Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Diva Scraps's Reviews

  • Review: Bo Bunny - Smoochable Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    LOVE! (05 February 2012)

    I was so anxious to get my hands on this collection! I am a huge Bo Bunny fan and this is another one of their collections that did not disappoint at all!



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - Dancing Girl Collection - 12 x 12 Paper Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    LOVE IT! (22 January 2012)

    I have blown through this collection 2 times and am thinking of ordering it again. The color scheme is perfect to use for my DD and since she is so into her dance lessons & recitals it has been a go to for more than a few layouts. I've also used it for 2 mini albums I've made as brag books for my mom & Gram.



  • Review: Fiskars - Cuts and More - The Ultimate Multi-Purpose Scissors with Sheath

    I recommend this product

    great all around scissors! (13 May 2011)

    I won these in my NSD prize pack from here at scrapbook.com and they are definitely my favorite scissors now. They cut so precise, and the tape cutter on the sheath is perfect for opening all of the packages I get. The only thing I haven't used on them yet is the sharpener. They are only a few days old, so I'm not sure how often I'll have to sharpen them but I'm assuming it won't be very often since I've already used them to cut everything from tissue paper to thicker deco foil to chipboard. Great all around!!



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Clearly Mixed Up - Acrylic Album - Serendipity, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    LOVE this album!!!! (31 May 2009)

    I used this album to make a gift for my sister & I LOVE the way it turned out. The shapes are very fresh. If you're looking for unique, this is the album for you!!!



  • Review: Petaloo - Flora Doodles Collection - Flowers - Mini Florettes Paper Flowers - White, Black, Grey and Pink, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    LOVE these little flowers! (28 May 2009)

    These are the perfect size for pretty much everything. They add perfect little accents to your cards & layouts when they need just a little osmething extra. My favorite thing to do with them is to use to dot I's, J's, or use to create circles around my photo instead of using a peice of PP. They're just great & very versatile!



  • Review: Doodlebug Design Expressions Rub-Ons - Small - Lilly White, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Some of my fav alpha rubons! (28 February 2009)

    I use these for alot of things...dates and names on bookplates, journal starters, conjunctions in titles...you name it. They are very versatile and I'm so glad I bought numerous packs when I saw them because I've definitely gotten my use of them!



  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 12 x 12 Doodling Templates - Swirly Vines

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    These are the BEST templates ever! (12 January 2009)

    The Crafters workshop templates are so very versatile, and when Is aw this one I knew I'd get TONS of use out of it. My template has been inked with, stamped with, embossed with (both heat & dry) and just plain ol traced around...it's worth 5 times what it costs in my opinion! One of the must haves!



  • Review: Crate Paper - Katlin Collection - 12x12 Double Sided Paper - Bubblegum, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Awesome line! (09 January 2009)

    I love this line from crate paper so much that I've bought 3 full sets of it for future use! This is a gorgeous set & so much fun to play with!!!



  • Review: Fiskars - Border Punch - Threading Water

    I recommend this product

    Fabulous punch! (09 January 2009)

    I have used this punch so much since purchasing it that I have definitely gotten my moneys worth at least 2 times over by now. There is a video on youtube that you can look up on how to line the punch up properly to do punching on all 4 corners of a photo mat so the scallops are aligned great. If you buy this punch, check out that video!



  • Review: Zig 2 Way Glue - Baby Biggie

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great universal glue (17 December 2008)

    I have this one, and the ballpoint zig 2 way. I cannot praise them enough. This one is perfect for cricut owners as another reviewer mentioned. Just swipe it on your not so sticky cricut mats and let dry. Works like a charm and way less messy than spray adhesive.

    I use the ball point zig for adhering my letters that I cut out with my wishblade, cricut, slice or cuttlebug. Cant praise this formula enough.



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Mirrors - Hearts - Clear and Pink

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    gorgeous! (30 September 2008)

    These were one of the best things Heidi has come out with if you ask me! I LOVE the way they look on the LO I just finished! ZCant wait to upload it and show it off!!!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Eva Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    HUGE BG Fan (30 September 2008)

    I juist love almost every single line BG comes out with..but this one takes the cake for me for a special reason. It is named Eva and I am using it to do a in loving memory album of my DH's grandmother that just passed in July...her name was Eva. The colors are AMAZING, and the set is so versatile. I know I won't have a problem using the scraps for my DD's lo's OR my neice & nephews lo's.

