Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Luvmyfam's Reviews

  • Review: Display Dynamics - Perfect Paper Stackable Open Paper Trays - 12 x 12 - Lipless - 10 Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Space Saver (24 August 2013)

    I recently purchased these trays to add to my existing set of 10 trays. They are wonderful. They stack nicely and take up little space if you have room to go up vertically. I have my paper sorted by colors, patterns, and kits. I even have two I use for my "to-do" and "in progress" layouts.

    I did have an issue with damage to 3 trays, but customer service quickly rectified the situation. Sb.c is awesome!



  • Review: Advantus - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology Collection - Corked Vials

    I recommend this product

    Darling! (17 August 2013)

    I bought these to store sand collected on my family's beach trips. The Tim Holtz vial labels are perfect for labeling these vials. They are very small, which makes them very darling.



  • Review: Tim Holtz - Idea-ology Collection - Cardstock Stickers - Vial Labels

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So Cute! (17 August 2013)

    These are perfect for the Tim Holtz Corked Vials. They are very tiny, so be prepared to write small! I suggest allowing time for the ink to dry and before placing them on a vial or the ink may smear. These are sturdy labels, so I had to hold them on the vials for several seconds so that they would stick properly and not pull away from the curve. These labels would be darling when embellishing layouts, too.



  • Review: SRM Press Inc. - Clear Plastic Tube - Mini

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very Versatile (17 August 2013)

    I bought these tubes to collect sand, twigs, rocks, etc., during my family's many hikes. They are great. They seal tight, are compact, and extremely lightweight. I don't worry about them being damaged in my backpack. I use my collections for other projects, but these tubes would be easy to decorate as-is. I can easily see filling them with candy and decorating them as gifts.



  • Review: Tonic Studios - Tim Holtz - Paper Distresser

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love It! (09 June 2011)

    This is the perfect distresser for me. It's small, easy to grip, quick, and gives a perfect, textured distressed edge to my papers. I love the loop at the top. I just clip it right on to my crop go-to bag.



  • Review: Fiskars - Border and Corner Punch - Lace and Lattice

    I recommend this product

    Fun Punch (26 February 2011)

    I love the Fiskars Border/Corner punches. Great designs, and very easy to use as long as you work in 1-inch increments (12x12, 11x11, 8x6 and on and on).

    Directions are on the back of the package. There is a small learning curve, but I thought it was easy.



  • Review: Bazzill - Bulk Cardstock Pack - 25 Sheets - 12x12 - Raven

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect Color, Perfect Texture (19 August 2010)

    I am so happy that I purchased a multi-pack of this cardstock. I'm always running out of black, and never seem to have 2 pieces that match. This will no longer be a problem! As with all Bazzill, I love the texture. The color is a good, solid basic black.



  • Review: Glue Dots - Vellum Glue Dot Sheets

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect for Vellum (19 August 2010)

    I love these sheets. When I first used them, I couldn't see them and wondered if I was applying them correctly. They are very small and see-through. Once I got the hang of them, application became a breeze. I like how I can cut off just the amount that I need.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - GeoHectic Collection - 12 x 12 Textured Cardstock Pad

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Colors and Texture (19 August 2010)

    I love this cardstock. The colors are perfect for my current retro-project. The texture is very nice; subtle and not overwhelming, but definitely noticeable. The cardstock feels sturdy, too.



  • Review: Keeping Memories Alive - 3 Ring Memory Albums - 12 x 12 - Blue

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Lovely Album (19 August 2010)

    I am so happy with this album. The color is great for a masculine or retro album. There are two pockets on the inside, which will be great for my unscrapped empherma. I had a bit of a tough time getting the manufacturer sticker off of the label, and for that I give this product a 4 instead of a 5.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Page Protectors -12x12 Three Ring

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So Easy to Use! (16 August 2010)

    I love these pages. They are so easy to use. I had no problems sliding in my layouts. I was able to organize and put them together in a 3-ring album in very quickly. I don't think I'll ever go back to post-bound!



