Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Colleenak's Reviews

  • Review: EK Success Disney Collection Shaker Box - Mickey

    I don't recommend this product

    It's OK (04 January 2009)

    While I love everything Disney, I'm not really thrilled on this. It is large and a little bulky. I don't feel that it is that cute. Now someone may add this to a very cute LO or a even a card front. I just wasn't that excited about it.



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Spooktastic Collection - 12 x 12 Paper - Spooktastic Stripe

    I recommend this product

    wonderful colors (05 April 2009)

    Love this line, as the colors and distressed look makes the Halloween pages just pop. While I love this line, I only gave it a 3 star rating do to the fact that Bo Bunny makes their papers very thin, which I do not like. To me, their papers are similar to that of 20lb weight paper. I prefer a heavier paper to work with. Say this, I wouldn't let it stop me from using it. Their designs are consistently fantastic, I just would prefer a thicker paper.



  • Review: Doodlebug Design - Plain and Simple - Chipboard Houses - Large

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Chipboard House (12 May 2008)

    When I first saw this house, I was so excited and the ideas were flying around in my head. I picked out my papers and embellishments and couldn't wait to get home to create a fun Halloween house for little goblins. The house itself wasn't too difficult to put together, however, I had to use the Terrifically Tacky Tape to make the sides actually stick. The roof wouldn't stay on even with hot glue, but with enough pressure, I was able to make the majority of the roof adhere to the house. I didn't feel the pattern of the house matched the house itself. Needless to say, I had to do a lot of adjusting and gluing. After hours of work, it was finished. I had planned on doing a series of these houses but this house was rather a pain to get it all together. I do think that it came out OK, but it took hours to get it to look this way. See my gallery for the sample, please. I'd would still recommend it to a friend but only if you have a lot of patience and time.



  • Review: Creative Imaginations - Signature Magic Meals Collection - 12x12 Paper - Magic Chef

    I recommend this product

    Nice addition (04 January 2009)

    This is a nice addition to your Disney album, especially if you have had the joy of attending a character breakfast. The only reason why I didn't give this a 5 star is because I feel that the paper is on the thin side.



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Spooktastic Collection - 12 x 12 Paper - Spooktastic Smell My Feet, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Wonderful colors! (29 September 2008)

    I LOVE this line! Of course Halloween colors are fantastic, the words, Trick or Treat Smell My Feet are very cute but subtle in their text. The only reason why I didn't give it 5 stars is that the paper is thin and I personally prefer a thicker paper. This whole line is worth getting however and you will love it!



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Blackboard Album - Ethan

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great for a Disney album (30 June 2008)

    I love this album! I love the black as a base for my Disney album. The white roller pens show up of course really well. The only reason why I didn't give it a 5 star rating is because I would have like to see the pages a little thicker. However, once you add papers on both sides, it does stiffen up a bit. You can check out my gallery for the finished Disney product. I do plan on doing a Halloween album this fall using this product, so check back then!



  • Review: Reminisce - Real Magic - Disney - Creative Rub On Transfers

    I recommend this product

    Nice Rub ons (04 January 2009)

    I liked how the rub-ons actually worked! You can use them on your LO's, cards, or even an altered item.



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Haunted Collection - Rub On Booklet, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Love it! (04 January 2009)

    How can you go wrong with Cosmo Cricket? I don't think you can! This is a great addition to the Haunted Collection. I used my Rub on's on acrylic sheets and added rinestones to the eyes for extra flair. LOVE IT!



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Mr Campy Collection - Paper Crafting Kit

    I recommend this product

    Perfect Kit (04 January 2009)

    If you aren't sure about this collection, or just love all the papers, this is a very convenient kit to use. This is a great kit to take with you to a crop because all your printed papers and paper embellishments are here. Just add your solid color papers and pictures!



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Mr Campy Collection - 12x12 Double Sided Paper - Journal Cards

    I recommend this product

    Fun! (04 January 2009)

    These journal cards really add that extra special touch to your outdoor album. I've used these double sided journaling cards on an acrylic sheet so I can see both sides. Very cute! nice paper weight too.



