Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

Gemini Twins's Reviews

  • Review: Advantus - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology - Sanding Block - also known as Sanding Grip

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    The Best Sander Ever! (16 December 2010)

    As soon as I got this sander, I had to use it! I was amazed how easy it was to load the paper. It fit so nicely in my hand so I was able to control where I was going to sand and how much. I have used emory boards and sandpaper and this was sooo much better. Thank you Tim for this!!!



  • Review: Making Memories - Paperie Collection - Spiral Journaling Book - Mocha, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A Perfect Complement for a Layout (23 January 2009)

    This journaling papers in this book are perfect for layouts. I reaching for mine all the time. The designs are timeless and are so rich in appearance. No matter what layout I am working on, I can find a page from this book that I can use. I now have several of these spiral books and love each one!

    They are well worth the money for 20 pages in each book.



  • Review: Making Memories - 5th Avenue Collection - Spiral Journaling Book - 5th Avenue

    I recommend this product

    Perfect for Journaling (09 January 2009)

    This is a must have for those who write on their layouts. I do like to journal in my handwriting so I just love these. They add elouquence to your layouts and give the perfect backdrop for your journaling. I have two of them now in brown and black. I found myself trying them on each of my layouts.

    I would "highly" recommend this product to everyone! It is a must have and well worth the price.



  • Review: $10 Electronic Gift Certificate

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Stumped for Gift Ideas (20 December 2008)

    These gifts cards are the best for a quick and easy gift for any occassion. You can purchase them in any amount and it arrives within a day. So don't fret over what to get a fellow scrapper, just pick out one of these. You can go wrong. You are assured that it will arrive and you gift card will be used.



  • Review: Tombow - Mono Adhesive (Permanent) Refill - New Style - The 6 Pack Bargain Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Adhear Yourself to This Product (05 November 2008)

    A great adhesive that every scrapper should have!! I have used other products without the same results. It holds everything in place with ease.

    I have found that if you lightly apply your elements to your layout, you can reposition them with ease. An added plus for me.

    I have put my layouts upright so that I can pictures of them without fearing that embellishments or photos will fall off. Humidity doesn't effect the strength of this product and I live in Florida.

    The value is great, which saves me time and gas to go to the craft store whenever I run out.

    I am totally in love with this product and would HIGHLY recommend it to every scrapper and crafter!



  • Review: Provo Craft - Cricut Personal Electronic Cutting System - Paper Pups - Shapes Cartridge, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Paper Pups for my Pups! (12 October 2008)

    I didn't buy this cartridge at first because I didn' t think that I would use it much. I couldn't have been so wrong!! I have used it three times so far and I have had the cartridge for only two weeks. I plan on using it for two other layouts!!

    This cartridge is adorable and the uses are endless!! If you have dogs, then this is a must have cartridge!! You won't regret buying this cartridge for a second! Insted you will creating a layout as soon as you get it home!!! I can't wait to see what you create from this cartridge!!



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Get Happy Collection - 8x8 Paper Pad - Get Happy

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Get Happy Using this Collection!!! (12 October 2008)

    I fell in love with this collection when I first saw it!! It so up beat and colorful!! One can't help but be happy and in a good mood while creating a layout or a card with this collection!!

    Everything that you need is included in this collection!! Recommend it to a friend, of course!! I would recommend this to everyone!!! You will not regret buying this collection but wish that you had bought more!!



  • Review: Tinkering Ink - Becoming Green - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper Pack - Recycled

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    WOW Tinkering Ink (09 September 2008)

    I have started a layout using this collection. I love the fact that they give two sheets of each page. They are great for boy layouts and I can see endless possiblities for any outdoor layouts. Recommend this to a friend, yes and with no doubt!!! Absolutely love it.



  • Review: BasicGrey - 48 Piece Assorted Paper Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Thumbs UP!! (09 September 2008)

    This is the second time I ordered this assortment of Basic Grey papers. I love the fact that no matter what I can find a coorinating paper for what ever I am doing. It is a wide assortment that will give you many ideas and great layouts. I just love Basic Grey.



  • Review: Deja Views - C-Thru - Little Yellow Bicycle - Zach's Life Collection - 12x12 Double Sided Paper Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Way too cool!! (09 September 2008)

    This collection is so cool and perfect for those pesky boy pages. I love the colors and the designs. I have just recieved this and have started a layout using this collection. Thumbs up for Little Yellow Bicycle!!!



  • Review: Provo Craft - Cricut Personal Electronic Cutter

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Revolutionized Scrapbooking! (06 August 2008)

    The Cricut is the most amazing die cutting machine that has single handly taken the scrapbooking industry to the next level. No more getting fustrated because you can't find the right embelllishment or letter font for a layout!!! Wiith the right cartridge you can cut out your own using the colors and papers that you want. It is easy to use so you will make your titles and embellishments right out of the box!!

    Yes, I will say that the Cricut is pricey but you will get hours of enjoyment out of it and will save you time and fustration in creating your perfectly wonderfully layout. Once you have the Cricut, you will not imagine how you lived without it! Also, once you get the Cricut, either the baby Cricut or Expression, you will be happy to know that all the cartridges will work on either machine. The cartridges that Cricut has out now are amazing and I love them all.

    Recomment the Cricut to my friends, oh yes!! I have recommended this to total strangers that I meet in scrapbooking and craft stores.