  • Review: Hiller 3 Ring Albums - 12 x 12 Navy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Wonderful Album (16 August 2010)

    I ordered this for a gift for my son's vacation album. I put about 36 page protectors in there, and my pages ranged from flat to slightly bulky. The cover did not close completely, but enough to protect the pages inside. I would have given this 5 stars had I been able to close the cover.

    The inside pocket is a wonderful feature. I was able to take DS's postcards and tickets from his trip and place them in the pocket. He really enjoyed having them there, and I didn't feel the need to create additional layouts to display them.

    This album feels very sturdy, and I love the smooth finish. I like it so much that I immediately ordered a second one.



  • Review: Advantus - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology Collection - 12 x 12 Paper Stash - Lost and Found

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fun Papers! (23 July 2010)

    I love this paper collection. I love the full pages, quarter pages, strips, snippets, squares and mini squares. The combinations that I can put together with this is endless. I am really having fun using these papers. I don't think I've ever gone through a stack or colleciton so quickly before. I would have given it 5 stars if it came with just a few more solid papers. Everything is so wonderful and useful, but I think I will run out of the solids very quickly.



  • Review: Advantus - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology - Tiny Attacher with 100 Tiny Staples

    I recommend this product

    So Cute! (16 May 2010)

    OMGosh! This stapler and the staples are so cute! I wish I had one of these in my scrapping aresenal long before now. The size of these staples are perfect for layouts and cards. I have always felt that regular size staples were sometimes overbearing or tacky looking on some of my layouts. This size is just perfect. The reach is great, too! Until now, I have been using a mini-stapler from an office supply store, but it had no reach whatsoever. This is ideal.



  • Review: Too Corporation - Copic Ciao - Sketch Dual Tip Markers - 12 Piece Set - Basic Brights

    I recommend this product

    Incredible Markers (01 May 2010)

    I am in love with these markers, and I continue to gather more for my collection. I love how I can color ribbons and metal in addition to paper. I use them the enhance patterned papers, and for stamped images. There are a lot of great tutorials out there for the newly initiated. Word of caution: these are powerful pens. Always place something underneath your paper to protect your work surface. Bleeding does occur, but it's not a bad thing. Sometimes the bleeding enhances what I am working on.



  • Review: Deja Views - C-Thru - Little Yellow Bicycle - Traveler Collection - 12 x 12 Thermography Paper - Road Map, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fun Paper (23 September 2009)

    I've cut this paper up several times to show the different places my family has traveled.



  • Review: Staz On Ink Pads - Jet Black

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great for Every Surface (23 September 2009)

    I love StazOn ink pads. They are perfect for every surface. When I'm not sure which ink to use, I reach for my StazOn. I've used it on slick surfaces and even ribbon. Because it stamps on everything, it tends to stain stamps, though. That doesn't bother me, but I know that it does bother some people, which is why I give it 4 stars instead of 5.



  • Review: Bazzill - Splat Mat - 18x15 Inches

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    My Table is Saved (23 September 2009)

    This splat mat is great for my table. No more glue marks or pen marks, and I am creating more because I am no longer afraid of damaging my tabletop. It's very portable and great for crops and classes. I wish I had this with me at a recent crop. Something from the store table got onto my layout, and this would have prevented that. I will always travel with it!



  • Review: Jenni Bowlin Studio - Memo Book - Orange, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So Cute! (23 September 2009)

    These memo pages are just perfect. They are slightly distressed, but I can distress them more if I like. There is a nice variety, too.



  • Review: American Crafts - Travel Collection - 12x12 Paper - Metro Card

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great for my Travel Layout (03 September 2009)

    I felt like I really scored when I found this paper. My family and I had a fun time on the Washington DC Metro, and this paper will add to that memory.



  • Review: Reminisce - Monkey Business Collection - Cardstock Stickers - Monkey Business Phrase

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So Funny! (03 September 2009)

    I was looking for monkey embellishments for a specific layout about a funny monkey. These are perfect and they totally crack me up! Great colors, too.



  • Review: Deja Views - C-Thru - Little Yellow Bicycle - Vita Bella Collection - Cardstock Stickers - Journaling Pieces

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So Pretty (03 September 2009)

    These journaling tags are very easy to work with, and they are so pretty and come in a nice variety.



