Page 2 of 8 
Username Post: SLICE LOVERS        (Topic#1508871)
GinnyHughes
Mayor
GinnyHughes
In response to momma paparazzi

Sad to say but it does have a blade on it, small as it may be, so they may not let it in. You could be the scrapbooking terrorist!

tamarag
New Kid On the Block
tamarag
In response to GinnyHughes

Has anyone cut fabric with their slice? Mine is in the closet collecting dust since I am a full time student. I want to use it to cut felt or maybe something a little thinner to cut out the word "crayola" for my sons halloween costume!

Princess Kitty
Veteran
Princess Kitty
In response to tamarag

rofl! didn't think about the blade !!
I guess if you can't take a nail file or knitting needles they probably wouldn't let me take that.

I've only tried cutting the usual scrapbooking paper but I too would love to know if you can cut anything else with it.

TiggerPooh2380
Expert
TiggerPooh2380
In response to Princess Kitty

You actually can take knitting needles..

Princess Kitty
Veteran
Princess Kitty
In response to TiggerPooh2380

maybe it depends on the airline, my grandmother wasn't allowed to take her knitting or crochet needles :/

How's everyone going with their slice? I haven't been able to get back to mine yet, trying to sell our house, between open house viewings & my baby girl I haven't had the chance.

marshmallowjane
Veteran
marshmallowjane

I bought my DIL a Slice for Christmas last year. I really wanted one myself. It turns out that she's so bent on getting a Cricut that she sold her Slice (without telling me), and I still want one.

I have a Pazzles, but I find it so hard to use. The book that comes with it makes no sense, and the pre-made shapes are useless. The letters are nice though. Oh, let me be clear. The Pazzles is easy to use but it comes without shapes that I would use. The book that comes with it doesn't explain what it does.