Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

Thecircleguru's Reviews

  • Review: Technique Tuesday - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Today You Journaling Frames by Ali Edwards

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    One Great Journaling Stamp Set! (02 May 2009)

    If you have to have one great journaling set, this is the one! I love the box image and then you get to play around with what you want to put in it. You can do just about anything with this stamp set! The quality of the acrylic is high and is easy to clean. A great purchase!



  • Review: Tattered Angels - Glimmer Screen - Misting Tools - Winter Trees

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fabulous shapes for your creations! (18 November 2008)

    Tattered Angels "Winter Tree" shapes Glimmer Masks are great. They are perfectly sized for your 12x12 or 8.5x11 pages. the only thing is, is that they have no way of staying where you put them. So I put a little tiny bit of repositionalable adhesive on the back and attached them to my background paper.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Tim Holtz - Distress Crackle Paint - Tea Dye

    I recommend this product

    Fabulous Techique and So Easy! (03 May 2008)

    Tim Holtz's line of Distress Crackle Paints are amazing! In ONE easy step you can paint your creation and with in minutes the crackle effect begins to appear. A typical crackle technique takes lots of time and many steps but using this product it is SO easy. Open the lid, your paint brush is attached to the lid (Smart design!) and paint away. Let your project dry and the cracking begins with in minutes! Drag your inks across it to show off the cracks or leave as it! A quick and easy to use product with an array of colors to choose from. Why not add it to your project stash today?



  • Review: Making Memories - Noteworthy Collection - Spiral Journaling Book

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Simply and Just the Right Size! (10 March 2008)

    My biggest issue as a scrapper is fitting my journaling on my page. With the Making Memories spiral bound notebook full of sweet, perfectly sized pages designed specifically for journaling, how could you go wrong! I love the look of the torn spiral edge of the pages on my creations! They are easy to store since the book is small in size and very thin. Since there are a wide variety of design selections and color palettes to choose from, you will always find a perfect sheet to add to your creations!



  • Review: American Crafts - Thickers - Chipboard Shape Stickers - Accents - Silver, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fabulously sticky creations! (10 March 2008)

    The new shaped chipboard Thickers are a dream to work with! The adhesive on this product is wonderfully sticky and stick to all levels of textured papers. Even though they are made of a thicker chipboard, they are easily cut to transform them into another shape. The smooth surface allows you to ink, stamp, paint and distress them quite easily. Definitely a must in my scrappy stash!



  • Review: Sakura Pen Set - Micron 6 piece Black ink set - Six Different Point Sizes

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    My FAV black pen EVER! (07 January 2008)

    I love the versatility of this pen! It writes on almost every surface and I love the extremely fine tipped one for journaling and fine doodling!! This is my all time favourite pen!



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Adirondack Acrylic Paint Dabber - Metallics - Pearl

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Adds a pretty shine! (07 January 2008)

    I liked this shimmery almost silver coloured paint. The dabber dispensor is a great tool except when you would like to control your paint dispensing volume. Great for distressing!



  • Review: Tombow - Mono Multi Liquid Glue

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    This is my MUST-HAVE adhesive! (07 January 2008)

    This is my one and only wet adhesive in my stash of adhesives! The double ended dispensors allow you apply just the amount of glue you need on your individual projects! I use this product on everything from bling, to transparencies and heavy embellishments! It just plain ROCKS!! I highly recommend this wet adhesive!!



  • Review: Hambly Studios - Screen Prints - 12x12 Overlay - Vintage Patchwork - Black

    I recommend this product

    Makes a perfect CLEAR mini album! (07 January 2008)

    One of these sheets are perfect for making a 4 page mini (6x6) clear album. A lot cheaper than buying a premade album, simply cut the page into it's obvious 4 parts and you have 4 wonderful pages ready for photos and embellishments!



