Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Scrappin-momma's Reviews

  • Review: Ranger Ink - Tim Holtz - Distress Ink Pads - Mini Kit - Nine

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Economical - Space wise and Otherwise (26 August 2014)

    I love these mini Distress Inks for a multitude of reasons. Any lover of the regular sized Distress Inks will be able to find a whole host of use for these mini's. For myself, I love the smaller size for use on smaller projects, as well as for the space they save on storage. Also, for only double the price of what one regular size costs, I can own FOUR of the colors. Can't beat it!



  • Review: Bo Bunny - Essentials Collection - Clear Acrylic Stamp - Sentiments

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great variety and size (15 July 2014)

    These sentiments are the perfect size for cardmaking projects, and the variety of sentiments on this stamp are great!



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Tim Holtz - Distress Ink Pads - Mini Kit - Five

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    LOVE these! (15 July 2014)

    I love, love, love these little things! Even though I have some colors in the larger size, I find many projects in which these smaller ones are so much more efficient.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Tim Holtz - Distress Ink Pads - Mini Kit - Six

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    LOVE these! (15 July 2014)

    I love, love, love these little things! Even though I have some colors in the larger size, I find many projects in which these smaller ones are so much more efficient.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Tim Holtz - Distress Ink Pads - Mini Kit - One

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    LOVE these! (15 July 2014)

    I love, love, love these little things! Even though I have some colors in the larger size, I find many projects in which these smaller ones are so much more efficient.



  • Review: Simple Stories - The Story of Us Collection - 6 x 6 Paper Pad

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Both Sides Fabulous (15 July 2014)

    I love the dusty hue to these colors, and both sides are so fabulous, I wish I had ordered two!



  • Review: Hampton Art - Jillibean Soup - Irish Farm House Soup Collection - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Small Set 1

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    It's okay (28 May 2014)

    I like it, I think the stamp is cute. I wish I had paid better attention to the dimensions... which is my fault that I did not. I was hoping it would be a little bigger, so that it would basically cover the front envelope for a small card... but I might still be able to make it work in other ways.



  • Review: Hampton Art - 7 Gypsies - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Numbers

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Versatility (28 May 2014)

    I've been searching and searching for the "right" number stamps for my projects. Most numbers I've collected through the years I am finding to be too small for what I'm now wanting them to accomplish. These number stamps are the perfect size for documenting the day's date in my journaling. I don't have any use for the "one size fits all" or any of the other little sentiments on there, but it was worth it just for the numbers.



  • Review: Bo Bunny - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Remind Me

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect Size and Variety (28 May 2014)

    I just love these Bo Bunny "Remind Me" stamps. They are the perfect size for my calendar and for use in my journaling. A great variety for all the events that need documented on a schedule, and I am particularly thrilled with the "NO SCHOOL" stamp. Great!



  • Review: Karen Foster Design - Family Reunion Collection - 12 x 12 Paper - One In Every Family

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Self-Portrait (28 June 2013)

    These sheep are very "folk artsy". I like this paper. It's perfect for what I bought it for - the cover of my next journal.



  • Review: Carta Bella Paper - All Hallow's Eve Collection - Halloween - 12 x 12 Cardstock Stickers - Elements

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Not your average Halloween stickers (28 June 2013)

    I love these. I appreciate that the color scheme is not the usual orange and black... or purple and green with orange and black. The images are cute, but not "cutesy", and the colors fit with the season without screaming "look at me I'm Halloween!" They're great.



  • Review: Signo - White Uni-ball Impact Pen

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Lustful (28 June 2013)

    This pen is ah-mazing. It's like writing with magic. The ink is so smooth and thick and fluid... fabulous! It is the greatest white pen in the history of pens. True story.



  • Review: Kaisercraft - Save the Date Collection - Collectables - Die Cut Cardstock Pieces

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Picky (28 June 2013)

    I'm so picky with "birthday" stuff. Usually it seems everything birthday related is either too pastel and pink, or too vibrant and based too much on the primary colors. These die cut pieces are perfect. The colors are festive, but with a muted overtone. I can see much better possibilities with these than I usually do with most birthday stuff I order.



  • Review: Echo Park - A Perfect Summer Collection - 12 x 12 Cardstock Stickers - Elements

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fun! (28 June 2013)

    I love these stickers. The colors are bright and playful; stickers are thick - easy to work with. Lots of goodies on here.



