Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Dvcote's Reviews

  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Crop-A-Dile Case - Blue - Storage Case and 100 Eyelets

    I recommend this product

    everything in its place (23 July 2012)

    This case holds the Crop-A-Dile and the grommets are a bonus in a variety of metal finishes so you'll have something for all your projects. You could even stash some more around the Crop-A-Dile, but the compartments keep all the varieties separate.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Eyelets - Wide - Brown

    I recommend this product

    great to match your scrapbook (23 July 2012)

    These are to use on my dog's scrapbooks. He's an Airedale and I'll use the 2nd lightest color to match him. The others are all good and can be used for a lot of ideas.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Friends Furever Collection - Embossed Tags - Dog Notes

    I recommend this product

    Had to have it (23 July 2012)

    This isn't an Airedale, but so cute Heiko won't mind a buddy in his scrapbook. So many people and doggies stop to sniff and chat that we refur (haha) to him as the mayor. This will add some journaling to a page in his chip book that has the letters of his name. So over the top.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Destination Collection - Embossed Tags - China

    I recommend this product

    terrific tag (23 July 2012)

    This is for step-son, Jon's China trip he took as an undergrad. I want to surprise him with the scrapbook for Christmas. The tag is so nice I accidentally bought this one, although I already had this in my stash. It's so good, I am keeping it.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Destination Collection - Embossed Tags - Hong Kong

    I recommend this product

    Jon's China trip (23 July 2012)

    This will also go into Jon's book and the lovely papers as well.



  • Review: Paper House Productions - China Collection - 12 x 12 Paper - Great Wall of China

    I recommend this product

    The Great Wall (23 July 2012)

    I have one of these in my classroom with a sign that points to the far end and says,"Toilet." The message is: Do you really have to go?" A bit of fun for older kids.

    Seriously, I will use this in Jon's scrapbook because he did go to the wall.



  • Review: Paper House Productions - China Collection - 12 x 12 Paper - Chinese Temple

    I recommend this product

    co-ordinates with The Wall page (23 July 2012)

    They look really good for a two page spread.



  • Review: Scrapbook Customs - World Collection - China - 12 x 12 Paper - Companion

    I recommend this product

    Red is lucky (23 July 2012)

    Red is the Chinese lucky color and this will co-ordinate with the other red page for a stunning 2 page spread.



  • Review: Scrapbook Customs - World Collection - China - 12 x 12 Paper

    I recommend this product

    Lucky Red #2 (23 July 2012)

    Love this one and it will make a great 2 page spread in Jon's book.



  • Review: Leaky Shed Studio - Animal Collection - Chipboard Shapes - Airedale

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Airedales hard to find (07 August 2012)

    Airedales are hard to find in doggie merchandise, so I was thrilled to find this perfect chipboard Airedale. And, it's a boy! Just like my Heiko.I would love even larger ones or a die to cut with.



  • Review: Best Creation Inc - China Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Glitter Paper - Bamboo Tags

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    China paper (07 August 2012)

    Great find.



  • Review: Best Creation Inc - China Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Glitter Paper - Hangzhou

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    pretty China paper (07 August 2012)

    This is really pretty paper.



  • Review: Best Creation Inc - China Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Glitter Paper - Beijing

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beijing (07 August 2012)

    Hard to find paper for specific foreign cities, here is Beijing, but this whole set does a great job and they co-ordinate so well.



  • Review: Best Creation Inc - China Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Glitter Paper - Shanghai

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Shanghai (07 August 2012)

    Totally different feel from the rest of the China cities paper from this maker, but maybe that is the point. Not having gone there myself, this appears very modern and the change in color scheme helps set it apart from the other cities.



  • Review: Fiskars - 12 Inch Premium Cut-Line Portable Trimmer - Blade Style I

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    lots of space (07 August 2012)

    Tired of cutting your paper to fit the cutter? This baby takes on the biggest paper.