    Cannot praise BG enough for this line....I'd give it more stars if I could.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Stickles Glitter Glue - Frosted Lace

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Stickles addict here! (15 July 2008)

    I have many colors of stickles and just cannot get enough of the stuff. It is so so versatile and you can use it however you wish! One gdownfall is waiting for it to dry but the outcome is so worth it!



  • Review: Your Pictured Memories - Pull-Ez Ribbon Purse - Purple

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great space saver! (03 April 2008)

    Before I got this I was using vinyl gutters like I had seen done in a CK magazine. This fits all of my remaining ribbons (I cut down to almost just 1/4th of my stash) and now I wish I had more ribbons to fill it! LOL It all looks so pretty! Great product! :)



  • Review: Simply Renee - Clip It Up - Base Unit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great product (02 April 2008)

    i just got my clip it up today and was so anxious to get it put together and get my stuff on it. I think it is an awesome product but I am only giving it 4 stars because of the price to quality ratio. For $60 I expected the peices to all be metal and not plastic. The instructions warn you that over tightening can break the threads and that could be bipassed if the pole was made of metal. Just my 2 cents. I'm happy with it, and will most likely buy the top tier next time I do an order.



  • Review: Sailor Pastel Pens - Hot Cocoa, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    semi-decent pen (30 March 2008)

    I am giving these pens (I have the whole set) a 3 out of 5 stars because they are decent pens but basically they are just colored white out type pens it seems. The ink dries to a semi glossy chalky consistency and the detail tends to flood out a bit. Good for larger doodles & such though.



  • Review: Sailor Pastel Pens - Warm Cream, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    semi-decent pen (30 March 2008)

    I am giving these pens (I have the whole set) a 3 out of 5 stars because they are decent pens but basically they are just colored white out type pens it seems. The ink dries to a semi glossy chalky consistency and the detail tends to flood out a bit. Good for larger doodles & such though.



  • Review: Sailor Pastel Pens - Luscious Lilac, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    semi-decent pen (30 March 2008)

    I am giving these pens (I have the whole set) a 3 out of 5 stars because they are decent pens but basically they are just colored white out type pens it seems. The ink dries to a semi glossy chalky consistency and the detail tends to flood out a bit. Good for larger doodles & such though.



  • Review: Sailor Pastel Pens - Mint Green, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    semi-decent pen (30 March 2008)

    I am giving these pens (I have the whole set) a 3 out of 5 stars because they are decent pens but basically they are just colored white out type pens it seems. The ink dries to a semi glossy chalky consistency and the detail tends to flood out a bit. Good for larger doodles & such though.



  • Review: Sailor Pastel Pens - Fresh Peach, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    semi-decent pen (30 March 2008)

    I am giving these pens (I have the whole set) a 3 out of 5 stars because they are decent pens but basically they are just colored white out type pens it seems. The ink dries to a semi glossy chalky consistency and the detail tends to flood out a bit. Good for larger doodles & such though.



  • Review: Sailor Pastel Pens - Pineapple Yellow, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    semi-decent pen (30 March 2008)

    I am giving these pens (I have the whole set) a 3 out of 5 stars because they are decent pens but basically they are just colored white out type pens it seems. The ink dries to a semi glossy chalky consistency and the detail tends to flood out a bit. Good for larger doodles & such though.



  • Review: Sailor Pastel Pens - Ice Blue, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Semi-decent opaque pen (30 March 2008)

    I am giving these pens (I have the whole set) a 3 out of 5 stars because they are decent pens but basically they are just colored white out type pens it seems. The ink dries to a semi glossy chalky consistency and the detail tends to flood out a bit. Good for larger doodles & such though.



