Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Shells22's Reviews

  • Review: KI Memories - Lace Cardstock - Bouquet - Dew

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fun card stock (25 July 2008)

    This was really fun card stock to work with. I really like how you can use the whole sheet or cut it up to use as borders, backgrounds, or as flowers. really versatile product.



  • Review: Maya Road - Sheer Office Notes - Black and White

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So Cute (25 July 2008)

    These little journaling notes are just the perfect size for adding a few notes to your page. I like the many shapes it comes in so you can pick one that matches your project theme. These notes also worked very well with alcohol inks so feel free to change the color and match the colors of your project. I was very very happy with the results.



  • Review: Technique Tuesday - 12x12 Technique Tiles - FUNdamental Rings

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Wonderful material (25 July 2008)

    I just did used this product for the first time and am so impressed. The material absorbs ink so well and doesn't leave a mottled look. I love how the circles are cut irregular and how they can be used together. Being able to ink them sure give you flexibility to match any layout. Great quality.



  • Review: Queen and Company - Self Adhesive Felt Fusion Ribbon - 1.6 Inches - Scrolls - Cream

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Versatile product (25 July 2008)

    This product can be used for so many differnt things. I love how you can add flower and bling to it, cut it and make it into waves or simply layer it over plain or patterned paper for a beautiful border. It has very sticky adhesive that makes it a bit challenging to to apply but once in place it won't be coming off. I haven't ried it but you probably can apply ink to it to create a different color. Love it.



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Fleuriste Collection - Journal Cards - Fleuriste

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great paper and flowers (25 July 2008)

    I really hve come to enjoy this paper. The rich colors and how they all coordinate makes it easy to mix the papers together. I absolutely love the page of cut out flowers that comes with the package. I have used them on two layouts and still have some left over. The flowers can be used alone or with other paper to create a jounaling spot. Great product



  • Review: Tombow - Glue Pen - Permanent Bond

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Better than expected (06 June 2008)

    I was a little dubious about using this glue pen but have changed my mind. I found having the pen tip really let you get glue into narrow areas. I have used it on a number of projects now where I needed to glue lettering but on my Cricut or for thin strips of paper. I have not used it on heavier products so don't know how it would work. Dries fast which I really liked and over all exceeded my expectations.



  • Review: Daisy D's Paper Company - Rub-Ons Transfers - Fancy Border II, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Little tricky (02 June 2008)

    I really like this product but it is a little tricky to get used to. you need to make sure you hold the container very flat when you start so that it lays down evenly, otherwise you get on side of the tape started and not the other and your starting edge won't look clean. It is a very fun product to use. You can use it to make a full border or just a little here and there to enhance your lo. You get quite a bit on each roll and it is nice that you get two designs in one package.



  • Review: Bo Bunny - Flex Ruler - 20 inch

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Better than free hand (10 January 2008)

    When I first saw this tool I thought to myself, "why would I need this I can just free hand curves". Now that I own it I have completely changed my mind. The ruler helps you visualize what the curves will look like on the paper prior to making any cuts. This really help me from drawing a curve and errasing it because I don't like it or wasting paper because I don't like it once it is cut out. For us visual people, you can keep moving the ruler around until the curves look just right, them mark and cut. I sometimes like to cut the paper into a curved strips. Because the sides of the ruler are rigid you can make a pencil line on both side of the ruler giving you two lines to cut out the curved strip of paper.



  • Review: Kokuyo - Dot n Roller Adhesive - Permanent

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Awesome product (18 November 2007)

    I tried this product out for the first time this weekend and am sold on it. I have tried every roller adhesive known to man and have not really be satisfied. I was incredible impressed how this one rolls and breaks where you want it to. No gunky mess in the rollers or sides either. so glad I tried it.



  • Review: Fiskars - Cloud 9 Design - Stickers - Rain Dots - Black

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great multi use product (02 October 2007)

    This is one of my favorite products. I have these dots in a number of colors and have used them on a number of layouts. I really like that one package has different sizes. They are great for adding color to the center of flowers, or just as a little dot of color when you need one. I have used them with a cluster of flowers to look like little buds coming off a stem. They are very sticky and do not fall off your pages like other products I have used. When you get the package don't be scared that they look a little see through. When you put them down on the paper they are quite opaque. Try it you will like it.