  • Review: Carta Bella Paper - So Noted Collection - 12 x 12 Cardstock Stickers - Elements

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cardstock stickers (28 June 2013)

    I love, love, love these. I initially bought them with a specific project in mind, but once I got them, new ideas for them came rushing in. I'd say they're inspirational... strangely. Bright, cheery colors, but not overwhelmingly so.



  • Review: Kaisercraft - Sears and Son Collection - Collectables - Die Cut Cardstock Pieces

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Subtle and vintage (28 June 2013)

    These are more perfect than I imagined them being. They have such a subtle and muted look to them - very vintage-y (I made up that word), and very maculine. They're a great addition to my stash for those times when I need something not so very defined as "girlie".



  • Review: Kaisercraft - Clear Acrylic Stamp - Typewriter Font

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Size is important... (28 June 2013)

    I just love these. They're the perfect size to bring attention to certain wording, but not to overwhelm the page. Glad I bought them.



  • Review: Clearsnap - Donna Salazar - Mixd Media Inx - CHOX - Butternut

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    My favorite! (21 June 2013)

    I love, love, love these inks! They are, by far, my absolute favorite inks to use. (Don't get me wrong, I like Ranger inks, but these are two very different inks; like comparing apples to oranges.) These Mixed Media Inx are smooth, and thick, and juicy full of rich, rich color. LOVE them!



  • Review: Clearsnap - Donna Salazar - Mixd Media Inx - CHOX - Midnight

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    LOVE it! (21 June 2013)

    I love, love, love these inks! They are, by far, my absolute favorite inks to use. (Don't get me wrong, I like Ranger inks, but these are two very different inks; like comparing apples to oranges.) These Mixed Media Inx are smooth, and thick, and juicy full of rich, rich color. LOVE them!



  • Review: Clearsnap - Donna Salazar - Mixd Media Inx - CHOX - Sparrow

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    LOVE it! (21 June 2013)

    I love, love, love these inks. (I ordered Midnight and Butternut, too). The color is so smooth and rich. It's definitely a brown- brown. I had been hoping it was more of a gray-brown color like it looked on my computer screen, but when I got it and used it, I loved it! Will absolutely be ordering more of these inks!



  • Review: Maya Road - Chipboard Set - Lisa Lowercase Alphabet

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Letters (21 June 2013)

    Nice, big letters- perfect for the project I was working on. I only found one "Y" out of all the letters, so I had to create another one out of a "V" and a "t"... ended up looking like crap, but it was just for my journal, so I left it anyway. Other than that fiasco, I was quite pleased with the letters.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Yuletide Collection - Christmas - Embossed Tags - Merry Christmas

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cute! (18 June 2013)

    I ordered a few of these tags with Christmas cards in mind. They are very festive, and will look supercute on Christmas cards this year. They are a little bigger than I had anticipated... perhaps I should pay better attention to dimensions when listed in product details. :P



  • Review: Gary M. Burlin and Co. - Sponge Dauber Storage Box

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Must Have (18 June 2013)

    This is a must-have if you've got a collection of sponge daubers. The daubers fit perfectly in each slot, and the plastic is crystal clear. My only complaint is that the sliders that close mine are a little hard to slide, so that gets kind of annoying.



  • Review: Sponge Daubers - 12 Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Can't live with 'em... can't live without 'em (18 June 2013)

    I had been refusing to buy any of these. I think they're kinda pricey for just a little plastic tube with foam on the end, but after tiring of wrestling with my stamps, trying to get multiple colors on them, I bought one bag of them. I hate it- I hate that I spent over a dollar a piece for these little things, but honestly, I just ordered another bag. So... what's that say?



  • Review: Fiskars - Fingertip Control Swivel Knife

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    On the fence... (18 June 2013)

    I saw a YouTube video where the woman used this to cut out a paper doll, and I thought I just had to have one myself. I haven't quite decided though if I really like it. The finger hole at the top is for added control, but I've found myself feeling more comfortable not using it that way. Also, I chose this one, as opposed to others, specifically because of the swiveling blade, but I'm currently finding myself wishing I had just gotten one that stays stationary.



  • Review: American Crafts - Studio Calico - Here and There Collection - Die Cut Cardstock Shapes

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Bright and Bold (18 June 2013)

    I just love, love these! They're so bright and cheery, and the colors are a perfectly subdued boldness. These are great!



