Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

Boysmom's Reviews

  • Review: Graphic 45 - Core'dinations - Signature Series Collection - 12 x 12 Textured Color Core Cardstock - Spring Green

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    New favorite cardstock (26 April 2013)

    I love the quality of Core'dinations cardstock and this is my new favorite color. Works great for nature layouts and boy pages too!



  • Review: Scrapbook.com Kit Club - Spring Fling

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    fun kit! (26 April 2013)

    I usually scrap dark boyish colors so I thought this kit would get me out of my box. I started playing with it immediately and love how the products work together. There are definitely fun products in this kit that I would not have otherwise had the chance to enjoy.



  • Review: Lawn Fawn - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Flying By

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    fun little stamp set (27 February 2013)

    this was my first time buying this brand of stamps, and they give a crisp image. fun design too



  • Review: Scrapbook.com Kit Club - Fall Season

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great kit, lots of fun (26 October 2012)

    I'm not a kit buyer so I'm not sure what prompted me to get this. however, it is great value and lots of embellishments that I would not have otherwise gotten but am enjoying using. Most of the papers are double-sided so I will probably end up using almost everything in this kit. These kits are worth trying even if you don't normally buy kits.



  • Review: ColorBox - Limited Edition - Fluid Chalk Queue Inkpads - 6 Pack - Chic

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    mislabeled product (13 July 2011)

    the store says this is chalk ink, but when I received it, it was actually pigment ink. Many of the other queues of pigment ink are cheaper and I only purchased this because I wanted chalk ink with the convenience of the queue packaging.



  • Review: Prima - Cabachon Collection - Donna Downey - Sculpture Resin Flowers - Mix 1

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    cute little flowers (21 February 2011)

    These resin flowers seem like plastic, but are cute and fun. I used one in the center of a handmade flower and it was great. The larger ones are bumpier than the smaller ones. I will probably use the larger ones on cards because I would be worried about them poking through the page protector. These are easy to attached with a glue dot.



  • Review: Websters Pages - Spring Market Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Good Living

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Another beautiful collection from Websters (21 February 2011)

    I love every collection from Websters, but this one is particularly versatile. The front sides and great for garden and spring pages, but the backs are just as beautiful and quite versatile. I used the back of this paper for a tropical page, and the flowers were perfect for that. The colors on both sides are gorgeous.



  • Review: Advantus - Cropper Hopper - Tim Holtz - Idea-ology - Jump Rings

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    tiny metal rings (21 February 2011)

    This rings are cute and useful, but they are quite small, about 1/4 inch. The description doesn't say the size, so I thought I would add that.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Wander Collection - 12 x 12 Album

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Attractive D-ring album (21 January 2011)

    I couldn't tell from the description what the album was going to be like, but it has a D-ring, and is little smaller on the shelf than the ones from American crafts. The vertical stripe on the cover is actually a piece of ribbon, and the album looks very attractive. Page protectors seem to be high quality.



  • Review: Crafting Jewish Style - Hannukah Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Hannukah Fun, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    My favorite Hanukkah paper (02 June 2010)

    This paper is so beautiful my kids and I said there is no way we are going to be able to cut this!



  • Review: Crafting Jewish Style - Hannukah Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Borders and Tags, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Finally Hanukkah papers to love! (02 June 2010)

    Finally, Jewish scrapbooking papers that get it. These double-sided papers are great. The designs are beautiful for more than just Hanukkah. Perfect for Hanukkah cards too!



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Holiday - Bakers Twine - Green Red White and Brown

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    love twine and here is lots of it (01 May 2010)

    I love twine, but usually the packs are so small they run out too quick. This pack has 6 rolls of 3 useful colors. I know it's meant for Christmas, but I've been using it for other topics. It's thin enough to put through the hole in the button, but thick enough to wrap around stuff.



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Popsicle Collection - 12 x 12 Cardstock Stickers - Popsicle Combo

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Letters and stickers together - what a great idea! (16 June 2009)

    Usually, when I buy patterned papers, I alos purchase one or 2 embellishments, but never both letters and stickers. With this product, I didn't have to choose, letters and cardstock sitckers come together. The letters are a great shade of blue, which happens to be my exact favorite color. The stickers are adorable, all sorts of arrows and useful shapes. The large brackets have so many possibilities, I wish there were more of them. The only downside is that there is only 1 of each 12" border sticker; I make a lot of 2 page layouts and would like 2 identical border stickers to use across the bottom.



  • Review: Petaloo - Sunken Treasure Collection - Flowers - Daisy Box Blend - Large -Teal and Brown, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Flower Collection (03 June 2009)

    I was hesitant to order these flowers but then I was thrilled when they arrived. The flowers are all in good condition (no torn or bent ones like some other brands) and the colors are great. Of course, I like blue and brown but they come in other colors too. Some are solid and some are polka dot, the dot ones bring absolutely adorable. The flowers are different sizes and all the colors go nice together so it is possible to layer them. The collection also comes with some centers which are nice glittery circles in coordinating colors.

