Tina C's Reviews

  • Greatest inks (20 September 2009)

    These ink are an amazing tool. Watch the videos read the tutorials and the techniques are far from just inking your stamp and stamping. Great need staple in my supplies. I love all the colors.



  • great design that we all demanded (20 September 2009)

    This easy to use punch give the high demand scalloped edge ,,, I love this punch.



  • Verified Buyer

    I loved it so much I bought 1 for a friend too (03 May 2008)

    I am always challenged when it comes to exacto blades ... WOW!!! was this made for me. The 1 I bought is hot pink . Fun easy must have tool. I can not see myself reaching for another cutting tool.



  • Verified Buyer

    I am addicted (26 March 2008)

    I love the techniques that goes with these inks. I love the colors. If you buy 1 you will want all.



  • Fun idea but quality lacking (26 March 2008)

    I was disappointed in the quality. Tim Holtz usaully delivers great items. These are scratched or nicked.



  • Great for small beads and glitter (26 March 2008)

    I own both this glue pad and the Palette Stamp & Stick Gluepad. They seem to be the same product but really are not.
    The Palette Stamp & Stick Gluepad is the choice for flocking. This pad needs to be heat set. Stamp with the glue add the flocking and heat set. Flocking is not bothered by the heat. For Gold leafing Stamp heat set then add leafing.
    But to use the glass marbles or glitter This pad is wetter and really hold these items. It also does not need to be heat set which would ruin most glitters.

    Both pad work better on coated paper. Another tip is to add black ink to the pad if you want a colored base. When flocking I perfer to have a dark base so if an area is not covered it does not really show.



  • Great investment (26 March 2008)

    I am so happy that I made the investment. I really like that when one dries up I can replace it. The carry/storage case keeps pens in proper storage. I love the dual tip.



  • Most versatile inks (26 March 2008)

    They work on all surfaces. Have a great color and shimmer. The coverage is wonderful.



  • Wow (26 March 2008)

    Use as the directs direct you. Wait the 5 mins for the product (that is a little thicker than water) to soak in. Then iron. Better effect than bleach and acid free. I love using this.



  • Must have tool (26 March 2008)

    If you use small die cuts or punch art ... this is the way to addhere them. It is also a great adhesive for Vellum.



  • Verified Buyer

    The best shape cutters (26 March 2008)

    I have owned and tried many circle cutters. This one really works. It is smooth and easy to use. Also you can flip the blade housing around and use the outside area to cut even bigger circles. It comes with great instructions.



  • Fun accent (26 March 2008)

    I think these are a creative accent. I am always find a way to add these to may LOs and cards. I have used them for photo corners, to attach vellum, transparencies, fibers, ribbions, and tags. I also love the fastenaters that have words engraved into them. They add a fun dimention to journaling.



  • Take a second look (26 March 2008)

    This is 1 of those must have tools. Many techniques you will need this for. It is great to spread ink onto bigger stamps, smooshing inks and paints on to paper, and getting a good contact for glued items. This tool is in arms length of my work area.



  • Verified Buyer

    Best Way to add sparkle. (26 March 2008)

    I think this is the best way to add your own bling, glitz, and sparkle to your creations. No mess, detail application, and really sparkles. I own many colors. I store mine upside down, and give a good shake ... they are ready to use. If the bottle gets plugged the top pulls off and easy to clean.



  • Fun stuff (26 March 2008)

    It is better then chipboard. It takes inks paints paper...you name it so easy. I read that it is not acid free therefore I just use a buffer ... like scrapbook paper on the back of the piece. I really love how flexable this is. When working on 3D items it will form to the item you are decorating.



  • The only ruler you will need (26 March 2008)

    You will love this ruler. 1 tool many uses. They were really thinking when they designed this tool. I had 1 clear ruler, 1 metal ruler, and 1 hole tool. I gave them all away.



  • The Best Scissors (26 March 2008)

    These are my number 1 choice. They are non stick, have a protector cover, and the fine tip gets you right into those little areas.



  • Verified Buyer

    The Best Manual Die Cutter (26 March 2008)

    I have tried out a lot of die cutters. This is the one I own. It takes all dies. It is amazing at embossing. I love how it fold up and takes little space to store. There is great customer service with this product. I also feel that the Cuttlerbug has a great price. When I am asked what machine to buy...I always say Cuttlerbug.



  • Fun book (27 February 2008)

    They are about 9x9 in size.
    1st it tells you the basics of his supplies. What he uses and the properties of the product.
    Then it gives a project with supply list and picture with directions on how to make.

    each book is about 50 pages with 12 to 14 projects.



  • Fun book (27 February 2008)

    They are about 9x9 in size.
    1st it tells you the basics of his supplies. What he uses and the properties of the product.
    Then it gives a project with supply list and picture with directions on how to make.

    each book is about 50 pages with 12 to 14 projects.



  • Simply boring (08 February 2008)

    I thought all the ideas were very simple ...very plain. I think a lot more creativity could have been taken to place new spin and creativity on our tools and supplies. The only thing this book has done for me is remind me of what I have and make myself stretch my own ideas.



  • wonderful...addition (04 February 2008)

    For anyone who wants to show of the textures...this is a great product. I rub a finger into the paste...rub over the texture...wow. This really makes your texture pop. I have three sets. a color for everything.



  • Must have tool (22 January 2008)

    This is my favorite pen for journaling and doodling. Smooth clear writer.



  • Must have tool (22 January 2008)

    This is the best invention. Matting photos, making mini books, on and on I could go about how I use this. It is the best ruler and cutting guide as it has the metal edge to run the knife along.



