LesleyC's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    Pretty, but not so fun to work with. (13 January 2013)

    These came in one of the sb.com kits. I ripped two of the three flowers getting them off the card. WP needs to use different adhesive, or not make these adhesive at all. They are pretty, but it was a disappointing product.



  • Verified Buyer

    Adorable stamps! (24 December 2012)

    These are so fun on tags and cards. I Love the snowman! :)



  • Verified Buyer

    Lots of goodies (24 December 2012)

    Love the mix of patterned papers, the Color Shine, the stamps, and that awesome washi! The kits are awesome because I get to to new products I would not have bought on my own. I just wish there more embellies/stickers like previous kits. I agree with the comments about shipping...for $11, this could have been shipped Priority Mail in half the size box and I would have received it in 3 days, not 5.



  • Verified Buyer

    So fun! (25 November 2012)

    Love these stamps! They were included in my November sb.com kit, and I know I will be using them a lot. They stamp very boldly, and have fun words/phrases and shapes that work on most of my pages.



  • Verified Buyer

    Packed with goodies!! (25 November 2012)

    Value for the money - 5 stars. Lots of great product in "trendy" colors and styles. The papers are awesome, and I LOVELOVELOVE the Pink Paislee stamps. That was the #1 product that influenced me to buy the kit. I'll be reviewing a few individual products separately.

    I totally agree with the comment about the shipping, although the day I ordered my kit, it was 20% off , and I had $10 off for uploading to the gallery, so I actually paid less than the listed price for the kit.



  • Verified Buyer

    So many mini alphas for the money! (23 November 2012)

    Great colors. Perfect sizes. Cute phrases. I will be stocking up on these for sure.



  • Verified Buyer

    Not overly impressed. (23 November 2012)

    I wanted to love these. They were one of the reasons I bought the a November kit. But they are too glossy for me (might sand some down) and I find the French writing to be too limiting for my pages. It was really my first time working with a resist so maybe I just didn't know what to expect.



  • Verified Buyer

    Gorgeous, versatile papers! (28 September 2012)

    I love this EP line, for the record tailored, and its "brother" line, for the record charming. Perfect colors and patterns that are not too feminine and not too themed. Really you could use them for almost any layout.



  • Verified Buyer

    Fave EP collection so far (27 August 2012)

    I love this collection for its versatility an gorgeous color! My only wish (nit really a complaint) would be for the journal cards to be a little lighter in tone. But otherwise, wonderful colors and patterns, fun stickers and great alphas.



  • Verified Buyer

    Fun tape!! (06 August 2012)

    I bought this tape for the fun patterns, not so much for "SMASHing". I have used it a few times -- it's got great color and can be used in a long strip for a variety of color and patterns, or in smaller pieces. Very versatile and fun!



  • Verified Buyer

    Cute collection, wish there was more paper and alphas (23 July 2012)

    This is advertised correctly, I just saw a $19.99 price tag and assumed there would be more paper (there are only 6 1-sided sheets) and at least some alpha stickers. But in their place is cute ribbon, buttons and spatula brads. Still, it is a cute set -- great if you're doing a recipe book or scrapping a favorite food.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love, love, love this machine! (20 July 2012)

    It took a few days of tearing paper and cursing, but I have grown to absolutely adore my Cameo. This is my first electronic die-cutting machine. I was trying to decide between the Cricut (since it was $249 at a big box store) or the Cameo. Every review and article I read said to go with the Cameo. Not only will I save money over time by not purchasing cartridges, but I can make my own designs and have them print the color and cut to the exact size that I want!

    Be sure to watch LOTS of You Tube videos, and I would recommend getting an extra mat if you're going to do many duplicates (like for cards, packaging, etc.). That way you can have a mat on-deck while you're cleaning off the other mat.



  • Verified Buyer

    Cute, but kind of impractical (09 July 2012)

    I bought this stamp for journaling, and was extremely disappointed that the date doesn't go back beyond 2011. I get that the dates go forward, not backward (since it's intended for daily journaling in the SMASH book), but I really don't have much use for it at this time.



  • Verified Buyer

    So versatile and fun to use (04 July 2012)

    I bought this instead of a smash book because it's so...generic. It's basically a blank pocketed notebook, which is what I love about it. The pages are not themed, so I don't feel locked into staying within the context of the themes.

    I use it as my paper version of Pinterest. :)



  • Verified Buyer

    My favorite card stock brand and color (04 July 2012)

    This is my favorite color to begin with, but the bazzill card stock is so rich, high quality and easy to work with. It doesn't bubble or buckle like other brands of CS.



  • Broke after 5 uses (04 July 2012)

    Maybe I had a bum punch, but after using this maybe 5 times, the punch is stuck; I pried it apart, pressed down to start another flower, and it stuck again. I have not punched anything thicker than PP with it, so I can't figure out what I did to make this happen.



  • Verified Buyer

    Very useful tool, and great value. (04 July 2012)

    I know I'm in the minority if loving my fiskars shape cutter and the templates, but I think it's incredibly useful. Much cheaper and handier than sizzix dies, and I will even try this for spraying and embossing.



  • Verified Buyer

    Tons of letters, but hard to work with (26 June 2012)

    Great colors, tons of letters, but I found these a little too difficult to work with because they are so tiny! I will need to use tweezers next time. Also it is nearly impossible to remove the negative spaces in letters, and forget about applying the dots.

    These were part of a kit I purchased otherwise I don't know that I wold have purchased them at all.



  • Verified Buyer

    So versatile, fun colors, use in many many projects! (23 June 2012)

    Love the doodle twine! I use this stuff a lot on my LOs, both stitched with my sew easy and tied around elements on my pages. There is tons of twine on here for the price. I will be ordering more in other colors.



  • Verified Buyer

    Awesome! So much bang for the buck! (18 June 2012)

    I selected this kit because I wanted to try some new tykes of products...masks, chipboard spools, etc. I love everythingmin it! I already got to work on a cute layout with several of the pieces.



  • Verified Buyer

    Very versatile tape. (07 June 2012)

    Love this washi tape! I bought it in pink, aqua and purple and am about to order the orange and lime green. It adds the perfect accent on my projects and there's a ton of it in the package!



  • Verified Buyer

    Such a fun, colorful pack. (25 May 2012)

    I bought this pack and love its versatility! I actually just ordered extra borders and journaling tags, I love everything that much!



  • Verified Buyer

    So versatile -- my most commonly used border punch! (25 May 2012)

    I love this punch! It's so easy to use, and I can use it in so many ways. I also love saving the punched circles for confetti or scatter.