  • Review: Scrapbook.com - 20 Count - Thin Chipboard Pack for Book Making - 12x12 Inch

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    12x12 chipboard (07 August 2012)

    Not exactly sure what I will do with this, but I know I will have enough!



  • Review: Leaky Shed Studio - Chipboard Shapes - Picket Fence

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    fence w/ gate (07 August 2012)

    love this fence with the gate. About to get my Tom Sawyer on.



  • Review: Unique Pages - Chipboard Borders - Waves

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    searched for this (07 August 2012)

    Should have gotten several of these instead of just the one.



  • Review: FabScraps - Shabby Chic Collection - Die Cut Words - Best Friends

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Best Friends (07 August 2012)

    When you care enough to say the very Best!



  • Review: Scrapbook Customs - World Collection - 12 x 12 Laser Cut Chipboard Pieces - China

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    China Chipboard embellishments (07 August 2012)

    Jon went to China in college and I have all the pictures. This set goes beyond the dragon and gong and makes the pages a bit more sophisticated. Love the map one!



  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 12 x 12 Doodling Templates - Filmstrips

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    movie lovers (28 August 2012)

    This is a great stencil and I have friends who own theaters. I intend to use the openings to outline for smaller photos.



  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 12 x 12 Doodling Templates - Life Shapes Small

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    so many possibilities (28 August 2012)

    Some of these will be used with distress inks to create journaling lines that are not your usual black lines. The bubbles and grids are a great way to jazz things up with texture without the bumps.



  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 12 x 12 Doodling Templates - Hexagons

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great backgrounds (28 August 2012)

    This will create layers of texture. Love it.



  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 12 x 12 Doodling Templates - Cubist

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    jazz up a background (28 August 2012)

    Love this. Use a little; use a lot. Possibilities are endless.



  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 12 x 12 Doodling Templates - Circle Circle Dot Dot

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    journaling (28 August 2012)

    Love this as background, add a little journaling and lay a photo over parts of it and add more journaling under the off set photo is my plan.



  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 12 x 12 Doodling Templates - Snowy Treescape

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    ski background (28 August 2012)

    love this for background



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Glossy Accents - Clear Dimensional Embellishment - 2 ounces

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    fun to use (06 September 2012)

    This adds some shine to your page



  • Review: Tsukineko - Memento - Fade Resistant Dye Ink Pad - Tuxedo Black

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Ink (06 September 2012)

    When you need to stamp on a slick surface and have it stay.



  • Review: Tsukineko - Memento - Fade Resistant Dye Ink Pad - Rich Cocoa

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Good color to have (06 September 2012)

    Great to have on hand for so many uses.



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Vintage Photo

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    interesting color (06 September 2012)

    adds that aged look



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Tim Holtz - 2010 Collection Distress Ink Pads Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great collection (06 September 2012)

    I am new to scrapbooking and this gave me a lot of colors in one purchase.



  • Review: Paper House Productions - Christmas Collection - 12 x 12 Paper - Christmas Tree

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    nostalgic Christmas paper (06 September 2012)

    the effect of this paper is good for old pictures of Christmases long ago. It has a soft almost hazy effect like a memory.



  • Review: Paper House Productions - Christmas Collection - 12 x 12 Paper - Christmas Ornaments

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    very pretty (06 September 2012)

    I got this to be the base paper for the page facing the Xmas tree in the more nostalgic paper. It also has that old time ornament, very simple and the background is also a bit hazy.



  • Review: Sizzix - Happy Baby Collection - Bigz Die - Dog, Puppy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love this pup (10 September 2012)

    With a few color changes and the addition of a Van Dyke beard, this could be an Airedale. I'll snip into the sides of the face to create his side beard and add the eye brows that are kind of like Andy Rooney's. If you know how hard it is to find Airedale stuff, this is a great find. As a generic puppy, it works as well. Cute!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Plumeria Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Wild Grape Bistro

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So pretty (10 September 2012)

    This whole line is so pretty. Wish I could have gotten the whole package with all the different pages and embellishments, etc...
    Colors are lovely and there is enough empty, but colored space to add photos.



