Heather J. Landry's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    Worth the $ (06 July 2007)

    This trimmer is SO easy to use. I love that it seperates to take the smaller part to a crop. The cuts are straight and smooth and the marked measuerments on it make cutting paper down to size quick and easy. The only issue I have is one screw (on the piece you hold down to hold your paper still while you cut) loosens from time to time but it's really easy to tighten back.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Cartridge (31 March 2008)

    There are so many possibilities with this cartridge, and it certainly makes scrapbooking about your Disney World trip easy and fun!



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice but... (31 March 2008)

    Okay it does save time applying adhesive, but the placement of the tabs seems totally random. If you want them in a certain spot, you'll have to peel off the tabs and put them where you want them. I have refilled it once, and it was quite confusing to refill.



  • Verified Buyer

    I LOVE these. (31 March 2008)

    They match with everything! And they are so very pretty. Easy to spread the prongs too. I love them! I've bought 3 or 4 packs so far and will be buying more!



  • Verified Buyer

    Awesome paper! (03 May 2008)

    This paper is really versatile. I've used it on my baby boy and baby girl layouts as well as adult pages. I love the thick and sturdy feel of the paper. Basic Grey always has such classy patterns. Their papers truly make my scrapbook pages feel more modern and up to date. This paper pack is no exception!



  • Verified Buyer

    Totally awesome! (30 May 2008)

    I can not believe how much stuff I got for the price I paid! Seriously, 4 packages of rub ons, mini monograms and the chipboard to put them on?! All for only two dollars more than the paper pack itself goes for at other sites! Truly awesome. The Basic Grey paper is fabulous as always. I love the little birds on the paper. Such an awesome design!



  • Verified Buyer

    Pretty cool! (30 May 2008)

    This wavy ruler is really easy to reshape, and can make awesome curves on your layouts. The possibilities are endless, not to mention the cute color! LOL This had been on my wishlist for a while, and I'm really glad I got it.



  • Verified Buyer

    Really cool combo pack. (30 May 2008)

    This is great for all of your adhesive needs. I really love the glue pen for precision gluing. All of the teeny tiny letters I cut on my Cricut are finally glued to my LO's without excess glue or mess. The roller adhesive glides smoothly and holds firmly! Really great combo pack that I totally recommend.



  • Verified Buyer

    Totally great! (01 June 2008)

    I couldn't believe how many fabulous alphas I got for the price. The colors are vibrant and so pretty! The texture of the velvet is nice and subtle. No 70's shag feel. LOL I am really pleased with this set. The font is so cute!



  • Verified Buyer

    More fuel for my Basic Grey Obsession. (25 June 2008)

    This paper pack seriously rocks!! It's very cool to get a few pieces from a bunch of different collections. I especially loved the frog paper from the Color Me Silly pack, and the elephants from the Oh Baby Girl collection. The price can't be beat either! Thanks sb.com!



  • Verified Buyer

    Fabulous paper! (30 June 2008)

    This collection of papers is gorgeous! The textures on the paper are so touchable, really unlike anything else on the market. The design is amazing as well. Truly lovely paper.



  • Verified Buyer

    Fabulous texture (08 July 2008)

    This paper like the other Black Market Paper Society papers has such a unique texture and feel to it. It really adds a special touch to any project. The colors are beautiful and so are the patterns. The whole Lucky 'n Love Collection is so pretty.



  • Verified Buyer

    Interesting Textures (29 July 2008)

    This paper has such an interesting texture. It's very versatile, and easy to work with. I had a really fun time distressing it. I loved the blue and purple color combination.



  • Verified Buyer

    Cuuuute! (26 November 2008)

    This paper pack has really fun colors. The stickers are cute as well and go great on girly pages. The paper has great patterns and is thick and durable. I really appreciate the plain grid like background pages. They work well with everything!



  • Verified Buyer

    Sturdy and Customizable (11 December 2008)

    This album is very sturdy and quite easy to customize. I love the solid black color, but it does show dirt/dust pretty easily. If you are going to be handling it a lot. I'd recommend a different color. It's a great album though. Really cute and easy to use.



  • Do not use your heat gun! (25 December 2008)

    I love love LOVE this crackle paint. Of course I love all of the crackle paints by Ranger, but the metallic line is excellent. Great coverage. It does take a bit longer to dry than the regular crackle paints. At least 30 minutes, but the look is totally worth it. It looks really great on grungeboard because it settles into the designs. The only thing to remember is that you can't use your heat gun to speed up the drying time with the metallic crackle paint.



