Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Rosita's Reviews

  • Review: EK Success - EK Tools - Rotary Paper Trimmer

    I don't recommend this product

    measuring arm faulty (21 April 2014)

    I love the cut, and got one to replace my cutterpede when the measuring arm broke. I only had it a couple of weeks when the measuring arm on this one broke at the bend. I'm frankly very disappointed, and if the arm didn't bend, I'd give it 5 stars.



  • Review: Silhouette America - Sketch Pens

    I recommend this product

    Love love love! (29 June 2013)

    I've had these pens for quite a while, and finally opened the package the other day. OMG! I love how well they work. I can now have the look of a handwritten name, paragraph, etc. without messy handwritting! I used it to put a vinyl phrase on the inside of a card for my daughter this morning, and then used it to do a "Happy Birthday" for the outside so they perfectly coordinated. Then I did a very small offset of the Happy Birthday design, switched to the blade, and cut it out. LOVE IT! If you have a Silhouette, these are the accessory to get!



  • Review: Paper Wizard - Die Cuts - Scouting Title

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love it (05 May 2013)

    I love the way this looks, but be forewarned, it comes in several pieces that you have to glue together yourself. The word "Scouting" by itself is 5 layers! The trees are fuzzy, and it's just so adorable.



  • Review: Reminisce - Ombre Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Desert Glow

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Pretty but thin (05 May 2013)

    The colors on the pp irl is pretty much what you see on the screen, but the paper is very lightweight and would not hold up if used as a background paper imho. If you simply use it as a layer as I did, you should be fine.



  • Review: Reminisce - Ombre Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Deep Sea

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Pretty but thin (05 May 2013)

    The colors on the pp irl is pretty much what you see on the screen, but the paper is very lightweight and would not hold up if used as a background paper imho. If you simply use it as a layer as I did, you should be fine.



  • Review: Reminisce - Ombre Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Crimson Sky

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Pretty but thin (05 May 2013)

    The colors on the pp irl is pretty much what you see on the screen, but the paper is very lightweight and would not hold up if used as a background paper imho. If you simply use it as a layer as I did, you should be fine.



  • Review: Scrapbook Generation Publishing - Sketches for Scrapbooking - Volume 8

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    it grew on me. (17 April 2013)

    When I first got this book I was a little bit disappointed in it. I had expected a booklet with a spine. It is spiral bound, and the paper the sketches are printed on is marginally better than regular copy paper.

    Now I appreciate that it's spiral bound because it is easy to flip the extra pages to the back and not do any damage to the book.



  • Review: Scrapbook Customs - World Collection - Scotland - Cardstock Stickers - Explore

    I recommend this product

    quality (15 January 2013)

    these have a nice thick sturdiness to them. They are not flimsy at all.



  • Review: Sizzix - Tim Holtz - Alterations Collection - Sizzlits Decorative Strip Die - Paper Rosette

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love it! (26 May 2011)

    I absolutely love this die. I was debating about waiting and getting the other one that cuts two smaller sizes, but then had the idea of running the pp through and then trimming it, and it works perfectly! I love the layered look you can get with this.

    I use my zig pen to attach the ends, and no problem at all. If I don't have time to hold it together for a few seconds, I simply grab a bull clip and let that hold it while I do something else.

    Two things...1) When you put the center circle on the front and back, it's best to use your glue gun. Glue dots didn't hold it for me. 2) if you're cutting this with the Big Kick/Big Shot, you need to have the extended platform and the extended plates.



  • Review: GCD Studios - Whoop De Doo Collection - Self Adhesive Die Cut Chipboard - Whoop De Doo- Family , CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Coordinates but... (13 January 2009)

    It's been less than 2 weeks since I created my layouts using these, and the chipboard elements are falling off the page. I'm going to have to go back and use glue dots to adhere them. I'll still use them, but will not rely on the 'self adhesive' it just isn't strong enough.