Page 1 of 3 
Username Post: Copics        (Topic#1564601)
CommaHolly
Angel
CommaHolly

OK, I'm brand new at this, and I know next to nothing,,,,

but I just bought a bunch of copics,,,,,I've had them six days,,,,,

and my C1 is already dry,,,,,,nib is white, ink gone,,,,,,,

It seems very odd to me because I had some oranges for quite some time,,,,,and they aren't CLOSE to dry,,,,,

I know I've been coloring quite a bit since I got them,,,,,but I don't think I've used more grey than any other color,,,,the cap wasn't off,,,,I haven't used water color paper or anything that would suck up the ink that fast,,,

it's a ciao, so I know it holds about 2cc's of ink,,,,,but honestly, that seems REALLY fast,,,,,,the others are fine,,,,at this point.

but I'm worried I'm going to be refilling all 22 of these things once a week

Is this normal????

Megan - ForumTech
The Janitor
Megan - ForumTech
In response to CommaHolly

No. I'd had mine for a good year before I had to refill one.

CommaHolly
Angel
CommaHolly
In response to Megan - ForumTech

oh thank GOD I got really scared that I'd be refilling ALL of them once a week

Megan - ForumTech
The Janitor
Megan - ForumTech

My first one was B10, an icy blue. My favorite blue. And I used it for a LONG time before a refill.

CommaHolly
Angel
CommaHolly

ooooooooooooo now I want icy blue!!!!!!!

putting that down on my list for my next order,,,,

binkiemonstermom
Idol
binkiemonstermom

I am thinking you got one that was "tested" in the store or something. No, they should last a lot longer than that. But you can buy the refill!

CommaHolly
Angel
CommaHolly
In response to binkiemonstermom

I've emailed the place I bought it from. Hopefully they will send me a new one,,,,,,

or something. REfill it, something.

Sneezy1956
Guru
Sneezy1956

Holly as you know I do lots and lots of copics and it should have at least lasted you 6 months even if you used it a lot lot! they don't run out that fast. I think the store sent you a bad one.