  • Review: Deja Views - C-Thru - Little Yellow Bicycle - Vita Bella Collection - Adhesive Alphabet Chipboard - Metallic Foil, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful (03 September 2009)

    These letters have a beautiful color, texture and shine to them. I had trouble getting them to stick to the chipboard surface I was using, so I added some liquid adhesive and they stayed on perfectly.



  • Review: Deja Views - C-Thru - Little Yellow Bicycle - Vita Bella Collection - Adhesive Fabric Borders

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Nice Addition to the Vita Bella Collection (03 September 2009)

    I bought tyhese to use with my Vita Bella paper pack, and they are a perfect addition. They coordinate with the paper, but add a nice fabric texture to my layouts and cards. The colors are just beautiful.



  • Review: Deja Views - C-Thru - Little Yellow Bicycle - Vita Bella Collection - Adhesive Framed Jewels - Diamonds

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I Love These (03 September 2009)

    I love these jewels. They are a really nice size to work with, and stick quite nicely. They add just the right amount of depth to my pages.



  • Review: Deja Views - C-Thru - Little Yellow Bicycle - Vita Bella Collection - Adhesive Fabric Tabs and Labels, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cute! (03 September 2009)

    I bought these fabric stickers to go with my Vita Bella papers. They are just darling and give a nice texture to my pages.



  • Review: Deja Views - C-Thru - Little Yellow Bicycle - Vita Bella Collection - 12x12 Paper Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful! (03 September 2009)

    I think this is one of the most beautiful, elegant and stunning paper packs I have ever worked with. Everything coordinates together so well, and I receive a lot of compliments on my pages. The scraps are so beautiful that I save them for my cards.



  • Review: Rusty Pickle - Spiral Small Double Album - Gate Fold - Husk, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Wonderful Album (03 September 2009)

    I have gotten a lot of compliments on this album. It's very simple, yet elegant in a rustic sort of way. There are no page protectors, so I find it challenging to create pages that are flat and won't poke at the pictures on the opposite side. That's a good thing, though, because this album really inspires me to create simple, yet elegant pages. Basically...no bling required!



  • Review: Technique Tuesday - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Happy Birthday

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect Variety (03 September 2009)

    This collection of birthday stamps is just a perfect variety for me. There are elegant, whimsical, cute, simple, and trendy versions of birthday wishes. I love the "word search" stamp. I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 because these don't seem to take up the ink as well as my other acrylic stamps. But, they are so adorable that it's worth the extra time it takes to get the perfect stamp.



  • Review: Tattered Angels - Glimmer Mist Spray - 2 Ounce Bottle - Old Lace

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So pretty! (03 September 2009)

    I love to use Glimmer Mist with my white Prima flowers. It allows me to color flowers exactly the way I want to for my layouts and cards. This color in particular is a very nice, neutral color that goes well with everything. People look at the flowers and say, "Wow! How did you do that?".



  • Review: Prima - Wildflowers Pillar Pack Collection - Botanical Flower Mix - White

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect with Glimmer Mist! (03 September 2009)

    I love to use my glimmer mists to dress up these flowers and color them in exactly the shade I need for my layouts. These flowers come in a nice variety of shapes and sizes, so it is extremely easy to layer and mix them up. I think this is one of the best Prima products ever!



  • Review: Bazzill - Dotted Swiss - 12 x 12 Cardstock Pack - 15 Sheets - Phoenix Trio

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fun! (03 September 2009)

    I love this cardstock. The colors coordinate so well with each other and with other colors. I love to use this with cards. It gives just enough pop and texture to dress up a card, no matter how small or large I cut my pieces into. It's so versatile that I use every last piece.



  • Review: Bazzill - Bulk Cardstock Pack - 25 Sheets - 12x12 - Kraft

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Good for Worry-Free Crops! (03 September 2009)

    I think Kraft paper is delightful, and I am so pleased that Bazzill offers it. I often head out to crops with photos, patterned papers, and embellishments, but I always worry about running out of solid colored cardstock. Now I can just grab my stack and not worry about running out. This paper can be used with any layout.