  • Verified Buyer

    Extremely cute! (09 January 2009)

    This alpha set by Doodlebug is so cute, and very versatile. I really love the font. It goes well with everything, and you truly can not beat the price. I love that they come in multiple colors to coordinate with any layout as well as neutrals! A great product!



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect alpha stickers! (09 January 2009)

    This alpha set by Doodlebug is so cute, and very versatile. I really love the font. It goes well with everything, and you truly can not beat the price. I love that they come in multiple colors to coordinate with any layout as well as neutrals! A great product!



  • Nice but different... (16 January 2009)

    I love Stickles, don't get me wrong, but do not expect the same level of sparkle with the distress stickles! They have a unique texture all their own when they dry. I love the fact that they coordinate with the Tim Holtz ink and embossing powder.



  • Verified Buyer

    Really cute! (01 April 2009)

    A very useful paper pack with heart and love themed papers. The papers are thick and sturdy, and really great for card making. I love the smaller patterns for making cards as well. I would recommend this to a friend!



  • Verified Buyer

    Lots of fun! (01 April 2009)

    I saw this product used on another person's layout and knew I had to get it! The buttons are all shades of green but they come in different sizes, and with different designs on them. The flowers are well designed and beautiful. I'm planning on buying this in other colors as well. Very impressed.



  • Verified Buyer

    Easy to use. (01 April 2009)

    This set of chalks is easy to store and use. It doesn't take up a lot of space and the colors are perfect for use with many different papers. I love the handy applicator tool and that they include more than one size of the cotton ball to apply the chalks.



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect! (01 April 2009)

    This set of chalks is easy to store and use. It doesn't take up a lot of space and the colors are perfect for use with many different papers. I love the handy applicator tool and that they include more than one size of the cotton ball to apply the chalks. I really love the vibrant colors in this particular set.



  • Verified Buyer

    Not what I expected. (01 April 2009)

    I thought that these papers would be a little more sturdy. I also was a bit disappointed that they didn't have any distressing, or much texture at all. I'll still use them, but I'm not thrilled with them. It's hard to see much detail on the preview when I viewed them in the store so I was taking a chance when I bought them.



  • Verified Buyer

    Not a surprise! (02 May 2009)

    There is definitely a reason I love Basic Grey paper. It's so thick and is of the highest quality. This paper pack is no exception! The colors and the patterns are totally fabulous. My favorite is the bee patterned paper. Just too cute! The fact that there are coordinating stickers and letters is awesome. Highly recommended!



  • Verified Buyer

    Awesomeness! (25 July 2009)

    Bazzill cardstock is the highest quality cardstock in my opinion! I love the thickness and how sturdy it is. I frequently buy packs of white, black, and kraft to have on hand. This basic black pack is cost effective for me!



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect (25 July 2009)

    Bazzill cardstock is the highest quality cardstock in my opinion! I love the thickness and how sturdy it is. I frequently buy packs of white, black, and kraft to have on hand. This basic white pack is cost effective for me! I really love the orange peel texture because it's easier to write on than some of the other textures!



  • Verified Buyer

    Fabulous (25 July 2009)

    Bazzill cardstock is the highest quality cardstock in my opinion! I love the thickness and how sturdy it is. I frequently buy packs of white, black, and kraft to have on hand. This basic pack is cost effective for me, seriously you can't beat the price! You also can't beat the fact that it pretty much matches everything.



  • Verified Buyer

    So cute! (25 July 2009)

    These are really cute and so easy to use! No more chasing down my bling to add to the center of my flowers. These already have it! Plus the crystal gems with white flowers mean they coordinate with everything!



  • Verified Buyer

    Easy to Use! (09 August 2009)

    This applicator is really easy to use, and fits quite comfortably in my hand. The adhesive itself applies smoothly without any skipping. It's really easy to apply adhesive to curves, and the adhesive is quite sticky from first application which I like, but it's not so sticky that you can't carefully remove something if you place it wrong.



  • Verified Buyer

    Stickles Rock! (09 August 2009)

    And this Diamond version is my absolute favorite of all of the colors. It's very versatile, and it's the first one I reach for. I'm on my second tube already, and I haven't been using it all that long. If you're still waiting to try Stickles... don't! LOL They're worth their weight in gold (or glitter at least!)



