Angel1dot0's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    Cute and spooky (20 July 2014)

    These owls can be both cute and spooky depending on how you make their surroundings. It's a good die.



  • Verified Buyer

    Avoid using on light colored paper (20 July 2014)

    I die cut this owl in yellow and put it on a black paper. I found that the beak looked really strange in that setup.
    The owl works best if it's done in a dark color on light colored background.



  • Verified Buyer

    happy colors (20 July 2014)

    These brads are just so cute and happy. They're good for all sorts of layouts.
    I only gave it 3 stars because one of them was broken when I opened the package, but the good news is that I managed to fix it (I just had to replace the bead itself).



  • Verified Buyer

    easy to scratch (20 July 2014)

    These sheets look really pretty but they easily get scratched which makes them loose their beauty. In fact when I received the product the pink sheet had already got a scratch on it.
    When using glue the colour also changes very quickly on these sheets.
    They really look nice, but I find them too fragile to work with.



  • Verified Buyer

    Suprising stars (18 July 2014)

    It's not too clear by the product pictures but the stars in this embossing folder are not mere raised 'flat' stars, they are 'nautical stars' which means that they have different degrees of embossing.
    To accomodate this the folder is a little bit thicker than the average embossing folder, so you will need to use one less tab on the sizzix platform.

    I really love this design and it's going to be great for a lot of different projects.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great effect (15 July 2014)

    I love this tape for the really nice crackle effect it adds. I see a lot of uses for it but have so far only used it on one project.

    If you're planning on cutting it with a scalpel into shapes, take into account that it's a bit harder to cut than usual paper tape because of the silver accents.



  • Verified Buyer

    Useful (06 July 2014)

    I like putting a city in the background and have over the years bought a few dies to do this. I really liked the xcut 'build a scene' die because it lets you keep the paper as long or short as you want it.
    The only complaint I have is that the paper is a bit hard to remove from the die and sometimes it breaks.



  • Verified Buyer

    edge accents (02 May 2014)

    These dies work really well as edge decorations to any element on your scrapbook page or card.



  • Verified Buyer

    fairly useless (02 May 2014)

    I never manage to pierce through the paper with this design (works great with other sew-easy heads) so I always end up having to go over things with a sewing needle afterwards. In some cases I've even damaged the paper because the 'roller' slipped instead of making a mark.



  • Verified Buyer

    versatile (02 May 2014)

    These stackable dies are super nice to use because they are a little bit longer than my average dies.
    The cut of the die occurs both inside and outside of the cutting edge, so that when you lift out your die-cut piece of paper you're left with a nice and decorated frame on the remainder of the paper.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great design (02 May 2014)

    I love lights and lanterns and these stickers are really cute.

    One thing that I noticed when I unpacked mine was that the glue that kept the top part of the lantern with the bug in place had loosened.
    It's not a biggie, and I easily replaced the foam glue, but I expect better quality from jolee's.



  • Verified Buyer

    Reindeers (23 April 2014)

    The reindeers are really nice also for cards that are not christmas-related. I did a page about forest animals a while ago and they fit in great there too.



  • Verified Buyer

    very useful (23 April 2014)

    These are useful for almost everything as they are straight without patterns. The rounded corners are great because they give the images a little bit of a 'design element'.



  • Verified Buyer

    Scarier without skull (23 April 2014)

    I like this stamp. It's useful as background or as main motif. My only gripe is the skull on the back of the butterfly, it would have been scarier without.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great trellis (23 April 2014)

    This trellis is really great as a corner decoration on any card. This is the main reason why I bought it. I could care less about the butterfly, which in my opinion is pretty badly designed.



  • Verified Buyer

    Really cute, but strange material (23 April 2014)

    This stamp is really cute, but when I bought it I thought it would be a rubber stamp and it seems to be made of some kind of plastic. It stamps well enough and the motif is nice to color.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great for steampunk stuff (11 January 2014)

    I used these on a few steampunk projects. They fit great.
    A tip: rub some ink on them to make them look a little bit less 'clean'.



