Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

Babylou's Reviews

  • Review: Fiskars - Squeeze Punch - Large - Hexagon

    I recommend this product

    Awesome to use punch (01 May 2014)

    I don't care if you are using the hexagon shape punch, or any other shape, the squeeze punch is amazing! I had my doubts. I never thought punches were that hard to use anyway. What's the big deal? Right? Wrong. These are soooo easy to use. It's smooth like butter and works so well. Plus, I like that the punch window is on top so you can see where you are punching without flipping it or trying to do some sort of acrobatics! I will be buying more of these punches for sure!!!



  • Review: Tsukineko - Memento - Fade Resistant Dye Ink Pad - Tuxedo Black

    I recommend this product

    Great for Copics (01 May 2014)

    This ink is one of the best to use for stamping images you plan to color with Copics! It is resistant to the alcohol inks and doesn't run or smear. It's also great to use for all other stamping! Good crisp images.



  • Review: Tombow - Mono Multi Liquid Glue

    I recommend this product

    Best liquid glue (01 May 2014)

    This is by far the best liquid glue for paper projects that I have used! I definitely recommend it for paper to paper applications and even thin chipboard. I admit I was skeptical when someone first told me to try it as I'd never had good luck with liquid glues. This surprised me so much, I ran right out and bought some. Hasn't let me down yet!



  • Review: Prima - Parlor Petals Collection - Flower Embellishments - Verne

    I recommend this product

    Awesome flowers (01 May 2010)

    I thought these were going to be too big to use when I first received them. But, I was wrong! They are perfect for some dimension, but they are not overpowering! And they are so much prettier in person. The pic doesn't really show them. I recommend them for layouts or cards. They are lots of fun!



  • Review: Zutter - Bind-It-All - Binding System Version 2

    I recommend this product

    Awesome product (21 June 2009)

    I just got my Bind-it-all and I Love it! It is so easy to use. I read through the booklet once and then just went to it. There really is no learning curve and I was really happy about that. I've only made a couple of things so far but I can see myself using this tool for tons of stuff! I am so glad I bought it! I recommend it to anyone and everyone!



  • Review: Tombow - Mono Adhesive Dots - Permanent - Dots Roller Refill

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love this product (02 May 2009)

    I think this adhesive is great! It is much easier to use then the Tombow Mono which I always trouble with. And the dots fit into the same applicator as the Mono. So you don't have to buy a new applicator. I use to use Herma Dotto but the Tombow is so much easier to reload! For ease of use this brand deifinitely has my vote! Plus, it works really well. I haven't had any trouble with it not sticking or things coming undone. I definitely recommend this product!



  • Review: Creating Keepsakes - Sharing Your Story - by Ali Edwards

    I recommend this product

    Not quite what I expected (04 October 2008)

    First off, let me say, I love Ali Edwards! I love her style, her ideas, her words. I got this book for inspiration and direction. I was a little disappointed. There is a lot of inspiration here, just not as much as I expected. There is only one or two pictures of each album so you don't see all the details. Also, I was hoping for more step by step. There isn't much of that either. I hate to give this book any negativity. I will look at it often and use it if I can. But just not like I had hoped to.



  • Review: Simple Scrapbooks - Scrapbook Shortcuts with Quizzes and Questions

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great book of ideas (03 May 2008)

    I really enjoyed this book! It had lots of awesome journaling ideas in it. The quizzes are fun and a lot of them are questions I never would have thought of. Not only is it full of journal ideas, but full of layouts as well. The folks at Simple Scrapbooks always inspire me with their layout styles. Great book for anyone who needs a little or a lot of inspiration for journaling.



  • Review: EK Success - Rub On Tool with Adhesive Remover - Pink

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Good product (09 March 2008)

    I bought this after reading some good things in the forums. I have to admit that I don't think it's that great! I like it and it works but it just wasn't for me. I had trouble with the large end especially. I felt like it wasn't rubbing on the rub on. Maybe it's a technique that I need to figure out. But, for now, I may just stick to the popsicle sticks! I would recommend it to anyone though because a lot of people don't like the sticks. Plus, it is pink! The adhesive eraser is wonderful though and I don't know what I ever did without one!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Blush Collection Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful paper (21 July 2007)

    Another beautiful collection from Basic Grey. I'm really enjoying using the Blush collection. The pinks are gorgeous and great for BOM pages or pages of daughters/granddaughter. The thing that I really like though is that with the lucious chocolate browns and vibrant blue, they are great papers for the men in our lives too. The pictures online don't do this collection justice. It's even better in real life. If you haven't picked up these papers yet, I think it's worth adding to your stash!



  • Review: Cutter Bee Scissors

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Product (17 July 2007)

    These scissors are awesome! I was getting by for the longest time with regular household scissors. I had a heck of a time trying to cut small things or detailed things. So, I finally had enough and went and bought these. What a difference! How did I ever get by? They are so sharp and easy to use. They cut details beautifully. I also like the blade sleeve. It's nice to be able to keep them covered up and not worry about injury-to myself or others!



  • Review: Purple Cows Incorporated - 2 in 1 Paper Trimmer- 8.5x11, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Trimmer (15 July 2007)

    The Purple Cows Trimmer is awesome! The only trouble I had was getting used to it. When you first get it, it is hard to tell exactly where your blade is going to cut. It takes a few uses to figure it out. But, once you do, this trimmer works! I have no trouble with crooked or uneven cuts and no trouble with rough edges. I myself prefer the guillotine blade, but the rotary works well also and holds your paper/photo firmly in place. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a new trimmer.