  • Review: Tonic Studios - Tim Holtz - Retractable Craft Pick

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Finally.....a Safe Craft Pick (28 August 2009)

    I am very excited about this pick. I no longer have to worry about stabbing myself with my craft pick, or having it roll off the table and needle-first into my foot (happened!). Not only is this pick safe, but it's very comfortable to use, too. I no longer struggle when trying to put a hole in my paper because this tool is very easy to grip and hold on to. A bonus is that the pick can be extended to various sizes. It's perfect when all I want is a tiny prick, and not a bigger hole (or visa versa). I can't believe that this great tool is only $5!



  • Review: EK Success - Paper Shapers - Edger Punch - Binding Edge

    I recommend this product

    A Must-Bring-to-the-Crop Tool (12 July 2009)

    I love this punch. I only have one other punch that I always keep handy and bring to crops, and now I have two. It punches cleanly and nicely, and is very versatile. It makes for such a darling border.



  • Review: Scotch - Adhesive Refill for the Applicator ATG 700 Gun - Three Fourth Inch Gold Tape 36 Yards

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very Smooth (17 June 2009)

    I purchased this refill recently from sb.c, and put it into my ATG this week. I just love it! It's so smooth and easy to use, much better than what I originally used. The tape I was given with my ATG gun was not from sb.c, and was not the Scotch brand. That tape was so hard to apply. I was constantly fighting the gun. I'm a happy scrapper once again!



  • Review: K and Company - Blue Awning Collection - Adhesive Pearls

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I Want More! (17 June 2009)

    I love these gems. They so easy to apply, and even repositionable if you move them right away. They bring beautiful dimension to my projects, and are so versatile. I like that they are all the same size, with 30 pieces to a single sheet! I am stocking up on these.



  • Review: Jenni Bowlin Studio - 12 General Die Cut Calendar Cards - 3 x 3 - Black

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Awesome! (02 June 2009)

    These are so cute and versatile. They are small, 3x3, so they are perfect for cards and layouts. I used one on a layout, and embellished with a star eyelet punched right into the exact date of my event.



  • Review: Prima - Wildflowers Pillar Pack Collection - Botanical Flower Mix - Assorted

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Dancing with Joy! (02 June 2009)

    I am normally not a flower person. My flowers all seem to look exactly the same, just different shapes. This Prima pack, however, has me loving flowers! So many different shapes, colors and sizes to choose from! Plus, they all coordinate together. They are so easy to stack and embellish, and are perfect for layouts, cards, and other projects.



  • Review: BasicGrey Magnetic Snaps - Closures - Round - Small

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect for Cards (12 April 2009)

    I love making tri-fold and shaped cards. The problem is, the finished cards don't stay closed. This product, however, solves that problem by creating a magnetic closure. It's easy to incorporate into my designs, and makes people ask, "Wow, how did you do that?".



  • Review: Lifestyle Crafts - QuicKutz - QuickStik Scrapbook Tool

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Like a Third Hand! (12 April 2009)

    This tool is like having a third hand! I didn't realize that it's really 3 tools in one: sticky point to pick up small embellies and pieces; pointy end to poke out small pieces and corners of die-cuts; and flat part to hold items steady for placement. the end opposite of the sticky point has the other 2 tools. It pulls out, and I use it frequently to hold things and to poke out die-cuts that didn't cut all the way. I love it! No more torn corners because a punch didn't punch all the way through, and no more struggling with adhering tiny pieces.



  • Review: Sandylion - Disney Collection - Chipboard - Mickey

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Darling (11 April 2009)

    These chipboard pieces are darling. They really add depth and color to my Disney pages and are some of my favorite Disney embellies. I would give this product a 5, except that a few of the pieces do not lay flat. Be prepared to flatten some yourself, between the pages of a thick book (for example). Otherwise, these are just perfect.



