Username Post: Is anyone doing a December Daily?        (Topic#1566313)
parisdame
Diva
parisdame

I've been following Ali Edward's blog and now I am inspired. This is my first year taking on this challenge. If you have done one before share your tips! Thanks

Ursula Schneider
Veteran
Ursula Schneider
In response to parisdame

Don't take tooo many pictures. Just find one thing to focus on each day. And don't worry if you miss a day her or there. It's all good in the end and the point is to have a good time and record your real life during this busiest of months.

Preparing ahead is essential! Oh, and check out the Studio Calico and Ali Edwards kit which is a really awesome value for what you get.

Edited by Danielle Schneider on 11-02-11 10:07 PM. Reason for edit: No reason given.

KimmyS
KimmyS 
Veteran
KimmyS
In response to Ursula Schneider

I like the thought of it but in all honesty,I tend to loose interest to continue with the book after a few days....

*jesse*
Idol
*jesse*
In response to KimmyS

I looked at her website... that looks like a really cool project. I'd like to try it, I'm just not sure if I'd have a topic for even half of the days.

momany
momany 
Idol
momany
In response to *jesse*

I've done it for a few years and have developed my own approach which works best for me. I love playing with my Christmas stash this time of year so I make the album ahead of time but with no numbers on the pages. Then I take photos and jot down thoughts as often as I have time in December. I use a journal app for this now. Then in January (or June) I put it all together. If I know the date I might add the number then but I really don't worry about it too much anymore.
It matters more to me to have the stories of our Christmas journaled, with photos and/or words, then to know it happened on the 7th rather then the 9th of December. I'm very glad I have these little albums to bring out every Christmas and look at years past.

New Kid On the Block
In response to momany