Username Post: New here and looking for suggestions.        (Topic#1667169)
New Kid On the Block

Hey everyone. I'm new to both this site and to scrapbooking in general. For Christmas this year, I'm making my best friend a baby's first year scrapbook for her son, who is also my Godson. I have some ideas and have been working on it so far but I wanted to see if anyone had some ideas for titles for the pages. I thought about just putting one month, 2 months etc, but also thought it would be nice to have unique titles featuring the number of months old he is. Like 1 month at a time for month one, and 9 months in, 9 months out for 9 months. I'm not creative so if anyone has any suggestions it would be greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance.

Edited by Irish53669 on 09-24-17 03:37 PM. Reason for edit: No reason given.

angel1dot0
Expert
angel1dot0
In response to Irish53669

The third month can be "end of 1st quarter" (if your friend has any business background).

If you're not doing the book chronologically you can put together some pages to show progress like "A year of fashion" with an outfit per month.

anda11
anda11 
Governor
anda11
In response to Irish53669

I want to welcome you to this amazing site and to the wonderful world of scrapping I have a thread here titled what are you working on this week or weekend? we talk about everything I would be thrilled if you joined us

Sewflake
Governor
Sewflake
In response to anda11

Here is a link to some titles..... I use this when I get stuck... and usually I find something to use.

https://www.scrapbook.com/titles.php

Just scroll down and you will see lots of different sections to look thru.... lots of babies.

Sewflake
Governor
Sewflake
In response to Sewflake

And welcome to the site, hope you will look around and find lots of ideas!!

Craftnangel
Guru
Craftnangel
In response to Sewflake

Hi Irish53669. Welcome . You will get lots of ideas here. Lots of great talent.