  • Review: Cropperware - Page in Progress Box - Stop the Crop Flop, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I am Cropping More! (16 February 2009)

    I am cropping more, thanks to this product. I do not have a scrap room, and often have to stop mid-page to clear our table or to put things away from my nosy cat. With this product, I can crop right up to the last minute and just pop on the cover on as I clean up. I own two of these so that I can work on 2-page layouts. They both fit easily into my crop bag, and I no longer have to leave the crop earlier because it might be too late to start a project. I recently started 2 layouts just 15 minutes before a crop ended. What an advantage!

    I am giving this only 4 stars because of the following: The directions state to be gentle with the magnets, but it's impossible. They are very strong and constantly clank together when loose or placed close together outside of the box. The container itself could be sturdier, however, I would assume that would raise the price.



  • Review: American Crafts - Pebbles - Ribbon Iron

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Ribbon Saver (19 January 2009)

    This product has me using more of my ribbon. It smoothes out my ribbon so nicely, and did miracles for my ric rac. My ric rac was all scrunched up and the iron just flattened it completely. I like how my ribbon will now lay nicely on my layouts and cards. I do wish that it had an on/off switch, but I have a power strip that I use, so it is easy to plug and unplug. It fits in my crop bag, too, which is a great plus!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Elements Rub Ons - Vine Border - Black

    I recommend this product

    Easy to Use (27 December 2008)

    I really like this product. Rub-ons are fun, but only if they go on smoothly and accurately. These are easy to cut out, easy to place, and they rub on quickly and smoothly. I will only by rub-ons from brands that I trust, so I will be buying more from Basic Grey!



  • Review: Doodlebug Design - Plain and Simple - Chipboard Houses - Small

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fun (29 September 2008)

    I had a lot of fun putting this house together. There are so many different possibilities. The directions are easy, but I strongly recommend reading them first, lol! I was so excited to start that I dug in and read the directions later. No matter, my house still came together nicely. I would have given 5 stars, except that the adhesive parts of this product do not stick together well. Luckily, I found a friend with a hot glue gun, and that worked. Also, my window box got stuck to the packaging and ripped badly when removed. So, no window box for my house, but again, that doesn't matter so much as it just lends way to my own creative solution.



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Chipboard Letters - One Inch - Newsprint Font - Crimson

    I don't recommend this product

    Horrible! (14 September 2008)

    These letter are dreadful to work with! They are extremely difficult to remove from the backing, and often the sticky part gets left behind (in part or in whole). I am having to use my own adhesive products to adhere the letters, and the result is less than desirable. The letters that have peeled off correctly look great, but the others are curling. I will admit that I love the font and color, but I will never by this product again.



  • Review: 3L Scrapbook Adhesives - Photo Tape

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    This stuff sticks! (27 August 2008)

    I recently discovered this adhesive, and it has quickly become my favorite. It sticks so well. I no longer fear my projects falling apart. It is easy very easy to use, however, I gave it only 4 stars because using it does take some time. I like how runners get the job quickly, but this tape gets the job done with great quality.



  • Review: Fiskars - Border Punch - Threading Water

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I love this punch! (27 August 2008)

    I have recently purchased this punch and am amazed at how often I have already used it. New ideas for it's use pop into my head every day. It provides a whimsical touch, an elegant touch, a creative touch, etc. to all of my projects. It is very versatile.



  • Review: BasicGrey Collection Pack - Oh Baby! Girl

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Darling Papers (27 August 2008)

    I love this Basic Grey collection pack. This is my "go-to" pack when creating a baby book, card, etc. The paper with the elephants is so adorable. I like how Basic Grey includes "solids" (not 100% solid) papers. Everything coordinates so well. Inking the edges really adds to the vintage look of this product. I like the alphas, too. I took a Basic Grey class, taught by Becky Fleck, and she told us that the adhesive used for the letters is special. It is temporary adhesive for a few moments, before it becomes permanent. It's very easy to stick a letter down, then move it right away. It's kept a few of my baby projects from being spoiled by spelling or alignment errors.