  • Review: Sizzix - BasicGrey - Figgy Pudding Collection - Embosslits Die - Small - Phrase, Made By

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Give credit where credit is due (10 September 2012)

    Sometimes you have to let them know you made it.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Whats Up Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - In Flight

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    so interesting, the sun's up (10 September 2012)

    I imagine this with either of two of my projects: WWII Pacific theater photos, pilots beside their old fighter planes sort of thing. Add some of the gears and metal embellishments and it's a winner.
    My other project is a scrapbooking of my step-son's trip to China.
    A lot of the other pages are dark and feel heavy. This one will lighten it up.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Plumeria Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Moonstone

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    More of the Plumeria collection (10 September 2012)

    Love this whole collection.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Plumeria Collection - 6 x 6 Paper Pad

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love this collection (10 September 2012)

    Wish I had the whole 12x12 pack.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Plumeria Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Velvet Bloom

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    more Plumeria (10 September 2012)

    Love the colors and these roses are so pretty. I intend to cut them out as decorations for some of the other pages. The two side bars will also go on other pages, although it would be pretty left as is.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Plumeria Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Dusk

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Winner collection (10 September 2012)

    This and the roses page from the Plumeria collection look stunning together.



  • Review: Best Craft Organizer - PortaInk Dual Swivel Traveler

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    you have to buy $20 inserts or it doesn't work for ink pads (21 October 2012)

    What they do not tell you is that in order to use it with any shape ink pad, you have to buy additional inserts because the slots are way too deep and the ink pads fall through to the back and are nearly impossible to get out without tilting the whole thing. It would have been more honest if they sold the 48 adapters as part of the kit. The wording led me to believe that this was complete to go as is. I got the extra side pieces for pens and would not suggest those. If it is called, "The Best Craft Organizer", it should be complete and not need additional inserts which are sold in sets of 24 and this needs 48, so it is an extra $20 above.



  • Review: Best Craft Organizer - PortaInk Marker Buddy

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    useless and wobbly (21 October 2012)

    These were a big disappointment. They have 4 velcro small dots to attach to the side and they are not flush because of that. They are wobbly. Not all pens fit and on the swivel craft organizer 4 could be used. They don't tell enough about this company's products to help you make informed decisions.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - 12 x 12 Page Protectors - 10 Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great company/product (21 October 2012)

    These are quality heavy weight and should look good for a long long time.



  • Review: Gary M. Burlin and Co. - Sponge Dauber Storage Box

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    useful storage (21 October 2012)

    This is a good solution to storage and they have a video that shows adding stickers to the lid with the color for easy identification. cool idea



  • Review: Sponge Daubers - 12 Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great idea (21 October 2012)

    These are handy little things and the case forthem is a good one.



  • Review: Best Craft Organizer - PortaInk Standard Ink Pad Inserts

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    This should be included in the revolving 48 slot holder. (05 November 2012)

    This item is needed to actually use the rotating ink pad holder. There is no mention of it in the description of the 48 back to back revolving holder. I found out about it later when the ink pads fall through to the middle. You cannot use the double without these inserts. If you buy the wall hung single, they can't fall through, and the inserts aren't needed. So they should be included in the double revolving free standing unit, even if they added the price in. Here is another snafu, these inserts are sold in sets of 24. The double would require 2 boxes of them to use the free standing item. I emailed them about this and have yet to hear from their customer service.



  • Review: Sizzix - Stamp and Emboss - Hero Arts - Embossing Folder and Repositionable Rubber Stamp - Snowflake Background Set

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great background set (16 November 2012)

    Really like the size of the motifs. Having the stamp and embossing folder is a bonus.



