Username Post: Changing it up        (Topic#1673905)
gluemore girl
Expert
gluemore girl

How often and how do. you "change up" your LO's.
I noticed I tend to fall into a bit of a rut every now & then with my style. So when I do, I use sketches, or more recently, make my own page kits to mix up products for fresh look.
What do you do? Please share!

Doreena
Queen
Doreena
In response to gluemore girl

• gluemore girl Said:
How often and how do. you "change up" your LO's.
I noticed I tend to fall into a bit of a rut every now & then with my style. So when I do, I use sketches, or more recently, make my own page kits to mix up products for fresh look.
What do you do? Please share!

When I started falling into a rut I tried different sizes and styles of scrapping:

-Travelers Notebooks
started scrapping in these in Fall of last year

-Pocket Pages
and
- Project Life (paper and digital)
This is my first year trying both

Trying these has opened my eyes to new and very fun ways of scrapping and makes my traditional layout scrapping fun again, as it gives me a break...
I rotate through the different styles depending on what's "speaking to me" at the time!

Edited by Doreena on 03-15-18 08:09 AM. Reason for edit: No reason given.

Sunnydi
Queen
Sunnydi

I get into a rut also.. which is why I try to use sketches a lot. I make cards which helps refresh me from doing layouts..

don1
don1 
Expert
don1
  • don1 on 03-15-18 02:17 PM
In response to Sunnydi

I just go read a book or two.

gluemore girl
Expert
gluemore girl
In response to don1

Lol, Don, I always look forward to your answers in posts!
Doreena and Sunni like to do all that you both mentioned.
So many ways and techniques.., so little time!

anda11
anda11 
Governor
anda11

I guess I do not really do that I am either scrapping heritage & the pages are easier. I also scrap my kids too

gluemore girl
Expert
gluemore girl
In response to anda11