  • Review: Tombow - Mono Adhesive Dots Roller and Glue Pen Combo, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I Am Impressed! (19 June 2008)

    Wow! I love both of these products. The Adhesive Dots Roller rolls out so smoothy. The pen, though, is a gem! The tip looks just like the tip of a ball point pen. Using it is like writing on paper. The adhesive comes out perfectly. I was adhering super thin letters (Sizzix Cherish) to my layout, and this pen is the only adhesive I've tried that fits on these letters!! It's not too thick, and it's not gummy.



  • Review: BasicGrey Collection Pack - Oh Baby! Boy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Sad to see this go! (07 June 2008)

    I found this packet in the clearance section, and I'm sad to see it go. These papers are perfect for the baby boy album I am working on. I've looked for other papers, and they are either solid cardstock, or very boy-themed. These are a perfect blend of boy-ish colors, without being solid or too "theme-y". The patterns used are darling and vary from boy themes to just stuff you can use for a boy.



  • Review: Pioneer - 12x12 Sewn Scrapbook Box - Stitched - Navy Blue

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    This Album is Beautiful! (07 June 2008)

    This album is beautiful. The leather, combined with the stitching and bow, bring this album to a very classy level. This is my first time using a ring-binder, and I must say that I really like it. I had forgotten that this was a ring-binder, and I didn't even notice the rings when I started loading the album. The pages are very easy to turn. There is enough space in the album for either thick pages, or to add refill pages. I plan to use the extra space to store all those little mementos from our family vacation (tickets, postcards, etc.).



  • Review: 7 Gypsies - ATC Holder Collection - ATC Punch

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Product, but.... (07 June 2008)

    I really love my punch. It makes getting the perfect punch on my ATC's a slam-dunk. I just cut 2.5 x 3.5 paper for my ATC, then embellish, and punch. However, I find it a little difficult to use. The distance between the top and bottom of the punch is miniscule, and sometimes just placing my ATC in between is quite challenging. I think this would be a better product if 7G provided more wiggle room. On the other hand, once I have it placed, punching is easy and the placement does not slip.



  • Review: Sakura - Glaze Gelly Roll 10 Pen Set - 3D Ink

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Pens! (07 June 2008)

    These pens flow so nicely, and even the dark colors show up on dark paper!! I find them very easy to journal with, and the effect just pops off the paper, giving a unique twist to journaling.



  • Review: Fiskars - Fingertip Control Craft Knife

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    The Perfect Craft Knife! (07 June 2008)

    I was completely unable to use a craft knife until I discovered this product. With this knife, I am able to control all my cuts. The knife cuts easily, and exactly where I want it to. It's like an extension of my own finger. New craft doors have been opened for me now that I finally have a craft knife that I can use. I keep it handy as I reach for it constantly to fix little cuts that my scissors can't reach. I've been able to finally use my chipboard stash, too! This knife is great when tracing around chipboard.



  • Review: Bo Bunny - Album - My Word - Friend

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Unique Gift Album (07 June 2008)

    I love these chipboard word albums. I wanted to make a mini gift-album for a friend, but didn't want to take the usual approach with a 6x6 or 8x8 type album. This word album was perfect because it is so unique. I traced the letters, trimmed them with scissors and a craft knife, then adhered to the chipboard. Adding pictures and embellies was a snap. I inked the edges to cover up any mis-cuts, because I will admit that I am not very precise with scissors and craft knives. The result was fantastic.



  • Review: Simple Scrapbooks - A Photos-First Approach to Designing Layouts by Donna Downey

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Awesome Sketch Book (07 June 2008)

    I really love this book. I create layouts that use multiple pictures, and I find this book essential. Donna's sketches use between four and ten 4x6 photos to a single 12x12 page. Yes, there is cropping of the photos, but she supplies the dimensions. What I really love is a completed photo is on one page, with the sketch on the other. The sketch side is folded over. When you lift it, 2 more pages are revealed with additional completed layouts. So many visual ideas all in one spot!! Donna includes lots of tips for making these sketches even more versatile. The overall size of the book is small, so it fits easily into my crop bag. I have already recommended this book to many of my friends.