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Honky Tonk and TV Dinner Collections - Chipboard Alphas

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Double-Sided Goodness (18 June 2013)

    These are great for added fun and dimension to banners, and I love that the alphabet letters are only on one side so the other is just patterned. Great flexibility.



  • Review: Bo Bunny - Essentials Collection - Clear Acrylic Stamp - Stained Textures

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great! (18 June 2013)

    Initially, I bought this stamp for the messy cup rings and matching splatters, and although I'm very pleased with those, I found I was even more happy with the scratchy looking stamp on the bottom right. They're all great!



  • Review: Graphic 45 - The Magic of Oz Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Goblin Gazette

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great! (20 August 2012)

    ...wish I'd have ordered a couple of these instead of just one.



  • Review: Jenni Bowlin - Halloween 2011 Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Accessory Sheet

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cute Vintage (20 August 2012)

    LOVED this! Perfect, vibrant vintage feel.



  • Review: Studio Calico - Memoir Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Heirloom

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    :) (02 March 2012)

    Oh, I like it! I don't like the look of both sides of this paper together... but separately, I just love them!



  • Review: Anna Griffin - Lizzie Collection - 12 x 12 Paper - Purple Tonal Harlequin

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    So-So (02 March 2012)

    I'm not really impressed. It's ok... I just don't think it has enough dimension for my preference.



  • Review: Technique Tuesday - Clear Acrylic Stamps - So Sorry by Ali Edwards

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great (02 March 2012)

    These stamps have been the perfect addition to my stamps. They're separated perfectly for multiple use as sympathy sentiments, simply saying you're sorry, letting someone know you're thinking of them, or combining a few of them for an entire sentiment. I love these.



  • Review: Creative Impressions - Brads - Round - Copper, Gold, Silver - Micro

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Tiny (02 March 2012)

    These are so tiny, they're perfect for using when you need the brad to hold something together but don't want it to distract from the paper.



  • Review: Creative Impressions - Brads - Fleur De Lis - Antique Bronze

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great! (02 March 2012)

    I'm so glad I ordered these. I've found them quite useful as the perfect embelishing "filler" for some of my cards.



  • Review: Creative Impressions - Brads - Primitive Star - Antique

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Stars (02 March 2012)

    I like the primitive design to these. They would go perfectly with American Crafts 12x12 Starry Night paper. I can't wait to use them!



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Embossed Tags - Blue Flower

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Shoulda ordered more... (02 March 2012)

    I was impressed with these. They were bigger than I expected, but still a manageable size for cardmaking. The coloring is nice and just as expected. Thinking I should order some more...



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Embossed Tags - Flowers

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I like 'em! (02 March 2012)

    I was impressed with these. They were bigger than I expected, but still a manageable size for cardmaking. The coloring is nice and just as expected. Thinking I should order some more...



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Embossed Tags - Red Flower

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great! (02 March 2012)

    I was impressed with these. They were bigger than I expected, but still a manageable size for cardmaking. The coloring is nice and just as expected. Thinking I should order some more...



  • Review: Memory Works - Simple Stories - 100 Days of Summer Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Flash Cards

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Subtle (02 March 2012)

    I really appreciate the softer, more subtle look to these cards. Often, summer themed items are more bright and bold... it's nice be able to have these to work with for a softer approach to my favorite season.



  • Review: Three Bugs In a Rug - Ashtyn Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Small Floral

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Pleasant Surprise (02 March 2012)

    Usually I tend to think "you've seen one flower patterned paper, you've seen 'em all", but I was pleasantly surprised with this paper. I accidentally ordered 2 pieces of it, and after having seen it in person, I'm glad I did. It's really cute and looks like it's going to be very versatile.



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - It's the Little Things Collection - Design Embellishments - Die Cut Cardstock Pieces

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Absolutely (02 March 2012)

    I am SO glad I bought these! I love the texture, feel, design, colors... I'm going to look for more of these.



  • Review: Echo Park - For The Record Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Borders

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Happy (02 March 2012)

    I am so pleased with this paper. It has just enough of a vintage feel to keep it from feeling too cutesy, but not so overwhelmingly that it's hard to do anything with it. It's great!



  • Review: Echo Park - For The Record Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Apron Strings

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Thumbs up! (02 March 2012)

    I'm so fond of this paper. It's colorful, but subtle.



