Username Post: QOTD 5/21        (Topic#1464543)
Anonymous 
  • Anonymous on 05-21-08 03:15 AM

How long have you been scrapbooking? Has your style changed over time?

Picture Happy
Governor
Picture Happy
In response to Huskymom

I don't remember a time when I didn't do some form of scrapping.

It all started with Magazines and those magnetic albums!

So yeah, you could say it definatly changed my style over time.

moxiegirl23
Queen
moxiegirl23
In response to Picture Happy

Since Diana Spencer married Prince Charles back in 1981. I pasted newspaper clippings into Mead notebooks.

My style has changed in that I'm no longer using glue, Scotch tape and 3 subject notebooks. I'm still a fairly simple scrapper, with the emphasis on my pictures rather than embellishments or techniques.

ScrappyPrincess
Idol
ScrappyPrincess
In response to moxiegirl23

I've been scrapping for nearly 8 years, and my style has changed tremendously!

Amigosa
Mayor
Amigosa
In response to ScrappyPrincess

I started really scrapping this past winter and my style has already changed. Maybe its that I'm still trying to find my style.

I feel like I've been scrapbooking longer because I bought a ton of supplies years ago, but just never got into it.

Anne1701
Mayor
Anne1701
In response to Amigosa

It's a year this month. I started with a kit that was originally meant for my dd to use after my granddaughter was born. Well my dd never used it and I gave it a try... and here I am
My style is starting to change, but I'm still kind of finding it.

SQ Mandi
Angel
SQ Mandi
In response to Amigosa

Since 2003. I think my style has changed since 2006.. I cant explain it but I like my LO's MORE now then I did then.

coffeenow
Expert
coffeenow
In response to SQ Mandi

Off and on for many years.... addicted for a little over a year now

mkthomas
Veteran
mkthomas
In response to SQ Mandi