Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

Scrapgirl1467's Reviews

  • Review: Prima - Julie Nutting - Cling Mounted Stamps - Mixed Media Doll - Ten

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Sweet and sassy (28 June 2013)

    Each one of the Doll Stamps by Prima is made with great care, and it shows when you stamp them. The lines are crisp and clear. Each doll is loads of fun to "dress" whether by coloring or paper piecing. I love the who,e set and would recommend them to everyone!



  • Review: Prima - Julie Nutting - Cling Mounted Stamps - Mixed Media Doll - Seven

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Another winner! (28 June 2013)

    I was a huge fan of the first set of Doll Stamps by Julia Nutting for Prima, and this new set has not disappointed! Each one has it's own individual style and personality. They stamp crisply and cleanly. They can be colored using Copics, colored pencils, really anything you like. They also look beautiful paper pieced. I have used them on tags, in art journals, on canvases and even on scrapbook pages. The ways to use them are endless. Run, get yourself the whole set, you won't be sorry!



  • Review: Prima - Julie Nutting - Cling Mounted Stamps - Mixed Media Doll - Nine

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So lovely! (28 June 2013)

    There is nothing so sweet as these doll stamps by Julia Nutting for Prima. They stamp like a dream and you can color them, paper piece them or even us them as they are for art journals. I have found so many uses and enjoy how each one has it's own personality! Love these stamps and would recommend them to anyone and everyone!



  • Review: Prima - Julie Nutting - Cling Mounted Stamps - Mixed Media Doll - Eight

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Pretty and precious (28 June 2013)

    I love all the Julia Nutting stamps by Prima, whether the "little girls" or the "big girls". They are tons of fun to stamp, color, paper piece and use in all sorts of crafting. If these sell as quickly as the first set of dolls, you'd better get yours now, before they sell out!



  • Review: Prima - Julie Nutting - Cling Mounted Stamps - Mixed Media Doll - Eleven

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Girlie goodness! (28 June 2013)

    If you loved the first round of Julia Nutting Doll Stamps, you are going to LOVE these new ones! Beautiful, girlie, and fantastically well made. They stamp crisply and cleanly and can be used in a huge variety of papercrafting hobbies. Run, don't walk, to get yours. . . Lol!



  • Review: Advantus - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology - Sanding Block - also known as Sanding Grip

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I have mixed feelings (04 October 2012)

    I am a hugeTim Holtz fan, so maybe I was expecting too much of this sanding block, but I am slightly disappointed. It is quite small and only comes with one piece of fine grit sandpaper. I had trouble getting the sandpaper attached tightly. I am not sure how much I will use this piece and think I might have been better off with another brand or perhaps just using a nail file or plain old sandpaper. It isn't a BAD product, but it isn't a necessary one either.



  • Review: Advantus - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology - Sprocket Gears

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love These! (04 October 2012)

    I needed several sprocket gears for a piece I was working on, and these were the perfect size! As usual, I got a great deal here at Scrapbook.com, and I still have several left to use in other projects. They are good quality, as I have come to expect of Tim Holtz, and I would definitely recommend them and buy them again myself!



  • Review: Vintaj Metal Brass Company - Metal Jewelry Hardware - Jump Rings - Extra Small

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Good quality (04 October 2012)

    These jump rings were the size and shade I needed for my project. I have been pleased with the ones I have used so farad would recommend them to others.



  • Review: Bottle Cap Inc - Vintage Edition Collection - Jewelry Necklace - Chain - Antique Silver - 2.75 mm

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Not the best quality (04 October 2012)

    I don't usually make jewelry, but I wanted to re-create a necklace I had seen made on another blog. I purchased this chain for the necklace and I must admit it wasn't all that great. Before removing it from the packaging the rings were separating. It wasn't expensive, so I guess I got what's paid for. I wouldn't purchase it again or recommend it to a friend.



  • Review: Advantus - Cropper Hopper - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology - Jump Rings

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Good variety and value (04 October 2012)

    I needed some jump rings for a jewelery project I was making, but I don't need a ton of them. This was the perfect product for me. It allowed metro choose from three finishes and two sizes. It was just enough product since I don't make a lot of jewelry. Of course I knew it would be avoid product because I haven't bought anything by Tim Holtz that has disappointed me yet! I still have plenty leftover to use in my mixed media work as well.



