Username Post: Scrapbook christmas idea        (Topic#1567591)
New Kid On the Block

Hello I am new to scrap booking. I would like to get my girlfriend a scrapbook and a little kit for Christmas but have no idea where to start. She been hinting about wanting to start a scrap of memories of our relationship. Her favorite color is purple and I have been looking at some of the purple books but would like to know what would be a good sized one, also any ideas on some good beginner kits?

Any help is appreciated thanks.

Henri Jean
Queen
Henri Jean
In response to mock_gam

I would recommend taking her shopping and see what he gravitates to and then go back and purchase some of the things she likes.

I personally stick to 12 x 12 but there are other sizes people love. There are so many choices, you really need more input from her.

Possibly a gift certificate at one of the places who have classes so she can sit in a beginners class might be helpful to her too. The classes are $5.00-$15.00 although places like Archivers have the introduction classes free. I had no idea what I wanted until I attended the Archivers free class. If you did that before Christmas (they did it 2 or 3 times a week in Atlanta) she would know more what kind of books, glues, pens, etc. she wanted and it is only a couple hours, you could take the class with her.

Who knows - you might catch the scrap bug too.

EmahB
EmahB 
Expert
EmahB
  • EmahB on 12-06-11 11:41 AM
In response to Henri Jean

I don't know if there's a purple beginner's kit, but you could buy her the colors that she likes and then some scrappin' tools that she could use to get started (tape, scissors, ribbon, buttons, chalk...). Like Henri said, a gift certificate would be a nice idea also.

New Kid On the Block
In response to EmahB