Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

JayAndXansMom's Reviews

  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Punch Around the Page - Craft Punch Set - Double Loops

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Double Loop Punch (01 May 2010)

    I recently bought this punch set. I LOVE it! It punches very easily and looks so classy. It can be used on elegant layouts as well as fun, whimsical layouts. It is a very versatile tool that I will use a lot. I would highly recommend this product.



  • Review: EK Success - Paper Shapers - Edger Punch - Binding Edge

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    AWESOME punch!! (28 May 2009)

    I LOVE this punch! I have been waiting a binding edge punch for years, but could never find one. I'm so happy that EK Success has come out with these punches. They are so easy to use. They punch through thicker cardstock/paper like butter. One of the best parts is that these punches lock down to store flatter than any other border punch, which makes owning more a lot easier! :)
    If you have ever wanted to make a torn out of a notebook border on your scrapping layouts, this is the punch for you. You will not be disappointed!



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Edge Punch - Embossed Zig Zag

    I recommend this product

    Great punch (28 May 2009)

    I recently bought this punch after seeing a friend use it in her scrapbooks. I love how it embosses and punches at the same time. It adds a great touch to scrapping. You do have to press hard to get it to punch/emboss through thicker cardstock like Bazzill, but it still does a wonderful job. I think you will like this product if you give it a try.



  • Review: Jenni Bowlin Studio - Mini Bingo Cards - Vintage

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Bingo Cards are AWESOME!! (02 May 2009)

    I ordered these cards a few months back and they are super neat to use on your layouts! They can even serve as a title for your layout. For example, I used the ADORE bingo card on one of my layouts (check out my gallery) and it was the title for my page. Super easy to use and they add a great touch to your pages. I would recommend these!



  • Review: Daisy D's Paper Company - Rub-Ons Transfers - File Edge, CLEARANCE

    I don't recommend this product

    HORRILBE rub-ons! (21 May 2008)

    Please don't spend your money on these rub-ons! They are the worst rub-ons that I have ever used. They don't rub-on completely. You will get splotches of rub-on here and there. They don't work at all when you try to rub them half on paper and half on a picture. I'm sorely disappointed in this product. It is a great idea to put rub-ons in a roller form, but these do not work at all. I was even less impressed with Daisy D's customer service when I complained about this product. Do yourself a favor and don't buy these! :(



  • Review: Advantus - Cropper Hopper - Tim Holtz - Grunge Board - Grungeboard Elements - Stripes

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Grungeboard ROCKS! (19 December 2007)

    I LOVE Grungeboard. It is so versatile and easy to work with. It doesn't bend, break or get creases like chipboard. It adds such a new dimension to your scrapbook layouts as well. Try using some Tim Holtz Crackle paint on it..you will LOVE it! You can paint it, ink it, sand it, hammer it, cut it, distress it, etc. etc! Grungeboard is a new breakthrough for scrappers. Add this to your list of must haves..it totally ROCKS!



  • Review: Doodlebug Design - Sugar Coated - Adhesive Chipboard Alphabet - Hopscotch Font - Lily White

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Thumbs Down (19 December 2007)

    While I LOVE the sugar coating on these chipboard letters, I'm really frustrated at the "adhesive" backing. The adhesive does not stick to anything and it makes me dislike this product even inspite of it's beautiful bling coating. I really wish companies would take the time to actually review their products before putting them on the market. I hope that this is just a minor problem and that Doodlebug can get this resolved. I love this whole sugar coated line of products, but it would be helpful if the adhesive would really work.



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - Really Big Flower Chips - 9 Petal Flower

    I recommend this product

    Fun Chipboard (15 August 2007)

    Who doesn't love chipboard?? It's so versatile and fun to use. With these flower chipboard shapes the possibilities are ENDLESS!! You can paint them, cover with patterned paper, use glitter, emboss...and so much more!! They make great additions to you layouts and since the hard part is done for you..you get the added pleasure of just decorating them...which is so much fun!! Add these to your list of must have embellishments!! You will not be disappointed!



  • Review: Basic Grey Wholy Cow! Rub-ons - All Boy -Black

    I recommend this product

    Great Rub-ons (15 August 2007)

    Basic Grey has the BEST rub-ons!! I love these all boy ones well because I have two boys!! They always come of the packaging easily and you don't have to rub very hard. They have some super cute designs too!! You will NEVER be disappointed by using ANY rub-ons from Basic Grey!! Add some of these WONDERFUL embellishments to your collection and you will be in LOVE!!



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Edge Distresser

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great little tool! (10 July 2007)

    I recently bought this and I'm in love! It's super cheap but amazing. Gives your LO's and projects that rough, distressed look!



  • Review: Sharpie - Poster-Paint - Water Based - Fine Point - White

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Pen (09 July 2007)

    Love this pen for bolder type writing and doodling! I mainly use it to write ON my pictures! I love it!!