Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Charmedgirl's Reviews

  • Review: Sew Crafty Mini Sewing Machine

    I don't recommend this product

    Sew disappointed! (06 November 2007)

    I'm not good with a regular table-top sewing machine, but this little guy is next to impossible to get working. As everyone else stated, it won't sew a straight line, and it feels out of control since there is no way to slow the speed. I would never recommend this product to anyone.



  • Review: American Crafts - 12x12 Paper - Christmas Collection - Partridge In A Pear Tree

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Favorite '07 Christmas line! (06 November 2007)

    The American Crafts 2007 Christmas collection is my favorite by far! And, this particular design with the snowflakes is wonderful! The colors are beautiful, and the whole line works so well together! I've already made tons of stuff out of this line...love it!



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Metallic Chipboard Alphabet - Center of Attention - Copper, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Finally! (06 November 2007)

    They seem to have FINALLY improved the adhesive on these chipboard letters! On the older designs, the adhesive was all dried up, but the new metallic versions have super-strong adhesive! And, the copper color is so rich and beautiful (much different than the color pictured). These are perfect for fall pages!



  • Review: 7 Gypsies - Artist Trading Cards - Card Holder

    I recommend this product

    Not exactly what I expected... (06 November 2007)

    I didn't really pay close attention to the dimensions listed for this little guy. So, I was expecting something a little bigger. I had wanted to use it for a 365-day ATC project, but I'm thinking that this won't hold 365 cards. That's okay...I'll just have to buy 2, and hope that 6 months worth of cards will fit on each. The base on mine isn't perfectly flat, so it's a little wobbly. But, I love the concept behind the card holder so much, I'm willing to overlook it.



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - Fashion Sense Collection - Pins - Harvest, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So cute! (06 November 2007)

    I just recently received a package of these with a monthly kit that I subscribe to. At first, I wasn't quite sure what to do with them. I've seen pins used on tons of layouts, but had never used them myself. But, I'm totally hooked now! They are adorable little accents to stick through the middle of flowers. And, the new designs from Fancy Pants are the cutest! The Harvest colors are, of course, perfect for your fall pages!



  • Review: Imaginisce - Out On A Whim Collection - Crocheted Blossoms - Honeycomb

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Swoon! (06 November 2007)

    These little blooms are gorgeous! They add such rich color, texture and dimension to your designs. And, they are of very high quality. Love 'em!



  • Review: Doodlebug Designs - Paper Frills - Lily White, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Oh, how I love thee! (06 November 2007)

    The possibilities are endless with Paper Frills! I use them all the time, and they are second in line only to my essential Thickers. One neat trick that I have found with the Lily White variety is to swipe over them with brown tinted distressing inks. It gives the look of woodgrain. And, who doesn't love woodgrain? ;0) The only improvement that I can suggest would be to make them self-adhesive. But, I can easily run them through the Xyron...problem solved!



  • Review: KI Memories - Love Elsie - Toby Collection - Embossed Cardstock - Toby Go, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love it! (06 November 2007)

    I really like the embossed papers from Love, Elsie. The images here just don't do them justice, and they are much more wonderful in person. I love that they have a white core, so that you can lightly sand over the embossed designs to really make them pop. Dry-brushing with acrylic paint also works beautifully!



  • Review: KI Memories - Love Elsie - Betty Collection - Embossed Cardstock - Betty XOXO, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love it! (06 November 2007)

    I really like the embossed papers from Love, Elsie. The images here just don't do them justice, and they are much more wonderful in person. I love that they have a white core, so that you can lightly sand over the embossed designs to really make them pop. Dry-brushing with acrylic paint also works beautifully!



  • Review: KI Memories - Love Elsie - Jack + Abby Collection - Cardstock Stickers - Jack + Abby Trinkets

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Comfy, cozy... (06 November 2007)

    The new Jack + Abby line is probably my favorite from Love, Elsie so far. It's perfect for making layouts or mini books about your home. And, the colors are so reminiscent of comfort and coziness. Beautiful, rich colors...they also are wonderful for your fall pages. All of the Love, Elsie stickers are made from nice, thick stock. They aren't made of the typical flimsy sticker material. The only thing I didn't like is that I can't write on them with my Zig marker. But, a fine-point Sharpie works great!



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - Biggest Board Chipboard - 12x12 - Dress Up

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Good stuff! (06 November 2007)

    I just love these chipboard pieces! And, the dress-up designs are so fun! There are endless creative options for them. They are made from nice, thick chipboard...none of the flimsy stuff! Although, they aren't self-adhesive, they, of course, take glue beautifully. The little house design is my absolute favorite...so cute!