  • Review: My Mind's Eye - Miss Caroline Collection - Dolled Up - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Day Butterflies

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Favorite! (02 March 2012)

    I am SO glad I ordered this paper. The color scheme makes it so versatile. It's great!



  • Review: Prima - North Country Collection - Christmas - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Maine Meadow

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Like it! (02 March 2012)

    Any way ya look at it, I like both sides of this paper... wish I'd have ordered another piece of it, actually.



  • Review: Three Bugs In a Rug - Bake Me a Cake Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Make a Wish

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cupcakes (02 March 2012)

    These cupcakes are supercute, and I'm really fond of the pink polka dots on the backside of the paper.



  • Review: Doodlebug Design - Bon Appetit Collection - 12 x 12 Paper - Dash of Flower

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So-So (02 March 2012)

    It's ok.



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Odds and Ends Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Spare Change

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Red (02 March 2012)

    On my computer this paper looks kind of "pinky-red", but it's not. It's red-red. But I like it, and think I can find better uses for it now that I know it's red.



  • Review: Creative Imaginations - Harvest Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Harvest Dots

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love it (02 March 2012)

    The photo representation of this paper does not do it justice. The actual paper is so much better. Truly, I recommend it.



  • Review: Sassafras Lass - Paper Crush Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Heartsick Cure

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    LOVE this! (02 March 2012)

    I love, love, love, love, love this! I ordered two sheets of it and I've been using the heck out of it. The handwritten measurements, dates, and numbers are the perfect subtle touch of imperfection. Colors are great!



  • Review: Jenni Bowlin Studio - Family Tree Collection - 12 x 12 Paper - Aunt Grace

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    It's fine. (02 March 2012)

    I'm not overly thrilled with this paper, but it's ok. After I got it I decided the red and yellow in it resembled fire a little too much to work for what I wanted it to. But I'm sure I'll find a use for it. :)



  • Review: Jenni Bowlin Studio - Play Date Collection - 12 x 12 Paper - Picnic Lunch

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Ugh. (02 March 2012)

    I do not like this paper. It resembles fabric and old lace coated in wax.



  • Review: American Crafts - Nightfall Collection - Halloween - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Starry Night

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Stars Galore (02 March 2012)

    I love it. I haven't used it yet, and I only bought it because I like the stars. Lol But I'm glad I did. :)



  • Review: Doodlebug Design - Confections Collection - 12 x 12 Accent Paper - Ice Cream Parlor

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Disappointed (02 March 2012)

    I'm a little disappointed in this paper. I couldn't see it on my computer screen, but the pink and purple inside the design are a little too prominent for what I wanted it for. I was hoping for a little more subtlety.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Maple Grove Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Oak

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Hindsight (02 March 2012)

    I wish I'd have bought more sheets of this paper. I'm finding that the colors are so versatile. And if you can find that blue color in its own 12x12 piece of paper...buy it! :)



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Family Keepsake Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Charles

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Surprised Myself (02 March 2012)

    I'm so proud of myself for ordering this paper. Lol I kept waivering on it before I finally just submitted my order. I initially ordered this for the house side of the paper, but I was pleasantly surprised with really, really liking the yellow side!



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Be My Valentine Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Sweethearts

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Hearts and Dots (02 March 2012)

    I really like the colors in this paper. They're nice and vibrant, but not overwhelming as I initially worried they might be.



  • Review: Three Bugs In a Rug - Bake Me a Cake Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Dessert

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect (02 March 2012)

    I love, love, love these cupcakes! The colors are just right for a project of either a boy OR a girl.



  • Review: K and Company - Confetti Collection - 12 x 12 Paper - Scatter Dots

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Thin paper (02 March 2012)

    Love the dots on this paper! Keep in mind it is on a thinner paper because it is not double-sided.



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Clementine Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Sky

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Good (02 March 2012)

    I love the colors of both sides of this paper. On my computer the one side looks more orange, when it as actually more red when I got it. But I still like it! :)



  • Review: American Crafts - Garden Cafe Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Daisy's Diner

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Reordered this! (19 February 2012)

    Love the vibrancy of the colors!



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - It's My Party Collection - Cardstock Stickers - Let's Party

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love this! (08 October 2009)

    These were exactly what I'd been needing, but just didn't it till I ordered them. The colors were diverse enough to go with just about any color scheme. Also, they could easily be used for a child's birthday layout, or an adult's. Love these!