  • Review: Xyron - Wishblade - Digital Cutter - New Style, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    LOVE my wishblade! (30 March 2008)

    I love the wishblade so much that when the newer one came out I sold the old one just to upgrade to the pink model. There is rarely a time I scrap without using it in some shape, way or form. It was my first BIG scrapbooking purchase and I am so thankful that I bought it before I started getting sucked into the other diecutting machines like sizzix & qk. It has saved me lots of money, and will continue to do so in the long run.

    A few things to know before you start:
    1. The more intricate designs need to be used with OLD cutting mats. This is the same with ANY electronic die cutting machine. I've had no problems cutting everything from bazzill to delicate vellum & handmade papers. I've even cut some transparencies with my wishblade.

    2. When you notice the blade dulling even the slightest, buy a new one. Trust me it is painful to wait for new ones to arrive in the mail. I've only had to replace mine once, and the first time I waited til mine was totally dull. It drove me insane!

    3. When you are playing around and learning how to use it, practice on plain ol printer paper. And always...always put your brand new mat on a tshirt or something first to get most of the basic strong stickyness off. trust me, your mats will end up with fuzzies on them eventually anyways. Might as well start off by not wanting to scream cause your paper is stuck on there too well. Oh yeah, and invest in a die cutting spatula.

    All that said...can't live without my WB. I've taken it to crops and used it on my laptop, and it is my baby. I've give up every tool on my scrap studio to keep my WB.



  • Review: Coluzzle Alphabet Template Set - Cursive, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    So-so...hard to use (30 March 2008)

    I wasn't too crazy about this template because it was so hard to use. I ended up selling it when I got my wishblade and have not looked back. It is however a great starter template for people who want to cut out their own titles and like the coluzzle system. I am only giving it 3 stars because some of the corners are incredibly hard to turn and the letters dont go together as well as you'd think.



  • Review: Crop In Style - Studio Collection - Rolling Craft Tote - Blue

    I recommend this product

    LOVE it! (30 March 2008)

    I love my tote..it's spacey enough for alot of stuff, and it was actually the only tote I had to take with me when I went on a weekend crop. Lots of room and compartments..and inside is adjustable too so you can take the spacers out and have even more room if you wanted. Couldnt live without my tote! I also love the color...I'd prefer purple or pink, but tis is a very pretty shimmery blue. Cleans up easily too.



  • Review: Xyron - Xyron 250 Create A Sticker Maker

    I recommend this product

    Almost a necessity! (30 March 2008)

    I love my xyrons & the 250 is my favorite. It is just the right size for most titles I use when I cut them out on my wishblade..to me it is nearly a necessity. Lots faster, easier & more fun than appliying adhesive one by one the boring way, thats for sure. I also like that you can run your stuff throough and just toss it in your tote for when you're going to a crop if you're low on space.



  • Review: Coluzzle Mini Envelope Template, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great template! (30 March 2008)

    I bought this when I first started getting into scrapping and thought it would be cute to add little envies to my pages. What I've actually been using it the most for is small gift notes in gifts and to make cute little thinking of you cards for hubby. Great template!



  • Review: BasicGrey Letter Stickers - Oh Baby! Girl, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    love em! (30 March 2008)

    I bought these alpha stickers twice actually. My friends neice was wanting them so i gave them to her when we were at a crop, then I realized I had a use for them afterall so I purchased them again. As usual, BG's quality is excellent and they match the baby girl line perfectly.



  • Review: Bazzill Cardstock - 12x12 Spring Pastels Multi-Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Only cardstock I use! (30 March 2008)

    I've become a total bazzill snob! The texture, colors & quality are absolutely amazing and WELL worth the extra cents per sheet. trust me, once you go bazzill, you wont go back!!! LOL I've given all of my cheap cardstock to my 2 yr old daughter for her scrappy basket.



  • Review: EK Success - Rub On Tool

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great tool for the price! (29 March 2008)

    This thing surely beats the popsicle stick method which gives me the heebie jeebies!! I would buy it again if I had to!



  • Review: EK Success Adhesive Remover

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great product! (27 March 2008)

    I've used this to remove everything from excess adhesive from my xyron to rub on's that didnt turn out the way I'd of liked...I've also used it to remove adhesive from the back of VELLUM! Works like a charm everytime...and for less than 2 bucks it is WELL worth it.