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - Fashion Sense Collection - 12x12 Felt Shapes - Harvest, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    5 stars...all the way! (06 November 2007)

    I can't gush enough about these felt shapes! The colors are beautiful...great for fall! And, the felt is so nice and thick. My favorite is the orange frame. :0) Note that they aren't self-adhesive. But, they do take glue nicely, and the look so cute sewn on! I just love them!



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Bling - Cherries

    I recommend this product

    A little hesitant at first... (06 November 2007)

    I was a little hesitant to buy these at first. I love cherries, but I just wasn't sure how I could incorporate them into a layout. But, trust me, you'll find a way! These are really neat little embellies for your projects. And, the picture just doesn't do them justice...they are even cuter in person! They are also a very well-made product. The adhesive is strong, and never messy. Love these little guys! So, go ahead...give 'em a try!



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Metallic Rub-Ons - Crowns - Silver

    I don't recommend this product

    Problem NOT solved. (06 November 2007)

    I had used Heidi Swapp rub-ons a couple years back with very little success. They were nearly impossible to apply. The images would tear, or parts simply wouldn't adhere to my project (no matter how hard I tried). I had heard that this problem was finally remedied, and that the new rub-ons worked beautifully. That just isn't the case. Although, they do work better than their predecessor, they still don't completely adhere all the time. It's unfortunate that they don't work because I LOVE all of Heidi Swapp's other products, and the rub-on designs ARE beautiful. However, I won't be buying anymore. They simply don't work well enough.



  • Review: American Crafts - Thickers - Vinyl Letter Stickers - Sprinkles - Black, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I <3 Thickers! (06 November 2007)

    I love Thickers. I use them on almost everything! Unfortunately, I've had problems with every single package of the vinyl variety. The foam, chipboard and felt don't have this problem, but the adhesive on the vinyl seems to be defective. It seems like it has melted or been left in a warm place too long. It doesn't really stay on the back of the letter, and it's goopy. Like I said...I have several packages of vinyl Thickers (all bought from different places at different times), and they all have the same problem. That doesn't stop me from using them, though. I just apply a little glue such as The Ultimate! glue, and it works great!



  • Review: EK Success - Cutter Bee - Rotary Tool - Piercing Bugs - 2 Pack

    I recommend this product

    A life-saver for the sewing machine challenged! (06 November 2007)

    I can't use a sewing machine to save my life. Just can't do it! So, all of my stitching in my paper crafting is done by hand. I used to have to take out a ruler and an awl, and poke the guide holes for sewing. That took forever! But, then I found the Cutter Bee Rotary Tool and...problem solved! It makes quick work of poking the sewing guidelines, and it is so easy to use! The only problem is that it's a little difficult to get a perfectly straight line (if that's what you're going for). Even rolling it along a ruler is a little tough. But, part of the look that I envy about the machine-stitched projects that I love is the imperfectly sewn lines! So, I don't have a problem with the lines not being perfectly straight. It actually looks more like an authentic machine stitch! Love this product...it works GREAT!



  • Review: Daisy D's Paper Company - Rub On Tape - Zig Zag Stitch, BRAND NEW

    I recommend this product

    They're okay... (23 October 2007)

    The thing that I like best about these is that the design has the poke holes like the paper has really been stitched...not just the zig-zag lines. They are fairly easy to apply. Although, it does take a little practice, and sometimes it is hard to get the roller started. The only thing that I really don't like about these is that there is a shiny finish over the whole strip. It looks a little weird, and bothers me. Personally, I would rather just take the time to hand-stitch. But, if you're in a hurry, or the glossy look doesn't bother you, they're great!



  • Review: Crafter's Pick - The Ultimate!

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Lives up to its name! (10 October 2007)

    This is one of my absolute go-to products for any gluing that is to be done. The bond is amazingly strong, and it dries perfectly clear. I have never run across anything that it won't hold in place. It is the ULTIMATE glue!



  • Review: Xyron - Model 900 - Adhesive, Laminate, Magnet and Label System with DVD, Idea Book and Removable Cutter

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Indispensable! (10 October 2007)

    I just LOVE this model of the Xyron! Although the refills are a little pricey, you can plan ahead to maximize the use of space on the sheet. I print off lots of batches of photos at once, and run them through the machine. Then, I just set them aside, and they are all ready to stick down once you get your LO all ready. The cost is definitely made up for in the convenience of this tool!



  • Review: Karen Foster Design - Memory Planner - Willow, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A Little Disappointed... (10 October 2007)

    I had been wondering about where the mini catalog was. Obviously, I didn't receive one either, so I am glad that one of the other reviewers contacted the company directly to discuss the issue. Other than that, I was a little disappointed in the general design of the inside papers. They reall aren't all that pretty to look at. And, I think the paper is so thin and flimsy. But, I do love the concept of this planner, and I will continue to use mine. It just needs a few tweaks, and it would be perfect. For the price, you can't beat it!



