LinzLou's Reviews

  • Great paper! (09 November 2008)

    This paper is awesome! I saw this paper and thought that it would make awesome Christmas cards. I took one sheet and was able to cut all the squares apart and make 36 cards! The colors in this paper are absolutely gorgeous and look wonderful on quite a few colors of cardstock.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great LITTLE stamps! (01 November 2008)

    Another great set of stamps from Technique Tuesday! I got these stamps to use on my Christmas cards. The detail in these stamps is awesome! You not only get greeting but you also get some really cute holiday images. My only complaint is that they aren't as big as I would have liked but they are still adorable!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Gorgeous stickers! (31 October 2008)

    I got these the other day and they are beautiful! I was a little weary about the foam stickers but I was pleasantly surprised! You get so many foam stickers covered in gorgeous, sparkly glitter, perfect for Christmas cards! The picture doesn't do these stickers justice. The trees are so sparkly and adhere well to the paper! Another great product from Making Memories!



  • Love this! (29 October 2008)

    This tool is awesome! It makes cutting intricate designs so much easier! I love covering chipboard letters now because this tool makes it easier to trim the paper! It really does cut exactly where you point and making wave cuts are so easy! This is definitely the best knife I own!



  • The picture does not do these justice! (24 October 2008)

    I got some of these today and I was blown away. The detail in these tags is awesome! I love how 'old' they look and how some of them even look like they are handmade. The wreath tag even looks like it was done by needlepoint. These are the perfect accent for those Christmas layouts or even as a gift tag on a present!



  • Great paper! (21 October 2008)

    I love this lace-cut paper. You can use the whole sheet as your background or you can cut the individual words out and use them by themselves. The detail to the words is absolutely amazing as the font really makes the words pop on the layout. the picture on here doesn't do this paper justice!



  • Great little storage item! (19 October 2008)

    I love this binder! I originally had the open binder to store my dies in and dies would fall out a lot on my way to crops! I love how easily all the dies fit, with room for the extra foam pads and other necessities. IT's definitely durable as I have squeezed it into my tote before. I definitely think every Quickutz owner needs one to store all of there dies!



  • Wonderful little machine! (18 October 2008)

    I was so excited when I got the Cricut for my birthday 2 years ago. I was constantly buying letters for my scrapbooks. It seemed that it was all I was buying. This machine has saved me time, stress, and money. I spend so much less on letter stickers now. I can cut letters to my desired size and to match my layouts perfectly. It's nice to be able to type exactly what you want to say and have it cut so you don't have to fool around with it. It's also nice have the needed amount of letters without having to buy another pack of stickers because you need another letter 'r'. This little machine is wonderful!



  • Another great color! (17 October 2008)

    I love the Mermaid Glitz Stickles! It has the same precision tip as the rest of the other stickles and it is just as easy to apply for that extra bling on a layout. The mermaid is a very pretty and vibrant teal color with hints of other colors throughout! I absolutely love the new glitz line!



  • Great cardstock! (16 October 2008)

    I love the Coredinations Black Magic Line! Its core colors are bold and bright. I love using mine in the Cuttlebug with an embossing plate and then sanding the embossed image. The core colors all look great against the black outside, whether it's sanded or torn. This paper is great for both cards and layouts.



  • A great little machine! (14 October 2008)

    I love the Cuttlebug! The embossing templates for this machine are great and produce wonderful backgrounds for cards or pages! I was able to get rid of my Sizzix and Quickutz when I purchased this machine. You can even run the brass embossing stencils through it! I love all the different embossing templates and dies available for this machine. The Cuttlebug is easily transported to and from crops and even has a built-handle for an easy carry.



  • Such a great tool! (14 October 2008)

    I admit I was a little weary when I got this as I had other problems with other shape cutters. But the Curvy Cutter changed my mind! This tool is so easy to use! The tool runs in the cutter track smoothly and produces perfect circles everytime! I recommend this product for any scrapper regardless of experience.