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - 12x12 Acrylic Stamps - Christmas - Blissful Season, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Snow Wonderful! (07 January 2008)

    These are a must have.... especially if you love to make Christmas cards! There are so many different images that you'll only need these stamps to finish all your cards.
    Note of caution: Remove each stamp individual and very slowly. They are extremely durable but you don't want to tear them.
    Don't forget to get a 6x6 acrylic block to use the large images!



  • Review: Fiskars - Squeeze Punch - Large - Arrow - One Way

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    This One Goes All the Way!!!! (14 July 2007)

    I am truly impressed with the Friskars arrow squeeze punch. I've never used a smoother punch than this particular product.
    This punch allows you to see the position of your paper while you punch so you can center that design your want on your image perfectly. The ease of use of the handles is so smooth and almost effortless. The cutting edges are extreme sharp and always cut a nice clean shape, no torn edges here!
    Use this punch to create a negative arrow shape as well. Back the negative image with coordinating paper to complete your creation.
    I would highly recommand this tool to anyone!



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Chipboard - Tags - Boy, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Tag - You're It! (14 July 2007)

    These cute "boy" themed tags make a great masculine addition to your manly pages. They are double sided with different phrases on each side and are easily attached to your page by adhesive or by tying them on. The chipboard tags also come with a length of twine to add that masculine touch to your pages. With a colour palette of browns, blues, blacks and oranges, they'll go great on almost any page. Why not add a bit of male whimsy to your creations by adding a tag or too?



  • Review: Making Memories - 6x9 Mini Book - Flocked Chipboard - Chocolate - Funky Vintage, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Do you participate in Circle Journals? Than this is the book for you! (14 July 2007)

    I loved using this Making Memories 6x9 binder as my newest circle journal binder. The covers (both front, back) and the interiors were extremely easy to cover with any of the lovely patterned papers here.... especially with the matching Making Memories patterned papers and embellishments. With the spine already covered in a beautiful patterned fabric, you'll never have to worry about covering any folds or bends. The spine stays flat and allows the book to sit nicely on your lap or table top. The size of the pages are a wonderful size to display your family moments and memories. This album would make a great gift for a parent, grandparent or friend. I highly recommend this product for your next album!



  • Review: Staz On Ink Pads - Jet Black

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    It Really Does Stay(z)-On! (14 July 2007)

    I have to say this is my top 10 favourite ink. The Staz-On black pad is the first thing I pack for crops! You can apply it to almost all surfaces (including acetate, transparencies and shrinky dink material). This solvent ink is crisp, opaque and thick. The raised ink pad allows you to ink stamps and edges of paper extremely easily. This ink dries quickly and you will never have it smear on slick or shiny surfaces. This is my number one black ink choice!



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - Chipboard Tags - Price, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Tag ~ You're It! (14 July 2007)

    These cute and extremely thick chipboard tags are a great addition to any page or project. They are a very rigid item that adheres to your projects with any adhesive you have in your stash! The tag is textured just like your favourite Bazzill Basics cardstock and allows for a great inked embellishment on your page. Tie on your cutest ribbon or fiber and use it for your title or journal all about your pictures. These tags are extremely easy to alter; add paint, ink, cover with patterned papers or just add some simply embellishments to it's surface.
    Makes a great swap item or a scrappy hostess gift!
    Add one or two or three to your scrapbook embellishment collection today!



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Clear Stamps - Family, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fabulous Buy! (14 July 2007)

    This "family" stamp by Heidi Swapp is a great item to add to your scrapbook stash. Easy to use, easy to clean and it comes in great packaging that works great for storing your stamp. The size of this stamp allows for ease of use on your acrylic blocks to use on scrapbook pages, cards and altered art. The stamp's size also leads to an ease of reading the completed stamped image clearly. Flexibility of the stamp allows the user to slighty bend it to create that perfectly shaped image. Use with a wide variety of inks, markers, embossing inks and even paint to create that perfectly stamped image. Adn how can you can wrong with that price??? Add this to your stash today or send it to a friend! Enjoy!