Page 3 of 4 
Username Post: Augusts New Layouts        (Topic#1579187)
jaspernonyx
Pro
jaspernonyx
In response to Scrapkaty

Hi, all:

There are so many people on SB.com who need prayers that I have started praying for EVERYONE on SB.com. I add it to my prayers for the suffering and the sick (and those who work with the suffering and the sick). I do it this way bc I am terrible about losing lists and stuff and I don't want to see anybody left out!

i sure hope Mandi does not give up scrappin!

I take a lot of pictures, too. I got my first digital camera last summer (on clearance for $40--it was that low just cause the package had been previously opened). I am not a very good picture-taker! I cut off heads, etc. Or I'll have a leg or other body part protruding into the pic! I want to upgrade, but I think I should get better at the pics I take first!

Off to Barnes and Noble. There's a resident at teh nursing home who is interested in languages. well, so am I: I have a Master's degree in the study of Ancient Greek and Latin. So I thought this residnet would enjoy having Greek read to her, just so she can get a "feel" for what the language sounds like (it's a beautiful language). well, I had gotten rid of all my Greek books, and I haven't looked at Greek since 2005. So I am going to B&N to buy the Greek New Testament. the resident said she would love to hear me read the greek New Testament to her. It's going to be fun! I also braid this resident's hair every day--better watch out that i am not playing favorites (this thought occurred to me last night).

OK! Off to B&N!

Hope everyone has a great day!

Kim

Anna C
Anna C 
Angel
Anna C
In response to jaspernonyx

Good morning!

I didn’t get a response back from Mandi so I hope she is ok. I think maybe she is overwhelmed with the new baby, Jessa’s surgery tomorrow, and some issues with her oldest. Not that she has said anything to me, just based on her posts on Facebook.

Cathe, have fun with your college buddies!