Username Post: Tell me about your projects? EXCITED awaiting delivery        (Topic#1674927)
PixieBowles
New Kid On the Block
PixieBowles

Hello scrappers.

I just wanted to share my excitement with you all. I placed an order last week with SB, and its en-route to Japan!
I have been looking through the challenges and watching videos (and adding more to my wish list) and organizing my photos in anticipation! I cant wait to join in the fun!

My first project is documenting my move from the UK to Japan, I have a lot of authentic ephemera and photos.

As a newbie I thought it would be nice to get to know you all, so please tell me, what projects do you have lined up? Or what are you working on but have not yet shared?

- Pixie

gluemore girl
Pro
gluemore girl
In response to PixieBowles

Hello Pixie and welcome!
I've been scrapping for almost 20 years now and enjoy it still as much now as I did in the beginning!
I'm working on a few different projects: a birthday LO featuring all my scrappy lady friends, my son's college swim team photos, and summer. I get together with friends at least once a month to scrap but have a space at home dedicated to it as well.

You are going to have such a cool project for your first go! Enjoy!

PixieBowles
New Kid On the Block
PixieBowles
In response to gluemore girl

Thank you Maria!

Your projects sound like fun - I love the fact you have been doing this for 20years and still find enjoyment! It says a lot about the beauty of creating. How lovely it is that you get to meet friends once a month, if you don’t mind me asking- do you go to a craft area or around one another’s house?

Sewflake
Governor
Sewflake

Hi Pixie and welcome again
I have been scrapping for about 20 years...once all the grand kids started arriving and I was taking pictures left and right! I needed someplace to display all of them.