Username Post: Is there a thing as too many stamps?        (Topic#1664593)
TJCraftyWitch
Governor
TJCraftyWitch

Does anyone ever feel that maybe they have too many stamps? I know that realistically I probably have too many stamps, but I love love my stamps.
I usually only buy new ones that are really different and ones that I get through CTMH as I have been a consultant with them and they always have great new ones. But I like a few companies that create some cool ones.

Personally I know I have Stampin Up stamps, Close to my Heart stamp sets, and then Stamps of Life, and loads and loads of other brands. I can say that I probably have close to 500 stamps or more. I haven't counted and probably shouldn't. It would scare me. LMAO.

So share your stamp obsession please. Let me know that I am not the only one with one. I have others too with my crafting, but I know that is one of the top ones. I can honestly say it has to be an unusual stamp set for me to buy it in the craft stores. I will order online or buy them at a Crafting event when there is cool companies that not a lot of people see everyday.

don1
don1 
Pro
don1
  • don1 on 12-25-16 09:18 AM
In response to TJCraftyWitch

Only when I can't find the one I NEED, and I know I have it!!!

Joanie R
Guru
Joanie R
In response to don1

I haven't counted how many stamps I own. It would probably be easier to count sets and then that number would probably freak me out. Definitely need to cut back on acquiring this year.

andrea m
Governor
andrea m
In response to Joanie R

I own hundreds and it is never enough. I have some I should probably get rid of but I always want new ones.

TJCraftyWitch
Governor
TJCraftyWitch
In response to andrea m

I hardly ever part with a set of stamps, unless for some reason I end up with a second copy of it. I usually give it away as a hostess gift, a gift to a pal or birthday card gift as well.

I love all my stamp sets

Just Nora
Idol
Just Nora
In response to TJCraftyWitch