the stamps and their cut-outs are great, with one exception: the fern. I personally think that the fern die could have cut away more of the paper between the leaves, now I find myself cutting that manually, which is not really the point when you buy something.



  • Review: Sizzix - Stamp and Emboss - Hero Arts - Embossing Folder and Repositionable Rubber Stamp - Silhouette Vines Set

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Good background (25 June 2012)

    I've used this one on a few of my projects. It's a good background stamp and the embossing folder gives it a nice lift. I wish the embossing folder had been a little bit more detailed but generally this is one of my better buys.



  • Review: Sizzix - Tim Holtz - Texture Trades - Alterations Collection - Embossing Folders - Artful Muse Set

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    cute, but not necessary (25 June 2012)

    This product would have been more useful if the "fold" in the folder had been on the bottom of the car and man folders. as it is now I'm unfortunately bound to the size of the folder.