Page 1 of 8 
Username Post: PM Spam?        (Topic#1553885)
ktmracing
Pro
ktmracing

Gosh, I am surprised that the spammers are into pm spamming on this site. Nobody could be gullible enough to fall for this, so why do they take the time?

Here is what I got this morning:

hello dear member..!!!
i'm Abdallah from algeria (men) i'm 19 years old
i'm student at the university
so for my english is bad because here we speak french or arabic .....!!!!

I am sorry if I upset you
i have started scrapbooking this years ( 1 month ago) and i love so much scrapbooking
i'm a beginner and here in Algeria ( in Africa ) we haven't instruments or equipement or any things for scrapbooking
i have just some simple ribbons or buttons and some colored paper
so i send you this message to tell you if you can help me for my scrapbooking
and send me attachement or supplies or any things that can help me for my scrapbooking
any things that you don't need or any things that you have much
i will be happy very very happy if you could help me and also happy if you couldn't your answer make me happy
i send this message to 4 ou 5 members here
hope that i find one or two that can help me ...
hopefully

and if you need any things from Algeria i'm here to send you what you want !!!

take care
and best wishes
and sorry another time for my english. i do all my best to transmit my message (i'm studying english for 6 months ago ) and also I am sorry if I upset you

Abdallah

scrappercaz
Governor
scrappercaz
In response to ktmracing

Same here. I'm not sure about it but since I digi scrap anyway i don't have anything to send

amandahugandkiss
Diva
amandahugandkiss
In response to scrappercaz

I got 2 PMs as well. I just deleted them.

Manda_K
Queen
Manda_K
In response to amandahugandkiss

Oh, come on guys!

He is so OBVIOUSLY an innocent Algerian men just learning to scrapbooking! What's not to believe?

moxiegirl23
Queen
moxiegirl23
In response to Manda_K