Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

Embracedlight's Reviews

  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Vintage Chic Collection - Mini Tags

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Perfect for smaller layouts! (08 February 2013)

    These tags are so fun! I really love adding a few to my smaller layouts and projects.



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Vintage Chic Collection - Paper Banners

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cute and fun! (08 February 2013)

    I love these paper banners. I'm sticking them on EVERYTHING! Definitely going to get more!



  • Review: Prima - Louisa May Alcotts Collection - Fabric Flower Embellishments - Periwinkle

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I love the little flowers! (18 January 2013)

    These little flowers add a delicate and elegant touch to my layouts. I love the effect! They're really nice!!!



  • Review: Prima - Louisa May Alcotts Collection - Fabric Flower Embellishments - Cornflower

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Delicate and elegant (18 January 2013)

    These little flowers add a delicate and elegant touch to my layouts. I love the effect! They're really nice!



  • Review: Silhouette America - Portrait - Electronic Cutting System

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I love it! (28 December 2012)

    Digital die cutting made easy and affordable! I get a little tired of hand cranking my dies so when it was time to upgrade I knew I wanted a Silhouette, and the portrait was right in my price range. The machine is really sleek and attractive. I love that it has all the same features of the cameo but in a smaller package. The software was a snap to install on my Mac. I like that it came preloaded with dies. Also the tutorial DVD helped me quickly understand the software. You might wanna pick up the spatula when you order as the sticky mat holds onto all the little scraps. One thing you might want to do is take the mat and transfer a little lint from some jeans onto the mat; my first cut on the mat was so sticky that it tore some of the paper.



  • Review: Bo Bunny - Weekend Market Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love these papers! (04 December 2012)

    These papers are really nice! It's old world/antique but also a little on the masculine side. I think these would be perfect for the person who loves to travel or someone who likes books, or just any one who wants a little antique feel to their pages. My first BoBunny purchase and I'm really impressed!



  • Review: Graphic 45 - Place in Time Collection - 12 x 12 Paper Pad

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Lovely and unique! (03 December 2012)

    I love this collection. What a perfect idea! And the vintage style is just so great! I'll be making calendar for the up coming year with this. I may order a second set so I can make more than one. This is my first experience with Graphic 45 and I can't be more pleased!



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Bone Folder - Pink with Gems

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    The only bone folder I use! (30 November 2012)

    I have a few other bone folders in my toolbox but this is the one I always grab first. I find most bone folders are too thin and cut the paper if too much pressure is applied, this one is chunkier than my others and I haven't ruined paper using it. I love the color and the gems.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Nordic Holiday Collection - Christmas - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Half Pipe

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love this paper! (30 November 2012)

    This paper is so beautiful! I adore Basic Grey! I'm actually using it as a base card paper for my christmas cards. It's really adding a unique pop. Definitely recommend this paper for those who are looking for a different kind of holiday paper!



  • Review: My Mind's Eye - All Is Bright Collection - Christmas - Clear Acrylic Stamps

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful and unique holiday stamps! (23 November 2012)

    These stamps are perfect for a unique look to your holiday crafts. I'm using mine currently for my hand made cards as well as my handmade envelopes. I have plans to use them with my scrapbooking for the holidays as well. The BEST part in my opinion is that some of these stamps aren't strictly Christmas themed. I can use the chevrons, the stars, and the to/from any time of the year. A great addition to any stamper's collection!



  • Review: Sizzix - Sizzlits Die - Medium - Noel Set

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Sizzlits to match! (19 November 2012)

    This sizzlit is an awesome embellishment die that coordinates with the Pop 'n Cuts Noel and Christmas tree Pop n' Cuts die. The extra poinsettia die is a really nice addition. Love these!



  • Review: Sizzix - Pop 'n Cuts Die - 3-D Pop Up - Phrase, Noel

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Easy way to make your holiday cards! (14 November 2012)

    This is a fun and easy way to make your holiday cards! It cuts and 'pops' Noel perfectly. I love this product!



  • Review: Sizzix - Cutting Pad - Bigz XL - 1 Pair - 14.5x6 Inches

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Works great! (11 November 2012)

    These cutting pads work excellently. It allows me to use my Bigz dies in my Big Kick. A must have for your Sizzix machine.



  • Review: Sizzix - Bigz XL Die - 3-D Pop Up - Card, Horizontal A2 with Circle Label

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Easy and versatile pop up card! (07 November 2012)

    I love this die set! It's easy to use and all you need are the Bigz cutting pads. The circle label is very versatile so you can make any manner of card. Remove the pop up insert and you cut a perfect A2 card. But the great thing is the fact that the other pop 'n cuts dies fit in the card body. You only need the one main die to get you started! Love it!



  • Review: Prima - Interlude Collection - Flower Embellishments - Red

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Very pretty. (19 December 2012)

    These roses are very pretty. I love them. They add that special romantic touch.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Nordic Holiday Collection - Christmas - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Moguls

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Such a fun pattern! (30 November 2012)

    I really like this paper. I'm using the white side rather than the green in my Christmas cards. I really like the quality and the print is holiday without the typical holiday motif. The reason for the 4 stars is that I can't see myself using the green side.



  • Review: Sizzix - Pop 'n Cuts Die - 3-D Pop Up - Tree, Ribbon

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great card making die! (19 November 2012)

    This die is very nice and the tree is so fun. Many of my friends love the results of this die. I decorated trees with little punched and glittered circles and a star on top. One thing the completed card with trees attatched won't allow the card to lay flat like pictured. I did this before adding the additional embellishments. It's not a big deal for me but it might be for others.