  • Review: Your Pictured Memories - Pull-Ez Ribbon Purse

    I recommend this product

    Now I can buy more ribbon! (28 December 2007)

    I love my Pull-Ez. Ribbon storage has always been a probem for me, but I am excited that I now have so much room. I no longer have to pass up all the pretty ribbons in the LSS or the Superstore because of storage issues. There is a small pouch under the lid. I use this to store swatches when storing name-brand ribbons. I cut off a tiny piece of ribbon and staple it to the ribbon card or something that indicates the brand/line of ribbon. I also store tiny leftover pieces in this pouch as well.



  • Review: Fiskars - Circle Border Punch - Heart of Hearts

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A Very Unique Punch (17 December 2007)

    I love this punch. It's so unique, and very simple to use. You can make either 4-inch or 6-inch borders, and it comes with a template to cut your own circles. It looks like it could be hard to use, but is really quite simple.



  • Review: Fiskars - Shape Cutting Starter Set - 5 Piece

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I Love Mine! (16 December 2007)

    I got my cutting set out this weekend and I love it! It is so easy to use, and very handy. I have a Cricut and a Sizzix, but have to dig them out to use them. I can keep my Fiskars Shape Cutter right on my scrapping table, within reach at all times. I have a couple of other templates that I have purchased. This product is easy to use, instructions are simple, very handy, and very afordable.



  • Review: Fiskars - 12 inch Portable Paper Trimmer - Blade Style I, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    My Favorite Trimmer (17 September 2007)

    I own two trimmers and this is my favorite. It is sturdy and portable. It cuts straight, and the arm and notches at the top make it easy to measure and trim larger cuts of paper. I always scrap with my trimmer right by my side, but tend to move it out of my way when piecing together the layout. This lightweight trimmer is easy to grab with one hand, which makes it my favorite. The blade is very easy to change. I don't have a scoring blade for it, but I don't need one. I just use the back-end of my tweezers to score my paper (I score right where the blade would go).



  • Review: Fiskars - Cloud 9 Design - Stickers - Rain Dots - Bluebell

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Adorable (13 September 2007)

    Rain Dots are adorable, and so versatile. I used them recently on a pool party layout. I used different shades of blues, including Bluebell, and some purple and clear. The really popped on my layout. Each time I turn the album to that page, I can't help but be very pleased with how they turned out. They are a perfect accent to any layout.



  • Review: Cropper Hopper Embellishment Organizer

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Organizer (03 September 2007)

    I love my Cropper Hopper Embellishment Organizer. I never scrap without it. I store my brads, eyelets, metals and other small items in the small container side. I organize by color, and sometimes by type. I can always find things very easily. I use the other side to store my setting tools, and other metal-related items that don't fit into the smaller containers. This organizer takes up very little room, and slips right into my Navigator Tote for crops. I like mine so much, that I bought a second one for my primas, photo corners, and other goodies.



  • Review: Across The Street - Lazy Scrapper Organizer - Pink and Black, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    This is an incredible product!! (09 August 2007)

    I adore my Lazy Scrapper organizer. It is my number 1 essential scrapping tool. I never have to dig for my favorite things. Everything is right at my fingertips, and it spins so easily. I bring my Lazy Scrapper to classes, crops, and even to scrapbook expos. It allows me to work quickly, and I no longer fall behind in classes because I'm trying to dig for adhesive or a tool from the bottom of my scrap bag. Another benefit is that I have a cat who loves to nibble on plastic packages, so I am able to tuck my Glue Dot packages inside the center where I can reach them, but they are away from her. I enjoy decorating my Lazy Scrapper with embellisments and ribbons. I even found a bling sticker with my name on it. Fun!



  • Review: Across The Street - Lazy Letters Organizer

    I recommend this product

    I love my LL Organizer (09 August 2007)

    I love my Lazy Letter organizer. I now have a place for my leftover letters, without having to dig for what I want. When using my Sizzix, I will cut out a few extra letters with the leftover paper, rather than tossing the paper out (or into my scrap pile). I've even begun collecting unique letters that I run across during my shopping trips. A woman who works for Across the Street told me that her little daughter loves to sort the letters and put them away for her.