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Mr Campy Collection - 12x12 Double Sided Paper - Nature Walk

    I recommend this product

    Fun! (04 January 2009)

    Mr. Campy Collection is just simply wonderful. The rich warm colors will make your camping or outdoor pictures pop. The actual weight of the paper is perfect, it is not a "thin" paper which I just love. This paper tears beautifully as well. Be sure to purchase all the prints for a very album or just a lo. You can use the scraps to make fun cards too!



  • Review: Twice the Fun Double Disney Album Kit Bundle

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Disney at it's best! (26 December 2008)

    I just received my Double Disney Album bundle and I couldn't be happier! The papers are vibrant and happy looking. While they could be a little heavier weight, they will add the pizazz to our Disney family pictures.



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Mr Campy Collection - 12x12 Double Sided Paper - Happy Campers, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Cosmo Cricket does it again! (29 September 2008)

    I absolutely love Cosmo Cricket. Every line they come out with gets better and better. If you are a camper in any form, this line of Mr. Campy is fantastic. The richness of colors and visual texture is perfect. The weight of the paper is perfect and has substance to work with. You won't be disappointed with Mr. Campy and all the embellishments that come with it.



  • Review: Jolee's Boutique - Disney Mickey Mouse Collection - Mickey and Friends

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Mickey and Friends (04 July 2008)

    I have used these 3-D stickers so many times and I just love them. As in any Jolee's Boutique product, these stickers are high quality. The adhesive back is very sticky so they stay where you put them, but not so much so if you put it in the wrong place, you can reposition them. I feel this size is perfect for card making or for mini albums. One sheet can make 5 different cards!



  • Review: Die Cuts with a View - Chip Chatter Gellies Alphabet - 124 Pieces - Uppercase and Lowercase - Dots and Stripes - Aqua, Brown, Fuscia and Lime

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Wonderful alphabet (27 June 2008)

    I just love the size and shape of these Chip Chatter Gellies and the coloring is true to the picture. These letters can be used not only on Lay outs but also on your cards.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Figgy Pudding Collection - Clear Stamp Set - Winterland, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful Stamps (03 March 2008)

    I was so excited when BasicGrey got into the clear stamps. Even though this stamp set has a Christmas theme, there are plenty of stamps that can be used year round. Be careful when you first pull the stamps off of their "home" because the cling is very strong and can rip the stamps. Also, there initially a very strong smell when you first open then but as stated by another reviewer, it does fade away. I have found that adding hot fix crystals to the swirly design makes a beautiful addition. You can't go wrong with these wonderful stamps! Enjoy!



  • Review: Fiskars - Cloud 9 Design - Stickers - Rain Dots - Teardrop - Clear, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Wonderful (08 November 2007)

    These Rain Dots are wonderful! I used these on a double LO of our trip to Universal Studios show, Waterworld. If you have ever seen this show, you know there is lots of water, especially in the front rows! I love the thickness and clarity of these. To me what is most important, they actually stick! I've placed them on pictures where you can still see through them so it doesn't distract from the picture but it adds visual interest.



  • Review: Daisy D's Paper Company - Beacon Hill Collection - Scrapbook Kit - Boy

    I recommend this product

    Gotta Love Daisy D! (08 November 2007)

    Daisy D's products are wonderful The quality of their paper, stickers, rub-ons (which really work), cut outs and color themes are unsurpassed. If you enjoy the distress, rich, warm patterns for your designs, Daisy D is it! The birthday package contains several sheets of patterned and solid sheets paper along with rub-ons and the alphabet. You can create several Birthday LO's with this package. Add solid color card stock and you can create many clever birthday cards to delight your family and friends. I've taken this kit, added card stock and made a cute Birthday mini album of our family birthdays. This Birthday package would make a terrific gift to give for a new scrapbooker or you might just want to keep it for yourself! Enjoy all the possibilities with Daisy D!