Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

Nancy Keslin's Reviews

  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 12 x 12 Doodling Templates - Orchid

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love the shape, but (07 July 2009)

    This is not the first Crafter's Workshop template I have purchased. I really like them, they are tons of fun, and easier than breaking out a die cut machine everytime I want a shape. But, they are kinda flimsy. Other than that.....



  • Review: Simply Renee - Clip It Up - Upper Tier Extension Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    eh (07 July 2009)

    To start with, I am an early adopter. I always am on the lookout for the latest and greatest. The clip it up was no exception. Having had it now since its inception, there were a few things I didn't love....mostly how the top layer always rubbed on the dividers of the bottom. Even after organizing the slots very carefully, putting the larger things on the bottom and only short things on the top, it still happened occasionally. When I saw this I thought...WOW!!! problem is...now the top layer is too high, and looks kinda silly since all the things on the top are short. I guess I can reorganize everything again. Maybe they should have just made it tall enough to fit 7 inch things. I think the additional 6 inches might be a waste. And as short as I am.....



  • Review: Carolee's Creations - Adornit - Foam Dimensional Stickers - Alphabet - White, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Super fun (08 June 2009)

    I found these at a local scrapbook expo and have been hooked ever since. Super fun font, super sticky and easy to use.



  • Review: Making Memories Distressing Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Don't need it all, but my fave must use tool..... (08 June 2009)

    Really, don't need the sandpaper, brushes, inks or chalk. But the sanding block is awesome, the edge distresser is a much have. My favorite tool...the one I break out regularly....the pounce wheel. What is a pounce wheel? Well, it is a wheel that has little pokeys on it, so as the tool turns on your paper it makes little holes, these holes don't go all the way thru your paper, but the do go far enough to give the appearance of a hole. And, after you have the holes....a quick trip down the line with a pen and you have totally realistic stitching. I kinda know how to sew, certainly well enough to make a border around a page, but why bother when this is so quick, easy and fabulous.



  • Review: American Crafts - Zing! Collection - Metallic Embossing Powder - Red, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Great Powder (15 May 2009)

    I Love these new embossing powders from American Crafts. They go on so nicely and have leave lots of detail. This metallic finish is beautiful, it would have been perfect had it been a more "true" red. Oh, be sure and watch the video from AC on how to emboss. Lots of great little tricks that I never knew.



  • Review: American Crafts - Zing! Collection - Glitter Embossing Powder - Black, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Glitterific (02 May 2009)

    Just got these this weekend. Really fun. Had some problems with the initial stamp and didn't get a good image. But one I did....beautiful!



  • Review: Doodlebug Design - Crushed Velvet Flock - Flock Assortment

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    One extra step (01 July 2008)

    Let me say I love this product. The colors and texture are fabulous with one caveat....be sure if you are using any "naked" chipboard to paint the item first. If you don't, the colors will not be as bright and vibrant as they might be. It also will require more material to get the desired color.



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - Happy Together Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Cards

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A classic (03 May 2008)

    Fancy Pants makes great chippies...and these flourishes are not any different. Great fun shapes, wonderful depth. You can't go wrong.



  • Review: Bazzill - Bulk Cardstock Pack - 25 Sheets - 12x12 - Raven

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love it (26 March 2008)

    The Bazzill Raven cardstock is the perfect black for your scrapping needs. It has a great canvas texture. And of course, it has the wonderful bazzill weight and feel as well as the solid core. You cant go wrong with this great cardstock!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Rub-On Roller Tool

    I recommend this product

    Fabulous (11 March 2008)

    How much do I love this tool? Yep...that much! I have used tons of different rub on tools, everything from the popsicle stick that comes in the package, bone folder, stylus, other makes of "rub on tools". This is the easiest tool yet. The roller works so well. It allows very precise control of the tool (which is great if you don't like cutting up your sheets of rub ons), and just glides over the project! Other tools I have used you have to rub...sometimes hard...over your project. It is so smooth and easy!

    Try it out...you won't be sorry!