  • Review: CherryArte - 12x12 Paper - Princess Collection - Sheri, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Some Rockin' Paper! (21 September 2007)

    I love this PP! Not only is the circle design beautiful and bright, the back has great little alphabets on the back. The alphas are great to cut up, so order 2 sheets...one to use the alphas, and one to use the circle designs!



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Chipboard Alphabet - Center of Attention - Jet, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Ehhh... (21 September 2007)

    As much as I love the look of Heidi Swapp products, I'm really becoming frustrated with the quality of them. I have 2 sets of these chipboard alphabets (one black, one white). On BOTH SETS, the adhesive has completely dried up (and, yes, both sets are BRAND NEW). They are supposed to be self-adhesive, but when you pull the white waxed paper off the back, the adhesive is not tacky at all. At first it looked like the old fashioned postage stamps that you had to lick. So, I tried to moisten the adhesive with a sponge. That didn't work either. I ended up gluing them down instead. I still love the way they look, the adhesive just doesn't work.



  • Review: American Crafts - Remarks - Thickers Felt Letter Stickers - Pajamas Black

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I *heart* Thickers! (13 September 2007)

    Another great Thickers style! The felt and font of Pajamas adds a rich, bold texture to any title. They are the perfect size, and the definitely make a title stand out! I've used these on light colored paper, and didn't notice that I could see through them. The set that I have was perfectly opaque. I would recommend these to ANYONE!



  • Review: KI Memories - Love Elsie - Roxie Collection - Double Sided Paper - Roxie Math Class, BRAND NEW

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Not sure at first... (13 September 2007)

    When I first got this paper in a kit, I wasn't quite sure what to do with it. It just seemed so busy. But, then I pulled out my colored Sharpies, and colored away! I felt like a kid again, and the colors really helped the background to not look quite as busy. It's actually a fun paper with a LOT of possibilities! You just have to be creative. ;0)



  • Review: Simply Renee - Clip It Up - Base Unit

    I recommend this product

    The best storage EVER! (04 September 2007)

    I can't say enough good things about the Clip It Up storage system. I don't know how I ever got along without it! It makes all of your embellishments so easily accessible. And, I so often forget what all different supplies I have on hand, so this keeps everything in sight. It saves me all the time I used to spend searching for that embellishment that I could have sworn I remembered buying. And, I really like the label tabs that go at the top of the rack. They make for even more specific organization. I would recommend this product to ANYONE!



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Fuzzy Rub Ons - Stars - White, CLEARANCE

    I don't recommend this product

    The WORST Heidi Swapp product! (03 September 2007)

    These are TERRIBLE! If you want to achieve the flocked look...stick with iron-on's from other companies. The pressure needed to get these to adhere to your cardstock is impossible to attain. I ended up scratching my cardstock trying to get these stupid things on here. They look okay if they actually go on the way that they are supposed to, but good luck getting them on the page at all! I love Heidi Swapp, but this product is horrible!



  • Review: Imaginisce - Bazzill Collection - Flowers - Bling Blossoms - Large - 24 Karat

    I recommend this product

    Yum-o! (03 September 2007)

    These flowers are BRILLIANT! They are such a gorgeous, rich texture. And, they come in a fabulous array of colors...the online photos don't even do them justice. Definitely one of my favorite flower embellishments!



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Ghost Alphabets - Reason - Clear - Lowercase, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Endless possibilities! (03 September 2007)

    I love the ghost elements in the Heidi Swapp line. It's so much fun to find new and creative thing to do with them...the possibilities are endless! One great way to adhere them is using KI Memories Gloo.



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - Really Big Brads - 18 mm - Stonewash, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A fun product! (03 September 2007)

    These brads are great! They are perfect for polka dot pages, and have a big enough surface to add some cool rub-ons. Well made, and come in a variety of colors that match the other products in the Bazill line.



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - Really Big Brads - 18 mm - Pear, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A fun product! (03 September 2007)

    These brads are great! They are perfect for polka dot pages, and have a big enough surface to add some cool rub-ons. Well made, and come in a variety of colors that match the other products in the Bazill line.



  • Review: Doodlebug Designs - Paper Frills - Ladybug, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fun, fun, fun! (03 September 2007)

    I'm a big Doodlebug fan, and these are my favorite of all their products. They are so versatile, perfect for several different scrapbooking styles. And, it isn't always obvious in the online pics, but there are actually 2 different color shades in each pack. These are easily adhered by running them through a Xyron machine.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Collection Pack - Fruitcake, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A fave BG collection! (03 September 2007)

    This is probably my absolute favorite BG collection. The colors are so rich and vibrant...will definitely be part of my Christmas cards for this year!



