Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

Mrsmiller's Reviews

  • Review: Bazzill - Jewel Templates - Borders

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Really cool idea! (01 December 2009)

    I have one and I like it very much! It is fun and easy to use and provides beautiful results. There are so many designs on the cards which provides so many possibilities. I will also use this for spacing brads and other small items. The holes are nice and big. Overall, this was a good find.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - Grandmas Kitchen Collection - 12 x 12 Designer Scrapbook Pad

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Different but wonderful! (28 June 2009)

    Normally, We R Memory Keepers makes brighter and bolder paper lines. However, when I saw this, I immediately knew what to do with it! It is beautiful and rich and versatile. No piece will go to waste. They all go together beautifully!



  • Review: KI Memories - Glitter Lace Cardstock - Perm Black, BRAND NEW

    I recommend this product

    Pricey and hard to use (28 June 2009)

    First of all, for a piece of paper with holes in it, this is expensive! However, you can stretch its use if you use it in pieces which I have done on several layouts. Not only did I use the black side, but I also flipped it over and used the white side. I still have some left for other layouts.



  • Review: Creative Imaginations - Untamed Collection by Marah Johnson - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Zebra

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    cool piece of paper (28 June 2009)

    I originally purchased this particular piece of paper for a zebra layout that I was doing. I used part of it and then realized that I could use the rest of it on other layouts. Not only does it have zebra print on it but it also has a few lace-like strips on it which make this piece of patterned paper twice as useful!



  • Review: EK Success - Rub On Tool

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    One of my go-to tools (28 June 2009)

    I was so over the popsicle stick method and had to find something, anything, better to use. I found a fabulous tool! This rub on tool is so easy to hold and you don't have to apply much pressure when using it. It makes putting the rub ons on much faster and much cleaner. I didn't really need or use the rub ons that came with it but I guess others can...



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - White Out Collection - Nonsense - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Sing Song, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Busy but cute! (28 June 2009)

    I originally bought this piece of paper because it was cute and I love We R Memory Keepers. However, after taking another look at it, I realized that I could cut out certain parts, like the birds or the leaves, to use as accents on a layout. After I did that, I created one of my favorite layouts!



  • Review: 3L Scrapbook Adhesives - Mounting Squares (White - 500 per box)

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Still a staple for me! (24 June 2009)

    I know that these are "old school" but they are my favorite kind of adhesive. They are easy to use, you can cut them to smaller sizes and they stick. However, one of the most important reasons that I still use them is because they are cheap and EASY for my kids to use! No messy glue or super duper stickiness.



  • Review: Fiskars - Portable Paper Trimmer - 12 inch Grey

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    The BEST trimmer ever! (24 June 2009)

    It is not fancy, it doesn't play music, it doesn't expand... But it doesn't need to! It is completely portable and takes up little room on my craft table. The replacement blades are not expensive and it is easy to use. I had had my trimmer for years and have tried other trimmers but this trimmer is the BEST!



  • Review: $5 Electronic Gift Certificate

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    What an easy way to brighten someone's day! (23 June 2009)

    I gave out these gift certificates as incentives for a challenge that I was hosting. They are easy to send and the recipients received theirs in a timely fashion. I don't think you can ever go wrong with a gift certificate but when it somes to sb.com, it is just so darn awesome!



  • Review: Prima - Daisy Dreams Collection - Flowers - Apple

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Stunning and beautiful! (23 June 2009)

    I don't normally buy flowers but I received these as a gift and they are quite lovely! The variation in color is nice and the little pearly middles are so cute! The only reason I gave these 4 stars is because I'd like to see a little more variance in sizes in one package. I'd like some smaller ones.



  • Review: Prima - Say It In Crystals Collection - Self Adhesive Jewel Art - Bling - Swirl - Black Diamond

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So awesome I have ordered them twice! (23 June 2009)

    When I first saw this item, I thought it was one big beautiful swirl - which it is! However, I was able to cut apart the swirl and turn it into several swirls to use on one layout. That is what I really like about it - it is versatile.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Opaline Collecrtion - Pearls - Individual Half Pearls - Lilac and Violet, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    What a great bargain! (23 June 2009)

    First of all, the price is fabulous! Look at everything you get for under $2! The fact that there are several different sizes and two different colors really makes this product versatile. I can't wait to get more!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Bling It Collection - Rhinestones - Individual Dots - Grass and Ivy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    You can't go wrong! (23 June 2009)

    First of all, the price is fabulous! Look at everything you get for under $2! The fact that there are several different sizes and two different colors really makes this product versatile. I can't wait to get more!



