Hinzhaus's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    Love this tool!! (29 April 2016)

    When I first opened this I thought "Okay, I'm going to screw this up"! It seems to take me awhile to catch on to new things....but oh my gosh! This is the easiest tool I have ever used! I started making letters right away and couldn't believe how easy it is and how great the letters look! I've already made a Happy Mother's Day banner and embellished it with little flowers! This is certainly worth every penny, so much fun even a younger crafter (teen) could do it. It comes with a booklet with pictures of how to cut each letter, couldn't be simpler. At first I was looking for a sheet of instructions and there isn't any, just the booklet, but that's all you need. It's that simple. Great tool!! To whoever thought this up...thank you!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Very detailed (06 November 2015)

    This is a very nice die. Cuts great and is perfect for the inside or outside of a card.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love this set! (12 April 2015)

    This is a really nice set of the alphabet. All individual letters, so many little pieces! They cut great, love the style. Only thing I would warn people about it that they do come in the heavy plastic envelope from Sizzix, but the pieces will fall all over the place soon as you take it out of the mailing box! Those envelopes just do not work for these small pieces. I got some magnetic pages and a storage box to keep mine in. But this alphabet set is really cool and worth the price!



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful! (06 February 2015)

    I love this die, it really comes out nicely. I used it on the front of Valentine cards to rave reviews. I used card stock and also tried it with a thinner paper that worked well too. I was given a very helpful hint for using these intricate metal dies and I used it with this the first few cuts. Place a piece of wax paper between your die and the paper when you're making the "sandwich". Run intricate dies through your cutter 3 or 4 times. The wax paper is amazing. The paper and the wax paper come off very easily and seems to "prime" the die. I was amazed, I thought I'd have to dig the paper off the die but that wasn't the case. It is a lovely die, and different then other's I've seen.



  • Verified Buyer

    So neat! (30 December 2014)

    I really had no idea what to expect when I ordered this, but it's pretty awesome, especially for the price. The box these jars come in is beautiful, lined with red satin. The "jars" are good size and filled with beautiful Prima poinsettias etc. I just love it, bought two, one I'm saving for a gift for a friend, and one for me. Well worth the money!



  • Verified Buyer

    Very nice! (30 December 2014)

    These tags are great, very pretty, heavy stock paper, lovely designs, I should buy more!



  • Verified Buyer

    So delicate and pretty! (20 March 2014)

    This is an awesome Sizzix! First time I've purchased one of the metal ones and was just blown away with how nicely it cuts. This will be one of my favorites for decorating cards etc.!



  • Verified Buyer

    Cute and easy to decorate! (20 March 2014)

    These are good size little containers for little gifts or to fill with candy or whatever! I was surprised at the size, thought they would be smaller. I bought some heart boxes for Valentine's Day, just like these, they were so simple to paint and add glitter too, so thought I'd try these too. Very nice little containers!



  • Verified Buyer

    A bargain! (20 March 2014)

    This is a really nice set of tools for jewelry making, or any craft you need a tool for! I was pleasantly surprised considering they didn't cost much. I especially like the gauge, something I didn't have and hadn't seen.



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice sparkle! (20 March 2014)

    This is a cute little sparkle border, only thing I didn't like, to me it looked like red and blue...great for Fourth of July cards or scrapbook page...but the stars and blue and green. Maybe it said that in the description and I missed it. Regardless, it's nice, just won't do so much for the holiday!



  • Verified Buyer

    Super nice paper! (07 March 2014)

    This is the nicest paper I've found to use in scrapbooks or to frame if you're doing any family history research. It's very nicely done, would be beautiful to fill out and frame, or use in a family scrapbook. I'm very pleased with this.



  • Verified Buyer

    Cute, cute, cute!! (07 March 2014)

    LOVE THIS! Whoever came up with this idea did an awesome job! This is the cutest picture frame I've ever seen! And you don't have to put a photo in it, you can decorate it any way you want, it's adorable! Nice size, great color and if you like vintage, this is perfect! I really love it!! This is the first one I've ordered, it will be a gift, but I will order another one for me!



  • Verified Buyer

    Kind of messy. (07 March 2014)

    These looked like a good idea when I saw them online, something different. But when they arrived, even though they were packaged, there were little bits of wood everywhere inside the mailing box and on everything else I ordered. They seem so flake constantly. Not something I want to use on a project, especially a card that will be mailed.



  • Verified Buyer

    A favorite! (07 March 2014)

    I love this little bird, a really nice touch for any occasion cards! Deeply etched, stamps well, nice price, and can be easily cut out for mounting for a 3-D effect!



  • Verified Buyer

    Fun set! (07 March 2014)

    These two coordinating stamps are easy and fun to use. They are deeply etched so they stamp well, and you can easily come up with many ideas for card decorating!



  • Verified Buyer

    Easy to use! (07 March 2014)

    I love these little stamps, well made and easy to stamp. The simplicity makes them easy to cut out and use for a 3-D effect, or just to color in. Nice product!



  • Verified Buyer

    Cute little stamp! (07 March 2014)

    This little bunny is adorable, and the stamp is deeply etched so it stamps well. I love this brand, they are consistent with the cut and the simple designs.



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice little stamp! (07 March 2014)

    These are great stamps, simple designs allow for easy cutting to add depth to a project. They are deeply etched and stamp really well.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful! (04 May 2012)

    If you like adding wood tones to a page, this is a great paper! It's beautiful! I used it in a western themed scrapbook and it worked really well. It's printed very clearly, actually looks like wood.



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice colors (04 May 2012)

    These are larger then they look on the website. The measurements are listed so take note of them. I used them to write about the events shown in the photos I used. It's a nice assortment for the price.



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice print1 (04 May 2012)

    I loved using this in my Texas themed scrapbook! How perfect is a bandana?! It didn't need to much extra around the photo's. I mounted the photo's on white and black so they would stand out from the red, made for a really pretty page.



  • Verified Buyer

    Cute! (04 May 2012)

    These added a nice to touch to my scrapbook page. It's always nice to have something to add character along with the photos and these were perfect.



  • Verified Buyer

    Good weight (04 May 2012)

    This is another great paper from this company. It's a little heavier paper then most, beautiful finish and easy to work with. Perfect for the Western themed scrapbook.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great print (04 May 2012)

    This paper is really nice, I was doing a more rustic scrapbook and I could have used this on every page. For paper, this really looks like a wooden background. Good quality.



  • Verified Buyer

    Well made (04 May 2012)

    This item is made of a heavy chipboard, so very sturdy. It can be painted or covered, I used it plain, as seen since I was doing a page on Texas Longhorns. It's about 6" long so can be a nice centerpiece on the page. It worked very well in my scrapbook.



  • Verified Buyer

    Texas rodeo (04 May 2012)

    This is another great paper I used in a Texas themed album. Had been to Ft. Worth and the rodeo....how perfect can you get! It doesn't have the word "Texas" on the paper so you could use it for any western type event.



  • Verified Buyer

    Made it my first page (04 May 2012)

    This is a very attractive paper, I used it for the first page in an album for a Texas friend. I mounted one photo in the center and used a small paper arrow to point out the town of interest and it looks great.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful paper (04 May 2012)

    This is great paper, very pretty finish and a nice weight.



  • Verified Buyer

    Scrapbook paper (04 May 2012)

    Love this paper, and it looks in person just as good as it does viewing it online. Has a nice weight to it and beautiful finish. Would definitely recommend!