  • Review: Glue Arts - Glue Glider Pro Plus - Perma Tac - Multi-Directional Continuous Adhesive Refill

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    arthritis/fibromyalsia issues? Get this one (16 November 2012)

    I have fibromyalsia and find the super jumbo tape runners too heavy in the hand to work with for any length of time. This size is perfect, lots of tape and light enough to be comfortable



  • Review: The Ultimate Crafter's Companion - EZ Mount Stamp Storage Binder - 3-Ring - Clear

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    super storage for your unmounted stamps (16 November 2012)

    This is a great folder and I intend to get several more. They hold 5 pages ( additional purchase) that fill up fast if you have larger stamps. I want to get one for my Christmas unmounted stamps, one for the Halloween ones, etc.... I also was able to fit in one of the Dylusions sets that comes on it's own 3/4 page size. It fits on two of the plastic binder ring things. I don't think you'd get more than 1 extra sheet in the binder.



  • Review: The Ultimate Crafter's Companion - EZ Mount Stamp N Store Storage Panels - 3-Ring - 5 Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    a must for the binder (16 November 2012)

    the binder that these go into does not come with a set, so you need these. They are standard three ring binder size and the 5 fit nicely into the binder ( separate purchase). I intend to get 1 binder for each of the major holidays that I have stamps for and an extra one for "other." The stamps are secure in the binder as they cling to these sheets.



  • Review: Sizzix - Tim Holtz - Alterations Collection - Sizzlits Decorative Strip Die - Autumn Gatherings

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    many uses (21 November 2012)

    I have been wanting this die for a while because it has a lot of components that can be used in other ways. Done in coral colors, the branch can be under sea coral. The leaves can go on other trees, etc... have fun with this one!



  • Review: Sizzix - 2012 Downloadable Product Catalog, FREE

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    could not download (17 December 2012)

    This was a disappointment. Usually companies send a link to the download and keep a copy of it on your order history. Fot this, you have to do other things that I couldn't figure out.



  • Review: Sizzix - Tim Holtz - Accessory - Alterations Collection - Die Pick

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    you need this (17 December 2012)

    I thought I could do without it, nope! It help release those teeny tiny die cut pieces that are impossible to get out of the die otherwise.



  • Review: Prima - Ingvild Bolme - Chalk Fluid Edger -┬áBlossom Bud

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love these (17 December 2012)

    Such a great easy shape to edge with and more. A lot packed into a little ergonomic tool.



  • Review: Sizzix - Pop 'n Cuts - Die Cutting Template - 3-D Pop Up - Label

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great (17 December 2012)

    this makes the difficult look, easy to get



  • Review: Graphic 45 - Secret Garden Collection - 12 x 12 Paper Pad

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    stunning papers (19 May 2013)

    Love these colors and illustrations.



  • Review: Graphic 45 - Secret Garden Collection - 6 x 6 Patterns and Solids Paper Pad

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    co-ordinating papers (19 May 2013)

    You always need these for so many reasons, frames, embellishments, die cutting flowers.



  • Review: Graphic 45 - Secret Garden Collection - 12 x 12 Cardstock Stickers

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    nice variety (19 May 2013)

    These can be used with the collection or on cards, etc...



  • Review: Graphic 45 - Secret Garden Collection - Die Cut Chipboard Tags - Two

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    saw on video (19 May 2013)

    go check out the video



  • Review: Graphic 45 - Secret Garden Collection - Die Cut Chipboard Tags - One

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    lovely (19 May 2013)

    go check them out on the video below the product on its product page.



  • Review: Graphic 45 - Secret Garden Collection - 8 x 8 Paper Pad

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    mini album (19 May 2013)

    love the entire collection and got them all



  • Review: Graphic 45 - Secret Garden Collection - Cardstock Tags and Pockets

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    see these in action on the video (19 May 2013)

    go check out the video, terrific product support



  • Review: Graphic 45 - Place in Time Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Calendar Foundation

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    make your own calendar (19 May 2013)

    these are great



  • Review: Graphic 45 - Hampton Art - Secret Garden Collection - Cling Mounted Rubber Stamps - Secret Garden One

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    love the whole collection (19 May 2013)

    I got them all.