  • Review: Zutter - Bind-It-All - Binding System

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So Fun (16 January 2008)

    What could be more fun than making your own mini books! I love my bind it all for just that.....making mini books. This product is great, you can punch right thru just about anything. Cardstock, you have to ask...chipboard...like butter...cd's, acrylic, coasters. Go ahead. I made my own Disney autograph book with chipboard and cardstock...big enough so I can have a siggy and a photo on the same page. Can't tell you how many people asked where I had gotten it. All those cute little word books that are so popular now, no problem. You can make your books anyway, any size you want. My children love it to. They are able to write their stories, illustrate them and then bind them for safe keeping.

    Try it out, you won't be sorry.



  • Review: Simply Renee - Clip It Up - Upper Tier - Add On

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A must have (14 January 2008)

    If you are anything like me you have way more embellishments than you can think about. I love my clip it up because even when things get unorganized I can still see and find everything....easily. I started with the bottom tier and no way was that enough to hold all my wonderful scrappy goodies. The second tier is perfect for smaller items like bling, ribbon spools.

    Don't forget to get more clips tho!



  • Review: Clear Scraps - Clear Album - Flower Tab

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love it! (07 January 2008)

    This little book was so fun to play with. It was really much easier to finish than I thought it would be. Although I couldn't use some materials, because they would show thru the other side, that made other items perfect. Flowers, buttons, stamps, bling, ribbon, and transparencies all looked great coming through the pages. Just be sure and be careful where you place adhesive so that it doesn't show. I still have another book (square) that I have purchased and plan on getting at least one more. I could only give it 4 stars tho....a little pricey!



  • Review: Daisy D's Paper Company - Halloween Collection - 8x8 Premium Paper Collection - Halloween

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Cute paper (23 October 2007)

    I bought this kit to make a mini of my Halloween decorations. With these papers, diecuts and stickers the whole book came together very quickly. I did add the coordinating buttons, flowers and ribbons...I am very happy with this purchase. I think you will be as well.



  • Review: Daisy D's Paper Company - Halloween Collection - In The Loop Ribbons - Treat Me

    Verified Buyer
    I don't recommend this product

    Frayee Ribbon (23 October 2007)

    OK, is that even a word? Frayee? Well, that is the only thing I could think of to describe this ribbon. It started to fray as it was coming off the spool, the colors separating (on one of the stripes). The ends frayed as soon as I cut them. Touch them wrong and the threads start coming apart. When placing a glue dot on the end, it frayed, using redline tape...frayed. I did have to give it one star tho....they are very cute. I own a ton of ribbon from all kinds of sources and never have I had any that frayed like this.



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - Fashion Sense Collection - 12x12 Felt Shapes - Harvest, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So fun (10 October 2007)

    These are so fun. I love adding texture to my pages and these felt accents are just the thing. Great fall colors. Fun die cut shapes. The only problem I have with them is storage. Why does Fancy Pants keep coming out with these great 12x12 sheets? Once you start removing the felt die cuts the packaging becomes near unmanageable. I know it is a little thing, but that is the only reason I didn't give these a perfect 5 stars....storage. But the fabulousity of them overcomes that.



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - Fashion Sense Collection - Posies - Harvest, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So cute (10 October 2007)

    So I saw these and just had to have them. The colors are so great. They are perfect for the fall. They work great in the center of a larger "silk" flower, or on their own. There are two of each color in each size (2 sizes) in the packages. I only wish there had been more. They coordinate perfectly with the Fancy Pants True Collection as well as any "traditional" fall colors. Have fun.



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - Fashion Sense Collection - Buttons - Harvest, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Too cute (10 October 2007)

    OK, they are not perfect. Some of the words on the smaller buttons look less than......But overall the colors are perfect for the fall. They coordinate beautifully with the True Collection as well as a few of the other new fall lines from other manufacturers. I only wish there were more in the package.



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - True Collection - Ribbon

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love these colors (10 October 2007)

    These new ribbons from the True Collection by Fancy Pants Designs are great. The colors are beautiful for the fall and coordinate perfectly with some of the other new fall lines as well as the Fancy Pants True Collection. I love the textures of these ribbons and would recommend them to anyone looking for some new fall embellishments.