    I'm thrilled with this flower collection.



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - MVP Collection - Anodized Brads, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great collection of brads for masculine layouts (30 May 2009)

    These brads match perfectly with the MVP collection papers but are good colors to use on their own as well. They area useful size and the tops are shiny, but not too shiny. There are 4 different colors: light blue, black, rust, and gold (but not metallic). I am really happy with them.



  • Review: Queen and Company - Self Adhesive Felt Fusion Border - Baseball - Cream

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great for baseball players and fans (27 May 2009)

    My boys play and watch baseball, so I do a lot of baseball layouts and am always looking for something to make the layouts a little different. These are great as they are easy to use and add some texture to the layout. You can use the whole strip or cut off the number of baseballs you need. The only disadvantage (for me) is that it is only 12" long and I would like to use these on more than one layout. I guess I will just have to buy another one.



  • Review: Zva Creative - Self-Adhesive Crystals - Bright Series - Multicolor Dots, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    love this bling! (27 May 2009)

    These self adhesive crystals are a fun and easy way to add bling to a layout. The colors are bright and there are 3 sizes of each. The adhesive on the back holds well on the paper, but doesn't get stuck to fingers and things before you are reday to adhere it.



  • Review: Technique Tuesday - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Broadway Capital Letters - Large

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love these stamps! (23 March 2009)

    I love acrylic alphabet stamps because of their flexibility and that I always have the letter I need for titles and cards. I particularly love Technique Tuesday because their stamps, stick so well to the acrylic block and stamp so such a clean image onto the paper. This font is really nice and big and is perfect for titles. I have both the upper and lower case letters and they work perfectly together!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Marrakech Collection - 12x12 Paper - Honey Bush

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love this paper (18 March 2009)

    These papers are very beautiful and can be used for all different topics. I used this for a winter (snow) layout and it worked perfectly. I think it is a very flexible collection. However, they are not double sided as the description indicates.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Marrakech Collection - 12x12 Paper - Cardamon

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I love stripes (18 March 2009)

    I loves stripes and these are great. All the papers in this collection are very beautiful and can be used for all different topics. However, they are not double sided as the description indicates.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Marrakech Collection - 12x12 Paper - Vanilla Chai

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful paper (18 March 2009)

    These papers are very beautiful and can be used for all different topics. However, they are not double sided as the description indicates.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Marrakech Collection - Buttons

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    What a great button set! (18 March 2009)

    This set has buttons in 6 different colors, all different sizes, opague and translucent, 2 holes, and 4 holes. The colors are really attractive and the assortment of sizes and shapes is great. Obviously they go great with other products in the Marrakech collection, but they are flexible to use them with other brands as well.



  • Review: SEI - Preservation Series Albums - 11 x 8.5 - Blue

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great album that doesn't take up extra space (18 March 2009)

    What I love most about these albums is that they don't take up extra space on the shelf. I also like that I just make a layout for the cover and adhere it on. This is the first time I have used this size and I love the landscape format, it is possible to put a lot of photos on a page. The one drawback of this album is that extra care must be taken to put the pages in as the page protectors tear very easily.



  • Review: Jenni Bowlin Studio - Vintage Collection - 12 x 12 Patterned Paper - Black Bird

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful paper (24 February 2009)

    This paper is beautiful for bird lovers. You can color in the bird and flowers or leave them as is. This paper is very elegant, yet fun. The neutral color scheme can go with any color photos and embellishments. I really love this paper.



  • Review: Creative Imaginations - Lego Classic Collection - 12 x 12 Embossed Paper - Classic Blue Brick

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great for anyone who has Legos (24 February 2009)

    My boys play with Legos constantly and these papers are great. The colors match the basic lego colors and the embossed texture adds a fun feel to the layout. The slightly different color along the edge frames the layout nicely was well. This collection is also good for Legoland vacation pages.



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Winter Whisper Collection - 12 x 12 Paper - Winter Whisper Dot

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great for boy layouts! (24 February 2009)

    The blue and brown color combination in this collections makes it perfect for winter layouts with boys. It's great for sledding, snowmen, or ski trips. The color scheme is fun and classy and the same time and all of the papers work well together.



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Album - My Word - Believe

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Really fun album to make (04 November 2008)

    This chipboard album was so much fun to make and much easier than I expected. The result is really impressive too. Makes a great gift or coffee table album.



  • Review: Creative Imaginations - Tidepools Collection by Christine Adolph - 12x12 Doublesided Paper - Shell Stripe

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    love these strips (04 November 2008)

    The strips on this paper are great for beach and ocean pages. They match with all different shades of blue, making them easy to use and very attractive. Matches nicely with the rest of this collection, too.



  • Review: Carolee's Creations Adornit - Stick 'Em Stamps - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Sassy Scallops, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love these stamps (28 October 2008)

    Scallops are in these days and these stamps are the best! They stick to the block real well and stamp firmly. They are perfect for cards, but I've used them on layouts too!