  • Verified Buyer

    A great little set of stamps! (14 October 2008)

    I love these stamps! I think they are the most used acrylic stamps in my collection! They cling well to the acrylic blocks and also produce a very clear image when stamped on paper! I've used them a lot to make arrow embelishments for layouts. The straight lines in this set enable anyone to stamp them and then cut the arrows out. I totally recommend these for all scrapbookers!



  • Verified Buyer

    A truly great white pen! (11 October 2008)

    It's hard to find a good white pen to use for journaling on darker paper! Signo created one! This pen was awesome from the first tiome I used it! The ink flows well and doesn't stop flowing mid-word like other pens. The white is bright enough to show on even the darkest cardstock. It's the most used pen in my scrappy tools and it's still writing after all those uses!



  • Verified Buyer

    An awesome way to store your stamps! (10 October 2008)

    I am so glad I found these! I was wanting a new way to store and transport my acrylic stamps and these tabbed panels are it! The Stamp N Store storage panels allow you to store all of your acrylic stamps in a binder. The stamps adhere nicely to the panels and do not shift at all during transport. When I am ready to stamp, I have no trouble peeling the acrylic stamps off and stamping away. Such an awesome product!



  • A must have for your scrappy tools!! (28 July 2008)

    I love the In Stitch'z collection! The template is so easy to use and it produces a beautiful embellishment on any layout! In only a few minutes, you can have a stitched flourish on your project without trying to drag out the sewing machine! Just lay the template on your paper, pierce through the template holes, and stitch away! This collection is defintely a must-have for any scrapper!!



  • The best adhesive out there!!! (27 July 2008)

    I love my TOMBOW! When I starting scrappin' almost 4 years ago, I was told to use photo squares for everything! SO I did and it took forever to get anything gled down. I discovered TOMBOW through a friend, and the rest is history! Tombow is so easy to use and I never have a problem with my photos or anything not adhering to the layout. The dispensers are easy to refill, just snap one in and you're ready to go! It's definitely the best adhesive out there and I never am at a crop with out my TOMBOW!!



  • The Best Tool Tote Yet (27 July 2008)

    This tool tote is awesome! I have this tote stuffed with rulers, two trimmers, scissors, markers, and any other tool I may need and there is still plenty of room for more!! I love how this tote comes with a detachable carousel base, allowing easy access to all tool with one spin. The tote also has a drawer for all those little accessories and a mesh puch that will hold a drink as well! This tote is great for crops or just to use at home.



  • Verified Buyer

    Another great prduct by BG! (03 May 2008)

    I absolutely love pretty much anything that Basic Grey puts out! I love these flourish rub-ons especially because it saves me the hassle of getting my stamps and ink out. All you have to do is cut, place, and rub-on. These are very intricate and beautiful and add a special touch to your LOs. They are very easy to apply, especially with the Basic Grey Rub-on Roller!!



  • One of the est adhesives out there!!! (01 May 2008)

    I have used glue dots for a couple of years now. I love to use them for placing buttons and flowers on layouts. They stick really well to paper, chipboard, plastic, and even wood. One of my friends even used a glue dot to fix a decorative button on her coat. The coat has been washed a few times and the glue dots is still holding up! I definitely recommend ever scrapper has glue dots in their tool caddies!



  • Verified Buyer

    Awesome package and awesome deal!! (22 April 2008)

    This was such a great deal! You get the Phoebe Collection Pack, mini chipboard monogram alphabet, and 4 separate sets of rub-ons. I really love the Phoebe collection. The papers are vibrant. For only three dollars more than the collection pack itself, you get a bundle of rub-ons and the mini monograms. What a great deal!!!



  • Absolutely Awesome Product! (10 April 2008)

    I love the In Stich'z collection from Bazzill! The silly stitches template set has four different templates for some really pretty stitching on layouts. All you need to do is lay a template on your layout, use the pre-punched template holes to punch your guide into the paper, and you can sew! The templates come with a jump ring, making it easy to keep everything together. The In Stich'z collection makes it easy to make a decorative embellishment all of your own on your layouts!!