  • Verified Buyer

    Gory, but useful (11 January 2014)

    I love this stamp-set. It's charmingly non-cute and I see a lot of use for it during Halloween and in darker projects. My favorite stamp on this sheet is the biohazard stamp, I'm only sorry that they didn't include a radioactive one too =)



  • Verified Buyer

    Totally addictive (03 October 2013)

    I love this smash book. I picked it up 2 weeks ago and I find myself feeling happy to add things to it in a way that I usually don't when I try to make cards or 12x12 layouts because there are no rules here and I can do whatever I want to it.
    In fact I like it so much that I've ordered another one for myself and one more for a friend as a xmas gift.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great for funny cards (03 October 2013)

    I love these stamps. My mom bought them for me and I find myself choosing pictures that will go nice with the sayings just because they're so darn funny.
    I use them a lot in my smash book too.



  • Nice to have (26 September 2013)

    This die is nice to have, but not indispensable. Great for twigs on halloween cards, but not much else.



  • Verified Buyer

    great for cards (29 September 2012)

    Easy to use, and the cut is great. Just the right size for my 6x6 inch cards too.



  • Verified Buyer

    good idea, not so good implementation (21 September 2012)

    This is a nice template, my only problem is that the embossing tends to drift a bit, so it ends up in the wrong place.



  • Verified Buyer

    well-sized (21 September 2012)

    Great alphabet for xmas and halloween cards. Love that the letters are modestly sized and don't take up the entire card space.



  • Verified Buyer

    Fence (05 August 2012)

    It's an okay die, but there's only so much you can do with a fence.



  • Verified Buyer

    Flowers (05 August 2012)

    This die is very easy to store, as it's small and I find the flowers' different shapes look good together. The big hollow flower feels a bit pointless though.



  • Verified Buyer

    Branch and leaf (05 August 2012)

    This die is great in combination with the bird and cage die because then you can put the bird on the branch, but on its own it's a bit pointless. The leaf is too big to fit the branch and I think that it may have been cooler if they had made the leaf die into a die producing several smaller leaves.



  • Verified Buyer

    Bird and cage (05 August 2012)

    Very useful die. It makes a great addition to cards and I love the cage. My only problem with it is that the cage doesn't fit inside my movers and shapers tag template.



  • Verified Buyer

    symphony tape (25 June 2012)

    The symphony tape is really nice to use for accents.



  • Verified Buyer

    Tissue tape (25 June 2012)

    I love the tissue tape, the text tape makes a great background and the butterflies are very decorative.



  • Verified Buyer

    Shrink film (25 June 2012)

    I love shrink film and use it for a lot of my cards. Usually I run it through my sizzix with any die cut and stamp and colour it before I shrink it. These miniature embellishments are great accents.



  • Verified Buyer

    On the edge (25 June 2012)

    Got to use this die cut a few times for different projects. It's very easy to separate the houses or keep them as a background townscape.



  • Verified Buyer

    One of my favorite embellishments (25 June 2012)

    The cut and emboss feature is easy to use (just make sure to get a tan embossing mat for the machine you're using) and the keys themselves are so lovely. A big plus is that after you've cut/embossed the key you can leave the die on it and run some color over the holes in the die to highlight it.



  • Verified Buyer

    The bird (25 June 2012)

    I really like the bird, depending on what color and pattern you put on it, it doesn't have to be halloween-like at all.
    The cat is unfortunately always scared =)



  • Verified Buyer

    Super-useful (25 June 2012)

    I love this stamp set because it's so useful. Especially the skyline and the border (on the left in the picture).



  • Verified Buyer

    great (25 June 2012)

    Does what it should: Gives a great edge to my tags.



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice idea, but cheaply executed (25 June 2012)

    This is a really nice idea. I really like the stamps and their cut-outs are great, with one exception: the fern. I personally think that the fern die could have cut away more of the paper between the leaves, now I find myself cutting that manually, which is not really the point when you buy something.



  • Verified Buyer

    Good background (25 June 2012)

    I've used this one on a few of my projects. It's a good background stamp and the embossing folder gives it a nice lift. I wish the embossing folder had been a little bit more detailed but generally this is one of my better buys.



  • Verified Buyer

    cute, but not necessary (25 June 2012)

    This product would have been more useful if the "fold" in the folder had been on the bottom of the car and man folders. as it is now I'm unfortunately bound to the size of the folder.