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - True Collection - Rub Ons

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fabulous (10 October 2007)

    Yep...another winner from Fancy Pants. These rub ons go on great, the colors are perfect for fall and the quotes are great. For guys or gals...they are such a winner. As I expect from Fancy Pants the layering of the colors brings so much life to each rub on. Tons of dimension.



  • Review: Advantus - Cropper Hopper - Tim Holtz - Distressed Stamp Pad Case - Tin

    I don't recommend this product

    Ooops (03 August 2007)

    I received my case a few weeks ago and was very excited. The perfect size for all my distress inks, a nice way to keep them organized and together, plus it looks nice sitting on my desk. Well, the other day the cover came off. I just spoke with Cropper Hopper and they said they are having lots of trouble with these cases. The metal is flimsy and warps. This was not my problem, the problem with mine was the hinge. But.......

    They are sending out a new one for me, but I wonder how many people are going to be having problems with theirs. Especially with the bigger cases designed to hold more items. She said that they were discontinuing these items.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Self-Adhesive Undressed Chipboard - Mini Monos - Mini Monogram Alphabet and Numbers

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Must Have (18 July 2007)

    These are so awesome. The perfect size for spelling out a short title. They are naked to start, but the options abound for altering them. You can purchase coordinating basic grey mini monograms, paint, glitter, ink, cover with cardstock or patterned paper. And the font is just great. The sticky on the back holds them to your project wonderfully (not all self adhesive do in my experience). The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because they should come in a bigger package! I go through them like crazy!



  • Review: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Walnut Stain

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Must Have (12 July 2007)

    I love all of my distress inks. They are so versatile and can be used in so many ways. You can pounce on the edge of your paper or photo for a vintage look. And if you lightly mist with water (wouldn't recommend doing that on your photo) you can get the ink to run a little giving a truly distressed, old time, feel. Walnut ink is my favorite for the distressed look. A nice dark brown reminding me of the photos and ephemera I find in my grandmother's scrapbooks.



  • Review: Cutter Bee Scissors

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love them! (12 July 2007)

    I love my cutterbee's. They are so amazingly sharp, so amazingly precise! The tip can really get into those hard to reach places and the handle is surprisingly comfortable. For years I used ergonomic scissors and thought for sure these would hurt my hand after using for a while. Boy was I in for a surprise. Now I use them daily. Great on ribbon especially, a sharp cut really helps keep it from fraying.



  • Review: KI Memories - Icicles GLOO

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Do You Ever? (11 July 2007)

    Do you ever have something that just doesn't want to stay put? I love my gloo for those situations. Not only can you use it to glue clear items down (think acrylics, ghosts) but when something doesn't want to stick..... I believe it was designed to hold down all the fabulous acrylics that KI makes and you know how big and heavy those are!



  • Review: Kokuyo - Dot n Roller Adhesive - Permanent

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love it! (11 July 2007)

    This stuff rocks. Holds great, rolls wonderfully....even around curves! I got mine here with a minimum purchase over a year ago and have been using it daily ever since. It is a little pricey, but if you buy in the multipack.....you know you are gonna use it.



  • Review: Sakura - Pen Touch - Opaque White - Extra Fine Pen

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    The best (11 July 2007)

    Love my pen! Great for doodles. Writes smoothly and very opaque! I can't recommend this product highly enough and often get additional pens to share with friends.



  • Review: Making Memories - 12x12 Paper Trimmer

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Fabulous (11 July 2007)

    Love my trimmer. It does take a little getting used to, and is a bit pricey...but since I never have to replace the blade! You need to be sure to use the grid to line up your projects, because the fold can make the top and bottom edges not line up perfectly. This trimmer will cut even the smallest slivers off the edge of your paper. Don't try to cut too many pages at once, or chipboard as it can make your blade assembly jump the track.



  • Review: JudiKins Diamond Glaze - 2 oz

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Multi-Use (11 July 2007)

    I love my diamond glaze. It holds clear (for all those ghosts and acrylics) and you can put a thin layer over the top of your embellishments to give them a lacquered look!



  • Review: Glue Dots - Mini

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Must Have (11 July 2007)

    I think I use these on just about every LO and altered project I make. They hold well and hide perfectly behind small buttons, primas and jewels.