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Bella Journee - Double Sided Paper - Napa Valley Collection - Napa Valley Vineyards

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Grapes are so beautiful (28 October 2008)

    I love anything with grapes on it and this paper is more beautiful in person. I bought 2 sheets and then planned an outing to a winery just so I could use this paper. It would also be perfect for thanksgiving and holiday themes. Scraps can be used to make gift tags if you give wine as a gift.



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Futbol Soccer Collection - 12x12 Double Sided Paper - Soccer

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great soccer paper! (28 October 2008)

    With a son obsessed with soccer, I need to purchase almost every soccer paper that becomes available. I really like this collection because the papers have a nice look to them and aren't so busy. Nice feel too! Of course, I always like stuff from Bo Bunny.



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Futbol Soccer Collection - 12x12 Double Sided Paper - Goal

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great soccer player (28 October 2008)

    With a son obsessed with soccer, I need to purchase almost every soccer paper that becomes available. I really like this collection because the papers have a nice look to them and aren't so busy. Nice feel too! Of course, I always like stuff from Bo Bunny.



  • Review: Scenic Route Paper - Appleton Collection - 12x12 Double Sided Paper - Scrap Strip - School, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great paper for quick back to school layout (28 October 2008)

    This paper looks much better in person than on-line. For scrappers who are behind (like me), the work is half done for a great back-to-school layout. Just add the first day of school photo, a title, and some journaling.



  • Review: Making Memories - Noteworthy Collection - Spiral Journaling Book

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Best journaling papers ever (28 October 2008)

    I have been eyeing these online for ages and finally purchased them. They are the best journalng papers ever, and I don't think I have done a layout without them since they arrived. I am working on a vacation album and have a lot to write. I've used them whole and cut them up - they work great either way. They are just the right size and can be tucked under photos and the colors seem to match a lot of things. Even though these shapes are trendy right now, I think these papers will provide a good look in the long term.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Collection Pack - Stella Ruby

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    dont' like the sewing words (23 October 2008)

    I viewed the papers on the internet before buying this collection but didn't realize that there are sewing words all over the papers - like sewing patterns. I guess these would be great if I were using the papers for sewing themes, but I'm not. The patterns are otherwise beautiful and the Basic Grey paper is always such wonderful quality. I've used these for a variety of themes including Thanksgiving and soccer pages. They would be perfect if I didn't always feel like I needed to work around covering the sewing words.



  • Review: Glue Dots - Mini

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    best adhesive for buttons and small embellishments (23 October 2008)

    Mini glue dots are so easy to use and hold anything. They are especially good for small buttons and other similar small embellishments. They are also great for ribbons. I can even roll them up and make them teenier for holding fibers. This adhesive is a must have.



  • Review: Glue Dots - 1 inch Glue Lines

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    glue lines don't stick to ribbons well (23 October 2008)

    I love the regular glue dots and thought this would be the perfect solution for adhering ribbons. The packaging seems really great because you can rip off one glue line with the backing still on it to put on the ribbon. However, once I've done this, the backing often sticks to the glue or pulls the glue off the ribbon. I use them because I have them but I am very frustrated and will not purchase these again.



  • Review: Zig 2 Way Glue - Baby Biggie

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    great glue but messy (23 October 2008)

    I love the Zig glue because it is slightly repositionable but then slues permanently. It is great for adhering larger pieces of patterned paper onto other pieces of paper or for making cards. I've used it for mounting unmounted stamps. My only complaint is that it is sometimes messy: when I open the top glue flies out onto the table. I've bought other sizes of this product and have not had the messiness problem with the smaller sizes.



  • Review: Bazzill - Fourz Multi-Packs - 12 x 12 - True Red

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A Must for Disney Trips! (25 September 2008)

    Red is a tricky color and this pack has all the right shades of red. It is a must for Disney trips as these are the shades of red that go with Mickey Mouse. Of course, the quality and texture of Bazzill is always great.



  • Review: Reminisce - Moving Collection - 12x12 Double Sided Paper - Moving

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great paper for a moving layout (24 September 2008)

    We just moved and this paper was perfect for the layout. I built a house from cardstock and filled it with pictures and journaling. This paper did the rest - no other embellishments needed.



  • Review: Technique Tuesday - Clear Stamps - Provence - Lowercase Letters - Large

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Alphabet Stamps (24 September 2008)

    I love these letters. The details in the letters come out perfect every time. I have found this stamp set more useful than I originally thought since I have boys; but I have used them on all sorts of pages. I particularly like them on pages about the garden and tropical vacations.



  • Review: Technique Tuesday - Clear Stamps - Big Mouth, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great stamps for card making (24 September 2008)

    These stamps really make the card. Technique Tuesday stamps tend to stamp clearer than some of the other brands of acrylic stamps. I have found this set incredibly useful for card making. All of the fonts come out really well and work well together.