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - World Traveler Collection - 12x12 Double Sided Paper - Old Map

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    World Traveler Collection - Old Map (13 June 2008)

    I couldn't believe it when I took it out of the box. It looks so much better in person than on here. I have never seen this in the scrapbooking stores that are close by me. Believe me when I say that I have looked!!

    I will be scarpping this paper soon and will post it for all to see. It is perfect for heritage/vintage layouts. Right now I am waiting on a photo coming from my aunt of my grandparents who came from Russia. When I get the photo, this paper will be used.

    This collection will blow you away and it is worth getting. You have my word on this.



  • Review: 3L Scrapbook Adhesives - 3D Foam Squares - 126 each

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A Great Way to Pop up Photos (26 May 2008)

    I have been using these 3D foam squares in both sizes for years. Before I discovered them, I was putting small folded paper behind my photos to lift them off the page. The large squares are great for photos and larger embellishment. I use the smaller ones for lettering and stickers that I want to pop off the page. They are easy to use. Just make sure that to place the photo or item exactly where you want it or have a bottle of Un-Du near by. They stick extremely well. This is definitely a must have in every scrapbooker's supplies.



  • Review: Bazzill - Splat Mat - 18x15 Inches

    I recommend this product

    Fool Proof (18 May 2008)

    This splat mat is the best out there on the market!! I can do painting, embossing, glue, and adding expoy to handmade embellishments! In fact, I have found there is nothing that can't do with this mat. This mat is large enough to handle any type of project. It cleans up easily and quickly. After it dries, it's ready for the next project. I have had this product for months and there is no signs of any wear or tear. I would highly recommend this item to everyone who does crafts. Is worth the money, yes!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Two Scoops Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Two Scoops Anyone? (22 April 2008)

    I have always loved Basic Grey but this collection is truely awesome. It is versital for male and female layouts. The colors are also great for spring layouts also. The designs for each pattern are just would I have designed. I can mix them with other patterns from other Basic Grey collections and other brand collections. Basic Grey is a trendy and timeless line that gives so many choices in their collections. If you have never tired this collection, do so and you will be amazed at the different ways you can use it.

    If I could afford it I would have all the collections!!!



  • Review: UN-DU Adhesive Remover - 4oz Bottle

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    IT'S BACK!!! HEE-HAW!! (20 April 2008)

    I fell in love with this product years ago. When they took it ioff the market for a few years, I couldn't find anything else that compared to this. It doesn't leave any residue and dries quickly. I can remove pictures from those magnetic albums now without worrying about damaging the photo. If you have never tried it, DO!!! You will not believe all the other applications that you can use this for. If I could give it 10 stars, I would.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Stickles Glitter Glue - Frosted Lace

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    The Best Glitter Glue Ever (05 March 2008)

    I have tried other brands of glitter glue in the past and had to throw them away. Then I tried a friend's bottle and fell in love with this product. I have used it in centers of flowers for that spark, on chipboard letters either outlining or to make a pattern and also to dab around on a LO. It is well worth the money for this product and you will not be disappointed at all. I want them all!!!



  • Review: American Crafts - Thickers - Glitter Chipboard Letter Stickers - Roller Rink - Black, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    These Thickers Are Great!!! (22 February 2008)

    They are awesome. These will give the layout sparkle and depth. They really stick to the layout which was my first worry but I am not worried any more. The cost is reasonable for the time that you would spend on traveling to your local scrapbook store. These are a winner by American Crafts. I wish that Scrapbook.com would come up with a package deal.
    Would I recommend these to a friends, the answer would be a BIG YES. Would I buy more, my answer would be yes!!!



  • Review: Tattered Angels - Glimmer Mist Spray - 2 Ounce Bottle - Iridescent Gold

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Awesome Product!! (18 February 2008)

    I just got mine last week. I took it to a crop and before I got a chance to use it, everyone there was asking to use it. They loved it and raved the way it looked on their layouts.

    I used it on a layout and loved the results. You can creat bloches for a bold effect or just a mist all over the layout for a sutle effect. It's well worth the money and you will love it on your layouts. Highly recommended for such a new product.



  • Review: Heidi Swapp - Club Heidi Kit - February

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love This Kit (13 February 2008)

    I just got this kit yesterday. I have already started using it on a lo. I was wowed by everything in the kit. This is the first kit that I bought of Heidi Swapp but I can tell you this will not be my last. It beats buying everything separately, if you can find it. Here you can get everything for a great price. You will not be disappointed.



  • Review: Making Memories - Embellishment Center - Large

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Embellishment Center (09 February 2008)

    I got this center for Christmas. I love it. I keep my ribbons within reach, as well as paints flowers (that are in jars). The cubbies are great for holding my zots and foam stickies, glue and little things. I even use the top of this for holding my x sticker maker and an angel.



  • Review: Making Memories - 12x12 Paper Trimmer

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    The Best 12x12 Paper Trimmer (06 February 2008)

    I have owned several other paper trimmers and tried others. This one is the easiest to use. It gives you cutting guides for different sizes of paper and photos so you get just the cut you want and straight cuts. The ruler can be used to help you hold the paper on the trimmer or you can use it alone. It folds so that you can store away when you are not using it. I would say that for the money, it is well worth it. You will not want another trimmer!!