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - In Stitch'z Collection - Stitching Template - Flourishes

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So pretty and fun! (20 June 2009)

    The In Stitch'z templates are all very easy to use! This template inparticular has so many options. The holes are very evenly stitched and the price is excellent! I like the fact that they come with a ring to attach the template sheets together. This makes it easy for storage and I can hang them in plain sight. The only issue I had with this particular template is that sometimes it is hard to tell where to stitch as the swirls come together in some places. Overall though, I love this product and I always try to find a way to incorporate into a layout.



  • Review: Bazzill - In Stitch'z - Cardstock Stitching Template - 8 x 8 Flowers

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Nice variety of designs to choose from (20 June 2009)

    The In Stitch'z templates are all very easy to use! This template inparticular has so many options. You can choose one of many flowers or partial flowers to use. The holes are very evenly stitched and the price is excellent!



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - In Stitch'z - Cardstock Stitching Template - Bring Me Flowers

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    This is just too cool! (20 June 2009)

    The In Stitch'z templates are all very easy to use! This template inparticular has so many options. You can choose one of many flowers or partial flowers to use. The holes are very evenly stitched and the price is excellent! I like that these also came with a ring to attach them together. It makes it so easy to store them just by hanging them in plain site.



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - In Stitch'z - Cardstock Stitching Template - 8 x 8 Circles

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    WOW! Just wow! (20 June 2009)

    The In Stitch'z templates are all very easy to use! This template inparticular has so many options. You can choose one of many circles or half circles to use. The holes are very evenly stitched and the price is excellent!



  • Review: Deja Views - C-Thru - Little Yellow Bicycle - Baby Safari Boy Collection - Embossed Cardstock Stickers - Favorite Pieces

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cute but don't stick as well as I'd like (20 June 2009)

    I really love these cute stickers! I recently used them on a layout that I made for a friend's baby album. However, I had to use additional adhesive to keep them down. This was true on different cardstock surfaces.



  • Review: Sandylion - Kelly Panacci Collection - 12x12 Paper - 3 Ring Circus

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fun and versatile piece of paper! (20 June 2009)

    At first, I was drawn to the fun and bright colors but then I thought this was way too "busy" for any layout that I might do. I sure was wrong! I have used it in strips on several layouts! I love the quirky and fun patterns. There is a strip for any type of layout.



  • Review: Deja Views - C-Thru - Little Yellow Bicycle - Love Letters Collection - 12 x 12 Die Cut Paper - Decorative Edge Ledger

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    One versatile piece of patterned paper! (18 June 2009)

    I love the fact that you can use this piece of patterned paper as a whole, just use the corners or use it in strips - which is easy to do since it has lines! Speaking of which, the lines are perfect for journaling! To top it off, the colors on this are so muted and pretty.



  • Review: Teresa Collins - Crush Collection - Valentines - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Tickets, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Versatile piece of patterned paper! (18 June 2009)

    I love this piece of patterned paper! I used the tickets seperately on a layout and saved the rest for another time. You could also use the xo side in strips. This piece of paper is going to be used on several layouts.



  • Review: Simple Scrapbooks - Clean and Simple Scrapbooking - The Sequel - By Cathy Zielske

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I LOVE this book! (18 June 2009)

    Sometimes when scrapbooking, I often forget that just doing the basics can be enough and can be beautiful! Cathy does such a nice job of presenting layouts in a way that comes across as to not make it demanding or hard on a scrapper. I have read this book and the first one several times. I love them both!



  • Review: Graphix Clear 8.5 x 11 Ink Jet Film

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    This stuff is awesome! (18 June 2009)

    For someone like me who likes to print out titles and journaling on the computer to use on layouts, this is a dream come true! Just be careful to use the rough side which is sometimes hard to see.



  • Review: Bazzill Basics - 8.5x11 White Cardstock Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A sturdy staple (18 June 2009)

    I absolutely love this product! It is a nice clean, bright white and most importantly, it is true to size. It is very sturdy as well. For the amount of paper that you get in the pack, it is a very good value. This product truly is a classic!



  • Review: Fiskars - Rock Paper Trimmer - Rotary Trimmer with MP3 Adapter and Speakers

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Sounded like a good buy at the time (18 June 2009)

    At first I thought this was such a great idea., but then after I purchased it, I was not so impressed. Even though it is portable and has a handle, it is big and takes up too much room. I can't even use it on my craft table. It is messy when you have to change the blades and the lubricant gets all over. Right now, I am using it just to play my MP3 through and it sits on a table next to me. For me, this has turned into overpriced speakers.



  • Review: Imaginisce - Summer Cool Collection - Studded Stickers - Hot Hibiscus, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Not What I Expected (02 May 2009)

    When I saw this on the scrapbook.com website I thought it was absolutely beautiful and adorable! However, when I saw it in person, I thought it was plain. The colors are so pale and they don't really show up on a lo.