  • Great as usual! (09 March 2008)

    I have to say that I absolutely love this collection! It's great for both boy and girl layouts. The colors are so soft and all the patterns in the collection are gorgeous. It's so nice to have a line that would work for both boy and girl LOs!



  • Love this! (08 March 2008)

    I have to say I was a bit weary of trying this. But let me tell you this stuff is awesome!!! The first night I used the In Stich'z I used it on three LOs. The designs of the different templates are cute and easy to do. The result after some stitching are some really beautiful embellishments for your pages...



  • The Best Rub On Tool (08 March 2008)

    I just bought this and it is amazing. It is the easier rub on tool to use by far. It doesn't take much to get the rub ons on the paper now. With other tools, it would take quite a few passes to get the rub on to stick, but this one is amazing! It has a roller ball tip and a spatula tip and both are very handy! Totally recommend this tool to everyone!!!



  • Handy yet difficult to change tips (08 March 2008)

    It's a really good idea, but I found it hard to understand how to change the pieces. I don't know if the new packaging shows instructions on how to change the tips, but mine didn't. I found it hard to get the tips on mine to stay inserted. However, once I figured it out how to get the tips to stay it ended up being a handy tool.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great for ribbon! (31 July 2007)

    I have been using this tape for 2 years now. I love using this double-sided adhesive tape for all my layouts, especially the ones that have ribbon them. I never could get ribbon to stick correctly with ribbon glue or regular adhesive. A friend suggested using this and ever since, I have bee hooked. It's incredibly tacky, like the name says, and all ribbon I have used sticks well to it. The best thing is is that it is invisible. I've used it on sheer ribbon before and I cannot see it underneath. The tape lays smoothly and is very easy to use. It also comes in a few different sizes, perfect for all widths of ribbon. I've also used this tape on occasion when I have run out of glue dots and it works perfectly! I highly recommend this for any scrapper that uses a lot of ribbon in their layouts!



  • Verified Buyer

    Awesome set with bold, beautiful colors! (29 July 2007)

    Pebbles chalks are the best I have used. I love the bold and bright colors. They add a spark to any layout. I use mine a lot when I am making cards. Take an embossing pad, a rubber stamp, and the Pebbles chalks and you can make some of the most beautiful designs. The set includes a tool and 3 sizes of cotton balls to apply chalks with. Everything you need is in this set!



  • Awesome tote for crops! (27 July 2007)

    My best friend got me this tote to take to an Expo last year. I can fit all my tools, my trimmer, and more in this tote. With velcro closing pouches, you can even stick the littlest tools in here and not worry about losing them at crops. It doesn't even look like a scrapper's tote, but a large purse. The tool tote has long, comfortable straps that fit easily over the shoulder. It is so easy to carry around crowded areas unlike the larger totes! I recommend this for anyone who goes to a lot of crops like me! :)



  • Great eyelet setter! (26 July 2007)

    When I started scrapping two years ago, I had the hammer and punch eyelet setter. I hated it. I saw these in a store one day later and had to have them. They make it so easy to set eyelet or punch holes for brads. Just hold either end on the paper and pull up on the setter. Two snaps of the setter and you're done! My only complaint, or should I say my husband's complaint, is that it tends to be loud. But so is the hammer!



  • Verified Buyer

    Love this trimmer! (26 July 2007)

    My husband got me this trimmer last Christmas and I love it! I love the fact that it's heavy duty. I use it almost everytime I scrap and I have yet to need to replace a blade in it. I love the fact that it has interchangeable blades on the rotary half of the trimmer. If you want to have a wavy cute, straight cut, or perpherated cut, you can with this machine. One of the coolest things about it is that you can separate the two trimmers. I highly recommend this trimmer for all scrappers! It is a must have!!