  • Verified Buyer

    Pretty (12 September 2009)

    These papers are a good heavy quality. I really like the designs, and the colors are sweet as well. The diecuts are really cute, especially the borders. The only issue I had was that the alphabet stickers weren't cut all the way through in some places so I had to use a craft knife to cut through. Other than that I'm pleased.



  • Verified Buyer

    Dirty (09 December 2009)

    This doesn't look at all like snow. I'm so very disappointed in it. Instead of being white, it's a dirty grey color. It's difficult to apply even when you follow the manufacturer's directions in the provided video. The dirty color is even more apparent when used on white cardstock, or any other light color.



  • Verified Buyer

    Way cute! (18 December 2009)

    Basic Grey does it again! I absolutely love the vibrant, nontraditional colors in this pack. My daughters have pink and purple jackets, so this will be perfect to scrap their snow photos. The sticker designs are so adorable, and the paper is heavy weight and double sided.



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect (18 December 2009)

    I needed something to send a gift card to my Mom. After this is embellished it'll add just enough of a personal touch to make me feel less guilty about sending a gift card. LOL



  • Verified Buyer

    Fabulous (27 December 2009)

    These buttons are sturdy and very well made. The different shapes and transparency options insure you'll never be without a coordinating button. The colors are so rich and deep too. My favorite brand of buttons hands down.



  • Verified Buyer

    Basic Grey Does it Again! (27 December 2009)

    I love Basic Grey paper so very much. The heavy feel of it, the bright colors. The fabulous patterns! Everything. This pack in particular is really great for boy photos or photos of gardening.



  • Verified Buyer

    So cute it's ridiculous! (01 May 2010)

    These woolies felt stickers are absolutely darling. Most of them have many layers, and stitching. My favorite? The owl with the googlie eyes. It's so cute it's ridiculous! They adhere really well to the page too. I didn't have to add additional adhesive! Always a plus!



  • Verified Buyer

    You Get What You Pay For I Suppose (27 May 2010)

    I started using this adhesive about 6 months ago. A few days ago I went through the last album I completed and noticed that things were falling off. When I took the layouts out, EVERYTHING fell off. I am an adhesive over user, so I know I put plenty of it on the page. This is NOT permanent. I thought that repositionable meant that it was repositionable up to a point, then it became permanent. It does NOT. My albums... the last two I've done, are totally falling apart. I absolutely do not recommend this adhesive unless you are looking for a completely temporary option.



  • So Disappointed (27 May 2010)

    I started using this adhesive about 6 months ago. A few days ago I went through the last album I completed and noticed that things were falling off. When I took the layouts out, EVERYTHING fell off. I am an adhesive over user, so I know I put plenty of it on the page. This is NOT permanent. I thought that repositionable meant that it was repositionable up to a point, then it became permanent. It does NOT. My albums... the last two I've done, are totally falling apart. I absolutely do not recommend this adhesive unless you are looking for a completely temporary option.



  • Verified Buyer

    Really Great Kit (13 October 2010)

    You totally can't beat the price of this gorgeous kit by Basic Grey! I plan to make the preplanned layouts that Kelly Goree planned out so I can be ready when I get my Halloween photos printed!



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful Colors (08 January 2014)

    I love the mix of traditional red, green, and gold with the surprise of navy blue added in. I'd become very tired of the teal color trend in Christmas collections. I even bought the 6x6 pad so I could have the patterns in smaller sizes.



  • Verified Buyer

    A Little Bit Of Everything (08 January 2014)

    Basic Grey's new waterfall packs are a wonderful way to get a little bit of everything. Journaling cards, stickers, die cuts, and two alphabets? Everything about it screamed "gotta have it" to me.



  • Verified Buyer

    Terrific Transparency (08 January 2014)

    I absolutely adore the addition of the transparent pieces in this embellishment pack. Sometimes die cuts and stickers get a little boring, but transparencies really add another layer of dimension to my pages.



  • Verified Buyer

    Merry Christmas... to me! (08 January 2014)

    I'd been eyeing the 25th and Pine collection ever since Basic Grey posted the previews on their blog. After looking at multiple Christmas collections, I purchased the pack and several embellishments and I'm so glad I did. Basic Grey's attention to detail is fabulous. I plan to use every shape in this pack. I love them all!