Page 1 of 3 
Username Post: CLOSED Ceramic Tile Coasters        (Topic#1581589)
Melissa Birlem
Idol
Melissa Birlem

Hi! Thanks for checking out my swap! I'm still new at hosting, so please bear with me. If you notice anything that I forgot or you think of something to add, please let me know!

During my last swap, Scrappy_Day mentioned tile coasters. I loved the idea and wanted to make a small set to swap.

TILES: You can use any color or style of tile you find. The only condition is that it must measure 4" x 4" square and it must be ceramic. You can easily find these tiles at most hardware stores. Home Depot sells 4" square ceramic tiles individually - $0.13 for white, $0.48 - $0.58 for colors. Of course, you might also have some laying around from a DIY project!

BASICS: We will be making a set of 2 ceramic tile coasters. Since they will be used as coasters, the final product must have a flat, smooth surface. Make sure to seal your tiles (Glossy Accents, Spray Sealant, Gloss Medium, etc.) so that any liquid spilled on them will not damage your work. So that these coasters don't ruin any surfaces, please add a piece of cork or felt to the back of the tile. Please use good quality embellishments and give your best work. Each tile should feature at least 3 techniques / embellishments. Of course, this is just the minimum. Let your imagination run wild!

QUANTITY: This will be a secret sister swap. You may sign up for a maximum of 2 spots per category. If you have not swapped with me before, please provide at least 2 references (hostesses you've swapped with before). You are responsible for sending a set of 2 coasters to your Secret Sister(s).

PACKAGING: You are responsible for making sure your package arrives safely. Keep in mind that ceramic tiles can break. Please put each tile in a separate bag labeled with your name, SB.com name, and category. Use packing peanuts, paper, bubble wrap, or other packing material around the tiles and in between them.