  • Review: Inkadinkado - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Cogs and Gears

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great stamps at a reasonable price (04 October 2012)

    I have to admit I was looking for a small gear stamp to use in a jewelry project I had seen someone else make on their blog. They used one from an expensive set, and since I wasn't really looking to own a bunch of gear stamps owner looking for a less expensive alternative. I found these Inkadoo stamps and I am SO glad I did! For way less money I got a quality stamp set that gave me not only the size I needed for that project, but a bunch of other images I can use for any project I want! A terrific value, they also stamp well, which is important to a stamp snob such as myself!



  • Review: Prima - Sherwood Rose Collection - Mulberry Flower Embellishments - Truffle

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Femine, Floral and Flirty (04 October 2012)

    These flowers are so pretty you'll be tempted to hoard them, but resist the urge and use them to dress up your projects! The soft,neutral pallette is feline and oh so shabby chic! I love the and I highly recommend them to others.



  • Review: Prima - Avon Rose Collection - Mulberry Flower Embellishments - North Country

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Pretty, petite flowers (04 October 2012)

    Prima hasto begone of the top flower making companies out there. Their products are always of the highest quality and this was no exception. I love the colors in this collection and the petite size worked well with a jewelry project I had planned and left me many more flowers to use in my other crafting.



  • Review: Prima - Sherwood Rose Collection - Mulberry Flower Embellishments - Cottage

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So pretty you almost don't want to use them! (04 October 2012)

    This collection is so lovely I was tempted to just hoard them and display them in my craft room for their looks. . .but I got practical and used them in my projects! They are a great size, and adhere easily and strongly. The colors are lovely and fit a lot of styles of crafting.



  • Review: Prima - Interlude Collection - Flower Embellishments - White

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Prima at it's best! (04 October 2012)

    These flowers are not only the perfect size, their white color makes them easy to change to fit any layout or project you may be working on. I have altered them with mists, dyes, sprays, paints, Gelatos and watercolor to name a few. I also have used them in their original white shade when my color pallette called for it, they are beautiful any way.



  • Review: Prima - Avon Rose Collection - Mulberry Flower Embellishments - Printery

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love These (04 October 2012)

    Once again, Prima has produced the most beautiful flower embellishments. I have always been satisfied with the quality of Prima's products so I continue to use them. They are a go to embellishment in my crafting and I recommend them to anyone who loves realistic looking flowers.



  • Review: Prima - Coventry Rose Collection - Flower Embellishments - Pixie Glen

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful flowers (04 October 2012)

    I have yet to purchase a Prima flower that wasn't wonderful. These didn't disappoint. The colors are beautiful and each flower is so real looking. I will be using therein multiple projects and looking to buy more of them in the future. The only negative is that Prima can be pricey, but if you wait for a sale you can buy without guilt!



  • Review: Prima - Cameo Roses Collection - Miniature Mulberry Flower Embellishments - Azalea

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Primes perfection! (04 October 2012)

    Is there anyone out there who doesn't love Prima's flowers? They can be a little pricey, but they are wonderful. You know you will receive a quality product that can be used in so many ways. These roses were exactly what I needed for my project!



  • Review: Prima - Poppies and Peonies Collection - Donna Downey - Canvas Banner - Small - Script

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great little canvas banner (04 October 2012)

    I bought these to create a necklace I had seen so done else make, but they would be wonderful for all sorts of crafting, from scrapbooking, to art journaling to creating mini banners for mixed media art! They are a great canvas material that you leave the way it comes, or use any manner of mediums to alter, from paint, to sprays and mists, to Gelatos! A great product at a reasonable price.



  • Review: Marvy Uchida - Clever Lever Craft Punch - Corner - Drops

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great value for a great little punch (04 October 2012)

    I needed a specific look for a project and the punch by Fiskars that I was searching for was no longer available. I happened upon this little gem, and I am so glad I did. It did exactly what I needed, for a lot less money! I have been extremely pleased with the Marvy punches I have tried. The only negative comment I can make is that they tend to be rather large and cumbersome, so storing them can be an issue compared to other brands, but their quality can't be beat.



  • Review: Tim Holtz - 2012 Downloadable Product Catalog, FREE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Tim Holz Fans - Rejoice! (06 May 2012)

    This catalog shows all the newest, latest and greatest products from Tim Holz and Ranger. You can sit and browse and drool while you make your shopping list of all you still need to buy to play with!



  • Review: Tim Holtz - 2011 Downloadable Product Catalog, FREE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    chock full of Tim Holz goodies (06 May 2012)

    If you are a fan of Tim Holz and Ranger products, this is a great catalog. You get to see all the fun products available and make that list to order!