  • Fun (17 January 2008)

    I loved using this. It is easy to use and fun to play with. It really dresses up your old stash of embellishments.



  • Verified Buyer

    The Best Stamps and Designs (26 October 2007)

    These are a wonderful quality...and the designs just are so great. This letter set is 1 of the cutest designs.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great tool set (12 September 2007)

    I turn to these tools repeatably. Wonderful with the Cricut, but also wonderful for all your crafting/scrapping projects.



  • Verified Buyer

    Amazing machine (12 September 2007)

    This I feel is a must have. When it comes to makng your letters and die cuts...they are made the size you want, in the paper you want. It works wonderfully. It is the best investment I have ever made. I use it in scrapping, crafting, card making, my kids school projects, and home deco. I would say Buy It !!!!



  • Fun bright pack (09 September 2007)

    I was so please with the fun girl CS.



  • 10 out of 5 stars. (09 September 2007)

    I so agree with Jenny-girl...it has become a staple in my supplies also.



  • I love Vellum Quotes (09 September 2007)

    I use these all the time...some of the sayings I have no use for...but always find a way to make these work for trades. DCWV really found a great idea here.



  • DCWV Bling (09 September 2007)

    The paper patter could have been better...but the glitter is perfect.



  • wonderful for the die cuts (09 September 2007)

    These work wonderful with die cuts and punches. Because it is DCWV...it is great for destressing and sanding. The white core works wonderfully for this technique.



  • great gift albums (09 September 2007)

    These are great gift albums. I love how they are. Can place a photo in the cover, ribbion tie.



  • Not how they appear (09 September 2007)

    These are not self adhesive...as you think they would be by looking at them...also I agree with the 1st review...hard to find uses for the small shapes.



  • My opinion (09 September 2007)

    The products are creative...I just wish the packaging had more on the line of uses and tips. Also emailing and asking for assistance from this company will get you no real results.



  • Many possibilities (09 September 2007)

    This is an amazing product...you can emboss, melt for a resin, make embellies, jewlery, and tiles. The price I think is to much...but I love the product anyways.



  • Great stamps (09 September 2007)

    I love the price designs qulity and stamping image.



  • Verified Buyer

    Amazing clear stamps (09 September 2007)

    They are wonderful...continuely I am please with the styles quality and performance of these stamps.



  • Great clear stamps (09 September 2007)

    These are great stamps ...small though...I thought they would be longer, bigger stamps.



  • Great punch (09 September 2007)

    I own a few of these punches. Even with my 2 die cutting machines...I reach for these. They are easy to use, with a perfect stle.



  • A staple for the craftroom (09 September 2007)

    This is my favorite glue...I reach for it over and over.



  • Many many uses (09 September 2007)

    This is a staple of crafting products...there are so many uses for this product.



  • A must have (09 September 2007)

    if you use chalk these are a must have.



  • Verified Buyer

    best chalks (09 September 2007)

    By: momany review is so perfectly said. Each color comes with a few puff balls to use. Everything is stored in the cases...and the chalks are wonderful.



  • best chalks (09 September 2007)

    By: momany review is so perfectly said. Each color comes with a few puff balls to use. Everything is stored in the cases...and the chalks are wonderful.



  • Verified Buyer

    greatest chalk (09 September 2007)

    By: momany review is so perfectly said. Each color comes with a few puff balls to use. Everything is stored in the cases...and the chalks are wonderful.



  • greatest chalk. (09 September 2007)

    By: momany review is so perfectly said. Each color comes with a few puff balls to use. Everything is stored in the cases...and the chalks are wonderful.



  • Verified Buyer

    The Best chalks on the market (09 September 2007)

    By: momany review is so perfectly said. Each color comes with a few puff balls to use. Everything is stored in the cases...and the chalks are wonderful.



  • very please (09 September 2007)

    I am very please with this tool. I have owned it for yrs and it is still working great.



  • Good Tool (09 September 2007)

    I think the end of this tool could have been designed for better placement...but the staples are wonderful...own and use many of them...tool needs to be played around with to make it punch the stample where you want it to be vs in the general area of what you wanted. I love how it can reach all over your LO. I love how it has a stopper...so you want all stamples 3.5 inches in all are.



  • Verified Buyer

    Must have tool (09 September 2007)

    Amazing grids, preplaned, last forever...this is the mat to get...perfect for your cutting needs.



  • Creative touch (09 September 2007)

    These are just so sweet to use as the little touch embellie on a page...perfect for addding ...stapling on your LO. The Fasterner reaches all the way into your LO.



  • wonderful... (09 September 2007)

    They are thick CS stickers...they are interesting destressed textue. I can not seem to own enough of these.



  • Verified Buyer

    These are the scissors to buy (09 September 2007)

    These are the best scissors I would give tthese a 10 star.



  • Best shape cutters (09 September 2007)

    I love these cutters...they are so easy to use...smooth cuts. I have used and owned many different kinds...but have never been happy with the results. I love how you can flip the blade attachment over so that you can cut circles on the outside rim.



  • Must have tool (25 August 2007)

    This is an amazing handy tool. I use this for all my die cutting and small embellishment work. The sticky tack has the perfect amount of hold but leaves no residue behind. The other end has two different pints for maneuvering around the die cuts.



  • Verified Buyer

    I wish (11 August 2007)

    The Cricut is a wonderful tool. I am so happy with the quality and ability. I only wish they made these mats more durable. They do not last long at all.



  • A wonderful creation (26 July 2007)

    I bought 2 of these for my desk top. They are amazingly sturdy. Drawers can be rearranged to whatever order you choose. Easy to transform into on the go cropping case. I do not know how I stored my supplies without these.