  • Review: Graphic 45 - Hampton Art - Secret Garden Collection - Cling Mounted Rubber Stamps - Secret Garden Three

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great collection add on (19 May 2013)

    These two sets will add a lot of pizzaz to my mini album.



  • Review: Graphic 45 - Secret Garden Collection - 12 x 12 Cardstock Alphabet Stickers

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    gotta have alphas (19 May 2013)

    these co-ordinate beautifully



  • Review: Graphic 45 - Staples Collection - Matchbook Box - 12 x 12

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    can't wait to get started (19 May 2013)

    check out the video



  • Review: Graphic 45 - Staples Collection - Matchbook Box - 8 x 8

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    can't wait (19 May 2013)

    check out the video



  • Review: Graphic 45 - Place in Time Collection - 8 x 8 Paper Pad

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great go with item (19 May 2013)

    Graphic 45 co-ordinates their papers and gives the best product support videos.



  • Review: Graphic 45 - Place in Time Collection - 12 x 12 Cardstock Stickers

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great embellishments (19 May 2013)

    Love the Graphic 45 collections.



  • Review: Graphic 45 - Place in Time Collection - 12 x 12 Cardstock Stickers - Alphabet

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    must have alphas (19 May 2013)

    they co-ordinate beautifully with the collection and can serve other lines as well. Masculine in feeling.



  • Review: EK Success - Rub On Tool with Adhesive Remover - Pink

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great for Xron sticker maker (09 September 2013)

    Hi, I saw this being used on a you tube video. The sticky residue in the open space of some letters, designs needs to be removed and this gets int there and balls up the sticky to be removed from the sticker you just made easily. I really don't have much use for the rub on wand but it comes with the glue eraser.



  • Review: Fiskars - Squeeze Punch - Medium - Hexagon

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    easy use (16 November 2013)

    This has such an easy squeeze! Love their Squeeze punches.



  • Review: Fiskars - Squeeze Punch - Large - Hexagon

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    so easy (16 November 2013)

    Love these punches and this is so "in."



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Card Punch - 3 x 4

    I don't recommend this product

    not worth the money (27 November 2013)

    This is a tough to punch punch and it wastes paper. You need a palm on each side and give it a strong punch. A 3x4 is more easily accomplished with your trimmer, saves paper and if you want rounded corners, use a corner punch, seriously. This was a waste of money and takes up space.



  • Review: SugarTree - 12 x 12 Paper - Wild Buffalo

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Buffalo (17 December 2013)

    Had to have this.



  • Review: Tonic Studios - Tim Holtz - Non-Stick Micro Serrated Scissors

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    scissors (17 December 2013)

    They cut well.



  • Review: Paper House Productions - Baking Collection - 12 x 12 Paper - Rolling Pin

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    rolling pin (17 December 2013)

    My husband bakes the most amazing pies.



  • Review: Spellbinders - Spring 2012 Downloadable Product Catalog, FREE

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Can't find the download (16 January 2014)

    I got my package already and still no down load link?



  • Review: C-Line - Memory Book - Organizer Pages - 12 x 12 Clear - Strip Slip Style - 10 Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Border storage (04 February 2014)

    I love these pages. The thickness is just right and the vertical pockets will hold your 12 inch borders as well as the dies. Great quality. I hunted them down.



  • Review: C-Line - Memory Book - Page Protectors - 12 x 12 Clear - Top Loaders - 25 Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great thickness and quality (04 February 2014)

    These are the nicest 12x12 page protectors. Great quality and a good price.



  • Review: American Crafts - Becky Higgins - Project Life - Big Envelope Pages - 12 x 12 - 3 Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Substantial thickness and quality (04 February 2014)

    These are not flimsy and will hold your 3D elements as well as the 12x12 papers to go with your page layouts.