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - Cardstock Stack - White Core - Textured - 12x12 - Brights

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Some good stuff! (03 September 2007)

    I love DCWV cardstock, and the white core on this makes it even more wonderful. It's a great product for anyone who loves paper-tearing and distressing techniques. The color selection is great too. For a new technique, try placing a chipboard shape element behind the paper, and sand over the top side for a subtle design on your cardstock. Such a cool result!



  • Review: Making Memories Simply Stated Alphabets - Small - Heidi - Black

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    No better letter! (03 September 2007)

    For ALPHABET rub-ons, Making Memories can't be topped! The rub-ons go on easily, without the image tearing. I have a HUGE stash of MM alphabets, and they are definitely one of my major go-to products!



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Scrapbook Sandpaper - Matchbook

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    One less stop... (03 September 2007)

    I love that Heidi Swapp came out with this little stash of sandpaper. Now, that I don't have to run to the hardware store to pick up my sandpaper, that's one less stop I have to make along the way home from my LSS! The grit on these is perfect...not too coarse, not too fine. And, the packaging is adorable!



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Plastic Alphabets - Fat Cat - Martha - Lime Green, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Good stuffs! (03 September 2007)

    I love anything Heidi Swapp, and this alphabet is no different! My only wish was that they were a little easier to remove from the packaging. You have to use a craft knife to cut each letter from the plastic sheet they come attached to. But, the adhesive on these is SUPER strong. So, make sure those letter are where you want them to stay when you first adhere them to your page. You'll run the risk of tearing the paper if you try to move them.



  • Review: Doodlebug Designs - Goodie Box - Christmas Collection, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great stocking-stuffer! (03 September 2007)

    I received this as part of a scrap basket for Christmas last year, and I adored it! It comes in such cute packagins, and has just enough of a little bit of everything! And, with its size, it makes a great stocking-stuffer. Any Doodlebug Designs fan would love to receive this as a gift!



  • Review: Art Institute Glitter - Designer Adhesive - Glitter and Art Glue - Dries Clear

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    The ONLY glitter glue! (03 September 2007)

    This is absolutely the ONLY adhesive I ever use for glittler (even if the glitter isn't Art Institute brand). It dries perfectly clear, spreads easily, and has a super-strong bond. If you love bling on your pages as much as I do, you HAVE to add this adhesive to your list of supplies!



  • Review: Technique Tuesday - 12x12 Technique Tiles - FUNdamentals of Love

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love, love, love it! (03 September 2007)

    When I first received my order of these in the mail, I was a little intimidated by the huge size. But, once I jumped right into using them, I was in love! The giant heart makes a GREAT frame. And, I punched out the scroll-type designs, put them behind a piece of white-core cardstock, and sanded the design to give my background an interesting design (see my Are We Done Yet? LO). I really like how, even on the thin, tiny details, the chipboard is still super-strong! I've had problems with detailed areas of chipboard bending and even breaking off...not on these! This product has some amazing possibilities. A definite fun item to add to your stash!



  • Review: Chatterbox - Doodle Genie - Whimsical

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fear no doodling! (03 September 2007)

    I was always a little scared of doodling all over my pages. But, the Doodle Genie takes the fear away! So easy to use, and so versatile! Chalking, glittering, dry embossing...the possibilities are endless. Plus, with the pre-punced binder holes, it a cinch to store!



  • Review: Zig Writer - Black

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A scrapper's must-have! (03 September 2007)

    There is no better writing tool for scrapbookers! I just adore the way they write. And, one of the best parts...they don't bleed! I've even used them on vintage graph paper that was very porous, and no bleed lines. They can't be beat!



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Foam Stamps - Shapes - Hearts and Stars, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Huge Heidi Swapp fan! (03 September 2007)

    I love Heidi Swapp anything, and these stamp are no different! The foam is of great quality, and they are super easy to use. My only complaint (and, it's a tiny one) is that the stamps are double-sided. Meaning, the star is attached to one side of the acrylic, and the heart is attached to the other. So, it is a little distracting when trying to position the stamp...especially on the largest stamp. But, I still love 'em!



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Mask - Mini - Heart

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love the results, but... (03 September 2007)

    I will always be a fan of the Heidi Swapp masks, and I have used her other designs many times before. For some reason, though, the hearts weren't very sticky. I have used the mini-stars and mini-flowers masks before, and didn't have a problem. So, I know it isn't just because the material is so thin. But, these were not very adhesive, and I had a heck of a time with them slipping on the page. Maybe I just got a bad batch, but I will continue to buy more masks from Heidi Swapp. This really was the first time I had a problem getting them to stick.



  • Review: American Crafts - Remarks - Thickers Foam Letter Stickers - Daiquiri Black

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    In looooove! (02 September 2007)

    I am so infatuated with Thickers! I use them on almost EVERY LO now. They are great quality, and the self-adhesive works great! They definitely add a bold statement to your page. I will most certainly be ordering one in every color and font!